Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 17 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Info: 902-566-2421

Email This Campground

208 Ferry Road

Po Box 129

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2018
All was good, glad some improvements were made to accommodate larger Rv's, re: cutting some trees down. Stayed twice so far this year, will likely be back again for another weekend.
Jun 27, 2018
VERY CLEAN PARK WITH A GREAT WATER VIEW, EXTREMELY NICE PEOPLE
Jun 26, 2018
Very relaxing. Beautiful, well kept campground. A big Thank you to Donna & Kent
Jun 26, 2018
Especially happy with the cleanliness of the washrooms, the showers were hair ball free and clean around the drains and walls, and the tray/tables were clean so you felt comfortable putting your items on them, the floors were clean, lots of toilet paper,
Jun 26, 2018
Amazing. Can't wait to return. Great place to meet new friends. Nice and clean organized operations.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
friendly as usual
Jun 25, 2018
Booked a 30 amp spot but given a 20 amp spot. Told big upcharge to change spots
Jun 25, 2018
Stayed for four nights on our way to Nova Scotia. Staff are amazing and the campsites are spotless. Lots of activities and a well stocked store on site. We have travelled across Canada and this is one of the nicest KOA’s by far. The views from our site was beautiful! Highly recommend this campsite!
Jun 25, 2018
Très beau camping, propreté irréprochable, personnel avenant, je recommanderai à mes amis.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Great campground, friendly helpful hosts. But honestly $40 for a site w/o water or elect at a time when that unserviced area is not even 1/4 full is frankly too high. We are bicyclers with small tents trying to keep costs low.Parks Canada in Cavindish was only $27!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us however you picked our waterfront deluxe tenting sites for 2 nights over our more economical wooded sites like Park Canada provides, we also provided you with cold storage for your food, free wifi at your site and like you stated to me on your departure, the most cleanest, hottest, free showers ever that you have come across during your travels. safe travels on your trip
Jun 24, 2018
Great campground really enjoyed our stay ��
Jun 23, 2018
Amazing campground! Great facilities, water views, and great people. One of the best KOAs on the East Coast!
Jun 23, 2018
We enjoyed our stay staff very accommodating and friendly. We travelled from Alberta and this KOA was the cleanest and best one we stayed at
Jun 23, 2018
We had a beautiful waterfront lot on a nice sunny evening. Very nice.
Jun 22, 2018
Beautiful location, immaculate in every way, and wonderfully helpful staff. Love it here and will be back again.
Jun 22, 2018
Great location. Huge park ...all very good
Jun 22, 2018
Managers and Staff were friendly and professional. Grounds were manicured nicely. We requested close to a WiFi antenna and it was done, site #111. The property is huge and beautiful. The only exception is there are many dead pine trees 35+ feet around many sites. Tall pines are dangerous as know by full-time rvers. They will not stand heavy winds. They snap and fall as raining Spears. Thank you.
Jun 21, 2018
We originally booked in to this site for 6 days. 1st we altered our booking to stay an extra 3 days, then to arrive a day early & while we were staying there added on an extra 4 nights. We loved it so much we are going back in August for a week. Donna & her family are the most wonderful hosts who take enormous pride in their site & it shows in every aspect of the site. Couldn't be better. Kudos!!!
Jun 20, 2018
Had a Great time.
Jun 20, 2018
Very understanding about truck repair and late checkout! Beautiful spot!
Jun 20, 2018
Only a one night stay. Clean facilities, but there could have been more washrooms. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 19, 2018
The girls at te front desk were awesome
Jun 19, 2018
Freezing cold and so much fun �
Jun 19, 2018
We try to stay at this location at least 3-4 times a season. Great for the family. The public facilities and grounds are kept clean. Plus it is only 10 minutes to downtown Charlottetown if you want to do some sight seeing. The Management and staff are also very nice to deal with each time we go.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
always a great time at Cornwall k.o.a. thank you Donna and all the staff. you guys are awesome .
Jun 18, 2018
We love this camp ground, it is very well run, all the staff are there to help you out, we are going there again next week. Great place
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
This is the BEST Camp ground I have ever been at. Beautiful
Jun 18, 2018
Great location, amazing staff! Went above and beyond!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
All in all it is a great campground. The huge issue is my daughter brook her foot on the bouncy pillow because teenagers were bouncing way to hard. She now has a cast for the summer and I have to pay for time off work, hospital trips and crutches. There needs to be restrictions on the pillow.
Jun 18, 2018
Lovely campground but My kids were jumping in the bouncy having z great time. One did a flip (didn't know it was not allowed), shortly after a workerwoman came over and was not very nice. Didnt give them a warning. Asked what site they were on their names. Was very rude to them. So much so that a mom who we didn't know came to speak to me to tell me how mean/rude the worker was to my kids.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We always have the best stay at the cornwall koa
Jun 18, 2018
Well organized, staff are very friendly and helpful. Campground is very clean. Plan to stay in July and August.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great stay as always. We’ll be back.
Jun 18, 2018
Very clean. Great Staff
Jun 17, 2018
superbe vue sur la riviere endroit tres propre
Jun 16, 2018
CG was clean and nice with a great view. Staff was very helpful in helping us with some reservations.
Jun 16, 2018
First experience at a KOA campground with our new RV, and it was over the top, we hope all the KOA campgrounds meet the same standard as this one in Cornwall. Azaming time
Jun 16, 2018
Fantastic place to stay. Staff is very knowledgeable about the island and goes the extra step to insure that you see and do everything you want. Extremely helpful. Dave Robertson

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for the great comments. We enjoyed having you as well. Happy Camping !!!!!
Jun 14, 2018
Excellent services and facilities, very clean!
Jun 14, 2018
Kia great unfortunately weather which is out of their control wet cold and windy �
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals