Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2023
Jul 26, 2023
I had a nice lot, but the restroom was full of bugs, and 2 of the 3 showers had broken valves, which I understand have been that way for some time now.
Jul 26, 2023
Jul 26, 2023
My wife and I stayed 1 night and we wished we had more time to just stay there It is a smaller of all the KOA we’ve been to but by far the best Other koa locations are great but the personality of this place is different you have to go there to see We are going to include this stop in every trip we plan
Jul 25, 2023
I've always loved the KOA's and the Elk City location is a great reminder Why! For me I rent a deluxe cabin for the comforts of a hotel and the magic of the KOA for me is that I can just step outside and start a little campfire and heat up make some coffee the old way. The Staff here is very friendly and welcoming. I felt at home right away. My cabin was nice and comfy with a lot of creature com
Jul 25, 2023
Interaction with the vamp staff was great. Reservations were made and had to be changed multiple times do to motorhome mechanical problems. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous thru out the entire process. I will definitely stay there on all future trips thru the area.
Jul 23, 2023
Would be nice to have the other bathrooms open. But other than that it nice place to stay.
Jul 23, 2023
Really nice stop for a night! Great pool with a deep& shallow end. Sites were level, pull thru, full Hook ups. The only reason for 4 stars are the bathrooms. There was very little hot water, stalls were small and filled with bugs! Otherwise, a nice campground.
Jul 22, 2023
Most reasonably priced one I’ve stayed in. Very friendly, well kept up. Not as many features as others but I like that. Had a restaurant and Bar that was really nice and a pool. Great area for dogs to play.
Jul 21, 2023
Jul 21, 2023
Jul 21, 2023
Friendly staff. Level sites.
Jul 20, 2023
Very conveniently located off of highway. Shaded sites. Large dog park.
Jul 19, 2023
Good overnight spot. Nothing fancy. We enjoyed the Saloon. Friendly folks.
Jul 19, 2023
Great Time And Great Bar! Friendly and Helpful Staff!
Jul 18, 2023
I always stay there on my birthday..and they always go the extra mile to make sure it's perfect!!
Jul 16, 2023
Showers were moldy and had bugs. Generally not very clean. Playground equipment old, deteriorating, not well maintained. Kids couldn’t play on it. Hookups were good, Parking pad was level. Staff was courteous.
Jul 15, 2023
Everyone was so nice, the site was clean and easy to get in and out. Great place, wish I had more time to spend there.
Jul 13, 2023
Very nice park, easy to access and clean.
Jul 13, 2023
Beautifully maintained, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2023
The service team that greeted us were amazing. Loved the site. Though only there overnight, we loved it. Great amenities and our dogs loved to explore.
Jul 11, 2023
A very well kept and clean campground, quiet and convenient to the highway. I especially love the restaurant and bar which gave us a great place to have a cold beer and catch our breath after a long travel day.
Jul 11, 2023
No hot water in showers. Shower room door lock not very user friendly. Suggest replacing locks
Jul 11, 2023
Jul 10, 2023
Jul 09, 2023
Campgrounds & Restrooms were clean. Loved their gift shop. Having food service is a major plus!!!! Everyone there was always smiling, willing to help, and there for you if you needed them. I would recommend this campsite to anyone traveling.
Jul 09, 2023
very clean campground, staff were friendly. Some improvement in the rain drainage would help.
Jul 06, 2023
Jul 06, 2023
Got stuck in traffic. No cell signal to call out. Had to rent a hotel due to time of night, KOA never called per my call log to see if we were going to arrive. Was charged full price.
Jul 06, 2023
Jul 05, 2023
Jul 05, 2023
Jul 05, 2023
Like it a lot very well maintained and the staff are really nice and friendly. The only thing that I wish they had was bbq pits at the tent sites and picnic tables but other than that it’s good.
Jul 05, 2023
Jul 04, 2023
Kind hosts, long spots with lots of shade, nice greenery and dog area. The only negative was the sewer in the site next to us was closer than I would have liked.
Jul 04, 2023
Site was too short to be called a pull through. If the Jeep was attached we were way off for connections. Not level . Laundry room smelled awful I recommend cleaning the AC filter.
Jul 03, 2023
Overnight passing through. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 01, 2023
Overnight stay not bad.
Jun 30, 2023
Cabin was an excellent choice. Very clean and comfortable. since coffee was not available until 8:00 am a coffee maker would have been an excellent addition! I do wish the kitchen had dishes.
Jun 30, 2023
Easy access. Real friendly and helpful staff
Jun 30, 2023
Jun 30, 2023
Quick overnight stay. Didn't use many of the amenities. Very friendly staff, clean restrooms.
Jun 30, 2023
Jun 29, 2023
Overnight stop. No problems. Easy in and easy out. 42 foot & towing
Jun 29, 2023
Pool was a little dirty UT food choices were great. Really friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2023
Beautiful trees park, clean pool and facilities and friend staff.
Jun 27, 2023
The facility is clean and well maintained. Sites were mostly level with a little bit of shade.
Jun 27, 2023
Jun 27, 2023
Jun 27, 2023
Women’s bathroom was recently remodeled and looked nice, but the showers were disappointing. First shower I tired had an awful shower head. The water temperature was always cold in the second shower. The third shower was the the only one the worked properly. I was glad no one else was in there so I got to find the best one.
Jun 13, 2024
Friendly staff, nice clean pool, plenty shade, full hook up, well maintained, easy directions posted on road and each spot designated. No highway noise even with it being near the interstate. Easy access on and off interstate. Loved it here
- L4160HKtinas on Trip Advisor
Jun 10, 2024
Very nice
- Callie Connolly on Google
May 25, 2024
Very convenient for travelers on I40 in OK. Friendly staff. We did not try the bar or restaurant but many other campers did. Wi-fi worked
- Sharon Duff on Google