Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2023
My family stayed in a cabin. It was extremely hot out and the cabin holds the heat. They gave us a fan but there are no plugs near the windows to bring in some of the cool air at night. There was a broken window and glass was all over the ground, we got bit up at night. The larger mattress was all warped and uncomfortable. One of support beams on the patio doesn't reach the ground, seemed sketchy!
Jul 17, 2023
Clean facilities and great staff. Very friendly.
Jul 16, 2023
Jul 16, 2023
Clean, quiet.
Jul 14, 2023
Just a one night stop over. Staff were great, convenient site.
Jul 14, 2023
Jul 14, 2023
Very clean and quiet. Sites were a decent size. And the staff was very friendly
Jul 14, 2023
Jul 13, 2023
Very wonderful welcome by hosts..would have loved to stay longer@
Jul 12, 2023
Good clean camp ground. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2023
welcoming staff, very clean,
Jul 10, 2023
Jul 09, 2023
Jul 09, 2023
Very clean and well taken care of camp site. Hosts very friendly. Will gladly stay here again
Jul 09, 2023
Very clean and in great shape. The people obviously take pride in this campground. Hosts were great! I wish all KOAs were like this one. It did have some road noise but it quieted down nicely as the evening went on. Would definitely recommend and I would/will stay here again if I come back through here.
Jul 07, 2023
Jul 06, 2023
This is our second time staying here. Very CLEAN and friendly helpful staff. Residents of the campground we found to be very respectful. We will be back. ( I can hardly wait). An awesome place to be. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2023
Jul 05, 2023
Jul 05, 2023
Most spaces had trees between them. The hosts are very helpful. I got the last spot for the day before Independence Day. The only recommendation I would have is Google has an incomplete address. It is; 2800 US-40, Craig, CO 81625 And should be 2800 EAST.... I ended up on the other side of town, but called and they redirected me. This is one of the nicer KOA's.
Jul 04, 2023
We so enjoyed our stay with you nice folks at Craig KOA! The grounds are nice and clean, lawns mowed, well taken care of. Felt safe and comfortable. We will definitely recommend you to our family and friends who travel! If we are ever back up in this direction, we will be back to stay here!
Jul 02, 2023
Just an overnite stop on our way home. Very friendly and helpful staff. Road noise was loud as our site was by the hwy.
Jul 02, 2023
I have another review because I stayed one night on a previous reservation. I had an issue with my truck so I was not able to leave and stayed three additional nights. The owner of the campground and the staff in the office were all very friendly and helpful. The wife worked great all four nights. I was able to stream Netflix, AppleTV and YouTube. The property is well cared for.
Jun 30, 2023
Really enjoyed the Craig KOA . . . With lovely space with mature trees. The store, restrooms, laundry facilities were perfect for us . . . And, KOA hosts along with campground’s employees were great !!
Jun 30, 2023
The guy that checked us in was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. The park is great, clean ,lots to do. Landscaping is beautiful. I recommend this KOA
Jun 29, 2023
Nice clean park but way to close to the highway. Traffic noise is terrible.
Jun 28, 2023
Amazingly helpful and understanding.
Jun 28, 2023
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The internet is awesome. I was able to stream Netflix, Apple TV, etc. The laundry is clean and the machines work well.
Jun 27, 2023
Great. No complaints
Jun 26, 2023
Great place to be! Top Team and in a awesome shape.
Jun 25, 2023
clean well care for older sites
Jun 25, 2023
Very nice. We will definitely be back to stay longer.
Jun 24, 2023
Jun 23, 2023
Jun 22, 2023
Jun 21, 2023
Great Grounds, Nice cabins, Clean Bathrooms. The kids loved all of the games! Will stay here again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We checked in late and they helped accommodate our needs.
Jun 19, 2023
It’s a beautiful place to stay. The staff was amazing and super helpful and friendly. All the amenities were clean and the whole camp was well taken care of. The sites were level and set up was easy. We will definitely go back.
Jun 18, 2023
Great place to stay! Friendly staff, clean bathroom and laundry
Jun 18, 2023
Only problem was the highway noise and noise from trucks driving through park.
Jun 17, 2023
Great spot, very friendly and helpful, very clean! Great time with friends.
Jun 17, 2023
I loved my stay; they gave me such a sweet campsite. I should’ve stayed another night.
Jun 15, 2023
Jun 13, 2023
Great staff, easy pull through campsite, clean and neat, fabulous showers and perfect for a driving break on our way home. And they are dog friendly.
Jun 12, 2023
We had a nice campsite that came with a swing and hammock. And it was nice and relaxing clean bathrooms and nice laundry area.
Jun 11, 2023
Very clean park. Used the laundry, very clean and affordable. Did not use the showers but checked them out, they also were very clean and well maintained. The office staff was very nice and helpful. We needed some help with our toppers and one of the workers offered their help. If I am ever in the area again will go back.
Jun 11, 2023
Very shady. Extra long spots
Jun 09, 2023
Jun 09, 2023
Great stay, clean and convenient. It's close to the highway; so I wore earplugs in my tent, but the guys in the camper couldn't hear any nighttime traffic.
Jun 09, 2023
Jun 08, 2023
The grounds were neat and well kept. But the bad review is because of the noise. Being so close to US 40 was bad enough, but the traffic coming in and out of the campground at all hours was terrible. Impossible to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we cannot control the traffic on the highway and having a soft sided tent trailer does not offer much help with sound. You were refunded for your stay, which was something we did not need to do. Safe travels.
Jan 05, 2024
Very friendly and a very nice campground. I highly recommend this place
- Amanda Cole on Google
Dec 28, 2023
Had to stay overnight here as we were passing through because all the local motels were fully booked out during the local balloon festival. Can say that the amenities of this RV park/campground met my expectations and were very clean. As we arrived late at night checking after-hours was easy. Had a goodnight sleep under the stars.
- josh godwin on Google
Nov 05, 2023
Everybody guys eat until you get fat Just dream about eating and getting fat eat and get fat🤣🤣😂🤣
- Jayckell Zuniga on Google