Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2019
Très agréable
Jul 23, 2019
We had an amazing time...beautiful site and campground!!
Jul 23, 2019
Beautiful site on the ocean. Thanks the Fortin Family
Jul 23, 2019
Very friendly staff. Lots of activities. If quiet hour is 11pm please make it 11 m with security patrolling the grounds. Having young adults drinking to excess, being excessively loud, and continuing to play music well into the morning is not very welcoming to young families.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, Thanks for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed our campground, sorry that your neighbors were a little loud our security does patrol continually all night long in the future if you experience any problems please call our 1 800 if you ever have any concerns as it goes to security all night long.
Jul 23, 2019
Owners and staff are very accommodating and friendly.. the activities are great for the kids. The equipment is in great shape everything is very clean, well kept.
Jul 23, 2019
Great location, amenities, and staff. I think we left our Blue Ox hitch wrench at the site #619. Would appreciate its return. If it isn’t found, its no big deal. Iwould recommend this KOA CAMP.
Jul 23, 2019
Amazingly quiet & well run...a treasure
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful found the site a little crowded
Jul 23, 2019
Check in was fast and easy. Campground was very well kept and clean. Super kid friendly. Lots of things to do.
Jul 22, 2019
great campground, we are repeat guests
Jul 22, 2019
Beaucoup trop de chien qui jappe. Outre cela, c'était très bien
Jul 22, 2019
Lovely staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome, beautiful premises.
Jul 22, 2019
Pleasant, clean park, very close to Charletown. Also Cavendish and summer side were less than an hour drive away.
Jul 22, 2019
I had a car problem and the owners were great. They let me use their phone and kept abreast of the situation. Their help enabled me to stay calm and not make my situation any worst than it already was. Thanks again to you and your team! DD from YUL
Jul 22, 2019
Exceptionnal service. We arrive on PEI island from MI ferry around 2h00 in the morning. Everything was ok and we had no problem to came in. Thank you very much. (Campground was advise priorly that we will come this late.)
Jul 22, 2019
It was great My only complaint is that the three bags of fire wood we bought was wet and it was very difficult to have a fire. We only used a few pieces and could not get any money back when it was returned. Next time I would bring my own. Other than that it was clean and nice
Jul 22, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay. Very good location great camp site space. Only wish that there was more garbage cans around, that the wood bundle wasn’t $10 and very wet wood. Aware it’s an unsupervised beach but on our short 10 minuet walk in the morning we found 2 full glass beer bottles worth of glass along the beach. Wouldn’t want to see anyone get hurt! Other than that, loved our stay.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
very good will go to other koa
Jul 22, 2019
We enjoyed the site, its proximity to the facilities, and especially the dog park so our lab could burn off her energy. Thanks for a clean and friendly place to stay!
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Our stay was fine. Bathrooms were clean. People were friendly. My main concern was 2 of the 3 of our neighbours were smokers, and the close proximity of the tent sites made it hard to avoid the smoke and smell. Otherwise, everything was fine.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
4 nignts
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Enjoyed our location on the hill with a view of the river.
Jul 21, 2019
Friendly staff and a very clean campground!
Jul 21, 2019
We had a lovely serviced site where we had lots of room to pitch our tent and put accessories. There were a couple of trees on laft side of site that I was able to hang a temporary clothesline. Loved the shade from large trees on the right. The only complaint was about noise. Campers across from us played music loudly for 10 hrs straight even when they weren't there. Crazy-making, not relaxing
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Great stay! Lots of activities and everything was easily accessible.
Jul 20, 2019
Beaucoup d’activités pour les enfants. Les sites près de la plage sont très beaux. La section A où nous étions, les sites sont très petits, collés les uns sur les autres. L’alimentation électrique faible.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
love and will stay again! however I had a friend visit and pay for herself and kids to swim and she was given a hard time at the front desk by the manager saying the pool was full (there were7 people in the water) that guests complain and that more chemicals have to be added. If folks arent welcome to pay to swim please post a notification. it's unfortunate she was made to feel bad and embarrassed
Jul 20, 2019
Great spot! Personnel attentionné. Vue magnifique. Terrains et camping très bien organisé et entretenu. 5 étoiles !
Jul 20, 2019
Wonderful sites, close but not so that you are on top of one another. Room for a fire chairs and table. Staff friendly and helpful. There are a lot of activities and because it us on the bay a chance to watch the cruise boats come in as well as walk the beach. Only criticism is that if you do face the bay, people walk their digs there. Most pick up but if course there are those who don't.
Jul 20, 2019
This is a very busy KOa. We booked a full service site, but they gave us site where 3 other site share the power, and the connection is so far, that we did not have a 10 meter extension cord to bring the power to the site. There were sights with single power supply, available, so I;m not sure why that sight was given to us. Also all tent sites are slanted toward the river, keep this in mind
Jul 19, 2019
Ideal for family vacations. Loved the campground and the activities offered for the kids. We rented a deluxe cabin and was disappointed with the cleanliness of the place.
Jul 19, 2019
Staff was friendly and accommodating, the grounds were clean and the pool was AMAZING!!
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
We had a lovely stay and will definitely itly be back. Our only small issue was one night quiet time needed to be e forced in our area (our littles were in bed).
Jul 18, 2019
We stayed at this park in 2017 and again in July 2019. We love that we can fish clams. This time we were farther from the water, hopefully next time we can book a site near the water.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Great campground. Very friendly.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
merci beaucoup nous avons beaucoup aimé notre séjour et la grande gentillesse du personnel à l’accueil.
Sep 21, 2019
Nice, quite view of the water.
- Romeo Boudreau on Google
Sep 19, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our site was excellent and we enjoyed the patio grill. The front desk scheduled a taxi for us. It was very easy to get to Charlottetown. $20 Canadian dollars one way to town.
- Dean3839 on Trip Advisor
Sep 16, 2019
Great place, spots not on top of each other (even though it is very open). Bathrooms and showers are very clean.
- Karen Cheney on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.