Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Sep 04, 2019
Great place, close to Charlottetown, yet you're still camping.
Sep 03, 2019
Stayed 1 night and enjoyed our stay. We've stayed here the last 2 summers and most likely be coming back in the years to come
Sep 03, 2019
We visit every year and always enjoy our stay. Clean beautiful campground with great staff.
Sep 02, 2019
Our stay was perfect! Staff was friendly and helpful! The property is stunning and we will definetly stay there again!
Aug 29, 2019
This was our family's first trip to PEI. It was also our first time camping as a family. We could not have chosen a better facility than the Cornwall/Charlottetown KOA. The facilities were perfect and well maintained. We absolutely LOVED our ocean front camp site and great playground which made our stay even more spectacular! We could not have asked for a better experience! Thank you!!!
Aug 26, 2019
The kids had a blast and the tent site was great. Pool was nice. Park was clean and everyone friendly
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Beautiful camp site right by the water.
Aug 22, 2019
Stayed 6 nights in unserviced - loved the atmosphere!
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Very family friendly. However, lots were extremely close, which wasn't advertised online. There was no privacy. I would definitely recommend if you have a trailer or a family to stay here but if you are tent camping and have no children and just want to enjoy a nice,relaxing camping experience, and want your privacy to camp elsewhere.
Aug 19, 2019
We got a Waterview tent site but the trees were in the way. Also quiet hours should be till at least 9 in the morning
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
We had a tent site by the water, it was beautiful and the beach was great! The pool is a good size and was clean. Our kids enjoyed a couple of the activities (particularly face painting and the hay ride). The store had many basic items and was not over priced. We found the camp sites too close together and is slightly more expensive compared to other campgrounds nearby.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Loved everything about it , the hospitality was amazing
Aug 15, 2019
Amazing spot. We will be back
Aug 14, 2019
We slept there only. Bathrooms were clean and showers were okay. One negative comment is the shower curtains looked to have a bit of mold growing on them (people were not closing, allowing to dry out). Did not stay during the day, so didn't use any of the other amenities. Very quiet, well away from traffic noise. Staff was friendly. Lots of pamphlets of attractions on the Island. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2019
Site facilement accessible, toilettes et douches très propres. Plusieurs activités offertes pour les enfants. Que du positif !
Aug 13, 2019
Wonderful sheltered camp spot and lots for the kids to do. Very friendly staff and clean grounds.
Aug 12, 2019
The washroom facilities are old and stalls are very small, and look like they have been painted and fixed many times. The tent site was ok but neighbours were very close, especially when they are aggressive and drunk and making a fire at 4am.
Aug 12, 2019
We called with only 1 day notice and was able to get a spot! When driving through we thought the sites were pretty close together, we were happy our spot was down the end (I think site #453) so it was a little more private
Aug 12, 2019
Quite noisy where we were....quiet time not really recognised.
Aug 11, 2019
We have been camping there 2 yrs in a row... by far our best camping spot!
Aug 11, 2019
We had such a pleasant experience staying at the KOA, from the moment we talked in the door your staff were amazing, friendly and very informative! The grounds are very well taken care. Our kids absolutely loved the playground and pool! Thanks for the great experience we will for sure be back next year!
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
A wonderful stay had by all! Loved having the beach option, we brought our own kayaks and the water was very accessible. Also nice to have the rental option of paddleboards. The park is Dog friendly, our pup enjoyed the dog park and swimming at the beach. Beautiful pool!
Aug 06, 2019
It was our first stay, and it was amazing! The only thing I will say is the bathrooms did need more attention, especially the garbage's for feminine products in the women's stalls - very stinky. Other than that, the campground was amazing and we will definitely be returning! Staff was VERY friendly as well. I absolutely will be recommending this campground! :)
Aug 06, 2019
We had a great time, the only issue is we thought the camp sites were a little too close together. We stayed at a tent site and our tent was 2.5 metres away from our neighbors tent. Also some rowdy neighbors made it hard to sleep (it was past the 11:00pm quiet time). Otherwise the facilities were great, washrooms were clean and the store was awesome. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2019
Very clean. Lots for the kids to do. Staff are second to none and went above and beyond. We're only from Summerside but WILL return. Handsdown our new favourite spot.
Aug 06, 2019
Tres bel endroit pour la famille!
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
We had a great stay. Did find that the tent sites are very close together.
Aug 06, 2019
Nice spot for a night or two. Some of the spots are very close with no privacy, but lots of people like to camp like that, they were full when we were there in August. Seems like mostly seasonal campers in large rvs. Beautiful ocean front property, some spots by the ocean (I will try for one of those next summer!). Good showers, with plenty of hot water and strong water pressure. Will return!
Aug 05, 2019
My family stayed for 2 nights they had amazing time. Especially my granddaughter she wants to go again. Great place
Aug 04, 2019
Exceeded expectations. Beautiful property, clean facilities. Excellent stay.
Aug 04, 2019
Beautiful view by the water, super quiet. It was our first time there and we really enjoyed it !
Aug 04, 2019
very best
Aug 03, 2019
We stayed at an unserviced tent site, there was some shade and easy access to the water. The downside was that they weren't very private. The bathrooms were close by and very clean.
Aug 02, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Très beau terrain de camping! Les gens étaient très sympathiques! Merci pour les recommandations pour les plages à visiter!
Jul 30, 2019
What a wonderful place to stay. Pool was so nice. Bathrooms clean. Tent site by the water very nice.
Jul 30, 2019
Had a great stay staff are friendly and helpful,thanks Donna and staff for all you do
Jul 30, 2019
I had a really fun stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was really clean and well kept. It was lively with all the kids running around laughing and playing. It reminded me of my childhood! Thank you for the wonderful time i had. I'il make sure to come back someday.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
It was a nice stay and lots for our kids to do.. just a bit too crowded for my liking.
Jul 29, 2019
Feb 29, 2020
We go camping here every September! We love the Halloween event for the kids
- Danielle MacNeill on Google
Dec 05, 2019
If visiting PEI, I strongly recommend this camp ground. Price was worth the service. Show are clean. They have wifi and a bunch of stuff for the kids. The location of the camp is great if you prefer to stay at the same camp spot for the full time of your trip. Strongly recommend!
- Natasha LeBlanc on Google
Feb 19, 2020
Clean, friendly great location, amazing pool. Sites are a bit too tight.
- S Edwards on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.