Campground Reviews

Dec 13, 2023
one night with dog. Worked great for our needs.
Dec 13, 2023
Nice little stop, friendly people . Clean
Dec 12, 2023
Enjoyed staying there 2 nights. Full hookups and pull through sites made it very convenient for us. Had a pool table we enjoyed playing.
Dec 11, 2023
Staying in fall and winter trees are dead so I’m sure in summer it’s very pretty. Nice property. Yes road noise but most KOA’s are convenient to the highway so you hear traffic. Not a big deal. I was nervous about hot water in the showers from prior reviews but no more. Temps in 30’s and hot shower was so nice! Bathrooms are nice too.
Dec 08, 2023
Very nice cabin. Warm in winter. Friendly staff. Close to interstate so easy on/off.
Dec 06, 2023
Great campground - very friendly staff. Having food available was a big bonus after a day on the road
Dec 04, 2023
Both these places are amazing
Dec 03, 2023
Dec 01, 2023
Great place to stay. We really enjoyed this campground and the dog park. Thank you.
Nov 30, 2023
I have been staying in KOA cabins since I was a child. I am now 45. In all those 100s of visits to KOAs over a 40 year span this was honestly the very first time a KOA cabin did not meet the usual standards of excellence KOA has always lived up to. The cabin had a very strong smell of urine and the cabin was not clean. Even the mattress on the bed was dirty. We still love KOAs but not this one.
Nov 30, 2023
The check in host Robin was wonderful and welcoming. Just what we needed after a long day. Thank you
Nov 29, 2023
Nov 27, 2023
Good
Nov 27, 2023
Nov 26, 2023
Nov 23, 2023
Nov 22, 2023
The campground itself is fine, but of the 3 showers two worked, only one had a shower handle, and the water was lukewarm at best. Not the place to stay if you want a warm shower at the end of a long day.
Nov 21, 2023
Great stop for an over-nighter. They have a small restaurant and a nice little bar. Fairly rural but sites are long and level. Reasonably priced
Nov 20, 2023
Nice stop for one night travel. Thank you for the lights in the K9 Area, however, need a trail and lights to the area for these Winter Mornings/Nights. Sorry we missed the Restaurant and Bar; we were looking forward to it.
Nov 20, 2023
Great
Nov 19, 2023
Easy in and out :)
Nov 18, 2023
I had a great stay, the facilities are clean and the staff is friendly and caring. They have a good and affordable menu too. It was my first experience with Koa and for the rest of my journey across the US, this is where I will be doing all of my camping.
Nov 17, 2023
Easy check in, very friendly staff. The grounds are well kept and plenty of room.
Nov 17, 2023
One of the nicest KOA we’ve stayed at
Nov 17, 2023
Great place great people
Nov 16, 2023
Our only complaint was that the showers had little to no hot water. There was some road noise but that is to be expected.
Nov 16, 2023
Nov 15, 2023
The shower was ice cold and broken down with low water flow. Laundry has two dryers. Both ate my quarters. Office was closed at 10:18 am so I could not ask about getting my quarters back. The KOA sign light was off at 8:30 pm so it made it hard to find campground. Washrooms had ridiculous door codes 9 characters long and pin pads stuck. Horrible experience. Wifi non existent. Want my money back.
Nov 14, 2023
Nov 14, 2023
Nov 13, 2023
Nov 12, 2023
Nov 11, 2023
This KOA certainly needs some help. While it was good for us since it was right off I40 it looks like it needs a total revamp. Saw no maintenance staff to speak of, grass over grown, power boxes with the front panels missing. Not what we expect from a KOA.
Nov 11, 2023
Nice place. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms are old but clean. Food at the tavern was good. If you get a site near the office and pool you will definitely hear the highway all night.
Nov 11, 2023
Nov 10, 2023
Nov 09, 2023
Nov 09, 2023
Great except for wifi issues
Nov 09, 2023
Good over night stop. Friendly staff
Nov 09, 2023
The staff was wonderful. Friendly , efficient and super helpful!! The KOA was clean and the food offering in the morning was great. The BBQ was delicious!!!!
Nov 07, 2023
This KoA looks abandoned. While the price was right, it’s not up to KoA standards. The playground was the absolute worse. It may be leftover from the 1980s with no improvements or maintenance done on it at all. The rusted, bent basketball ring (no net) on grass was really disappointing. Trash was overflowing, dog park was thru a field, no hot water in showers, bathroom lock is on fritz.
Nov 07, 2023
Shower controls not working. Only lukewarm water in shower.
Nov 06, 2023
The campsite was nice and pretty level. We liked our stop because it was away from the highway noise. The washers and dryers we a bit dated. Great running space for the dogs. We were looking for to getting food at the restaurant after we arrived, however, it closed at 5:00 p.m. on Saturday… a busy travel day. Easy access off I-40 and right on Rt. 66.
Nov 05, 2023
Good food and service here . Stayed 1 night in a motorhome .
Nov 05, 2023
Nice clean place to stay. Loved the pizza restaurant at the front lobby
Nov 04, 2023
We ask for a delux cabin and was told they had a super delux cabin. We had to provide our own bedding, etc. which had been provided at other delux cabins, could not get TV to work. Appeared very old in need of outside care. Bathroom door very tight and hard to open and close. Small inside.
Nov 04, 2023
The benches on the dog park need to be replaced. Stayed one night did not use any other amenities. The lady that checked me in was very nice and personable.
Nov 03, 2023
Loved the convenient location and easy walk to the lake. The all-in-one clerk/bartender/cook/manager was so friendly and helpful! Road noise was faint and the bathrooms were clean, but there was no hot water, so no showers at the camp, which is the reason for the 4-star rating. Plumber service was a week away. Would stay again if plumbing is fixed.
Nov 02, 2023
Always a great stop as we travel across the state of Oklahoma
Nov 01, 2023
Very friendly staff! Robin was great and fixed us a very delicious dinner at the tavern at the koa store/tavern. Campgrounds was clean and would visit again!
Apr 16, 2024
Stayed 2 nights in our 30' Motorhome and didn't have any issues. Big pull through level sites. We were in Site 53 with big shaded trees. There is a back side to the park with no shade. 7 cabins on site to rent, big playground, big dog park area, close to Lake Clinton where you can off leash run in the field as nobody is at the park area. Will definitely stay again!
- Conor Treacy on Google
Apr 14, 2024
Wonderful service! Gal at front desk was wonderful!!! Great pull thru site. We only stayed the night but everything was perfect
- Lisa Nast on Google
Apr 11, 2024
Super convenient location and friendly staff. We rented a cabin and it was so clean, felt nice after getting stuck in a rainstorm driving home on a roadtrip. It was a welcome warm, dry place to sleep and enjoy the vibes of historical Route 66. We went to the bar cafe and had a surprisingly delicious pizza they customized for us. Drinking Corona's with lime had a nostalgic feeling, then we played a few rounds of Pool. Overall great spot to stay and very nice for the price.
- Yolanda Curtis on Google