Campground Reviews

May 01, 2024
Clean, well kept grounds. Exceptional friendly staff. Our cabin was perfect for 2 of us, though would have really preferred a queen bed.
May 01, 2024
Great overnight stop. Great cafe for dinner. The only downside is internet, which is poor!
Apr 30, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Apr 29, 2024
Easy access from I-40 and back to I-40. Elk City/Clinton KOA has a family camper friendly bar an grill located in the main office building.
Apr 28, 2024
Friendly staff clean and comfortable cabins.
Apr 28, 2024
Spacious tent sites.
Apr 27, 2024
Nice KOA park.
Apr 27, 2024
Easy access from I40. Employees very helpful. When we went to our assigned space we discovered another trailer was occupying it. The employees were quick to handle the situation and get us settled in a new space so we could relax after a long day of driving.
Apr 27, 2024
Apr 26, 2024
Nice, quiet space. Beautiful fields around. Grill restaurant for quick meals. Great shower area.
Apr 26, 2024
Wonderful camping, great sites, outstanding staff.
Apr 26, 2024
Very accommodating for a last minute stay. Loved option for in cabin restroom. Also quite comfortable and loved the setting next to a Wheatfield and near a lake. Have to say I did expect(and hope) for small refrigerator for my few groceries. Thank you!
Apr 25, 2024
Campground is between Elk City and Clinton if you’re staying just overnight it’s fine more than that it’s to far from either town Staff was just ok not overly friendly but not rude Not our favorite stop
Apr 25, 2024
Clean comfy cabin and the staff was so friendly.
Apr 25, 2024
Apr 24, 2024
Very clean nice service! I love it
Apr 24, 2024
Easy check in good cabin.
Apr 24, 2024
Good two night stay here. I really enjoyed the trail back to the lake. The internet was unstable, but mostly worked for my needs. No real issues with anything.
Apr 24, 2024
One night tent site. Grounds and facilities were clean and well kept. However the noise from I-40 made it impossible to sleep.
Apr 24, 2024
Apr 23, 2024
We are traveling Route 66, this was a great inbetween stop. Stayed 4 nites, was clean, friendly staff, large site. Will stay again.
Apr 21, 2024
Very clean and quiet
Apr 21, 2024
Everything worked and was clean
Apr 21, 2024
Always, always the perfect stay
Apr 21, 2024
Clean campsite and friendly staff!
Apr 19, 2024
Apr 19, 2024
Nice clean campground. Very friendly people.
Apr 19, 2024
Staff was super friendly and loved having a pub called the moose Knuckle with food on site! Will stay here again
Apr 18, 2024
Apr 18, 2024
Excellent in every way
Apr 18, 2024
Very friendly and professional staff.
Apr 17, 2024
Great staff that works there. Will definitely stay again.
Apr 16, 2024
Easy on/off. Clean restrooms & showers. Small restaurant & bar. Friendly & helpful staff.
Apr 16, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
Apr 14, 2024
Great location off of I40, long camp sites, didn’t need to unhitch. They have a bar/grill if you don’t want to cook.
Apr 13, 2024
We enjoyed our stay and loved our campsite 28. Perfect view of the trains and wildlife area. We couldn't have asked for a better site. The staff was very friendly and great �
Apr 13, 2024
Althoughj just a 1 night stay on our trip along I40, it was handy and very refresing.
Apr 12, 2024
Great park with very clean and showers and restrooms. Sites are set between mature trees and there’s a hiking trail of about a half mile to Clinton Lake. Restaurant on the premises has a nice selection and food is good. Haves stayed there before and will again
Apr 12, 2024
Great people nice place �
Apr 11, 2024
GPS doesn’t take you to campground, follow the signs. A very satisfactory, could us some updating and maintenance. Does the job, nicely.
Apr 11, 2024
Rating a KOA when all goes well is easy. Rating a KOA when nothing goes as it should is the real deal, as was our case. The staff did all they could to overcome the problems encountered and you honestly can’t ask for more. They went over and beyond. Thank you for everything.
Apr 11, 2024
Apr 10, 2024
Nice place to stop overnight on a cross country trip. Close to the highway. Early in the season so pool was closed, but it looked nice. Ordered a pizza from the restaurant. Very convenient.
Apr 09, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
Enjoyed the small bathroom in the camping cabin. The KOA is quiet and located in a good area for travel. Staff were friendly and courteous.
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 07, 2024
4 star only because the first day the staff was absolutely amazing but the second day not so much at all seemed as though we were a bother. Which is sad because the set up is nice . The young lady that waited on us in the bar was amazing I feel bad because I don’t remember her name I think it was Melody? She deserves 5 stars!!
May 02, 2024
Good service, nice facility and location off highway.
- Samuel Corcimiglia on Google
Apr 27, 2024
I gave this campground a 4 only because it is a KOA and you kind of know what you are getting. The hosts are very nice. The park grass is cut and it is clean. It is just a very old tired park. The big plus is all sites are level and all hookups are old but are in good working order. Some fresh gravel would go a long way. Being an old KOA the pool is quite large as they used to be. This location has a full scale bar to the side of the office area. Nice for any campers looking for an on site bar. Yes we will stay here again when passing through.
- Bob Reed on Google
Apr 21, 2024
Nice campground. Would stay again. Would have given it 5 stars except the internet was dismal! The Ookla speed test site showed 5 megabits/sec and the connection frequently was disrupted. To the owners-you need to better in this day and age-high speed connectivity is a must for the traveling public.
- Thomas Miller on Google