Elk City / Clinton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

Info: 580-592-4409

Email

21167 RT. 66 N

Foss, OK 73647

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
Great place that's clean. Friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2017
Bathrooms are old and dirty. Bugs everywhere. The sites are very crowed.
Sep 11, 2017
The staff are excellent.
Sep 11, 2017
Pleasant welcome and nice camp site.
Sep 11, 2017
Staff was very friendly and the food at the restaurant was fantastic.
Sep 10, 2017
Level site, easy on and off from I-40, excellent internet, friendly staff
Sep 10, 2017
We loved the full service diner. For the overnite travelers that don't want to unhitch and go out to eat, it's an amazing amenity. The only complaint is the water pressure in the showers was too low for ladies with longer hair.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very welcoming staff, I was impressed with their willingness to make sure we had a satellite site. The wifi was very strong. The interior roads were paved so no dust every time someone went by. Very nice park.
Sep 08, 2017
We just stayed 1 night. I loved the people that own this campground. We had pizza that was WONDERFUL. They went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied. Even making us ice tea in the Kureg coffeemaker ! and the Cinnamon Rolls are to die for.
Sep 07, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here. They worked things out for us to extend our stay an extra day so my husband could watch the opening OU game in OK on their big screen tv in their bar! Chicken wings were really good too! Only gave 4 stars because we didn't use the showers or laundry facilities and their water pressure was very low the morning that we left.
Sep 07, 2017
Melissa, and everyone else at this KOA bent over backwards to make everyone feel comfortable and welcome. We had tried to stay at two different KOA's in NM, and those were the rudist, most hateful people I had ever encountered. So needless to say, we were somewhat skeptical about staying at any KOA. The staff at the Elk City/Clinton KOA were awesome!!!! We will go back!!!!
Sep 07, 2017
Nice campground to stay in as we are passing through this area. However, too many speed bumps when you leave the campground as there is only one way out.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We were only at your park for one night, but we enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly and the park was clean and quiet. We would gladly stay here again.
Sep 05, 2017
The park is well kept and the staff was great. The cable TV needs some work and the issues were explained. The only issue we really had was the pool seemed a little bit dirty, but not too bad. We enjoyed the stay for the most part.
Sep 05, 2017
Would be nice if there where fire rings.
Sep 05, 2017
Sites need repaved (black top broken up), older park in need of repairs. Cable has 4 channels and they are so blurred you can't watch. Easy on and off I-40.
Sep 05, 2017
The KOA staff at the Elk City/Clinton location was the best I have encountered. Misty was SUPER helpful as was the rest of the staff, I just cant remember their names.
Sep 05, 2017
Very enjoyable! Had a great time!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Pool was a bit murky; pizza was awesome, campground neat and clean and we had a very pleasant evening!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
really like it there but the hole by the water tank needs to have fence around it, it is right next to the play ground and could be dangerous
Sep 04, 2017
This campground is great!,site was level and clean and the new owners are very friendly and they offer a military discount to veterans in appreciation for their service. Will stay again when I'm traveling in this area.
Sep 04, 2017
Fantastic time on our short stay. Grounds clean and well cared for. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I have already reserved my next stay there!
Sep 03, 2017
Bath house dirty, no cable, extremely crowded.
Sep 02, 2017
The folks working the desk were helpful. Bathrooms clean and area clean. No complaints.
Sep 01, 2017
So nice to have a shower in the cabin and being allowed to have the cat with me. The only problems were missing light blub in the lamp above the bed and the mattress was extremely hard. The employees during check in were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
Cable did not work.
Sep 01, 2017
Campground was clean and well maintained, but old. Staff was friendly and nice. Only problem was it is overpriced for the facility. All KOAs have this problem. Don't know why you think your facilities are worth rhis rate.
Aug 30, 2017
The supper meal we purchased there was delicious! We also appreciated the free continental breakfast.
Aug 30, 2017
great site thank you for helping with my wife's disability requests. would stay again when we come through area again
Aug 29, 2017
nice kampground
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Over all good for an overnight stop. Bathrooms need some serious updating. Staff very friendly and helpful. We would stop there again
Aug 27, 2017
Friendly new owners making improvements. Great staff. Shaded site level & long enough for our 35ft 5th wheel and tow vehicle. Good restaurant on site and little mini store. Restrooms and shower very clean. Good looking pool which we didn't get a chance to use. Stayed 1 night wish we had more time, we will be back. VERY Dog friendly and great Doggie park our dogs loved it! One of the better KOA's.
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice place everyone was very friendly
Aug 27, 2017
One night only; on the road home from vacation in CO, NM, AZ. I told the owners this KOA is very well maintained.
Aug 25, 2017
It was fine
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The hosts were fantastic. Very attentive; the place was exceptionally clean and well cared for. Good food and friendly people. Amenities were fine.
Aug 23, 2017
A place to spend the night. Quite tight....jammed in with others while the rest of the park was empty.
Aug 23, 2017
We have stayed here a couple of times and never had a problem, but this stay in the late evening the park lost water. No one from the office ever came to let any of the campers know why or what happened. They didn't open the office the next morning on time either. Thought this was very discourteous on this part and probably will think about where we stay next time we are in the area,
Aug 23, 2017
Good place to overnight. Grass was well mown and hosts were pleasant. Fantastic off leash area to exercise my two Aussies. Only problem was the water went out that night. Had it back the following morning in time to clean up.
Aug 23, 2017
We stay here when travelling to and from Amarillo. It is a nice clean park with a friendly staff who are always very helpful. Great place to stop for a day or more during a trip and close to both Elk City and Clinton. It is conveniently located between OKC and Amarillo.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice people! Exiting was interesting. Had to circle around a bit. Very nice overnight place.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice sites..easy to pull in and pull out.. Very nice people.. Stayed 1 night
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice place. Loved the big dog park!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals