Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2024
Great staff that works there. Will definitely stay again.
Apr 16, 2024
Easy on/off. Clean restrooms & showers. Small restaurant & bar. Friendly & helpful staff.
Apr 16, 2024
Apr 15, 2024
Apr 14, 2024
Great location off of I40, long camp sites, didn’t need to unhitch. They have a bar/grill if you don’t want to cook.
Apr 13, 2024
We enjoyed our stay and loved our campsite 28. Perfect view of the trains and wildlife area. We couldn't have asked for a better site. The staff was very friendly and great �
Apr 13, 2024
Althoughj just a 1 night stay on our trip along I40, it was handy and very refresing.
Apr 12, 2024
Great park with very clean and showers and restrooms. Sites are set between mature trees and there’s a hiking trail of about a half mile to Clinton Lake. Restaurant on the premises has a nice selection and food is good. Haves stayed there before and will again
Apr 12, 2024
Great people nice place �
Apr 11, 2024
GPS doesn’t take you to campground, follow the signs. A very satisfactory, could us some updating and maintenance. Does the job, nicely.
Apr 11, 2024
Rating a KOA when all goes well is easy. Rating a KOA when nothing goes as it should is the real deal, as was our case. The staff did all they could to overcome the problems encountered and you honestly can’t ask for more. They went over and beyond. Thank you for everything.
Apr 11, 2024
Apr 10, 2024
Nice place to stop overnight on a cross country trip. Close to the highway. Early in the season so pool was closed, but it looked nice. Ordered a pizza from the restaurant. Very convenient.
Apr 09, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
Enjoyed the small bathroom in the camping cabin. The KOA is quiet and located in a good area for travel. Staff were friendly and courteous.
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 08, 2024
Apr 07, 2024
4 star only because the first day the staff was absolutely amazing but the second day not so much at all seemed as though we were a bother. Which is sad because the set up is nice . The young lady that waited on us in the bar was amazing I feel bad because I don’t remember her name I think it was Melody? She deserves 5 stars!!
Apr 06, 2024
Very clean
Apr 06, 2024
We stayed one evening. Requested to be close to restrooms and was placed far away from restrooms. Even though there were 6 sights much closer to the restrooms when we arrived, the staff were unwilling to make any ADA consideration. Restrooms are clean but the showers are smaller than other KOA properties. Dog park is ridiculously far from all sights, thus unusable.
Apr 06, 2024
Very friendly place
Apr 06, 2024
1 night, nice place Thanks
Apr 06, 2024
Nice desk person, happy to be able to use the clean showers, and nice surroundings. Was very happy I could do a spontaneous, same day reservation. A little noisy because of the interstate, but still slept very well.
Apr 06, 2024
Great service
Apr 06, 2024
Sent to 4 different 4 full service sites with no hydro. Very poor kept KOA!
Apr 05, 2024
Right off the I40. Easy in & out. Clean toilets & showers. Has a small restaurant & bar. It was busy! We only bought a cinnamon roll for the morning tea. I would recommend getting ear plugs if you have trouble sleeping.
Apr 05, 2024
Very nice environment. Loved that they had a restaurant and tavern.
Apr 04, 2024
The restaurant/bar was a (very welcomed) surprise! Also loved the short walk to the lake so we could walk/run our dog after a day on the road. We will definitely stay here again!
Apr 04, 2024
1 night stop for 3 couples. We were promised all 50 amp sites together. That didn’t happen but was managable. Our campers were winterized. The real problem was being parked at the farthest back and the bathrooms nearby were padlocked. So we had to hike all the way to the office building to use the restroom/showers. Not convenient or customer considerate. Never again. Posted to FB.
Apr 04, 2024
Very friendly! Love the little bar and restaurant.
Apr 04, 2024
Sure enjoyed the restaurant/bar!!!
Apr 04, 2024
Was just for the night but was a very enjoyable stay.
Apr 03, 2024
Great Campground! With a Bar!!!
Apr 02, 2024
2-night stay. beautiful views, super hosts, awesome facilities. SO WINDY tho, ha! So many great improvements everytime we visit, we will return….thank you!!! visited town of Mesilla, don’t miss it.
Apr 02, 2024
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The check in attendant helped us specifically with a problem. The playground for children does need to be updated terribly
Apr 02, 2024
Very nice stop for an overnight for or 45 ft. Great pull through! A few trees. WiFi wasn’t working Served a small menu at the camp store.
Apr 02, 2024
Last minute overnight on cross country trip. The campground is close to I-40, but pretty quiet. Rustic with level sites and good utilities. I did not use their wifi or laundry facility. The shower/bathroom is clean, a bit dated, but adequate for use. It took quite a while for the hot water to arrive, but when it did the shower was good.
Apr 01, 2024
Clean, convenient
Apr 01, 2024
Everyone was very nice and it was a nice place to stay. Meet some interesting people. My friends the Gearys recommend I stop here.
Mar 31, 2024
Mar 30, 2024
Mar 29, 2024
Unique
Nice clean facility and the employees were very nice. Had a pizza and beer at the bar and it was excellent.
Mar 29, 2024
Unique
Mar 28, 2024
Mar 27, 2024
Vey nice area, quiet.
Mar 27, 2024
Easy check- in, nice spaces. Quiet
Mar 26, 2024
Mar 25, 2024
Nice walk to Clinton lake. Easy on and off the interstate.
Mar 23, 2024
Un bon accueil, sanitaire propre.
Mar 21, 2024
Apr 16, 2024
Stayed 2 nights in our 30' Motorhome and didn't have any issues. Big pull through level sites. We were in Site 53 with big shaded trees. There is a back side to the park with no shade. 7 cabins on site to rent, big playground, big dog park area, close to Lake Clinton where you can off leash run in the field as nobody is at the park area. Will definitely stay again!
- Conor Treacy on Google
Apr 14, 2024
Wonderful service! Gal at front desk was wonderful!!! Great pull thru site. We only stayed the night but everything was perfect
- Lisa Nast on Google
Apr 11, 2024
Super convenient location and friendly staff. We rented a cabin and it was so clean, felt nice after getting stuck in a rainstorm driving home on a roadtrip. It was a welcome warm, dry place to sleep and enjoy the vibes of historical Route 66. We went to the bar cafe and had a surprisingly delicious pizza they customized for us. Drinking Corona's with lime had a nostalgic feeling, then we played a few rounds of Pool. Overall great spot to stay and very nice for the price.
- Yolanda Curtis on Google