Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
We had terrible weather, completely unavoidable. Great campground with great service. Thumbs up!!
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Les 2 jeunes filles à l'accueil étaient très sympathique pour tous les conseils que nous avons reçu pour une belle visite de la ville de Charlottetown. Avec cette vue sur le bord de l'eau je retournerai sans hésiter à ce camping.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Great campground lots for the kids to do. Beautiful view of the water. Only negative is it rained the entire 7 days we were there. That being said we had a great time, staff are wonderful and do everything they can to make your stay great even if the weather is horrible. Also one of the nicest laundromat we have encountered in a campground
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Super clean washrooms, friendly helpfull employees. Nice grounds. Upgraded from tent site to cabin and all was done smoothly. THANKS!!��‍���
Jul 03, 2019
Great place, nice view, good services
Jul 02, 2019
A wonderful time! Even though we live nearby, the KOA Cornwall experience feels like a real getaway. Thanks for the memories!
Jul 02, 2019
Owners were friendly and always around to answer questions and give directions. Also, when we arrived we had a site booked, but because of a cancellation that day, we were upgraded to the best site in the campground, a nice surprise for us. It was a great location and close to everything. Very clean and well kept. We would definitely stay here again when we return to PEI.
Jul 02, 2019
Wet very wet!!
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
My boyfriend and I stayed at KOA Cornwall/Charlottetown in our tent for one night and we loved our experience! The staff was so friendly and the facilities as well as our site were extremely clean. We would definitely recommend KOA Cornwall/Charlottetown to anyone looking for an affordable and clean campground with plenty to do! We will be back on our next road trip!
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
It rained all weekend but it didn’t dampen our stay. Love the staff. Very friendly. Washrooms super clean.
Jul 02, 2019
Amazing! Olympic sized swimming pool is heated to the perfect temperature, and an excellent diving board for the kids entertainment. We had a site 2 rows back from the water with amazing views. I went out clamming the day we got there, easily bringing back 5 clams for our family to eat in mere minutes!! Only thing I would say is you should make sure to ask for a spot near the water :)
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Great facilities, great space, wonderful atmosphere, very family friendly!
Jul 01, 2019
Great Folks and nice campground, will return again this summer
Jul 01, 2019
Beau site Staff agréable et avenant Les sanitaires près de la réception auraient besoin d’une mis à jour
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Fantastic management....very helpful in every aspect
Jul 01, 2019
Showers were great ...nothing better than a hot shower when needed. The grounds were well kept too. Staff were very friendly and very helpful too.
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Awesome stay we rented a deluxe cabin and it was wonderful!
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Had a waterfront site that was very muddy from all the rain that day. Site could have been bigger since I could not fully deploy awning due to trees. Too bad people still don't get the message about picking up after their pets. All in all stay was comfortable and enjoyable as usual.
Jun 29, 2019
Beautiful grassy areas. Nice sized spaces for rvs.
Jun 29, 2019
A great campground, well kept and a very obliging staff. We have been there before and will be back.
Jun 29, 2019
Wonderful spot, clean and roomy. Enjoyed our stay so much. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2019
We had a wonderful stay in Cornwall!! Staff were great, we have 4 kids and could not have found a better place to take them camping!! Even though the rain cut our trip short, our kids had a great time! The owners are wonderful people, they took me dropping the debit machine rather well. darn thing flew out of my hands and almost hit someone...lol we will be back, and recommend going there!! Thanks
Jun 29, 2019
This is the nicest, friendliest, cleanest, best kept a d most helpful campsite and staff and management in the industry, there aren't enough adjectives to describe it. Ideally located in the centre of the island. We love it. Thank you
Jun 29, 2019
I liked my stay so much, I decided to stay for two more weeks! :). Great location, great kamp hosts. Beautifully maintained grounds.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Well kept campground and excellent staff
Jun 28, 2019
Always a great stay. Perfect location for hockeyschool or vacation
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Very well kept campground... pool temperature was a bit low for our liking but when we inquired about it we found out that it had just been refilled and was on its way to the desirable temperature of 82... We will definitely be back!!
Jun 28, 2019
The owners and staff of this KOA go above and beyond !! I needed to move my camper to their storage field for a few weeks and they found me a company and helped with all of the arrangements!! Love this campground and it’s people
Jun 28, 2019
Was okay! Good wifi. Children were very loud (till midnight). Staff very friendly! Shower small but clean.
Jun 27, 2019
It was great
Jun 27, 2019
Very nice place also you get to dig clams
Jun 27, 2019
Loved it there
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Great stay, clean friendly staff. always a great trip
Jun 26, 2019
A fabulous experience ... very friendly! We will be back!!!
Sep 16, 2019
Great place, spots not on top of each other (even though it is very open). Bathrooms and showers are very clean.
- Karen Cheney on Google
Sep 10, 2019
KOA will have our business for the near future. They are well kept and clean. Spacious and we have a great view. The bathrooms are clean and well kept and the locations seem to be right on point. Not too close but not to far. The staff are very friendly and helpful and accommodating. They were able to give us some tips for touring the island and pointers as to where the bulk of Dorian issues are currently still happening. We even decided to join their membership for future endeavours.
- Trouble with Triton on Google
Sep 10, 2019
One of the finest KOA campgrounds in Noeth America. Excellent service as well.
- Debby MacDougall on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.