Dodge City KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2020
Very nice , clean park, great dog park
May 21, 2020
No problems
May 19, 2020
The campground is new, concrete pads, beautiful facility....but, it seems that the maintenance and upkeep hasn’t been top priority, the grounds need some landscaping attention. Our fire pit was almost unknown due to the overgrown grass over it. Good stopover but overall needs some TLC
May 17, 2020
Nice enough but right next to a freight line. That was a nice surprise at 1 AM
May 16, 2020
Difficult to get in touch with the park for reservations. Grounds need to be maintained. Answering machine not updated to hours of operation nor the phone numbers. Had to call KOA Corp to get in touch with the park he spoke to mgs/owner and said they would call us. We ended up calling again to finally make a reservation. This is our second time here not impressed
May 16, 2020
Traveling, spent one night. New looked clean, because of the pandemic office and everything was closed!
May 14, 2020
May 11, 2020
Ours was only an overnight stay on our way home. The staff made us feel very comfortable with the contact required at sign in during these trying times. This was our second visit to this new park and we will most likely return again. We missed dining at the fine restaurant we frequented the last time because of Covid-19 but felt very secure and safe in this park.
May 09, 2020
Nothing to do because of covid 19 didn't seem to be anyone around taking care of the place saw 1 person empty trash once. Nice KOA looks like fairly new, however we were in a back in site and 35' 5th wheel barely fit with truck parked next to it right fit the smell from feed lots, whew! However was quiet. No security around might have been some homeless doing laundry dude was striped down to ske
May 08, 2020
May 08, 2020
We arrived at about 5 pm. No late registration packet as expected - we were completely unsure what to do. A phone call giving us our site number would have been helpful! Finally another camper explained that we could choose any site that wasn’t marked on the site map inside the lobby. With the current situation, we had hoped to not even enter the office space - just drive to our site & stay ther
May 08, 2020
We stayed for one night and had a good experience.
May 04, 2020
Very clean. Thank you
May 03, 2020
Great low key KOA. LOVE THE DOG PARK!
May 02, 2020
May 02, 2020
The park is lovely level concrete Pull thrus, covered pavilions, and the city has a huge dog park right there as well. The major problem is trying to FIND the park. I suggest that KOA put driving directions on this parks website and instructions to ignore GPS!!
May 01, 2020
Good one night stay. Very clean restrooms........because of covid19 no ammentities which is understandable.
Apr 11, 2020
Great communication with virus going on. Called after hours got a spot and everything worked fine. Envelope with card and credit card info enclosed made it simple. Al
Apr 10, 2020
Brand new campground with large, well spaced sites. Lots of open areas for exercise especially with the threat of Coronavirus. Loved the location as we could walk to town The rates were a bit confusing...$41 first nite (Mon), $33 second nite then $41 again for third nite. Would definitely stay again!
Apr 09, 2020
as always KOAs are a little difficult to get to. But customer service is top notch
Apr 08, 2020
Apr 05, 2020
Thanks for being open during this covid-19 scare. Wanted to stay 3 nights everything closed.
Apr 03, 2020
Under the circumstances our stay was just ok, office was not open, found our own site. We did have a reservation. Seems to be mostly workers living there. Did seem quiet. One thing that I would like to see is getting the sandburs (goat heads) addressed our dog put one foot in the grass and had a paw full of stickers, limped for 2 days.
Apr 02, 2020
Thankful that you were open during this time! Only suggestion is campsites need cleanup such as cigarette butts. We are campground hosts for National Parks so look at details more. Also some fire pits are being buried by grass. Please please please keep KOAs open
Apr 01, 2020
You need way better directions to get into your campground. We followed the directions on our gps and would never have found you if it hadn’t been for some very helpful kids in the park.
Apr 01, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
It was interesting calling Holiday Inn for out space number �
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
After-hours check-in was easy and the park was perfect for our one-night stay. However, we had lots of Internet work that needed to be done, but the WiFi password we were provided did not work. I called the office back to get the correct password, but it did not work either.
Mar 25, 2020
Nice level pads, & facilities. Site 22 had drain or clean out cover rusted through.
Mar 24, 2020
Nice clean level sites and backed up to the dog park .
Mar 23, 2020
When the trees grow in a bit more, this will be a crown jewel in the KOA system. Great facilities, spotless and clean, thoroughly maintained. Young lady at the desk, Jimena, was as nice as can be, very helpful, smart and sharp. Overall a great visit.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Great new KOA just outside of downtown. Wonderful pads and facilities. I highly recommend this KOA if you are passing through or as a destination.
Mar 20, 2020
We had reservations. The office was closed. There was a sign in the lobby with the open sites, so we pulled into one. When someone came to open the office, she told us that site was reserved. Tried to use our KOA reward points, but was told that only applied to 2nd night. The next morning, a different person in the office said that wasn’t true & refunded us. Park was nice though.
Mar 19, 2020
Hard to find; needs more road signs
Mar 19, 2020
We have stayed at a couple of other properties in Dodge City and this one without doubt is the best.
Mar 17, 2020
Great place although we got there when office was closed so we weren’t given code for WiFi.
Mar 16, 2020
Nice Place. Clean and big pads to park on. The young lady at the desk was vary nice and helpful.
Mar 15, 2020
New Construction, very nice facilities, no problems or issues. We will stay again. Thank You
Mar 15, 2020
New and clean. Very close tot city center that you van walk to go for diner of shopping.
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
Very nice campground, clean and well taken care of
Mar 01, 2020
A beautiful place to stay. Level and quiet. Cement pads. Definitely an AAA+
Feb 25, 2020
With the wind with gusts up to 36 miles per hour we were thinking tie downs would be nice just kidding �ϜGood friendly people running this KOA�
Feb 19, 2020
Only issues experienced were a few maintenance issues in the restrooms. All RV campgrounds need to pay more attention to maintenance
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
We were passing through and this was a nice overnight stop. Clean, easy in and out. Huge dog park.
Jul 14, 2019
Great place great staff and great location
- ron wiley on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Fantastic stay. It's true it is a bit overpriced but I think the price is fair considering the great location. Walking distance to deluxe municipal playground, huge water park and well kept quaint zoo. What could have been better for my twin toddlers? And the dog park too. Wow. I used the laundry ; it was secure with security lighting. Also cinnabons 9 am. Mhmmm.
- Yvonne Saunders-Teigeler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.