Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Staff was very friendly, had problem with electrical hookup, couldn't fix it, moved us to a temp site then next day to a very nice location.
Jun 21, 2017
The people are very friendly and always willing to help. Facilities (restrooms and such) are clean. Kids enjoyed the pool and game room. Pet areas were great as well. On going improvements will only make it better.
Jun 21, 2017
Just perfect! Great staff members.
Jun 19, 2017
Just to much I-70 freeway noise for us...
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice KOA! Grandkids enjoyed the pool everyday & the ice cream bar. Cabins were nice for those without RVs, too. Young staff were a little inexperienced, but overall a nice place to visit.
Jun 17, 2017
easy checkin and lead in to site. Good water pressure, sewer connection located to back of site, too long to connect with 1 sewer hose. significant hwy noise and train traffic. Nicely set up entry and activity area for kids. I would stay here again when passing through the Denver area.
Jun 17, 2017
Everything was very nice. Very friendly
Jun 17, 2017
Every friendly helpful staff. Everyone very pleasant.
Jun 17, 2017
There was a lot of road noise from I-70. We were in a pop-up camper and the road noise made it difficult to sleep.
Jun 16, 2017
I would stay overnight again. They are adding sites. Cable could be better. Staff are goid hosts.
Jun 16, 2017
We had stopped a campground in Hudson Co.It was let me say less than 2 stars We called Denver East,she worked it out, and got us in ,a wonderful, hard working young lady. From call to plugging in,about the smoothest ever .And thank you for the best training.
Jun 16, 2017
Everything was so well maintained. Bath rooms were clean. Staff was helpful and very courteous. I like staying at koa because they are consistent.
Jun 15, 2017
Just an OK place. Have stayed there several times in past but seemed more interested in how many units they could get in and out. Not to friendly anymore so will have to be out of options before staying again.
Jun 15, 2017
Stayed here 5/27 - 6/9, 2017. Wonderful, wonderfully hard working staff and owner, great setting and things to do for all ages (human and K9). Out in the country but only 35 minutes from Denver. Was here from Portland Oregon to visit family and see 64 year old family home that is under renovation before it's sold, hopefully, to another family for another 64 years.
Jun 15, 2017
We only stayed there 2 nights, but very impressive. Sites are nice and the grounds have a lot of added 'ambience'. Up front there's a very nice sitting area with lots of chairs, patio swings and more. The staff very nice and their store had lots of goodies. Would diffenately recommend and stay again if in the area.
Jun 15, 2017
Great bathrooms
Jun 14, 2017
Always welcomed with a smile, friendly, courteous staff. Good sites and facilities.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Many apparent permanent residents, hwy noise, roadways need gravel. Nice people
Jun 14, 2017
nice place
Jun 13, 2017
Average campsite. Lots of highway noise.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice people ! Very clean! Needs a little more Gravel on sites and roads. It rained. Several muddy puddles .
Jun 13, 2017
Bathrooms were probably the nicest I've seen. They were Clean, ample room to get ready and it looks like they've been updating the tile on the floor. The spots were level plus they had a nice patio area to sit. No fire pit though. I would definitely comeback.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean facilities, helpful and friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice people and very nice bathrooms. Pretty noisy trying to sleep because of the nearby busy highway.
Jun 12, 2017
kinda dirty, trash can too far away
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice place, great hosts. Freeway noise makes it tough to sleep.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, close to denver.
Jun 11, 2017
I was camping with a friend and this KOA did not put us together. Also, I requested full hook ups, but they only gave us electric & water. I made the reservation over 30 days before my stay. The people in the office on check in were rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest did make reservation on 4-10-17. At that time we did not have 2 RV full hook up spots next to each other. The guest was emailed confirmation showing the 2 sites were water and electric only. The sites were 1 space apart, but he is right, not next to each other. Sorry we could not accommodate.
Jun 10, 2017
Friendly staff, no problems
Jun 10, 2017
Nice sites, good dog park. With all the rain had a lot of mosquitos. A little noisy.
Jun 09, 2017
If this campground didn't have the road noise it would certainly have a 5 star rating. Scott and his crew do an excellent job of running this campground. Thank you for your consideration while we stayed at your campground.
Jun 09, 2017
Had a wonderful experience staying at our first KOA. The people were friendly and caring. The campgrounds were kept very nice. Loved the bath/showers. Only one small problem was the road noise. We were close to the highway. Earplugs solved the problem. Would definitely recommend a KOA, especially this one to anyone traveling through Colorado.
Jun 09, 2017
It was convenient to our granddaughters graduation celebration. Nice park, but I 70 was so loud for my husband that he needed earplugs!
Jun 08, 2017
spent 1 night, don't know much.
Jun 08, 2017
grass was weeds, and needed cut.
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean sites. We enjoyed our stay
Jun 07, 2017
Not a great place for tent campers. Bathrooms were great. Coffee was good.
Jun 07, 2017
Great, except just a little loud because so close to the freeway.
Jun 06, 2017
We called, in advance, to reserve a site. We where told it was a "patio" site(109). It was not, but were probably charged for that "upgrade". Very nice bathrooms/showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

site 109 is not patio and is same rate as our long pull thru 50 amp sites. Sorry you did not like the site. Scott
Jun 05, 2017
It was our first stay at a KOA with our travel trailer and we loved it. It had lots of amenities.
Jun 05, 2017
Missed the cable TV, other than that, we had a wonderful time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

guest had cable tv provided in the site. Not sure why they said they missed it ?
Jun 05, 2017
This was an exceptionally clean KOA. The bathroom facilities were newly renovated. We arrived late and easily found our reservation materials and campsite. We would highly recommend staying here.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
.
Jun 02, 2017
Great pizza after long day on road!
Jun 02, 2017
Excellent staff!!
Jun 02, 2017
Could just about touch RV next to us. Heard their tv. No trash pickup.
Jun 01, 2017
One of the nicer campgrounds we've found during our travels. Everything is so convenient and well-maintained.
Jun 01, 2017
Was pleased with employees.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award