Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 19, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Wonderful experience. Great staff. WIFI was nonexistent.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
I thought your location was very run down and needed cleaning and upgrading. Also the girl at the front desk was unfriendly.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
I was in a bind and needed a place to stay. I have been a KOA member for several years. When I made reservations I was told their patio site were not available, however they were used during my 6 day stay. I was also told that water wasn't available, but other sites had water. I asked if there was a discount because of the 'no water', I received the 'winter rate'. I would not stay here again.
Nov 01, 2017
Love the park. Clean, large sites, very friendly staff and great pizza! We will make a point to stay there again.
Oct 30, 2017
A good campground for us
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Friendly staff, well maintained campgrounds. Need better wifi.
Oct 26, 2017
We reserved & were promised space 54 days ahead by Yvonne. When we arrived were given 60, after setting up, leveling/ we had to move to 42 because the water was leaking. My husband was so tired after setting up twice, so I asked if we could stay a 2nd night. Was told 42 had someone coming in tomorrow. So we moved to 53, my husband was so mad. We had 54 before, why was it given out? We paid ahead??
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
It was a one night stay and I enjoyed it as I had in the past. The facilities are clean and all personnel are friendly. Will stop again if in the area.
Oct 24, 2017
Good access to I 70,but also noisy because next to the highway. Check In people courteous and helpful. Bathrooms very clean. Sites close.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
.
Oct 21, 2017
We had the most quietest enjoyable stay and we will be back
Oct 20, 2017
It is a little bit noisy (motoreay) - all other is perfect
Oct 20, 2017
Nice RV Park. Very clean and updated restrooms and showers. A bit noisy but have to expect that when staying near a highway.
Oct 20, 2017
Traffic too loud at night
Oct 19, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very helpful. Lot of amenities. All told very good
Oct 18, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 17, 2017
Was wonderful to return on our fall trip Such a friendly and accomidating staff always more improvements A great stop!!!
Oct 17, 2017
Too close to the highway awful noisy. Camp sites were too close in proximity to one another. Ok if your just passing through for the night
Oct 17, 2017
This is perhaps THE best KOA
Oct 16, 2017
Nice place. You do hear highway noise from I-70
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Good spot for a stopover if it's on your way someplace. The campground is RIGHT next to I 70 so the highway noise is constant, all day and all night. Not a very natural setting, but they keep it clean and functional and the people who work there are very helpful. Like I said, good stopover for laundry, showers, pizza, etc.
Oct 16, 2017
We have been traveling for 70 days and this was one of two RV Parks that I rate #1 for the bathrooms. So clean and plenty of room in the showers. Instant hot water, nice seat to use. Lovely and enjoyable. This camp ground was full every night with those traveling south and you would never know it was full. Nice stop on our way home to California!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Very enjoyable, and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 15, 2017
Nice campground, but too far away from things. That seems to be a problem in the Denver area. Very ,ice dog park. But our neighbors had r large dogs, 1 which was aggressive. I thought there was a max of 2 dogs. Did not have a fire pit at our site, but it was too windy. Very nice bathrooms and showers.
Oct 15, 2017
We stopped for 2 days to check out Denver and visit family. We loved the park and were awed to see how busy the campground was. The dogs loved their running area, hecking out the turkeys and other birds. The site was plenty long ennough for our 5th wheel and truck, with easy access and departure. The showers were nice.
Oct 14, 2017
Great staff
Oct 13, 2017
Nice camp but very near train crossing and highway
Oct 13, 2017
Camping on ground up hardtop ! Disgusting !! Just like oil camp fields in Texas !! ONE of the worst KOAS !!! Walmart parking lot looks like a Ritz!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Interesting comment. Most guests with large rigs, 36 plus feet towing appreciate hard packed sites. We have tried the recycled concrete, which does look better but is so dusty and gets tracked into the rigs it is not as good as the hard packed recycled asphalt. The cost of concrete pads is not something that this KOA can afford and pass on to the guests with higher priced sites. Safe travels.
Oct 11, 2017
The employees were very nice. We didn't get to enjoy the campground much because of the snow.
Oct 10, 2017
Our 89th stay it's more beautiful then ever..the new owners are doing a great job.. highly recommended
Oct 10, 2017
Convenient laundry
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Thanks for the fun stay at your campground for 4 days. Bathrooms great-hot water. Room you gave group was great and provided lots of fun. Highway noisey but what can you do. Staff friendly and informative. Felt very safe and comfortable with my site.
Oct 09, 2017
Great place to stay, very helpful staff
Oct 09, 2017
Clean restrooms/showers!!!! Clean and neat area....nice areas - whether for tent, vehicle, rv, or the cabins!
Oct 09, 2017
Nice place! Have stayed there twice. Will stay here again.
Oct 08, 2017
We knew the location of this KOA was too close to active train tracks and I70 traffic,The consent noise was unbearable. But we came anyway to be with our retirement RV group.In addition during the day campground construction occurred.Long term renters should clean up. We never slept for the 4 days,On the bright side staff were great. Our large group had total access to the activities building.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Nice facilities. The staff was very helpful.
Oct 06, 2017
We will probably not use this KOA again. Pros: Friendly staff, nice doggie area. Cons:Generally an unpleasant area to drive through, sites too close together, cable tv did not work, WiFi kept dropping out over and over, our picnic table was right on the sewer of the adjoining site, on the other side, their table was one foot from our slide, extremely tight pulling out of our site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award