Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2022
Everyone here was very helpful and friendly. Owner helped us with flat tire we pulled in with. Actually was able to pull out and on our way at scheduled time because of his help.
Jun 20, 2022
Overnight stop Monday and returning following Sunday. Clean, quiet and convenient, will be back.
Jun 19, 2022
As with so RV parks today there are a significant number of sites occupied by very long term occupants. They tend to accumulate a lot of stuff left outside around the site. On the plus side the shade trees and a few plots of green grass we’re nice
Jun 18, 2022
Jun 17, 2022
Nice overnight stop, very good Wi-Fi. Nice Check in.
Jun 16, 2022
Good for overnight stop. Very friendly staff and clean facilities. Larger sites are extremely close together. Road noise is excessive due to large trucks turning and backing 24/7.
Jun 16, 2022
Great location and very nice parking sites. This place was well-maintained and very clean. The staff were awesome, very friendly and accommodating. We will stay here every time we come to Craig.
Jun 15, 2022
Jun 15, 2022
Very nice staff.
Jun 15, 2022
We have stayed here multiple times. Nice sites and facilities. Slight issues with paper towels in short supply. Great WiFi Overall great place for an overnight stay. Thanks
Jun 14, 2022
Great campground, awesome hosts. It was just noisy. Right off hwy 40 and a hill. Hence trucks gaining speed to go up and engine brakes to slow down coming down.
Jun 13, 2022
Beautiful campsite! It was really lovely having a concrete pad with comfortable chairs, a fire pit, and a clean table. Thank you for taking pride in providing a campsite that offers amenities that make our stay so comfortable! The check in was easy, and it's obvious the managers really care about meeting needs and offering a great experience. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2022
We enjoyed our stay.. Wish that our site would have had a bbq, almost all the others had them..
Jun 12, 2022
Jun 11, 2022
Spot was perfect, the staff was friendly, laundry facilities were clean and the location was in our route
Jun 09, 2022
The people are friendly & caring. The place was well kept. I would definitely go back and bring my friends.
Jun 08, 2022
Great stay. Clean laundry facilities and friendly hosts.
Jun 08, 2022
All KOA Kampgrounds should be held to the standard set by this wonderful place. The owner, Chad, is welcoming and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and clean. Plenty of grass areas for walking dogs. Especially the long area beside the railroad track. The Wi-Fi service is second to none… just lik home! The concrete pads and furniture are welcoming and comfortable. Wish all KOA’s were this
Jun 07, 2022
I would definitely recommend the Craig KOA to stay at when traveling in that area on highway 40. We were able to pitch our tent on grass, in a nice, end section of the camp ground, in a dedicated, marked off area. The bathrooms were clean and and well kept, with nice smelling soap and hand lotion. They have some fun outside games to play, a nice playground, and a dog area.
Jun 07, 2022
Jun 06, 2022
Jun 06, 2022
Great staff, very accommodating!
Jun 04, 2022
wonderful stay at the park. clean, spacious, quiet.
Jun 04, 2022
The staff was very friendly, the campground and facilities very clean and tidy. My only complaint (which keeps me from giving it a 5 star rating) is the road noise. Our intentions were to stay two nights but the road noise from vehicles on the highway in the early morning made it very hard to sleep, and I’m not a light sleeper. If you stay here try and get the sites way in the back.
Jun 02, 2022
Clean campground. Good people
Jun 02, 2022
They are great.
Jun 02, 2022
Thank you for a very enjoyable stay, see you next time.
Jun 02, 2022
The cleanest, with the largest sites KOA I have ever stayed at. Did not get a chance to try their indoor pool.
Jun 02, 2022
Only stayed the night. Needed some truck work on brakes. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay again in a heartbeat
Jun 01, 2022
Staff were very nice and facilities are ver clean!
Jun 01, 2022
Only stayed one night would have liked more time really nice site
May 31, 2022
May 31, 2022
Nice people, good location, clean facilities, everything works!
May 28, 2022
May 27, 2022
Too much money for what you get! This is not a destination park with very few amenities and not worth $65.00. The park itself was very clean and well kept and the people very friendly.
May 25, 2022
Nice level gravel sites. Clean campground. Nice restrooms too.
May 25, 2022
Very clean and well kept grounds and restroom/showers. My site was very level, which I really appreciate since I have a side out. Office host was friendly and welcoming.
May 24, 2022
Consistently excellent. Stellar management. CHAD, KRISTI & company always strive to update the facilities and make guests' stay as enjoyable as possible. It is a clean harmonious place to be when you are visiting Northwest Colorado either long haul or for the short term. Also kudos to assistant managers Tish and Jim Hutson whose caring and knowledgeablity are a big asset to this campground
May 24, 2022
May 24, 2022
Only stayed one night. It was a good experience with no issues
May 23, 2022
What a great spot! Our kids loved the playground and for an overnight stay it’s so nice to be level. We didn’t even need to unhook! Bathrooms were super clean and warm and this was our favorite KOA on our whole trip.
May 23, 2022
May 23, 2022
WE HAVE USED CRAIG KOA SEVERAL TIMES IN THE PAST AND WE LOVE IT!!! THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AND THE GROUNDS ARE VERY WELL KEPT. THE NEW ADDITIONS TO THE GROUNDS ARE GREAT!! THANKS FOR A GREAT STAY
May 21, 2022
VERY FRIENDLY and HELPFUL STAFF! They are ALWAYS making improvements (large and small) to the KOA. Facilities are clean and well maintained. GREAT PLACE TO STAY short or long term. Lots of mature shade trees that they keep well groomed so they don't hit anyone's RV. They didn't charge extra car OR pet fees like other campsites. I WOULD TOTALLY STAY HERE AGAIN AS WELL AS RECOMMENDED THIS KOA!!!
May 21, 2022
Once again, the great folks at Craig KOA (especially Tish) have gone above and beyond to accommodate us! They were able to get us in on a monthly basis, as we are building a home here in Craig, which will not be completed for quite some time. The campground is always clean, and the entire staff is friendly and always willing to help. One thing for sure, I will definitely miss it here!!
May 18, 2022
May 16, 2022
sites could be bigger and someone needs to clean the showers on a regular basis. the staff was very friendly and helpful but i would recommend a new maintenance person the one that was there was just riding around with his girl friend kissing. i would recommend this KOA to friends because the staff treated us with great respect.
May 13, 2022
Excellent accommodations. Great clean bathrooms with instant hot water. Very friendly hosts!! Would recommend to anyone. dale
May 10, 2022
This KOA just set the bar for customer service. They went out of their way before we even arrived or spent a single dime there to help us receive mail, and fill up on water, while we were camping elsewhere. The service continued after we actually started our stay there with whatever needs we had. Made our stay at BOTH campgrounds exceptional. I would definitely stay here again.
May 10, 2022
The facility was clean and well maintained. We had a great spot with cement patio.
Jun 19, 2024
Small but well kept campground. Good walking trail for dogs.
- Quynh Dang on Google
May 11, 2024
Christy and Chad went above and beyond anywhere we have stayed by helping us to program our TV, they are great hosts and their park is top notch.
- Robert Judge on Google
Apr 14, 2024
We had a 50' pull through RV. It was flat, clean. Poured concrete patio with fire pit, chairs, and picnic table. Hosts were great and friendly. Overall great place the only issue is that it is close to the highway and you get a bunch of car noise. We were here during the offseason it wasn't very busy.
- Kevin Drawyer on Google