Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Info: 303-622-9274

Email This Campground

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
We couldn’t have had a better time. The campground is excellently maintained and clean. All of the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. We have already booked 2 additional weekends!
Jun 18, 2018
We were only able to stay one night, but it we had everything we needed.
Jun 18, 2018
Great place to stay!!
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
The only negative is, the noise from the highway does not stop. If your a light sleeper it will keep you up.
Jun 16, 2018
Everyone was pleasant and helpful. A little far from Denver was the only problem with a Motorhome only.
Jun 16, 2018
Nice clean campground...Excellent working staff. Easy access from I-70.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Friendly staff - we stayed for 2 weeks as we have family in the Denver area and this KOA provides a campground with lots of trees for shade, clean grounds, restrooms, and showers. Easy access in and out of the city a plus for us! We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 15, 2018
we had a great time
Jun 15, 2018
Friendly service and a convenient location.
Jun 15, 2018
Place was nice, nice playground for the kids. The only down side is the noise from the Hwy.
Jun 15, 2018
The staff was great, the site though is right off the highway and very loud from traffic. For an overnight to get rest I don’t recommend since sleeping really doesn’t happen. The sites near the highway side are the so so close to each other, my neighbors sewer was under the picnic table on my side until we moved said table. I can’t say we will stay here again..nope. But the staff was really
Jun 15, 2018
Not quite up to par yet. Just changed hands a year ago & trying to make it a great place. Will stay here again but in the future.
Jun 15, 2018
Spaces too cramped and dusty. Pool was dirty from all the dust. Crabby long term campers made us feel unwanted
Jun 15, 2018
I paid in advance and upon arrival ended up not staying the night. The tenting area is wide open and next to busy highway, very noisy! All the big rvs were in the back in the treed area! The dog walkers brought their dogs over to the tent area. Clearly this campground was not set up for tents! We left after paying and seeing the site. I would not recommend to people wanting to tent!
Jun 15, 2018
Very noisy because it’s too close to the interstate. Bathroom and shower was very nice though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The things we have no control over are highway noise and train noise. Staff does a great job taking care of the things we can control like the bathrooms.
Jun 14, 2018
Just overnight, but quite enjoyable. Nice campground and friendly service.
Jun 14, 2018
They didn’t give us a discount on our valuekard
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff: check. Nice clean laundry and showers: check. Railroad Crossing: check. Noisy highway: check. Airport: check. Typical KOA, good for a one night stop but not for any kind of a camping experience.
Jun 14, 2018
Campgoung is nicely updated however, some effort needs to be used on the hot tub. It is filthy and the tub itself with only jet working is basically a waste.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Agree with guest... Owner is looking to close the hot tub as determined to be not cost effective to keep running.
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice campground and lots of friendly people. Thumps up for sure.
Jun 13, 2018
Very tight, the wi-fi didn’t work. Overall very average
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
our brief stay in Strasburg was pleasant.
Jun 12, 2018
Awesome people running this KOA. Very clean love the pool on the hot days. Only drawback is the highway noise and the train blowing the horn very loudly and long at 6:28 AM. The staff keep the kids entertained
Jun 12, 2018
Scott and his team were soooo very friendly and helpful! The bathrooms, newly remodeled, are so clean & the amenities are great! The pool, clean &heated, the playground, hayride, children’s train, perfect for my granddaughters! The weekend breakfast & the pizza, ice cream snack shop were a treat as well! I enjoyed the outdoor sitting area and found this KOA to be quite enjoyable! Will return soo
Jun 12, 2018
Great customer service. Nice facilities.
Jun 12, 2018
Always enjoy good nag to this location. Very nicely maintained and the staff is exceptionally friendly and seem to enjoy the little ones around. I would rate full 5 stars if pool would stay open later than 7 pm. Sign says dusk and dusk is typically well after 8 pm this time of year. That extra wet time is needed in this heat.
Jun 11, 2018
I travel often between Wisconsin and Colorado and over the past few years this park is by far my favorite!! Clean, friendly, safe for a lone female travel, great staff and facilities, and easy access to Denver. A great go to park!! My favorite!!!!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
I would recommend this KOA for sure. It is very family friendly. My two kids had a blast, with the swimming pool, arts and crafts, plus hay rides and barrel rides. The only down fall is the train that wakes you up at 6:30am blowing the horn.
Jun 11, 2018
The campsite is just over an hour from Denver. Right next to the highway, so very noisy at night and a 6 am train that blows the air horn as a wake up call.
Jun 11, 2018
Very clean, staff was very friendly.
Jun 10, 2018
This is a very good lay-over campground. Our granddaughters loved the pool, and the dog run was close by.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
When we camp we almost always go to a KOA. This time we had a couple of little ones with us so we chose the KOA Denver East. It was phenomenal! Hayride, pool, playground, pizza, game room and more! Yep, we’ll be back!
Jun 10, 2018
Great and helpful staff. Well maintained and very clean. Great stay and would recommend to anyone traveling through the area!!!!!
Jun 10, 2018
Very tight parking spaces. My neighbor sewer within 2 to 3 feet of my door. Space 96 ours 97 sewer.
Jun 09, 2018
As usual perfect.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Middle of the road campground for a KOA.
Jun 09, 2018
We were evacuated from the Durango North Riverside KOA that day due to the 416 Fire. We stayed here for just the one night after driving 9+ hours from Durango. Staff VERY customer oriented and great. Space was nice, big enough for our 35' 5th wheel with 3 slides and the KOA was very clean. Had some freeway noise, but after the experience that day, didn't mind it & lulled us to sleep!!
Jun 08, 2018
Very nice staff. Clean cabin with AC. Showers were very clean also. Road noise was present but should not deter your stay. Easy access to 70. Slept well. �
Jun 08, 2018
Calling it Denver East is ludicrous!!! It's 40 miles from Denver! The park is very nicely kept and the staff are all nice, but all of our activities (Dr Appts) were in Denver so being that far out was VERY inconvenient. I didn't realize it was so far out of Denver. It was also very noisy ... right next to the highway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not enjoy stay. Often it takes guests just 35 minutes to get right to Downtown Denver. Many people spend more time just getting across the Denver area from one side to the other. Our campground works for most guests and of course, the highway noise is not something that we can control. Safe travels.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Just an OK campground. Nothing special. Cable TV reception not good. Appears to cater to long term reidents. Good for an overnight stop.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award