Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2019
we totally enjoyed our stay at the Cornwall KOA. The Park is well managed and the staff very friendly and helpful.All the staff are well trained and courteous and are committed to guest comfort and always go the extra mile to ensure visitor comfort.
Aug 29, 2019
Wonderful KOA. Sites are large, nicely set up so everyone gets a view. Well maintained and great staff. Even my dog liked it. They serve cookies.
Aug 29, 2019
They treat the trailer club to which we are members great. Very helpful, kind and considerate. Makes us feel we are appreciated.
Aug 29, 2019
Great site and services. Had to pay $10 for firewood - too much! And it was wet.
Aug 29, 2019
Very friendly courteous and helpful staff
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
This was our family's first trip to PEI. It was also our first time camping as a family. We could not have chosen a better facility than the Cornwall/Charlottetown KOA. The facilities were perfect and well maintained. We absolutely LOVED our ocean front camp site and great playground which made our stay even more spectacular! We could not have asked for a better experience! Thank you!!!
Aug 29, 2019
The showers were very clean as was the grounds. I would have expected a more level site. this would take little effort and once done no other action required
Aug 28, 2019
Nice place to stay , beautiful view. Only complaint was the directions and signage to my RV site , i had to go back to to office and get an escort.
Aug 28, 2019
Very good only thing I’d like to mention with the Cabin Rental the stand up Grill for cooking is very disgusting should be removed or well kept clean and maintain if part of the rental on these cabin Also the mattress protection covers where not clean
Aug 28, 2019
The manager was very helpful & fantastic to deal with. Well looked after campground
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Nous avons seulement pris un terrain pour une nuit. Notre terrain était très beau et spacieux. La piscine est parfaite, avec une eau chaude. Nous avons eu du service français. Seul bémol, les blocs sanitaires n'étaient pas propre. Particulièrement les douches, une d'entre elle sentait vraiment les excréments.
Aug 28, 2019
Had a great time with my kids!! They loved it.... Also very nice staff ... We will definitely be back
Aug 28, 2019
A quiet and very clean campground, was disappointed there was no discount for veterans, or CAA members.
Aug 28, 2019
We should have taken a closer look at the write up on this park as we did not realize it was so family oriented. We do not have children traveling with us, so we like it a little quieter. Also, the restaurant was not very inviting or clean which was disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I believe you have us confused with an other KOA due to us not having a Restaurant on our site.Happy Camping in the future.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
As always friendly staff and a lovely campground
Aug 27, 2019
Very nice, lots of things to do for our young teens. Excellent staff. A real family feel.
Aug 27, 2019
Very accommodating, friendly and clean . We had a great stay and looking foward to next year . Thank you
Aug 27, 2019
the 400 plus sites , seemed like everyone was confused about which hook-up belonged to their site. not enough room for camper and vehicle on site and still be far away enough to have camp fire. Why is there no security gate?
Aug 27, 2019
Was great close to everything. Will likely go again.
Aug 27, 2019
Had a great time
Aug 27, 2019
Great location, friendly staff, clean and organized like a well oiled machine even into late August. Bathrooms always clean and wiped. That is the big difference in any campsites are the clean washrooms. Very nice clientelle.
Aug 27, 2019
We had a lovely waterfront spot. It was the best! I’d recommend booking waterfront if you can.
Aug 27, 2019
Excellent, we had a great stay. The staff very friendly. I loved the laundromat. Bathroom were fairly well kept.
Aug 27, 2019
Fantastic stay, beautiful sights and sites!
Aug 26, 2019
Picture this you had a hard week at work very stressful and you decide to go camping at Cornwall KOA. When you turn on to the long road that goes into the campground you can feel the stress coming off your shoulders. You sit by the fire and you feel like you are in another world. Donna and staff give you all of this at the KOA in Cornwall PEI. (Try it out you might be surprised)
Aug 26, 2019
Are stay was great. The service was excellent. The grounds are we kept and clean. We needed more propane and it was delivered shortly after we requested it. Can't wait to go back next year.
Aug 26, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at the Cornwall/Charlottetown KOA. The campground is extremely well maintained and the staff are excellent. The members of this KOA team also went out of their way to help us with an issue with our trailer which was really appreciated.
Aug 26, 2019
The management is excellent at this location. But I was confused about what a Deluxe Kabin is vs, a Deluxe Lodge vs, a Kamping Kabin. I know now. Someday, I hope to stay in a Deluxe Lodge, but it won't be in PEI. There all occupied for the month of August. Still, it's a beautiful place to camp.
Aug 26, 2019
The management is excellent at this location. But I was confused about what a Deluxe Kabin is vs, a Deluxe Lodge vs, a Kamping Kabin. I know now. Someday, I hope to stay in a Deluxe Lodge, but it won't be in PEI. There all occupied for the month of August. Still, it's a beautiful place to camp.
Aug 26, 2019
Beautiful site on the water and quiet
Aug 26, 2019
I would recommande To anyone ....
Aug 26, 2019
KOA Cornwall is my home away from home.Donna and Kent,Staff do there best to make your stay the most enjoyable even if it is raining.All kinds of things for the kids to do from the bouncy pillow to hayrides to the Fri night outdoor movies.I can not forget the very,very clean pool and bathrooms.If you are looking for a place you can relax peacefully give this 5 star campground a try. You love it.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
The kids had a blast and the tent site was great. Pool was nice. Park was clean and everyone friendly
Aug 26, 2019
Was an awesome stay. Staff is friendly
Aug 26, 2019
Beautiful camp site, only issue people do not respect the quick time or cutting thru your camp site
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
It was our first time there and it was an awesome experience! We will be back next summer!
Aug 26, 2019
My site was a terrible pie shaped lot up against a chain link fence and barely fit the RV. Also had some crazies up until all hours of the night beside us.
Aug 26, 2019
Great stay. Donna and Kent are great hosts as always!!!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
found the park very unfriendy and the site was small not likey to return
Aug 26, 2019
Great place. For sure going back next summer. Plenty of ammeneties; great spot!
Aug 26, 2019
This wonderful spot has the best staff and best location on the island!!! They deserve a 20 out of 10 in my books
Aug 26, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
KOA will have our business for the near future. They are well kept and clean. Spacious and we have a great view. The bathrooms are clean and well kept and the locations seem to be right on point. Not too close but not to far. The staff are very friendly and helpful and accommodating. They were able to give us some tips for touring the island and pointers as to where the bulk of Dorian issues are currently still happening. We even decided to join their membership for future endeavours.
- Trouble with Triton on Google
Sep 10, 2019
One of the finest KOA campgrounds in Noeth America. Excellent service as well.
- Debby MacDougall on Google
Sep 04, 2019
(Translated by Google) It is a great place for kids, lots of entertainment, facilities for them to let off steam (big inflated pillow.) Everything is very clean, the staff are very welcoming.In the convenience area, which is very well stocked we found RV accessories that we could not find anywhere, even in specialized centers ... (Original) C'est un endroit idéal pour les enfants, beaucoup d'animation, des installations pour leur permettre de se défouler pleinement (gros pillow gonflé . Tout est très propre, le personnel est très accueillant. Dans la zone dépanneur, laquelle est très bien garnie nous y avons trouvé des accessoires de VR que nous ne trouvions nulle part, même dans les centres spécialisés...
- Lise Giroux on Google