Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
It was a magical Halloween weekend for all! Loved the customer appreciation corn boil,bbq and cake as well. Our favorite campgroundhands down!
Sep 16, 2019
Neat and tidy campgrounds, friendly crew. The bathrooms were very clean. We were surprised to see a "private" campsite as lovely as this. Lots of amenities for young people. Loved the beach.
Sep 16, 2019
Always wonderful!
Sep 16, 2019
Loved it! Had a great stay. Clean campground, friendly staff!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice weekend. Great staff, very pro-active when it comes to activities for kids and adults who still like to be kids. A great place to stay! Thank you for all your hard work.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
As always, we had an amazing stay at Cornwall KOA, they always do everything they can to ensure that your stay is as great as it can possibly be!
Sep 16, 2019
Wonderful weekend. Thanks for the corn, hotdogs and cake.
Sep 16, 2019
Awesome weekend! Donna and Kent are wonderful people and do everything within their power to accommodate. Customer appreciation weekend was great as well as Halloween.
Sep 16, 2019
Best Campground on the Island, always enjoy our stay!
Sep 16, 2019
Very helpful staff and location very convenient.
Sep 16, 2019
Off season and through the week it is quiet and more peaceful. Very clean facilities. The campsites were plentiful and well spaced. The cabins were quaint and cozy and perfect for what we needed. The owners/ staff were super helpful and accommodating. Everyone is friendly and nice. The shop was well stocked and the laundry facilities ample and reasonably priced. Family friendly.
Sep 16, 2019
Donna & her staff could not have been more helpful to us. Not only did they help with our stay there, but helped with sightseeing, dining, & reservations for our next stops. Would highly recommend both camp spots & staff.
Sep 16, 2019
The spots were very close together. However it was very quite at night which was a surprise. The fire wood we bought on site was terrible, it was still green and did not burn well at all. I would stay again
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We had a very enjoyable stay at Cornwall. Donna especially, was very helpful and patient with our questions regarding future plans. Everyone at the desk was cheerful, helpful, and knowledgeable!
Sep 16, 2019
have stayed there before and always an enjoyable stay...great hosts, perfect location and accommodations
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Very friendly owners and helpful considering they were dealing with aftermath of a hurricane cleanup was swift after storm , we will be back for sure
Sep 15, 2019
View was fantastic. Very friendly welcome. Easily found and close enough to Charlottetown. Sewer hook up could use some work.
Sep 15, 2019
Very friendly, very helpful, very clean and a wonderful location.
Sep 14, 2019
Donna, Kent, their family and the KOA family are the most amazing group of people it is my honor to know. They went above and beyond what we expected to make our stay great even with the unexpected events of the week. We can't wait to get back there next year. We felt like family and there's nothing that beats that feeling.
Sep 14, 2019
Bien entretenu, toilettes propres, très joli site, bon service courtois.
Sep 13, 2019
Very nice lodge and very good service. We will be back again next camping season. Thank you
Sep 12, 2019
The site is well cared for and a pleasure to stay in such a wonderful place. I had the added bonus of being there during Hurricane Dorian. The staff, especially Donna, made a point of being sure we all had that we needed to weather the weather, including an informative hand-out from the EMO, appropriate full and empty tanks, and how to contact the office if we needed to. Well done Cornwall KOA!
Sep 11, 2019
Fabulous spot, we were there for hurricane Dorian and was very impressed on how they kept us informed and we're available if we needed them, fortunately we were okay and only lost power for about 26 hours
Sep 11, 2019
This is the best campground we have stayed at. Very quiet and the site on the water was excellent
Sep 11, 2019
This is our first time on a vacation in a motor home. We were in Cornwall/Charlottetown during hurricane Dorian. Donna and Kent were amazing at making us feel safe, prepared and up to date with what was to be expected. Facility is beautiful and centrally located. Store has everything you could need and facilities were spotless. We will be back.
Sep 11, 2019
We are survivors of Hurricane Dorian, that hit the campground on our first day there (2 days no electric). Our hosts were very concerned for the campers safety and gave us information needed to weather the storm.
Sep 11, 2019
Excellent place, so quiet and clean. easy to settle inn with a big rig. Great prices also. Friendly professional service.
Sep 10, 2019
Very friendly staff.great sites.
Sep 10, 2019
Fantastic place for our weeklong family gathering. Looking forward to visiting again.
Sep 10, 2019
The host/hostess were very accommodating while going through hurricane, Dorian. All their efforts were greatly appreciated!
Sep 10, 2019
It would rated higher if the bathrooms were updated. Otherwise the staff and owners are great and the grounds are kept well, even after Dorian hit!!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Our 10th year in a row coming here. After another cross county rv tour, this park remains what we consider one of the top 3 RV campgrounds in Canada. Location, scenery, staff and cleanliness.
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice facility and very accommodating staff !!
Sep 08, 2019
It really was a great stay. The family had a chance to try digging for clams for the first time - they were delicious!! We enjoyed everything about our time in Cornwall/Charlottetown KOA
Sep 08, 2019
Uneventful
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
We stayed for a week and enjoyed it very much, this campground is friendly and closed to all attractions
Sep 08, 2019
It was great!
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
As usual the staff bend over backwards to make our stay enjoyable. Thankful.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
The cleanest campground I have stayed in. The grounds are beautiful, bathrooms spotless. The staff and owners were so accommodating and super friendly. Great rates.
Sep 16, 2019
Great place, spots not on top of each other (even though it is very open). Bathrooms and showers are very clean.
- Karen Cheney on Google
Sep 10, 2019
KOA will have our business for the near future. They are well kept and clean. Spacious and we have a great view. The bathrooms are clean and well kept and the locations seem to be right on point. Not too close but not to far. The staff are very friendly and helpful and accommodating. They were able to give us some tips for touring the island and pointers as to where the bulk of Dorian issues are currently still happening. We even decided to join their membership for future endeavours.
- Trouble with Triton on Google
Sep 10, 2019
One of the finest KOA campgrounds in Noeth America. Excellent service as well.
- Debby MacDougall on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.