Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
We were tired from a long drive, called ahead to get a spot for the night and you were very accommodating to our needs even though it was just a one night stop. Thank You, Dave
Aug 07, 2023
Best pizza we've had in a long time. Nice peaceful overnight stay.
Aug 06, 2023
Clean, Friendly, nice sites and quick on and off the freeway
Aug 04, 2023
Easy overnight stay. Campground was kept up and they have a cafe/bar on premises!
Aug 04, 2023
Once again…our stay was awesome… great food… friendly staff….quiet stay…
Aug 03, 2023
I only stayed one night but loved that they had a cafe for ordering dinner.
Aug 02, 2023
Great place, great pool, very clean great staff!!
Aug 02, 2023
Very nice campground. Shaded spots and good pool. Has a Bar and food service. Nice office and staff.
Aug 01, 2023
The staff was great and the location was nice. Please update the AC units in the cabins. My cabin did not get below 80° inside until the sun went down. Also, all three showers are jacked up. Broken nobs or showerheads.
Aug 01, 2023
Just stayed one night and didn't use any facilities. Hookups worked fine, however the picnic table was so warped that it was unusable.
Aug 01, 2023
Jul 31, 2023
Very nice cabin. Had all we needed for a short stay.
Jul 31, 2023
Very good
Jul 31, 2023
Staff was amazing. Ate in their little tavern and food was delicious! Campsite was immaculate and everything operated wonderfully. Fabulous pool!
Jul 30, 2023
The camp site was level and shaded with trees. We would stay again. The WI-FI was strong.
Jul 30, 2023
Noisy neighbors were partying at 2:30 am.
Jul 30, 2023
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay - the staff was very professional, courteous, kind, and we felt very relaxed like the comforts at home. Met the owner - very nice man - he was working with his employee fixing a water leak. Thanks so much - we plan on staying there again.
Jul 29, 2023
Jul 29, 2023
Jul 28, 2023
Jul 26, 2023
I had a nice lot, but the restroom was full of bugs, and 2 of the 3 showers had broken valves, which I understand have been that way for some time now.
Jul 26, 2023
Jul 26, 2023
My wife and I stayed 1 night and we wished we had more time to just stay there It is a smaller of all the KOA we’ve been to but by far the best Other koa locations are great but the personality of this place is different you have to go there to see We are going to include this stop in every trip we plan
Jul 25, 2023
I've always loved the KOA's and the Elk City location is a great reminder Why! For me I rent a deluxe cabin for the comforts of a hotel and the magic of the KOA for me is that I can just step outside and start a little campfire and heat up make some coffee the old way. The Staff here is very friendly and welcoming. I felt at home right away. My cabin was nice and comfy with a lot of creature com
Jul 25, 2023
Interaction with the vamp staff was great. Reservations were made and had to be changed multiple times do to motorhome mechanical problems. Staff was extremely helpful and courteous thru out the entire process. I will definitely stay there on all future trips thru the area.
Jul 23, 2023
Would be nice to have the other bathrooms open. But other than that it nice place to stay.
Jul 23, 2023
Really nice stop for a night! Great pool with a deep& shallow end. Sites were level, pull thru, full Hook ups. The only reason for 4 stars are the bathrooms. There was very little hot water, stalls were small and filled with bugs! Otherwise, a nice campground.
Jul 22, 2023
Most reasonably priced one I’ve stayed in. Very friendly, well kept up. Not as many features as others but I like that. Had a restaurant and Bar that was really nice and a pool. Great area for dogs to play.
Jul 21, 2023
Jul 21, 2023
Jul 21, 2023
Friendly staff. Level sites.
Jul 20, 2023
Very conveniently located off of highway. Shaded sites. Large dog park.
Jul 19, 2023
Good overnight spot. Nothing fancy. We enjoyed the Saloon. Friendly folks.
Jul 19, 2023
Great Time And Great Bar! Friendly and Helpful Staff!
Jul 18, 2023
I always stay there on my birthday..and they always go the extra mile to make sure it's perfect!!
Jul 16, 2023
Showers were moldy and had bugs. Generally not very clean. Playground equipment old, deteriorating, not well maintained. Kids couldn’t play on it. Hookups were good, Parking pad was level. Staff was courteous.
Jul 15, 2023
Everyone was so nice, the site was clean and easy to get in and out. Great place, wish I had more time to spend there.
Jul 13, 2023
Very nice park, easy to access and clean.
Jul 13, 2023
Beautifully maintained, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2023
The service team that greeted us were amazing. Loved the site. Though only there overnight, we loved it. Great amenities and our dogs loved to explore.
Jul 11, 2023
A very well kept and clean campground, quiet and convenient to the highway. I especially love the restaurant and bar which gave us a great place to have a cold beer and catch our breath after a long travel day.
Jul 11, 2023
No hot water in showers. Shower room door lock not very user friendly. Suggest replacing locks
Jul 11, 2023
Jul 10, 2023
Jul 09, 2023
Campgrounds & Restrooms were clean. Loved their gift shop. Having food service is a major plus!!!! Everyone there was always smiling, willing to help, and there for you if you needed them. I would recommend this campsite to anyone traveling.
Jul 09, 2023
very clean campground, staff were friendly. Some improvement in the rain drainage would help.
Jul 06, 2023
Jul 06, 2023
Got stuck in traffic. No cell signal to call out. Had to rent a hotel due to time of night, KOA never called per my call log to see if we were going to arrive. Was charged full price.
Jul 06, 2023
May 02, 2024
Good service, nice facility and location off highway.
- Samuel Corcimiglia on Google
Apr 27, 2024
I gave this campground a 4 only because it is a KOA and you kind of know what you are getting. The hosts are very nice. The park grass is cut and it is clean. It is just a very old tired park. The big plus is all sites are level and all hookups are old but are in good working order. Some fresh gravel would go a long way. Being an old KOA the pool is quite large as they used to be. This location has a full scale bar to the side of the office area. Nice for any campers looking for an on site bar. Yes we will stay here again when passing through.
- Bob Reed on Google
Apr 21, 2024
Nice campground. Would stay again. Would have given it 5 stars except the internet was dismal! The Ookla speed test site showed 5 megabits/sec and the connection frequently was disrupted. To the owners-you need to better in this day and age-high speed connectivity is a must for the traveling public.
- Thomas Miller on Google