Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2018
The weather was terrible but having the dinning room available for our group made all the difference.
Apr 21, 2018
Great place too stay
Apr 20, 2018
Too close to the highway. Noisey all night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The highway noise we have zero control. Safe travels. Thank you for staying with us.
Apr 18, 2018
Great place to stay. Campground hosts were helpful, efficient, and friendly. Campground was well kept and safe. We will definitely stay there again.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Facility was clean, staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2018
Very friendly, really clean restrooms and showers, and a large game room with both table and board games. We stay here often.
Apr 14, 2018
The restrooms and showers were very new and comfortable, people very friendly and help full. Easy access to Denver downtown by light rail. But that traffic noise of the interstate makes you crazy and steals your sleep.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. Park was very well kept and quiet. Staff is wonderful.
Apr 09, 2018
Very friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
The campground hosts were really great, cabins spotless, and the bathrooms are outstanding. There is a terrific little diner right across the street which I adored. My problem with the location is that it is sandwiched right between I-70 and a train track. My cabin was literally about 100 feet off the side of the interstate, and even with earplugs I could not sleep at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad the things which we CAN CONTROL were nice while you were here. Sorry, the highway and train kept you awake, those are the 2 items we have no control over. Safe travels.
Apr 06, 2018
Had a great experience staying at this location! Everyone was so friendly.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Great place to stay. Staff friendly and helpful and pizza is good. Thank you.
Apr 03, 2018
Good place to stay, but the WIFI is very slow most of the time and it needs to be upgraded.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Very unaccomodating. Was told the longest amount for a stay was 14 days, however when I arrived I found out there were several long term stays there. I asked to renew for a week and was told my space was reserved. The park was only about half full and my space was nothing special. So I left and went to a park that welcomed me with open arms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

April the campground goes back to a campground. The long term spots guest is referring to most will be leaving by end of the month. The open spaces have no water during the winter as water lines are winterized. 43 foot 5th wheel would not work well in these 30 amp spots even if they had water. Glad guest found a long term spot in a park that works well for them.
Apr 02, 2018
Always great the people at koa are great friendly
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
The grounds and bathrooms were clean and well-maintained. I was disappointed there wasn't complimentary coffee in the office. I was also surprised the office didn't open until 10 a.m. and not until afternoon on Sunday. In the cabin, I would recommend a small bench/table between the bunk beds and full bed.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Very nice people and very clean facilities. We stayed in one of the cabins while visiting multiple attractions in Denver instead of returning home to southern colorado or paying $$$ for a hotel. Located thirty-five miles east of Denver right off Hwy E70. Another convenience, unaffiliated restaurant, Rookies, is easy walking distance from the KOA.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Wonderful. Stay, will be coming. Back
Mar 18, 2018
Wonderful stay and staff so helpful. Owners wonderful to work with.
Mar 16, 2018
Right near the train and highway. Hard to sleep. Great location.
Mar 16, 2018
Very nice people. Very accommodating
Mar 16, 2018
Peaceful
Mar 16, 2018
Good. Great showers
Mar 16, 2018
Staff was very friendly, but facility is in serious need of maintenance. Currently a dust bowl. The drives are full of potholes and little to no gravel on the sites, just dirt. We hope improvements are made since there are few choices for RV’s right off 70 in this area.
Mar 13, 2018
This is the second time i have stayed here and we love it. The staff are very nice and it is just a comfortable environment. Clean nice and quite. The bathrooms always clean
Mar 04, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much, convenient location for us.
Feb 27, 2018
This is a nice place to stay. Try the pizza it is the best!
Feb 27, 2018
Very easy check-in, clean restrooms, clean cabin. Everything was great!
Feb 25, 2018
Very convenient right off I 70, we got a good nights sleep and bathrooms were clean and warm. Staff was super friendly and cabins great.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 14, 2018
Very wonderful people who run this KOA we felt very welcomed. Bathrooms and showers were great very clean. They show you where your site is which is nice so you are not driving around looking for your spot. 2 negatives very close to train tracks so it was loud when the train went by but quiet the rest of the time. No real groceries near by so stock up before you arrive. Over all pleasant stay.
Jan 30, 2018
Very caring and friendly KOA staff. Clean and hot showers.
Jan 28, 2018
Great folks
Jan 22, 2018
The people operating the camp ground were very accommodating and extremely helpful. Very nice place
Jan 21, 2018
A little too noisy because of the Interstate being right next to the campground. And there is not much to do in the area. However, the campground itself is quite nice and the staff was very friendly.
Jan 21, 2018
The campground was very good overall. Very clean and working, and great staff. Good price with good access to highway. They don't take AMEX :( It would be great if the office was opened more; open at 10am and then leave at noon until 2pm. The game room closes at 7pm, too early. This makes its hard if you need supplies early. 7pm means no game room after a late dinner or return from an excursio :(
Jan 14, 2018
Guy in office was not friendly at all. Looked down on me for having an older rig. Will not be back.
Jan 10, 2018
We pulled in late and left early the next day so didn't see much of it. The bathrooms were very clean and warm. Appreciate that they were open year round. Only downside was too close to the freeway, heard traffic all night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not enjoy the stay. We can not control the highway noise...but try hard to take care of the things we can control like the bathrooms. Safe travels.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award