Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2019
A great site. Very helpful staff. Would recommend it.
Oct 20, 2019
We liked the location and the staff was friendly, but it rained a lot and they put us in the mud. We were surprised how many sites were in the muddy field.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Extremely friendly and accommodating managers who take their role seriously. Beautiful location. Clean and well-kept facilities. 10/10!
Oct 17, 2019
We had a great experience staff was friendly, very clean and well maintained
Oct 16, 2019
It was awesome!! very good location by the water, also very nice Owners. I will definitely return if the opportunity present it self.
Oct 16, 2019
So sad that this was the last weekend for this year. Can't wait for next year. Amazing place to stay....
Oct 16, 2019
Quite clean campground & very friendly staff
Oct 16, 2019
Always a great time at the campground. Donna is always there to help. Excellent experience!
Oct 16, 2019
Campground was beautiful. Very clean and obviously very well maintained. Fantastic store with amazing staff! We had an issue with power and they were right on it, although it turned out to be our coach, they tried their best. Beautiful views, great playground equipment for the kids. Absolutely wonderful spot!
Oct 14, 2019
Always have a great time at the Cornwall KOA. Donna is great. Always pleasant and helpful.
Oct 14, 2019
Final camping trip for this season. KOA Cornwall is always on top - for efficiency at check-in and for the friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 14, 2019
The lodge was great, just what was needed to travel with a senior. Office staff were very friendly and helpful. Special hats off to Donna. As always the property was well maintained. Some cool nights and a little rain don’t deter campers. Look forward to being back next summer.
Oct 13, 2019
We were so pleased with our cabin, had everything we needed. The deck and fire pit so relaxing . All of the campgrounds are so well maintained. We had a great time and hope to book again in 2020. Thanks for everything Donna.
Oct 12, 2019
Great!
Oct 12, 2019
So clean and well maintained!
Oct 12, 2019
Beautiful spot, well cared for facility
Oct 10, 2019
Our favourite KOA
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were great but could use another bathroom on the other end of the park as it was a long walk from the end we were at. The view of river was amazing. We enjoyed watching the oyster fishermen.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Beautiful place to spend a fall weekend , looking forward to going back next year.
Oct 08, 2019
Loved every moment of our time there! We will certainly be back next year.
Oct 08, 2019
Donna and Kent were wonderful hosts for our stay. We were there 7 nights and they had suggestions for things for us to do every day. Couldn't ask for a better campground for our stay in Charlottetown. WIFI was great, popcorn was a treat, and we would gladly come back any time
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly owner very helpful with directions. Knew her area well, where to get propane, tourist sites, etc. One of the nicest KOA's we've been at. Well kept, clean washrooms & grounds. Nice view of the water. Glad it's still open in October.
Oct 07, 2019
Fall camping is so fun. I love it here...
Oct 07, 2019
Nice staff, clean campground, lots of space between sites. Lots to do for kids.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Everything great, very nice campground with great views to the water. Perfect washrooms and showers. Very friendly staff
Oct 03, 2019
We love this campground. Everything is clean and the employees are always friendly and accommodating...
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Overlooked the water, clean washrooms, friendly staff, convenient pull thrus and very close to Charlottetown.
Oct 01, 2019
Great People, Great View, Services were excellent.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at this campground. Very friendly staff, well kept and clean campground.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
You can watch cruise ships come and go from your site. Easy access to Charlottetown and other points on the island. The wifi was excellent in our trailer. The owners were very helpful and a wealth of knowledge. We kept extending our stay. Most activities in the park are finished and the pool was closed. Many venues in the area closed after September long weekend. We still found lots to do however.
Sep 30, 2019
Another beautiful weekend of camping. Thanks again to the friendly staff at KOA for making our weekend enjoyable and memorable.
Sep 30, 2019
CAMPING AT Cornwall k.o.a. was wonderful as always. thanks to the great staff and managers....
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Really nice deluxe site with a view out to the inlet. Friendly staff and a convenient location.
Sep 28, 2019
Very clean, well maintained, quiet beautiful property, friendly welcoming staff. Great ice cream too!
Sep 28, 2019
Very nice park, well maintained, showers could be better
Sep 28, 2019
Fantastic location awesome facilities we had a great time
Sep 27, 2019
Very helpful staff. Nice campground. Friendly. Loved PEI!!!
Sep 27, 2019
Beautiful place, quiet. Has everything. The cleanliness in the older toilets could be better. Otherwise really nice.
Sep 27, 2019
We stayed 3 nights and it very Quiet our site was right on the ocean with clam diggers out front in there boats.
Sep 26, 2019
We were at KOA for 5 nights. We had a great stay, lovely lot right on the water. Close to a very clean washroom facility. Store easily accessible and friendly and helpful staff! Close to Charlottetown and even could taxi in if needed. Would highly recommend Cornwall KOA!! Thank-you.
Oct 11, 2019
Great fall colors! Great WiFi!
- Gary Edgar on Google
Oct 05, 2019
Excellent staff that stayed late to help us get into a cabin after closing. Extremely clean facilities and excellent service overall. Would recommend this site to everyone!
- Nevin Ross on Google
Sep 26, 2019
We have camped for over 30 years and this is our absolute favorite campsite! Beautiful, Clean with lots of activities. The staff cannot be duplicated. The service levels we have received are incredible! Highly recommend this property!
- Glen Earle on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.