Campground Reviews

May 24, 2022
Consistently excellent. Stellar management. CHAD, KRISTI & company always strive to update the facilities and make guests' stay as enjoyable as possible. It is a clean harmonious place to be when you are visiting Northwest Colorado either long haul or for the short term. Also kudos to assistant managers Tish and Jim Hutson whose caring and knowledgeablity are a big asset to this campground
May 24, 2022
May 24, 2022
Only stayed one night. It was a good experience with no issues
May 23, 2022
What a great spot! Our kids loved the playground and for an overnight stay it’s so nice to be level. We didn’t even need to unhook! Bathrooms were super clean and warm and this was our favorite KOA on our whole trip.
May 23, 2022
May 23, 2022
WE HAVE USED CRAIG KOA SEVERAL TIMES IN THE PAST AND WE LOVE IT!!! THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AND THE GROUNDS ARE VERY WELL KEPT. THE NEW ADDITIONS TO THE GROUNDS ARE GREAT!! THANKS FOR A GREAT STAY
May 21, 2022
VERY FRIENDLY and HELPFUL STAFF! They are ALWAYS making improvements (large and small) to the KOA. Facilities are clean and well maintained. GREAT PLACE TO STAY short or long term. Lots of mature shade trees that they keep well groomed so they don't hit anyone's RV. They didn't charge extra car OR pet fees like other campsites. I WOULD TOTALLY STAY HERE AGAIN AS WELL AS RECOMMENDED THIS KOA!!!
May 21, 2022
Once again, the great folks at Craig KOA (especially Tish) have gone above and beyond to accommodate us! They were able to get us in on a monthly basis, as we are building a home here in Craig, which will not be completed for quite some time. The campground is always clean, and the entire staff is friendly and always willing to help. One thing for sure, I will definitely miss it here!!
May 18, 2022
May 16, 2022
sites could be bigger and someone needs to clean the showers on a regular basis. the staff was very friendly and helpful but i would recommend a new maintenance person the one that was there was just riding around with his girl friend kissing. i would recommend this KOA to friends because the staff treated us with great respect.
May 13, 2022
Excellent accommodations. Great clean bathrooms with instant hot water. Very friendly hosts!! Would recommend to anyone. dale
May 10, 2022
This KOA just set the bar for customer service. They went out of their way before we even arrived or spent a single dime there to help us receive mail, and fill up on water, while we were camping elsewhere. The service continued after we actually started our stay there with whatever needs we had. Made our stay at BOTH campgrounds exceptional. I would definitely stay here again.
May 10, 2022
The facility was clean and well maintained. We had a great spot with cement patio.
May 09, 2022
It was snowing very hard when we arrived, it was also a couple hours after the office closed. We were very thankful that rhe owner or manager had stayed until we arrived. He assisted us to our site and made sure all was well.
May 08, 2022
Easy access Large pull through Friendly staff
May 07, 2022
May 04, 2022
It’s a smaller KoA but was clean and the folks were helpful. trucks on road were noisy
May 04, 2022
Love this KOA! Tish is great--friendly, professional, a joy to chat with! Can't wait to comeback :)
May 02, 2022
Tish the manager is the best I've ever dealt with with Any hotel or overnight stays. This Craig KOA is very nice. Clean clean and restroom gorgeous. Just updated all community amenities. Love this place!
May 01, 2022
Great, thank you
Apr 30, 2022
Apr 21, 2022
If you’re looking for frills this may not be the place for you but if you’re looking for a place that is well cared for and has great personnel that are very helpful and accommodating this is a place for you They have one of the best Internet services and cable TV that we’ve experienced in any other campgrounds. They are making nice improvements and we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 16, 2022
Wet & muddy (they were in process of putting down more gravel), needs Spring cleanup as it doesn't appear Fall cleanup took place. Washer/dryers are in poor condition and have to run 2X. Office staff friendly. Spots level but very narrow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we cannot control the weather and we had a snowstorm the 2 days prior to your arrival. We've had a very wet April which has delayed any of our spring projects and winter clean-up due to snow still on the ground. No previous complaints about washers/dryers.
Apr 11, 2022
Campground was nice and is being remodeled. I would consider staying there again, but the worst part of staying there is the very poor entrance and exit for larger rigs - not level at all!
Dec 21, 2021
Owner took care of us, everything was clean and well maintained
Dec 06, 2021
Dec 01, 2021
Thanks for having us and accommodating hunters.
Nov 29, 2021
Office was closed but we managed to check in.
Nov 27, 2021
Site #1 had no water hook ups, other then that it was an amazing site!
Nov 24, 2021
Everything was great , clean everyone on the crew were friendly and wanting to help ��
Nov 22, 2021
This place is absolutely wonderful we stop there just to stay the night and we ended up staying the rest of the week, clean, helpful, everything the American dream come to reality
Nov 21, 2021
always clean and very helpful, will always stay there when in town.
Nov 18, 2021
Nov 16, 2021
I was just going through my emails and thought I would go ahead and do this survey. I did speak to the owners, Chad about my kids/mine towels being thrown away because we accidentally left them in the women’s bathroom during our stay. He did say that he would be replacing them. I just wanted to make sure that there is notes of communication about the situation still in the office. Heather Kelly
Nov 11, 2021
Clean, friendly, and well run!!
Nov 09, 2021
Nov 07, 2021
Always great to stay at craig koa
Nov 07, 2021
Nov 06, 2021
Love the folks at Craig KOA! Always friendly.
Nov 06, 2021
Everything was very nice and clean, staff was friendly and helpful, ONLY complaint would be wish it was off the main highway a bit further.
Nov 05, 2021
Nov 05, 2021
Stayed here during hunting season. Bathrooms where kept clean. Great check in staff.
Nov 04, 2021
Very clean and well kept. Only problem was no hand soap in men’s bathroom. Very minor. We’ll be coming back.
Nov 03, 2021
Very clean restrooms and camp sites the staff were very friendly and helpful
Oct 29, 2021
Spent 3 months here, Great place to be! Anything you need they are there. Well maintained and very friendly. My furry baby loved it there! Thank you for All you do, Propane, showers very nice, well stocked store , nice smiley people!
Oct 27, 2021
Great stay ... Very well managed ..... Hope to stay again on return trip ...
Oct 25, 2021
Chad and Kristie are great owners and hosts. They make every effort to guarantee you are comfortable.
Oct 24, 2021
Very clean . well taken care of .
Oct 24, 2021
Very nice park. Employees were friendly and helpful about places to go. Park was very clean and everything worked as it was supposed to!!
Oct 22, 2021
Dec 18, 2021
Probably the very best camping experience I have EVER had. You made my hunt a big pleasure. Cleanest bathrooms and showrooms I have ever seen. Super friendly staff. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
- Brent K on Google
Nov 10, 2021
Just bought a shower. Very clean. Hot shower
- Candice Talbot on Google
Oct 30, 2021
We chose this as a stop on our RV trip from Grand Teton to Breckenridge. Our lot was gravel and level. Amenities include a dog park and playground. There is an additional dog path, too. Management was friendly.
- Anne O on Trip Advisor