Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2022
Jul 07, 2022
One of the nicer KOA”s we stayed at. Friendly front desk. We’ll taken care of grounds. Clean modern bathroom/shower. EXCELLENT Wi-fi. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 06, 2022
Staff were osum. Park and facilities were great as all ways.
Jul 06, 2022
Nice, quiet, clean campground. Just what we needed as we were heading up to WY by way of Dinosaur Nat'l Monument and Flaming Gorge.
Jul 04, 2022
Great place! Really nice family runs this lovely, very well maintained RV Park. They accommodate their guest's every need, from exceptionally clean, well appointed bathrooms and laundry to delivering ice to your campsite, to many family outdoor games and nicely manicured grounds with a wonderful dog walk looking out over green pastures and rolling hills. We had such a pleasant experience!
Jul 03, 2022
Jul 02, 2022
Great
Jun 30, 2022
Nice campground with a very friendly staff. Our only complaint is the highway noise, which ran all night and got much worse in the early morning as the truckers rolled into town with their loud engine brakes rattling along. The train tracks on the opposite side of the grounds were not a problem because the train came through infrequently and not at night.
Jun 28, 2022
Very well maintained, clean bathrooms and showers. Nice flat trailer pads. Appreciated the patio with furniture.
Jun 27, 2022
We always enjoy staying here. Quiet, clean campground and friendly staff!
Jun 27, 2022
Only there for one night. Wasn’t able to wash clothes. The full time residence used all three washers constantly. One washer was broken. The size of this park with so many full timers should have more washers available for travelers. It was also very noisy, road noise and people coming and going in the park all night. Staff was nice for the short time I saw them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we are still waiting on parts for the broken machine. Our laundry is very busy with our seasonal guests, we do not have full time residents and if we could add more machines we would but space is limited. Sorry your stay didnt meet your expectations. Safe travels.
Jun 25, 2022
Super nice helpful staff. Clean inside and outside. Will stay there again.
Jun 25, 2022
Greeted by first name when arriving. Easy transition going from tent to cabin. Cash went the extra mile for me! Love the staff here. Super friendly and accommodating. Very clean campground all around.
Jun 24, 2022
Very nice park, friendly staff
Jun 22, 2022
Friendly staff. Facilities clean. campsites are very close together
Jun 21, 2022
Cabin was cute but needs a really good dusting over the ceiling and walls , bathroom was clean and the cutest dog greeted me at check out in the office ! Grounds were clean but it's also right on the highway might be loud if your in a tent. We liked the are and enjoyed our stay even went to steamboat to the hot springs and dinner.
Jun 21, 2022
Perfect experience!
Jun 21, 2022
Everyone here was very helpful and friendly. Owner helped us with flat tire we pulled in with. Actually was able to pull out and on our way at scheduled time because of his help.
Jun 20, 2022
Overnight stop Monday and returning following Sunday. Clean, quiet and convenient, will be back.
Jun 19, 2022
As with so RV parks today there are a significant number of sites occupied by very long term occupants. They tend to accumulate a lot of stuff left outside around the site. On the plus side the shade trees and a few plots of green grass we’re nice
Jun 18, 2022
Jun 17, 2022
Nice overnight stop, very good Wi-Fi. Nice Check in.
Jun 16, 2022
Good for overnight stop. Very friendly staff and clean facilities. Larger sites are extremely close together. Road noise is excessive due to large trucks turning and backing 24/7.
Jun 16, 2022
Great location and very nice parking sites. This place was well-maintained and very clean. The staff were awesome, very friendly and accommodating. We will stay here every time we come to Craig.
Jun 15, 2022
Jun 15, 2022
Very nice staff.
Jun 15, 2022
We have stayed here multiple times. Nice sites and facilities. Slight issues with paper towels in short supply. Great WiFi Overall great place for an overnight stay. Thanks
Jun 14, 2022
Great campground, awesome hosts. It was just noisy. Right off hwy 40 and a hill. Hence trucks gaining speed to go up and engine brakes to slow down coming down.
Jun 13, 2022
Beautiful campsite! It was really lovely having a concrete pad with comfortable chairs, a fire pit, and a clean table. Thank you for taking pride in providing a campsite that offers amenities that make our stay so comfortable! The check in was easy, and it's obvious the managers really care about meeting needs and offering a great experience. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2022
We enjoyed our stay.. Wish that our site would have had a bbq, almost all the others had them..
Jun 12, 2022
Jun 11, 2022
Spot was perfect, the staff was friendly, laundry facilities were clean and the location was in our route
Jun 09, 2022
The people are friendly & caring. The place was well kept. I would definitely go back and bring my friends.
Jun 08, 2022
Great stay. Clean laundry facilities and friendly hosts.
Jun 08, 2022
All KOA Kampgrounds should be held to the standard set by this wonderful place. The owner, Chad, is welcoming and helpful. The grounds are beautiful and clean. Plenty of grass areas for walking dogs. Especially the long area beside the railroad track. The Wi-Fi service is second to none… just lik home! The concrete pads and furniture are welcoming and comfortable. Wish all KOA’s were this
Jun 07, 2022
I would definitely recommend the Craig KOA to stay at when traveling in that area on highway 40. We were able to pitch our tent on grass, in a nice, end section of the camp ground, in a dedicated, marked off area. The bathrooms were clean and and well kept, with nice smelling soap and hand lotion. They have some fun outside games to play, a nice playground, and a dog area.
Jun 07, 2022
Jun 06, 2022
Jun 06, 2022
Great staff, very accommodating!
Jun 04, 2022
wonderful stay at the park. clean, spacious, quiet.
Jun 04, 2022
The staff was very friendly, the campground and facilities very clean and tidy. My only complaint (which keeps me from giving it a 5 star rating) is the road noise. Our intentions were to stay two nights but the road noise from vehicles on the highway in the early morning made it very hard to sleep, and I’m not a light sleeper. If you stay here try and get the sites way in the back.
Jun 02, 2022
Clean campground. Good people
Jun 02, 2022
They are great.
Jun 02, 2022
Thank you for a very enjoyable stay, see you next time.
Jun 02, 2022
The cleanest, with the largest sites KOA I have ever stayed at. Did not get a chance to try their indoor pool.
Jun 02, 2022
Only stayed the night. Needed some truck work on brakes. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay again in a heartbeat
Jun 01, 2022
Staff were very nice and facilities are ver clean!
Jun 01, 2022
Only stayed one night would have liked more time really nice site
May 31, 2022
May 31, 2022
Nice people, good location, clean facilities, everything works!
May 11, 2024
Christy and Chad went above and beyond anywhere we have stayed by helping us to program our TV, they are great hosts and their park is top notch.
- Robert Judge on Google
Apr 14, 2024
We had a 50' pull through RV. It was flat, clean. Poured concrete patio with fire pit, chairs, and picnic table. Hosts were great and friendly. Overall great place the only issue is that it is close to the highway and you get a bunch of car noise. We were here during the offseason it wasn't very busy.
- Kevin Drawyer on Google
Apr 07, 2024
The owners brother is really nice
- Jimmie Walz on Google