Dodge City KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2019
Not much to say. Very nice, new and clean park. Concrete pads and asphalt roads. Sites are very large, long and wide. Staff was very accommodating. I would definitely stay there again. The only problem I had was that there needs to be more KOA signs leading you into the park. Easy fix though.
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Excellent New Koa in Dodge City! Good Work! Well done wide road ways and beautiful concrete pads! Buildings are sparking new and well done. My only recommendation is the showers in the men’s bathroom need rethinking. They must be institutional showers as they put out a small narrow spray that is not nearly at the quality required to have a decent shower. Last, raise the tissue holders up.
Nov 09, 2019
Brandi the worker there was awesome took care of all my needs very quickly
Nov 06, 2019
Very clean and nice folks that run it
Nov 04, 2019
Camp ground in general was good. The cable tv sucked
Oct 30, 2019
I enjoyed staying in a cabin instead of motel room. The only complaint I have about the cabin is that something is not right with the gas stove. When using the cook top it soots up the pots really bad and when using the oven there is a really strong gas smell, something is not right with it. It also sets off the detectors every time I cooked. Had to open up some windows.
Oct 29, 2019
Very nice campground. The sites are mostly level and quite spacious. We normally ask for a back in site because those seem to be slightly more private and away from things. In the case of your park it put us between construction workers. Problem with that was they get up very early and run their very loud diesel trucks for 45 min. to warm them up. Maybe warn travelers or suggest another site.
Oct 27, 2019
Nice park with full hookup, pull thru sites.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
The office were not very friendly
Oct 23, 2019
This is by far the worst KOA we’ve ever stayed at. Customer service does not even exist at this location. The whole time I stayed here, my lot rent was never the same from month to month. They charged my card without my consent to make up for their mistake (which is illegal). They told me I could leave if I didn’t like it. So that’s what I did. I’ll make sure to tell everybody I know about
Oct 23, 2019
Very nice and clean. We were backed in next to train tracks but only one really loud one passed about midnight so the huge vibration from it was kind of fun, since we were still awake.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the passing of train. Hope to see you back around.
Oct 22, 2019
super quiet. easy to get into site. level. within walking distance to downtown. the only negative is that coffee and rolls are not ready earlier than 0900.
Oct 21, 2019
Bowling tournament so didn’t do a lot at the campgrounds. But quiet and nice flat site.
Oct 21, 2019
When checking in the young lady at the desk was very unfriendly. No escort to our site. Found goatheads everywhere we walked the dogs. We will be back, love the site length and levelness of the pad. As the park matures and trees grow the park will be great.
Oct 21, 2019
my stay was fine except for the grounds at my site. did not look like it was maintained in quite a while.
Oct 20, 2019
10/13 for 6 days. Motorcoach. I stayed in a pull though close to the office. Great wi/fi ! Super friendly staff each time I went in. Very very clean campground! Site was extremely long , flat and hookups was in perfect location. What more could you ask for. Great location in town and if you have kids, petting zoo and water park right next to it. This will be my stop from now on. Not the other ...
Oct 20, 2019
New and nice
Oct 20, 2019
Nice facility. Missed the dog park, could attempt to kill and remove some of the stickers.
Oct 19, 2019
It’s a great campground within easy walking distance of Boot Hill Museum, water park and zoo.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
The park itself is great! The girl working in the morning is not very personable or very friendly. She definitely needs some training or replacement. She is just not up to the standards most KOA campground employees.
Oct 16, 2019
It is in the middle of an industrial area and right behind a public park and a zoo. There is no security for people coming in from the park. As well, if the wind blows right there is manure smell from the zoo. Train tracks next door. Only 2 washing machines for the whole park. Office was closed 2PM-4PM. weird...is that when most people check in???? Easy walk to see the sites
Oct 15, 2019
Nice, new campground. The gravel sites could use some more development.
Oct 14, 2019
New and looks lovely but appears to be inexperienced owners or management . Burrs and thorns are thick in the grass. Showers are a bad design, water everywhere. Toilet paper dispensers are a bad design and don’t work. Office not open until 9:00am. Bathrooms are cleaned 9:00am to 11:00am when they are typically needed the most. Need to manage for customer benefit, not management and staff!
Oct 14, 2019
You need a larger sign as you approach the park. The little one on the telephone pole was easily missed! Need more pull through. Park nice clean and quiet
Oct 13, 2019
Park was very clean and well maintained. The spots were very easy to pull thru or back into, plenty of room and loved having concrete pads. The amenities offered were good, although we did not have to use them. Reasonably close to the downtown area but not necessarily within walking distance. Would likely return if we ever are in that area again.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Wish we could have stayed more than one night, maybe next time!
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
The campground was great!
Oct 11, 2019
Excellent site
Oct 09, 2019
nice and clean. great facility, large spaces and wide streets. would definitely recommend this park
Oct 09, 2019
Excellent location. Great staff. We'll be back.
Oct 08, 2019
Nice facility, restroom and showers were clean and the water was hot.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We were very happy with our stay even after reading all of the lower rating reviews. The restroom were very clean and the staff very accommodating. Only sad we stayed Saturday nite and cinnamon rolls are only served on the weekdays
Oct 05, 2019
Very helpful friendly. We are new at this. They helped us get a little more informed on what we are doing.. Snicker snicker Felt safe and Welcomed... Thank you for having us.. MQS DLS
Oct 05, 2019
Big sites, excellent campground and facilities in the great location.
Oct 05, 2019
Great new facility, very clean, pull through sites are paved and level, exceptionally wide spaces with nice green space between paved areas. Office and restroom facility is great. Well done!
Oct 05, 2019
Very clean and convenient.
Oct 04, 2019
This was the best KOA we have stayed at. Front desk attendant was awesome and was always willing to assist us. It was a pleasant to see her bright smiling face daily.
Oct 04, 2019
Very difficult to find, not well sign posted. Unusual office hours when we visited- closed 1-4, so unable to contact anyone for direction assistance.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Park was nice. Showers were quite a distance from our site, although there were restrooms near by. Negative, there was no one in the office from 1-4, so we had to find our own spot, park and then return to the office to register.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
it was great, the pad could have been a little longer to accomadate our trlr
Jun 01, 2017
Fort Dodge RV Resort a great place to stay. It's very clean and close to most of the Dodge City attractions. Clay and his wife are very personable and they make you feel right at home.
- Edward W Hare on Facebook
May 25, 2017
Nice level pull through sites. Walking distance to water park. Free zoo next to campground. Large dog park. Boot Hill Museum and Old Dodge City only a few blocks away featuring "shoot-outs" by actors. Close to many restaurants and shopping. The hosts were helpful and very friendly. We will definitely be back!
- Sheri Greene Askins on Facebook

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.