Tent Reviews

Oct 09, 2023
Friendly people, good location
Oct 07, 2023
I highly recommend this exceptionally clean and friendly family run business
Oct 06, 2023
Pleasant place. Suggest that you include a magic marker at the self-check-in box so that late arrivals can mark off the site that they take. Bathroom clean, but you could use a second paper towel dispenser in the ladies’ room. Campsites closer together than we would prefer. Price reasonable. Thanks!
Oct 02, 2023
A quick overnite stop on our way through Craig. Campground was just what we needed. Thank you!
Sep 24, 2023
Clean and well maintained camp site.
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
Wenig Duschen vorhanden bzw. ganze Anlage fast zu klein, aber sehr sauber.
Sep 18, 2023
Excellent. Great friendly staff. Nice location. Very clean. A very nice overnight stopping point for the vacationer.
Aug 14, 2023
Super clean and comfortable, never stayed at a KOA before. I am already looking for another one to visit:)
Aug 07, 2023
No paper towels in the men’s room dispensers, otherwise all good!
Jul 25, 2023
Love it here, chipmunks and hummingbirds with all you can eat pancakes!!! Running back!!!
Jul 24, 2023
Perfect! Staff friendly and we enjoyed the very delicious pancakes breakfast !
Jun 27, 2023
Great. No complaints
Jun 09, 2023
Great stay, clean and convenient. It's close to the highway; so I wore earplugs in my tent, but the guys in the camper couldn't hear any nighttime traffic.
May 07, 2023
Oct 18, 2022
Lovely flat area for tents. Roomy feel. Liked the train. Too far from latrine for me. Would stop again; good place.
Sep 03, 2022
Tent sites were great. Nice lawn. Big shady trees. Bathrooms and showers first rate. Felt more like hotel than campground. Great clean laundry facilities. It’s clear the owners here take pride in the space. Only negative was road noise from highway 40 which is outside your control. Would a sound fence help?
Aug 16, 2022
Very friendly staff and very clean bathrooms! Highly recommend if you are a tent camper!
Aug 16, 2022
I have stayed here before very nice campground last time 5 stars. However, this time the tent sites were infested with ants and some other bugs. Told the person at the counter so did the other tent campers. Nothing happened so I went and bought bug killer myself. I know it's an outside campground however never had this issue at other Koa's

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for letting us know. Yes, you did tell the front office who relayed the message to the owner who took care of it when the tent sites were empty. We choose, for many reasons, not to spray the grass when guests are occupying the tent sites. Safe travels.
Aug 09, 2022
Very pleasant stay!!
Jul 22, 2022
We enjoyed our stay. I was a little worried when we first arrived because of the railroad tracks right behind our camp. We were pleased when not one train went by while we were camping. Thank you.
Jun 07, 2022
I would definitely recommend the Craig KOA to stay at when traveling in that area on highway 40. We were able to pitch our tent on grass, in a nice, end section of the camp ground, in a dedicated, marked off area. The bathrooms were clean and and well kept, with nice smelling soap and hand lotion. They have some fun outside games to play, a nice playground, and a dog area.
Dec 06, 2021
Dec 01, 2021
Thanks for having us and accommodating hunters.
Sep 14, 2021
Very nice tent area, plenty of trees.
Sep 11, 2021
Great place to stay while visiting Craig...
Aug 04, 2021
Very clean, and appreciated the campsites on grass. We only wished the train had come by. Thanks
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
loved it! helpful staff clean bathrooms level and shaded campsite, exactly what I had asked for! Thankyou!
Jul 31, 2021
Nice campground for traveling. Grass tent site was comfortable. Train track right next to site, but no trains. Road nearby quieted down in the night.
Jul 24, 2021
Nice grassy tent site, Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. Close to town. Quiet. Feel like family when I go there!
Jul 20, 2021
Very nice. Very clean.
Jul 18, 2021
Good location. Excellent grass covered place for our tent. All went well for our stay.
Jul 16, 2021
Jul 13, 2021
Management very nice and helpful. Campsites close together. Excellent facilities, WiFi, showers.
Jul 08, 2021
Campground was easy to find. Checking in was quick. Bathrooms were clean. Fellow campers were quiet. Highway traffic was noisy one night due to interstate shut down and traffic routed thru Craig.
Jun 19, 2021
Wonderful. Extremely clean , friendly staff. Enjoyed our tent site. We were so happy to find a koa campground to stay the night
Jun 18, 2021
Great time. Great shady site to beat the heat! Staff is wonderful and very helpful.
Jun 07, 2021
Everyone working there was super helpful and friendly. The showers and restrooms were clean! The tent spot we got was pleasant and close to the playground, which our son loved.
May 30, 2021
Nov 01, 2020
Oct 26, 2020
The bathrooms were so warm and so clean. Friendly campers and staff.
Oct 05, 2020
Stayed two nights in a tent site. Site was excellent and bath house was easily accessible. Showers and restrooms were neat, clean, and updated. Will stay here again.
Oct 04, 2020
Easy to find, staff was helpful, facility was clean. But the location right next to highway and someone's dogs across the street made for a noisy night until about 11 PM or so. I stayed in a tent, those in campers may not have noticed. I'd stay there again for convenience sake.
Sep 27, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
as it should be
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Wow! The young lady at the front desk was very welcoming and efficient! The campsite was wonderful and the facilities were as clean a whistle and probably the best I've ever seen. Thank you!!!!
Sep 05, 2020
Love this place!�
Jan 05, 2024
Very friendly and a very nice campground. I highly recommend this place
- Amanda Cole on Google
Dec 28, 2023
Had to stay overnight here as we were passing through because all the local motels were fully booked out during the local balloon festival. Can say that the amenities of this RV park/campground met my expectations and were very clean. As we arrived late at night checking after-hours was easy. Had a goodnight sleep under the stars.
- josh godwin on Google
Nov 05, 2023
Everybody guys eat until you get fat Just dream about eating and getting fat eat and get fat🤣🤣😂🤣
- Jayckell Zuniga on Google