Elk City / Clinton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

Info: 580-592-4409

Email

21167 RT. 66 N

Foss, OK 73647

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2018
We were over night headed to NM. Great camp hostess! Enjoyed taking our pup to the spacious dog run! Wifi worked, cable was a bit snowy. Cute gift shop
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
QUITE NICE!
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I feel that KOA's are all in need of updating and overpriced. The only reason we would stay here again is because of the staff. Our stays would be just overnight when traveling through the area
Feb 23, 2018
Great folks in the office!
Feb 22, 2018
Nice campground but our cap and was so close to the Thruway it felt like we were sleeping on the highway.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
BEWARE! Trains run by the border of the KOA all night with a loud shrill horn sounding at each passing. Early morning a nearby airfield launches jets nearby. This noise is sleep prohibiting. DO Not STAY HERE! Even earplugs do not help you sleep.
Feb 15, 2018
The park itself was nice. We only stayed one night in a pull thru site. Bathrooms/showers needed to be cleaned. Showerheads were terrible.
Feb 14, 2018
Friendly front deck people. Nice clean restrooms and showers
Feb 13, 2018
very nice campground and friendly staff!
Feb 11, 2018
We ALWAYS love staying here. The desk attendant turned his computer back on when he saw us arrive late. He made us feel quite Welcome!
Feb 10, 2018
Just overnight.
Feb 10, 2018
I was disappointed in the ladies shower as the one shower barely had water coming out the faucet and the 2nd shower I tried the water got cold fast. Neither shower knob was great. Restroom and shower were very clean.
Feb 10, 2018
The bathrooms were too cold to take a shower. I think the water in the sink was freezing up. It was sputtering and hardly warm. The campground seemed maintained.
Feb 09, 2018
Great people. Patient with our moving reservations 2 times. Took extra time near closing to make us a pizza and bring it to us. Only complaint stickers around dog area. Hope they can kill the weeds.
Feb 08, 2018
Charged me more than quoted over phone by $7
Feb 05, 2018
I had battery problems with my motorhome just after I registered. The hosts were very helpful in giving me assistance and information to try to get me going again.
Jan 29, 2018
Great place for quick stopover to see museum. Staff was awesome, and accommodations were top notch.
Jan 28, 2018
Filthy bathrooms!!
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Nice folks running the facility but it is very tired and in dire need of modernizing. Convenient to the interstate especially during bad weather.
Jan 25, 2018
Easy access to highway, warm reception. Clean and neat.
Jan 25, 2018
A bit basic
Jan 24, 2018
Just needed a place to park overnight and shower. The shower in the ladies restroom was awful. Didn't ever get hot, was barely warm enough. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 23, 2018
Enjoyed everything except uphill site. Placed a bind on fifth wheel hitch which made it hard to uncouple. Other than that, the place was grand and staff were very helpful.
Jan 15, 2018
We stay here when traveling I-40. It’s just off the interstate, the people are friendly and helpful, we can fill our propane here, and the Internet is decent.
Jan 10, 2018
Bathrooms dirty and in serious need of updating. Had an old space heater ( covered in dust) on the counter. Old, wooden stalls (not quaint, cheap and old).
Jan 09, 2018
I liked the out of the way location along with the fresh baked pizza delivered to our camp site.
Jan 07, 2018
Traveling through on our way west, very nice campground. The Cable TV was out of service this day, staff suggested we use our antenna to get local channels. A sign posted on the door of the office said they would be open in the morning until 11am, we checked out at 10am and the office was closed. I understand short staff in the winter months, but then post realistic time lines.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
During my trip from Califorina to back home to Missouri I stayed at the Barstow, Flagstaff, Albuquerque, and lastly Elk City locations. Elk City was my favorite by far. The owners were very friendly, the park was absolutely clean and functional, and they have hunt brothers pizza! What more would anyone need/want!? I would definately recommend. Thank you again Elk City/Clinton!
Jan 02, 2018
OVERNIGHT
Dec 31, 2017
My family has stayed here several times and it’s a great place when it’s warm outside, but when it gets cold they should add extra heaters to thier cabins or not rent them. The cabin temp never got above 35* which made it unbearable to sleep.
Dec 31, 2017
Lots of highway noise
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Staff was nice. There were too many old, junkie RV's there and one of the owner's trucks was filled with old junkie furniture. Plastic bottle litter was on our site. H20 spigots were frozen so no water and no offer of discount. I understand this isn't their fault, but still $42 (with discount) is way too much to pay for the overall quality. We were supposed to stay 2 night, but left after 1.
Dec 30, 2017
Always friendly and good property. We’ve stayed here many times and will continue todo so. Great big dog run too!
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
Staff was very nice. The park is nice, too. The bathrooms/showers need to be updated and upgraded, though.
Dec 22, 2017
Arrived late. Office closed. Sites were clean and services worked well. Freeway noise was not bad.
Dec 20, 2017
KOA staff very nice, good pizza & wings hit the spot after a long day of travel. Stayed in small cabin with bathroom, nicely located at the end of the road near dog walk area. Clean, heat worked well, tv was a nice touch. There is some road noise but not bad enough to disturb sleep.
Dec 20, 2017
Showers have no water pressure. One of the washing machines does not spin out water in clothing in the 24 bathroom/laundry facility.
Dec 18, 2017
Never did see anyone in my short stay. Anyone....
Dec 16, 2017
Realize its the end of the travel season but a little disappointed. No cable for what ever reason. Park was in OK shape. Did have a decent pizza.
Dec 14, 2017
Nice quiet spot
Dec 10, 2017
The host at the campground were fabulous. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
Dec 09, 2017
Two of the speed bumps are too high causing some dragging as you go over them.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals