Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
We had a great spot right on the waterfront with plenty of room for parking and enjoyment. Staff was friendly and the place was meticulously maintained--very clean. Quiet, peaceful, lovely!
Sep 20, 2019
Location was great, nice staff, wifi could be improved.
Sep 20, 2019
Very nice owners and staff. Very accommodating when ask for a site that our Dish would work at. Very helpful in giving us names to have some RV repairs done at our site. Very quite and easy to find. Nice size stops with fire rings. We would definitely go back.
Sep 20, 2019
Lovely campground. :)
Sep 20, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 20, 2019
We had an absolutely wonderful stay. The campground was extremely nice and the staff was exceptional. Donna, in particular, was just great. I felt as though she bent over backwards for us. She was so friendly and very helpful. Thank you for a great experience.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Very friendly staff
Sep 20, 2019
Beautiful big site.
Sep 19, 2019
Always enjoy my stay at cornwall charlottetown koa nice grounds and friendly staff
Sep 19, 2019
This was our third visit to Cornwall KOA. We really like Donna and her staff and they treat us very well. The campground is very well groomed and clean and we really like its location.
Sep 19, 2019
Great location and great facilities!
Sep 19, 2019
one of the best campgrounds we ever stay in. very clean , friendly staff
Sep 19, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our site was excellent and we enjoyed the view and patio grill. The front desk scheduled a taxi for us. It was very easy to get to town.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
So much fun on Halloween weekend! The kids loved getting a pumpkin and bags for trick or treating!
Sep 17, 2019
We didn’t know it was Halloween weekend when we booked our stay, so the campground was teeming with kids, but they were very well behaved and so cute trick or treating in their costumes. I loved the campground store and the laundry facilities were great! Our sight was great......right on the water. Lovely campground!
Sep 17, 2019
Great! Need more KOAs in Canada!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
It’s a very nice place, clean and peaceful. We enjoyed it very much. Thank you
Sep 17, 2019
My daughter and I camped at KOA last weekend for the first time with our new camper. We had a couple glitches in the beginning with the camper and the awesome staff at KOA came over and fixed us right up. The rest of the weekend was awesome. Lots of activities planned for the kids. Grounds, pool etc. are very clean and tidy - even after a hurricane hit the weekend before. We'll be back :-)
Sep 17, 2019
Donna and Kent made our visit welcoming and they go out of their way to answer questions or suggest places to see when in the area. The lawns and campsites are clean. The washroom facilities and pool were top notch. The views across the West River and across cultivated fields were spectacular. A strip of beach as well. Dogs are welcome and the Kent keeps a path through the adjacent woods mowed.
Sep 17, 2019
Beautiful site, great service. had no power when we returned to our tent trailer at 10 pm first night and 5 Celsius outside. Within 45 min had it fixed.
Sep 17, 2019
We had a fabulous time, lots to do. Well kept and clean. Great service and very friendly
Sep 17, 2019
Great stay. Owners and staff very friendly. Bathrooms very clean.
Sep 17, 2019
Very pleasant and accommodating. Thank you
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
It was a magical Halloween weekend for all! Loved the customer appreciation corn boil,bbq and cake as well. Our favorite campgroundhands down!
Sep 16, 2019
Neat and tidy campgrounds, friendly crew. The bathrooms were very clean. We were surprised to see a "private" campsite as lovely as this. Lots of amenities for young people. Loved the beach.
Sep 16, 2019
Always wonderful!
Sep 16, 2019
Loved it! Had a great stay. Clean campground, friendly staff!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice weekend. Great staff, very pro-active when it comes to activities for kids and adults who still like to be kids. A great place to stay! Thank you for all your hard work.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
As always, we had an amazing stay at Cornwall KOA, they always do everything they can to ensure that your stay is as great as it can possibly be!
Sep 16, 2019
Wonderful weekend. Thanks for the corn, hotdogs and cake.
Sep 16, 2019
Awesome weekend! Donna and Kent are wonderful people and do everything within their power to accommodate. Customer appreciation weekend was great as well as Halloween.
Sep 16, 2019
Best Campground on the Island, always enjoy our stay!
Sep 16, 2019
Very helpful staff and location very convenient.
Sep 16, 2019
Off season and through the week it is quiet and more peaceful. Very clean facilities. The campsites were plentiful and well spaced. The cabins were quaint and cozy and perfect for what we needed. The owners/ staff were super helpful and accommodating. Everyone is friendly and nice. The shop was well stocked and the laundry facilities ample and reasonably priced. Family friendly.
Sep 16, 2019
Donna & her staff could not have been more helpful to us. Not only did they help with our stay there, but helped with sightseeing, dining, & reservations for our next stops. Would highly recommend both camp spots & staff.
Sep 16, 2019
The spots were very close together. However it was very quite at night which was a surprise. The fire wood we bought on site was terrible, it was still green and did not burn well at all. I would stay again
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We had a very enjoyable stay at Cornwall. Donna especially, was very helpful and patient with our questions regarding future plans. Everyone at the desk was cheerful, helpful, and knowledgeable!
Sep 16, 2019
have stayed there before and always an enjoyable stay...great hosts, perfect location and accommodations
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Very friendly owners and helpful considering they were dealing with aftermath of a hurricane cleanup was swift after storm , we will be back for sure
Sep 15, 2019
View was fantastic. Very friendly welcome. Easily found and close enough to Charlottetown. Sewer hook up could use some work.
Sep 03, 2018
Awsome!!!
- Olivia Threasa Colborne on Facebook

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.