Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 17 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Info: 902-566-2421

Email This Campground

208 Ferry Road

Po Box 129

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2018
Beautiful camp sites and the staff was so helpful and kind!
Oct 08, 2018
Clean cabin, bathrooms and staff very friendly. We had a great stay and definitely will be returning. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2018
Loved it. Want to stay again. Owners were very nice. Cabin and location were very relaxing.
Oct 03, 2018
Beautiful location, very comfortable cabin and friendly hosts. The RV sites looked gorgeous. What more could you ask for?
Oct 02, 2018
Staff was friendly and had good recommendations for food and places to visit. Cabin was just perfect for me 100% better than staying in a hotel. We will be back.
Sep 26, 2018
We loved our stay at KOA Cornwall.. The camping cabin was beautiful, but there is 2 small things I would change. It would be nice if there was a small table and 2 chairs inside the cabin so you could spend time playing cards inside. Also, with the firepits being outfront, there is absolutely no privacy between neighbours. Too close, they should be located on side. Staff & the showers.. AWESOME ;)
Sep 24, 2018
We loved our cozy cabin.
Sep 20, 2018
Stayed in a cabin for a last minute trip to PEI for the annual seafood festival. Beautiful green space right on the bay. Woke to the locals dig for clams 40m from my porch swing. Great way to enjoy the morning cuppa. Large shop, pool, clean bathrooms/showers. Ample hot water and walking space/beach front. Almost too quite � Will defiantly glamp here next time I’m on the island. Best stay
Sep 18, 2018
As always we had a very good stay at the KOA Cornwall. As this was our final weekend for this year cannot wait until next year thanks again Donna and Kent and Staff for another great season.
Sep 17, 2018
Absolutely wonderful. Lots to do at the campground. Stayed in a cabin right down on the water. Lovely to be able to sit outside in the morning to watch the sunrise.
Sep 08, 2018
Awsome stay as always...staff very friendly and park well maintained
Sep 04, 2018
My little piece of heaven on earth, love this place and love the people who run it too.
Sep 03, 2018
We rented a deluxe cabin, and it was perfect; clean, well maintained, fantastic use of space inside the cabin. There was a deck out behind with a picnic table and a porch off the front. Our family of 5 had enough room. We can’t wait to go back, there was always something for our kids to do at the campsite, only 15 minutes to Charlottetown, and 40mins to Cavendish Beach. Thanks for a great time!
Sep 03, 2018
It was a great family friendly campground, lots of fun activities for the kids! The cabin we stayed in was well equipped and had everything we needed:)
Sep 03, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Kids like it very much and asked for longer stay...nice spot by sea, able to see stars/moons and rising sun, to go clamming, swimming...
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
donna and kent went beyound the norm.we had a medical problen. they offer assistance as it was only me and my wife were there no family. they iformed us on the hospital protocall and what to expect if i needed to go there. they checked in on me before turning in we called the next morning and kent personally transport me there everything checked out and i retunned ti the camp sitedonna and kent
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
A gorgeous location for KOA cabins overlooking the river. We thoroughly enjoyed clam digging at low tide - it was a highlight of our trip for us! Very convenient proximity to Charlottetown (close but quiet) and a central location for exploring anyplace on the island. Clean and comfortable facilities.
Aug 25, 2018
Wonderful time! We traveled with 10 families. We were close together. Lots of wide open space for kids to play. Safe and secure to let children have some freedom!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Great stay, can't wait to get back.
Aug 20, 2018
We very quickly realized we would need to stay another night. Great camp ground. Friendly, clean and safe. Kid friendly. The pool was terrific. Being able to swim in the ocean was an added bonus. The little cabin we stayed in was fantastic. The laundry room was amazing. Also, the gift shop and grocery shop had a big choice. We will return
Aug 20, 2018
we rented a cabin and had to sweep the floor before I even took our stuff in by the way I got 1/2 a dustpan full ,the screen on the door was ripped. The picnic table was dirty with ketchup or grease from previous renters.We were not told about the theme weekend. Staff was not very friendly.the bathrooms were not very clean. However the view was beautiful of the ocean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Called and chatted with a family member this was another campground they did a review on the wrong one however they did enjoy Cornwall KOA
Aug 19, 2018
The owners Donna and Kent were welcoming and very accomodating with any questions or anything that we need. The grounds were beautifully kept and the scenery was spectacular. I have never been camping and it was a huge change of vacation for me. But I will definitely return to this KOA in Cornwall again and recommend this campsite for my family and friends.
Aug 18, 2018
We absolutely loved our stay. An excellent location, amazing management, and immaculate campground. We can’t wait to go back next year!
Aug 16, 2018
Was so peaceful and refreshing. Staff was great. The view I had at the cabin was unbelievable. Was able to catch the sunrise - a beauty in itself. For what I seen - Great spot for kids.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
It was our first time staying there. We stayed in cabin #2 and it did the trick. It was very clean and very quaint. The only thing that I would say it needs is a ceiling fan and another sort of table/shelf. Other than that, absolutely no complaints. The bathroom/showers and pool were clean I felt very comfortable letting my 10year old run around without me. Definitely returning.
Aug 12, 2018
Cabin was perfect for us! Scenery was breathtaking! Would definitely come back some day!
Aug 12, 2018
We had a lovely time in the Kabin and staying with them. The staff was good, but not as outgoing and well trained as we have come to expect from KOA. Not as many activities and events, either. However, the location was beautiful, and the bathrooms were clean.
Aug 11, 2018
We stayed in the new Deluxe Cottage. Absolutely beautiful, perfect layout. Everything we needed for a lovely stay- and more. A huge shout out to Donna, for being so accommodating during the planning of our vacation to ensure we had the ideal set up with campers we were travelling with. We had the best week at KOA. A trip our family will remember fondly!
Aug 10, 2018
It was great, bathrooms were super clean, the staff was very friendly and professional, hope to see you again next year, will book earlier so can stay longer.
Aug 07, 2018
It was better than expected! I wanted a place where kids could have fun, but expected to compromise on the outdoorsy feel. Not at all! We rented cabin K01 and had a stunning view. Very clean and rustic *and* lots to do for the kids. Can’t wait to go back!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
We look forward to going here every year. Very kid friendly. It's a great campground with great staff
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Kabin et terrain très satisfaisant, cependant pas assez de toilettes et de douches. La propreté des toilettes et douches est déficiente
Aug 01, 2018
Everything we needed was there.Loved our stay
Jul 30, 2018
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean campground.
Jul 29, 2018
The cabins make for an enjoyable extended stay and the kids always have something to do. We look forward to our stay at the Cornwall Koa every year.
Jul 28, 2018
Rented a cottage, small and compact but ample room for us. Air-conditioned (thankfully), full bathroom, compact kitchen, good bed. Campground is well-run, clean, and the cost of accommodation fair for peak season rental. Tap water is brackish for drinking but jugs of water are available from the office/store. Cornwall shopping is 7 or 8 minutes away. Campground is quite central to the island.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Very appealing place. Friendly group.
Jul 21, 2018
3 days in a cabin with a wonderful view, plain and simple.
Jul 14, 2018
Beautiful property , clean , very well kept , quiet , nice staff at check in. I feel that several more garbage/compost/recycle containers placed throughout the park , and emptied frequently by park staff is necessary for guest convenience and to encourage guests to sort their garbage properly. (As they do at PEI Provincial Camping Parks) Your wifi is almost unusable ...extremely slow !
Jul 11, 2018
Absolutely loved it. Everyone there is fantastic. Looking forward to my next visit �
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals