Cornwall / Charlottetown KOA Canada

Open May 17 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Reserve: 800-562-4194

Info: 902-566-2421

Info: 902-566-2421

Email This Campground

208 Ferry Road

Po Box 129

Cornwall, PE C0A 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2019
À l'arrivée, nous étions déçus d'être installés dans un coin rempli d'épines et de gomme d'épinettes (terrain 410). Finalement, les arbres nous ont protégé un peu de la pluie. Ce qui a rendu le lieu plus agréable. Toutefois, par beau temps, nous aurions demandé un autre endroit, car le camping était vide.
Jun 13, 2019
Bryan Rose site 6 03 camp overall was very good, but the problem with your WiFi was at times a problem. We are at Halifax West KOA and have no problems at all with WiFi. so it was not my laptop causing the problems.
Jun 13, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating hosts. I recommend and would visit again
Jun 13, 2019
Staff were very friendly, sites were well maintained and the view where we were parked was breath taking.
Jun 13, 2019
Only because I couldn't rate it a 6. Every KOA I've been to is clean and well laid out but its the small details that count. Like having a couch and TV in the laundry room.
Jun 13, 2019
Very friendly staff efficient laundromat had all the services we needed and close to Charlottetown
Jun 12, 2019
A wonderful experience. Donna and Kent and their staff are so welcoming and make you feel like family. Thank you.
Jun 11, 2019
It was awesome! Many lots to choose from, awesome staff, awesome service, super super clean and new!!
Jun 10, 2019
Weather could be a bit warmer but otherwise perfect.
Jun 10, 2019
our weekend stay at Cornwall was super great. thank you, Donna and Kent. and all your staff 1
Jun 10, 2019
Enjoyed the nice weather. With trailer club friends.
Jun 10, 2019
Very accommodating staff, excellent conditioned campground. Lots of room. Go, you'll love the place.
Jun 10, 2019
Great staff, helpful and accommodating. Beautiful location; super quiet with spotless bathrooms and showers. Definately one of the best KOA's we have visited. Make sure to spend time in the gift shop/store.
Jun 10, 2019
Great stay, quiet as its early season so we had a good portion of the campground to ourselves almost. It was great. Friendly staff and the security guard taking a little tour around every so often was nice to see.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Loved it here. It's a beautiful park, very clean. Hosts are very nice and helpful. Very conveniently located near Charlottetown.
Jun 09, 2019
We spent an enjoyable week at the KOA while visiting with our son who lives in Cornwall.
Jun 09, 2019
Excellent campground. Staff are very friendly and so helpful. Donna was an excellent tour guide.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love sharing our Island with our fantastic camping guests. Safe travels on further adventures. Hope to see you soon.
Jun 09, 2019
Not too expensive unlike many others ... we have already paid $ 80 for a shabby site at Grand Teton Koa (very small site + wi-fi at the office only) ... That's when I I stopped renewing my loyalty card two years ago

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you had such a bad experience at past KOA's. Hopefully we made your time here enjoyable.
Jun 06, 2019
We had originally planned on staying for 3 days but extended our stay to 5 days! Wonderful staff and a beautiful location on PEI! The only negative comment I have is on their WiFi. It wasn't working very well at the time we were there. They were however working on trying to resolve the issue.
Jun 06, 2019
Stay was great as always. The kids had a blast on the bouncy pillow and the evening walks were pleasant.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
We really liked the KOA in Charlotte town..people were friendly and helpful..really clean.
Jun 03, 2019
As always a super place to stay.
Jun 03, 2019
Great weekend
Jun 03, 2019
Very clean campground, friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2019
Always feel welcome and well taken care of by the people there.
Jun 02, 2019
Awesome
May 31, 2019
I love it at the KOA. Everyone is so friendly and accommodating. My favorite place!!!!
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
Nice, friendly staff. I have to rate this a four due to the showers. One didn’t lock, one shower curtain was in the floor, and the third one’s shower head needed cleaning out or replaced. Water went in all directions. The rv spot was only dirt. It had been raining, and the ground was soft. It made it hard to level the camper.
May 30, 2019
Excellent camp site with friendly hosts. Beautiful views along the river. I'd highly recommend this camp!!
May 28, 2019
Love the Cornwall Koa!! Can’t wait til our next stay at the end of June for a week �
May 28, 2019
Best place around! Clean sites, friendly staff. Doesn't get any better.
May 27, 2019
We camp with a Trailer Club group and Donna and her staff do everything in their power to make our stay pleasant.
May 27, 2019
it was our first camping weekend for this season. the weather was a little cool at night but our camping stay was great , really great. thanks goes out to Donna and Kent as always..
May 27, 2019
Perfect as always. This is a top_notch campground.
May 27, 2019
We had a great time, everything was working great, campground was nice and clean. Friendly staff willing to help with all our needs. I definitely would recommend this campground. It is so beautiful there.
May 27, 2019
Responsive, polite, professional staff...sites and costs represented accurately...satisfying experience
May 27, 2019
Top notch camp ground and wonderful people running it.
May 27, 2019
Another great family camping trip at the Cornwall location! One small complaint, that we didn’t know prior was the constant tree cutting/clearing on the property. Very noisy. Hopefully it will be done soon.
May 27, 2019
Great place to stay, very caring staff, one of the best.
May 26, 2019
Early in the year for camping as park opened up that week for the year. Staff very busy cleaning up after winter. Very pleased and will be back.
May 25, 2019
The owners are fantastic and so very friendly Great campground for young children
May 25, 2019
May 25, 2019
May 22, 2019
Weather was cold and wet but had a great weekend.
May 22, 2019
Very excellent
May 22, 2019
Was good..minus the not so nice weather..but thats what camping is all about!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals