Dodge City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2019
Exceptional
Jul 17, 2019
Staff friendly and helpful. Nice long level pull through utilities easy to set up. Close to downtown Dodge City. Would stay here again.
Jul 17, 2019
Nice campground close to free zoo!
Jul 17, 2019
The cabin was very clean and easy to access. The staff member was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2019
Very nice, it will be better when some trees get grown to provide some shade.
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice and clean campground. We stayed here on our way to Alamosa CO. Not much for shade but appreciated the newness of the facility. If you need to be in Dodge City than this is a place to consider.
Jul 15, 2019
Really nice new koa. Staff was friendly . Koa was clean. Only thing I would like to see added is pool. Waterpark right next to koa but closes at 7. So by time sightseeing area waterpark was closed.
Jul 15, 2019
Looks like a new park. Very clean!
Jul 14, 2019
Very clean. Nice tent spots. Close to everything. Great free zoo right next door.
Jul 14, 2019
Very disappointed considering this was a KOA. There were zero amenities on site. The office was never open as hours listed. Bathrooms were not cleaned while we were there for 4 days, shower stalls flooded while showering and the floors were dangerously wet and puddled.
Jul 13, 2019
The campground is very new, but a couple of things were off. It was my least favorite from our entire vacation. The men's room had 3 stalls - one with no lock, one whose floor was covered with water, and one with a toilet paper dispenser so finicky that it took 15 minutes to get enough to "go".
Jul 12, 2019
Large concrete sites. Largest dog park I have ever seen. Very nice place.
Jul 11, 2019
Dud tent ca.ping. 1st, thd grass had not been mowed for several days, grass already had seeds showing. There ate hugh holes in the tent camping atea. Im lucky I did not break any bones ot twisted my ankle when I went down in one of these holes. Very dangerious, you dont see them because the grass covers them. The shower floors do not drain properly.
Jul 10, 2019
The grounds are very nice. Would be better if there was a pool onsite vs. the waterpark. Unfortunately, the smell of the feedlots is overpowering, not much tou can do about that though.
Jul 09, 2019
Nice park but needs a swimming pool to get a 5 rating
Jul 08, 2019
Site and stay was very nice. Close to town. At checkin, attendant didn't seem to know much. We had to go back to ask for wifi code.
Jul 08, 2019
Love this camp ground! So quiet and very clean!!
Jul 08, 2019
Nice level concrete site big enough for patio area. Original site we assigned was too small for RV & car. Several of the back in sites were too small for the RV’s park there. All utilities worked fine & real easy to connect to. Staff was professional. With the heat here in the summer we were disappointed there was no pool on site.
Jul 08, 2019
Beautiful KOA with very helpful staff and perfectly located. Close to everything.
Jul 08, 2019
Easy check in and excellent facilities! Will be back soon!
Jul 07, 2019
Very nice location, great management, huge ste. The main drawback is the showers, flooding when you shower, pretty nasty! I want to say that the manager apologized ahead of time & assured us that they are trying to get them repaired!!
Jul 07, 2019
Just stayed overnight at this new location. Laundry and bathrooms were large and super clean. Would stay again.
Jul 07, 2019
Everything was fantastic except the evening of the 4th of July. Non KOA campers drove in and parked in empty spaces surrounding us and were openly drinking and driving. We ended up calling the police because children were in the car. Other KOA campers were lighting off fireworks in the camp despite it being prohibited. No obvious enforcement of no fireworks or late night non campers on property.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Wonderful 4th. Awesome visit.
Jul 07, 2019
Site are very small cramped and not level
Jul 06, 2019
We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time. The park is only 4 years old with new, small trees. Everything was very clean, even the dog park. This park is within walking distance of the pool and water park.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Took the city’s tour and went to Boot Hill. Very nice time. Will be back to park and city next year when all the newest events get finished. Park is super with an unbeatable location.
Jul 04, 2019
Very clean and maintained campground. Cable and wifi up to standard. Also has 24 hour tornado shelter in place.
Jul 04, 2019
Nice facility, but immaturity of workers is an issue. They lack social skills needed to help others. The attitude is "I don't know, I don't care."
Jul 02, 2019
Nous avons adoré le site Koa très propre.Nous avons aussi aimé visiter la ville
Jun 30, 2019
Very friendly people.Bathroom /showers the water didnt drain it ran out into bathroom area. Bathrooms were never cleaned. Soap dispensers were empty in both bathrooms. Bathrooms towered back of campsite were locked every night so we had to go to front of park to use. 2 signs with 2 different times on them 8a went9a went to get coffee the young man did not know how to make it.
Jun 29, 2019
Your KOA is very nice. Clean and Open and appearances are great! I did notice that the gravel back in spaces seemed a little shorter than expected for my trailer; however, I do have a longer than average trailer (toy hauler 33'). Water and Electricity were perfect and I used the dump station on the way out. Easy! Super stay.
Jun 29, 2019
No one was there to check us in even though we arrived prior to closing time. There was absolutely nothing to do at the park. Very expensive for a gravel lot!
Jun 29, 2019
Park was immaculate with very large spaces Shower / bathroom was spacious and immaculate. Staff were friendly and helpful. Loved the morning cinnamon rolls
Jun 28, 2019
Clean clean clean!
Jun 26, 2019
Wonderful new facilities are the cabins, indeed! Hopefully customers in the future will respect this property so it may please others far into the future. Adjust the dampers on the propane stoves' burners, and work on the water pressure, and you should hear very few legitimate complaints. Maybe invest in a line of trees or bushes to block the wind for renters. Thank you for the stay!
Jun 25, 2019
One thing that could be improved soon is recommending things to do when you check in. Overall the place was well maintained and clean.
Jun 25, 2019
A great place to stay in Dodge City.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Over all this was a pretty good stay, easy in and out access. The staff could be a little more friendly during check in. The Amenities are a bit misleading, the water park is not part of this KOA, It is close by and within walking distance. They do charge to get in, and they close at 7pm. In other words if your kids are planning on some water park fun, plan ahead and arrive a little early.
Jun 24, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. Excellent campground. Very clean. Good amenities. Loved being able to walk to attractions. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2019
ALTHOUGH THE CAMPGROUND WAS NEAT AND CLEAN I FEEL THAT THERE SHOULD BE MORE ACTIVITIES FOR THE KIDS IN THE KOA. AND ALSO THE LAUNDRY FACILITIES WERE SEVERLY LACKING, 2 WASHERS AND DRYERS ARE SIMPLY NOT ENOUGH FOR THE SIZE OF THIS KOA,
Jun 24, 2019
Nice clean facility only thing it needs is a swimming pool.
Jun 23, 2019
one night , slept well.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
No showers in back bathrooms. Campsite is nice no trees! No pool! If passing through this is the best campground for the money. Staff is not as friendly as most KOAs but they are new and working it out.
Jun 21, 2019
Good location. Nice staff. Great dog park!
Jul 14, 2019
Great place great staff and great location
- ron wiley on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Fantastic stay. It's true it is a bit overpriced but I think the price is fair considering the great location. Walking distance to deluxe municipal playground, huge water park and well kept quaint zoo. What could have been better for my twin toddlers? And the dog park too. Wow. I used the laundry ; it was secure with security lighting. Also cinnabons 9 am. Mhmmm.
- Yvonne Saunders-Teigeler on Google
Apr 14, 2019
Nice,quiet, clean, concrete pads, friendly and reasonable price. Same people own the Holiday Inn and you can go over there and eat breakfast for free. What they quote you is the price they give you. There's a dog park, picnic tables, fire pit, laundry facility. Zoo, water park, soccer field, a place to ride dirt bikes and a park next to KOA. They also have cabins.
- Antony Banderos on Google