Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 17 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Info: 902-566-2421

Email This Campground

208 Ferry Road

Po Box 129

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2018
We enjoy staying here although we did not like our site this year. Too many trees and pine needles falling from the trees. Made it difficult to cook or eat outside.. We would request a different section next year.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Enjoyed every minuite of it well come again
Jul 25, 2018
Very beautiful place to stay. Very accommodated
Jul 25, 2018
Très mauvais site (435). Les prises étaient mal placées et il n’y avait pas assez d’espace.
Jul 25, 2018
Very very very good And very clean the staff are are very friendly.
Jul 24, 2018
Love coming to this particular KOA...always making improvements, managers do an excellent job, and the sites are spacious, many of them with large trees. I highly recommend this KOA...it’s getting more difficult to book sites as it has become more and more popular. Gotta save my spot for next year!!
Jul 24, 2018
The campground was well kept and clean. Everything was very accessible. However, my husband and I were travelling with two 14 year olds and an 11 year old (along with several other families with the same age kids) and the pool and bounce pillow closed at 8 pm. This leaves little to do for entertainment for teens and preteens. For this reason, I will find it difficult to stay here again.
Jul 24, 2018
Trees are lovely but the sap is all over our camper with pine needles stuck to it and it ruined my outdoor mat! Campground is lovely and clean though, perhaps next time we won’t get a site under the pine trees! Pool is nice and lots of activities listed for the kids:)
Jul 24, 2018
Great time during Christmas in July, lots to do and decorations were beautiful
Jul 24, 2018
Best KOA we have ever had the pleasure of using.
Jul 24, 2018
Il trop de chien qui jappe le soir pis la nuit pi trop de bébé qui pleure la nuit
Jul 24, 2018
This place was very well kept. Clean washrooms. Wood at $10 per bag is a bit much. Lots of activities for the kids. Dog barking was out of control.
Jul 24, 2018
The bathroom facilities are in need of maintenance. My wife was discuted of the poor cleanliness of the facilities and the overall condition.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi I believe you may have been mistaken as our lower bathhouse is brand new . Happy Kamping
Jul 23, 2018
The campsite was beautiful. The camp ground is well maintained and clean. Also very quiet. The heated pool was amazing.
Jul 23, 2018
Our stay was great. Only issue we had was each morning the Dorito truck would leave at 6am (usually woke us up)
Jul 23, 2018
Our group had a wonderful stay at the Cornwall/Charlottetown KOA! The campground was clean with lots of activities to keep the kids busy - the large pool was their favorite. The bathrooms and showers were always clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you Sentners!
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
We had a great stay, lots for the kids to do and the facilities were SO clean! I have never stayed at a campground with better bathrooms and showers. Highly recommend staying here. Also the view of the water is spectacular.
Jul 23, 2018
The stay and accomodations are excellent!!! It's some of the staff's demeanor and attitude that needs work. I'm pretty sure I won't return based on how some of the staff talk to my children and talked to us over our 4 night stay. Very disappointing considering the park itself is very nice.
Jul 23, 2018
too much children around the pool without adult
Jul 23, 2018
We were given WiFi passwords but the WiFi did not work at any time anywhere in the park. We would like it if the pool was open a bit later in the evening.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
The washrooms and showers are the cleanest I've ever seen in a campground.
Jul 23, 2018
Great location, very clean, well maintained with lots to do. Donna, Kent & Abby were fantastic, friendly and incredibly accommodating. We will definitely be back!
Jul 23, 2018
What a wonderful campground. Donn, Kent and Abbey are super nice and made our stay very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this campground. It is a beautiful property and well located to enjoy the island. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Had a very nice time. The bathrooms were always very clean.hopefully we will see soon !
Jul 23, 2018
Staff very friendly and accommodating..one the best rv parks I have visited.
Jul 23, 2018
It was perfect! Will come back!! Great staff, verry clean, great beach! Awesome for kids! 10/10! :)
Jul 23, 2018
Our son loved it! He wants to be seasonal. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We’re already looking forward to next year at the Cornwall KOA.
Jul 23, 2018
Awesome in every sense of the word. Donna was so pleasant and accommodating. We were in site 431 from Tues July 17 to Sun July 22. The site was fantastic. The only thing that would have made our stay better would be a supervised pool. I was unable to relax because there was no life guard and the shallow end was still rather deep for the little friend traveling with us.
Jul 22, 2018
Grwat stay on a beautiful water site.
Jul 22, 2018
Very appealing place. Friendly group.
Jul 22, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay here. Staff is so helpful and friendly
Jul 22, 2018
One of the best campgrounds in Eastern Canada
Jul 22, 2018
all was good very friendly staff and owners, only thing that I would do is explain the washer looney useage
Jul 22, 2018
Great place for family. We had a beautiful water view and really enjoyed our time there just relaxing. The kids loved the bouncy pillow as well as the pool and RC cars. The hayride was a huge hit also. We found the camp spaces a little cramped however for the view and activities for the kids the cramped sites didn’t really make a difference. I would highly recommend this place.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
It met all our needs great location
Jul 22, 2018
Excellent. ..Staff very accommodating and patient. Went there for 2 days and stayed 7.
Jul 21, 2018
3 days in a cabin with a wonderful view, plain and simple.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Wonderful. We loved every minute. I was surprised that there was no opportunity to compost. When I asked about that I was told that it was difficult to do because campers would often combine different garbage. Ask the province to help provide some educational materials for campers (they do it for the provincial parks). It is in their best interest to compost-- us tourists create a lot of trash!
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
We love Cornwall/Charlottetown KOA. Our favourite family campground on PEI. Kids loved the pool, beach, bouncy pillow and activities. We loved that they were happy and our oceanfront site was fantastic. We will be back.
Jul 21, 2018
We stayed for 5 days while our daughter attended vet camp. Facilities were clean but campers are packed close together. Too close for my liking but overall a good stay.
Jul 21, 2018
Not impressed in the least! Booked a waterfront campsite with full service in May . When we arrived, we were told that we did not reserve a water site, even though my paper work clearly showed I did. Went to PEI to see water and camp , we saw the side of another trailer instead. This treatment does not make me want to visit PEI again in a hurry, let alone another KOA.
Jul 21, 2018
This is an enormous campground in a very nice setting. Lots of great activities for kids, but rather crowded for the older set. Facilities are OK but not quite as good as other KOAs. Some difficulties, for example, in figuring out how to work laundry facilities.
Jul 21, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals