Elk City / Clinton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Reserve: 800-562-4149

Info: 580-592-4409

Info: 580-592-4409

Email

21167 RT. 66 N

Foss, OK 73647

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Great campground. Would have been 5 stars except not all sites had tables and ours was one without... otherwise, great and clean campground.
Mar 27, 2018
The lady was very friendly, but the bathhouse was rather poor. And, oh!! that traffic noise day and night!
Mar 26, 2018
No water in the lower bathrooms. They said the upper bathroom had hot water, but that was not the case. Bathrooms were poorly maintained. Fences are falling down and the place in general is in disrepair. The only really good part was the dog park. We knew the pool would not be open but it is in bad shape at this time. Not sure it will be ready by Memorial Day. The hosts were very courteous.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
I stayed in a cabin. It was clean. The toilet and shower facilities were old and starting to show their age. There were some minor repairs that were needed. Everything did function. The people were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 26, 2018
Cold showers, laundry not very clean, buildings dilapidated
Mar 26, 2018
Staff friendly as well as fellow campers. Campground was clean and comfortable.
Mar 26, 2018
This is the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. I have stayed over 50 nights at various KOA campgrounds and always been happy. Elk City was an awful experience! They say cable TV and Wi-Fi, but when checking in they said no cable but do have Wi-Fi. Upon trying Wi-Fi, it did not work either! Went to take a shower in the morning-zero hot water! The general condition was much dis-repair and dirty!!!!!
Mar 26, 2018
We arrived after the office had closed for the night but we were able to follow instructions for late arrivals and found a suitable site ourselves. There was just one problem - we set up in Site #53 and found that the water hook-up at that site has a serious leak. Water spewed from the top of the pipe and would have soaked the ground very quickly if we had left it on.
Mar 25, 2018
Although the campground has been around since the late 1960's, it was very clean and has been kept up nicely. The staff was very friendly, informative and did a wonderful job. We stayed for a week and used the campground as a jumping off area to visit several "tourist" sights nearby - all within an easy drive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this campground to our friends.
Mar 25, 2018
Good overnight stop. Nothing special and the roads need a little work, but they’re passable. I’d stay again if passing through, but not a destination park by any means.
Mar 25, 2018
Great friendly folks !
Mar 24, 2018
We've been camping with KOA since the late 70's We have a 5th wheel that we usually travel with, but on occasion, we travel by car and camp at the KOA's, in the cabins. We treat ourselves every so often to staying in a cabin that has a shower. We did that at your facility. The staff is friendly, the bed was comfortable, the shower water was barely warm. We would stay at this KOA again.
Mar 24, 2018
We did not visit Elk City/Clinton, but went straight to the KOA. We had seen nice upgrades from our stop one year ago. We had a long, flat, pull-thru site. We ordered breakfast sandwiches from their cafe as we were getting on the road early the next morning. Very good! We'll stay here again!
Mar 24, 2018
Wonderful place to stay. Very nice owners. You can tell they really care. One night or a couple of days can't go wrong here.
Mar 24, 2018
No WiFi, or cable TV. The nightly cost should have been reduced due to this.
Mar 24, 2018
This was a simple overnight stay on my way home. However I loved the convenience of the restaurant in the campground office. Breakfast is simple but tasty.
Mar 22, 2018
Our dogs love the big playground.
Mar 22, 2018
Just an over nighter. Hosts were very helpful place was clean and pizza was great.
Mar 21, 2018
Misty was great! WE had a great talk and she clarified my billing and I was a little upset until we got to talking and she made everything better! Not that I liked the results but I understood it after we went over it!
Mar 21, 2018
Water Pressure Was To Low And Hot Enough
Mar 21, 2018
Had a great end spot great staff old but well kept campground
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Perfect
Mar 20, 2018
Misty is wonderful. Had a great breakfast. A little road noise but earplugs solved that.
Mar 19, 2018
Cabins we used were very clean and comfortable. Carrie checked us in and everything was perfect.
Mar 18, 2018
We love this campground! Love having a food menu available! They go the extra mile to make your stay wonderful!
Mar 18, 2018
Nice to find an open campground on March 18 in this part of the world.
Mar 17, 2018
Fourth time staying here. Very friendly staff. Campground clean. Not many in, roads closed through High Lains due to high winds. Lots of dust, everywhere.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Good service and friendly . Rural setting , high way noise very minimal. Spent 1 night only and came away with a positive feel.
Mar 16, 2018
The employees were kind and helpful. Very nice! The cabins were absolutely wonderful. We would have loved to stay longer.
Mar 16, 2018
Close to freeway. Sewage drain was clogged. Nice dog park. Level sites.
Mar 14, 2018
We had to rearrange our plans due to weather, and needed our reserved Kamping Kabin for an extra night. The hosts were very accommodating, and had no issue requesting an extra night's stay over the phone. Clean, quiet with hot coffee in the morning, had a great experience! Thanks!
Mar 14, 2018
Mar 12, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
It was nice but the individual next to us didn't know how to dump correctly. Sites are tight, needless to say their water was all over our site thus when we left we had to work around this. Site could have been more level. Staff friendly.
Mar 11, 2018
Bathrooms were horrible and if you come at night it is very hard to see the space numbers. Just a dirty camp site not one I would want to go back to !!
Mar 10, 2018
Owners are very nice and accommodating. Also, their pizza is great after a long day on the road.
Mar 09, 2018
Wonderful spot! Misty is the BEST!! She helped us with late check in having our packet ready for after hours! I even needed laundry detergent which she had ready for us with our welcome pack! Bathrooms/ showers very clean and private with keypad only access Thank you Misty again, you’re doing a great job!
Mar 09, 2018
Chelmer was fantastic!! He went out of his way to help us with a slide issue. Would definately stay over again!!
Mar 09, 2018
Good spots with easy pull throughs VERY nice people running the office. Would stay again.
Mar 09, 2018
Its
Mar 09, 2018
Park was very neat & clean. The lady that checked us in was very friendly & helpful. She apologized for the lack of cable tv because the cable company was working on it. We would certainly stay here again when in this area.
Mar 08, 2018
Fantastic ! The Koa people were very helpful. The bathrooms were very clean. Thank you
Mar 07, 2018
Loved the people . Felt very welcomed. Very clean.
Mar 07, 2018
Very quite, felt very safe, easy access on and off interstate.
Mar 05, 2018
Ok, needs some updating, better than before
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals