Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 17 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Info: 902-566-2421

Email This Campground

208 Ferry Road

Po Box 129

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2018
Staff and amenities were wonderful! Nice location, we could go touring and come back to “home base” every evening!
Oct 05, 2018
Mede a great, if slightly expensive base for exploring PEI
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Excellent campground. Staff was super attentive and called me before hand to ensure they could meet our needs when we arrived. We used some of their many facilities and found all to be clean and well kept. The location was convenient to visit all around the area including Charlottetown. Tip: ask for water frontage sites. Amazing views!!
Oct 04, 2018
We just finished upa cross country trip and stayed at many KOA’s. This was, by far, our favorite.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Beautiful location, very comfortable cabin and friendly hosts. The RV sites looked gorgeous. What more could you ask for?
Oct 03, 2018
Very friendly, beautiful beaches and extraordinarily well kept campground.
Oct 03, 2018
We had a wonderful stay, Donna and Kent were amazing hosts always there to help even in the off hours, they go above and beyond to make your stay the best it can be. The view was exceptional and the campground the cleanest and most well maintained we have seen. Can't wait till next time.
Oct 02, 2018
Staff was friendly and had good recommendations for food and places to visit. Cabin was just perfect for me 100% better than staying in a hotel. We will be back.
Oct 02, 2018
Very nice campground with great views. The campground is designed well to provide views to as many sites as possible.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Even though it rained a lot, had a great stay and space 511 allowed us to get our dish activated, so we had TV. This is a place once you come to PEI it will always pull you back.
Sep 30, 2018
We had a great stay. The campground is beautiful and very clean. There is a really nice beach! The staff were all wonderful and very helpful!
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Great place to stay managers so friendly and helpful the entire campground was spotless!
Sep 28, 2018
Donna and Kent are a couple of gems--very helpful and right top of everything--they rate in the top 3 KOA'S I have visited and intend on reserving for next September. James and Lucia
Sep 28, 2018
Lovely view, nice big sites, clean and well maintained, lots of amenities, friendly staff, and easy to get to. The best campground I've seen on our 2 month trip so far.
Sep 27, 2018
Nice campground with beautiful views. One restroom was out of order and the other was a long walk. Nice staff and sites. Good store. Great location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for camping with us however all of our washrooms are in working order we do close them for cleaning but we do post that there are family washrooms in the same building that you can use. Please always check with the office if you have questions. Happy Camping !!!!!
Sep 27, 2018
not as good as other years the water hook up leaked so I fixed it so I would have water the site was very unlevel a good 4inches from side to side also we had rain and a puddle formed out side the camper door about 3 inches deep, also people around me were having trouble with their power hook ups.
Sep 27, 2018
We loved our 3 night stay at this beautiful, quiet and well maintained camp. We had a waterfront site and the views were spectacular, starting with sunrise and ending with a campfire under the full moon. Walking the beach and watching the tides were added joys. Nicely situated to the bridge, ferry and Charlottetown make this the perfect spot. Our favourite campground to date!
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Excellent stay and great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back next year.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Great location to explore the area, the campground is well kept with very clean washrooms and friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2018
We loved our stay at KOA Cornwall.. The camping cabin was beautiful, but there is 2 small things I would change. It would be nice if there was a small table and 2 chairs inside the cabin so you could spend time playing cards inside. Also, with the firepits being outfront, there is absolutely no privacy between neighbours. Too close, they should be located on side. Staff & the showers.. AWESOME ;)
Sep 26, 2018
Perfect location, facilities and support team ... thank you.
Sep 25, 2018
Great ,The Sentners treat us well.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
We always enjoy staying here and like to have a river view site.
Sep 25, 2018
We have stayed at many KOA campgrounds across Canada. They are good places with the Koa standard but this location is a cut above the rest with caring owners Donna and Kent and Abby and Emma who go above and beyond every time
Sep 25, 2018
Great laundry with newer washers.
Sep 25, 2018
Beautiful campground with most sites having a view of the waterfront. It was well kept, clean and the staff very friendly. We had no children but those that were there enjoyed all the activities they had to offer.
Sep 25, 2018
loved our stay at this KOA! will definitely go back if we get back to PEI. everyone was great to deal with and always helpful!
Sep 25, 2018
We loved the quiet setting so close to Charlottetown. Bathrooms were wonderful and the office staff was very friendly. they even gave a pair of gloves to my husband to empty the blackwater tank. Thank-you for everything.
Sep 25, 2018
Great place, great people. Very Helpful
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Great staff, well maintained grounds, fabulous services and amenities. Will recommend this KOA to all my friends and will be back next year.
Sep 24, 2018
Very nice campground, with lots activities for all the family. Very friendly obliging staff who will drop what they are doing to help. Will definitely be back next year to camp.
Sep 24, 2018
Just awesome staying at the k.o.a. in Cornwall... staff go above and beyond to make your camping experience a memorable one... love camping at the Cornwall k.o.a.
Sep 24, 2018
We are a trailer club group and we can’t say enough about the wonderful treatment we get from Donna and her staff. They cater to our every need.
Sep 24, 2018
It was very enjoyable>The Staff was Extremely courteous and helpful to us .We would recommend this campground and are looking forward to returning again next year
Sep 24, 2018
Lovely park and very accommodating staff. We had an emergency situation with our Pet and were not sure how long we would need to stay in Charlottetown. The Staff were wonderful in working out a solution for us at the very busiest time of the year when campsites were very hard to come by. We enjoyed our stay here very much. It is convenient to Charlottetown and has good facilities. Many thanks
Sep 24, 2018
We loved our cozy cabin.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
People very charming and helpful
Sep 22, 2018
Beautiful site along the shoreline!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals