Coleville / Walker KOA Reviews

Jewel of Eastern Sierras

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Great campground.Amazing staff wonderful Facility.
Nov 09, 2019
Very nice KOA. Many improvements being done! Would have been 5 stars except for the road noise.
Nov 08, 2019
Loved the park and area! Everything was clean and the owners were very friendly!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Very nice stay. We really liked spot 605 as it was so convenient to your well kept bathrooms. We will be back next May!
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice KOA. A little noise from road. Very nice owners and a well kept KOA. Wide easy to get into sites, little trees and a table at each one.Beautiful mountain behind campground.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
It was a wonderful place to stay. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. We will be back.
Oct 29, 2019
2nd time here, great folks running the KOA. We use the park as a base camp to visit Yosemite, Bodie, Mammoth Lakes area as well as Mono County.
Oct 28, 2019
One of the very best KOAs we have stayed in. Great Facility, nice people and outstanding scenery.
Oct 28, 2019
We had several RV sites, motel rooms & the club house for a family event. Accommodations were outstanding. Staff is friendly & knowledgeable about the area. Thank you Coleville KOA. We will be back!
Oct 28, 2019
Always like staying here, so pretty , clean and friendly
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
It is very clean and the drive from there to Yosemite its beautiful!! Personal was really nice
Oct 24, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facility that is nicely landscaped. Have stayed here many times and will return again.
Oct 22, 2019
Great facility. Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 21, 2019
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The location is beautiful, the grounds are incredible and the owners are great hosts! This is an excellent example of what a campground should be!
Oct 21, 2019
Patty was very nice and helpful, Tim shared some of his fishing knowledge. The campground was clean and neat.
Oct 19, 2019
The park itself was great but the management needs help, they were not friendly, a broke. Vending machine had more personality.
Oct 19, 2019
Wonderful place to stay. Very neat and clean. Great place for dogs. - I like the landscaping with many native plants.
Oct 19, 2019
Clean and well kept. Friendly staff and very informant about things in the area.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Always a pleasure. Ir is clean, friendly, and a good location for excellent fishing.
Oct 17, 2019
Beautiful campground, great internet, and friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice, clean with wide drive throughs and back in stalls.
Oct 15, 2019
Our 5th summer here at Coleville KOA. That's right. Such a beautiful place. Lots to see from Yosemite to Virginia City. New owners? No problem. Fantastic service. Wonderful team Tim and Scott. One of the best features are the individual restrooms. Spotless and roomy. Premium sites are gorgeous. After being there for 5 summers we are somewhat partial but when you've found the best, forget the rest.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Very good..Will be back
Oct 13, 2019
If your goal is out in the middle of nowhere, you have found your spot. It appears to be a hotel, restaurant and RV park combo. Can't say if the restaurant is still in business but the hotel and RV park had guests. The pictures of the massive vertical rocks are accurate but there is no climbing allowed. Attempts to boost cell and TV reception need additional help.
Oct 13, 2019
Very nice place, friendly staff. Something you would not think would be in this area
Oct 12, 2019
Very welcoming and helpful. Easy and clean pull-thrus, comfortably spaced. Loved the separate dog runs with nicely placed boulders. Super nice back-ins with all the amenities. Incredible scenery! We look forward to returning. Thank you.
Oct 11, 2019
Very clean campground. Nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. A lot of pride of ownership and effort by staff shows at this park. Yes, it is close to the highway. But then, so are many, many parks.
Oct 10, 2019
It is beautiful, very clean, a little noisy at night. We couldn't find a garbage dumpster for our trash.
Oct 09, 2019
We liked this park, staff was friendly, sites were big and level and scenery was beautiful. Bathroom and laundry facilities were good. We thought there was a restaurant adjacent but it has a for sale sign in window and was closed. There are no close grocery stores, so it might be useful for staff to alert incoming guests in case they need to go shopping. We enjoyed our stay, park was very quiet.
Oct 09, 2019
Very clean campground next to a shadowing bluff. Too much gravel though and not enough trees
Oct 08, 2019
Loved our stay here. Nice big spots with BBQ and fire pit. Friendly staff and really nice and clean showers/restrooms. Will be back for sure!!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
had reservations for two nights stayed Friday night and spent Saturday morning hiking in the area during which my dog broke her leg and we had to get her to a vet in Reno, got back to the office at 11 am to let them know we needed to check out and would not be staying the second night but the manager refused to credit us you think they would have some compassion guess not last stay there.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
We enjoyed your stay, and the staff was nice.
Oct 04, 2019
Very clean well maintained grounds. Very friendly staff. Made reservations for next year since it was so beautiful
Oct 03, 2019
Very clean, large spaces. Bathrooms were excellent. The setting was beautiful. Game room was amazing. Quiet, wifi worked great. Definitely would come back!
Oct 03, 2019
Very, very clean. Nice places. Very good service at the desk. The best KOA campground I had ever seen on this holiday, but.......out holiday tapes an other 4 weeks. We have only booked KOA campgrounds so we will see if there is an other KOA that is better than KOA Coleville/Walker.
Oct 03, 2019
Friendly staff and clean campsites.
Oct 02, 2019
The new owners have stepped it up at this lovely RV park. They are warm and professional, as well as excellent help from Patty and Lynn. What a wonderful team!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and for taking time to compliment our staff an property.
Oct 01, 2019
We wanted to reserve a site for next year but instead of a one night deposit, they wanted us to pay for the whole stay. We have stayed at other KOA campgrounds and have never had to pay for the whole stay. We won’t be staying at Coleville again. When Tim and Mary had it, they just charged a one night deposit. Too bad the new owners don’t feel this way. It’s going to hurt their business!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did change the deposit requirement for special events to match the KOA National standard of a 5 day deposit due the fact we had so many last minute cancellations this year from people that had no, or little deposit, or stated they didnt even make a reservation. The cancellation policy had NOT changed. It still remains a 7 day cancellation for special events.
Jan 13, 2020
(Translated by Google) Even if the place is directly on the street, it is not too loud here. The KOA staff is typically very, very nice and helpful. The showers and toilets are super modern and very clean. The store has everything you need. Firewood can be delivered to the site free of charge on request. The pool is very nice with lounge corner and loungers, from here you have a great view of the cliff. We had a deluxe patio site with chairs, table, BBQ and gas firepit. Not cheap, but really nice! (Original) Auch wenn der Platz direkt an der Straße liegt, ist es hier nicht allzu laut. Das Personal ist KOA typisch sehr sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Die Duschen und Toiletten sind super modern und sehr sauber. Der Store hat alles, was man benötigt. Feuerholz wird auf Wunsch kostenlos zur Site geliefert. Der Pool ist sehr schön mit Lounge Ecke und Liegen, von hier hat man einen tollen Blick auf das Kliff. Wir hatten eine Deluxe Patio Site mit Stühlen, Tisch, eigenem BBQ und Gas-Firepit. Zwar nicht günstig, allerdings wirklich schön!
- Stephie D on Google
Dec 18, 2019
Been there 2012. Very clean and in good shape. Had a great breakfast, triple Stack of pancakes 👍🏻 The noise of the jake brakes was annoying, but we slept in tents, maybe not so loud in a RV.
- Sascha Gerth on Google
Nov 01, 2019
really clean facilities and nice guy checked us in
- George Hanson Jr on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.