Coleville / Walker KOA

Open March 1 - November 10

Reserve: 530-495-2255

Reserve: 530-495-2255

Info: 530-495-2255

Info: 530-495-2255

Email

110437 US Highway 395

Coleville, CA 96107

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 773 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2017
I almost hate leaving a positive review because I don’t want so many people to find out how nice this places and make it tough for me to come back! The owners, Tim and Mary, are as good as it gets and love the thoughtfulness they put into this truly stellar KOA. The sites are nice and wide and easy to navigate for even for the largest Class A or Toy Hauler 5-er. Will be back!
Dec 02, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Excellent experience! Mary was super friendly and polite checking us in. This park is very well maintained and we will be back!
Nov 15, 2017
Great camping sites, clean, good doggy areas and did I mention the great views.... Thanks for a great stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for the kind words and we are happy that you enjoyed our park. We hope the rest of your journey is a safe one! See you again on your next voyage!
Nov 09, 2017
The sites are roomy and there are lots of trees. Very nice private bathrooms with showers. There's a restaurant on site that serves family style breakfast and is quite good. I'd definitely stay here again.
Nov 02, 2017
Beautiful location, friendly hosts, and very clean functional bathrooms.
Nov 02, 2017
When we arrived on Monday, Oct. 30th, although the office was closed, an envelope with our name was easily spotted taped to the door. We liked our spot, #407, with close access to the facilities. The only problem was our not knowing the WIFI password. We couldn't find it on the map brochure; however, after asking our neighbor we goth the password and the internet worked well.The Rands,thanksð

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The internet password should have been on a slip of paper in the envelope. Glad you were able to obtain it another way. Thanks for the kind words. We hope to see you again another time. Safe travels
Nov 01, 2017
Very nice camp ground and host. Very clean. October 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Oct 24, 2017
It's in a beautiful location, up close to the cliff, & the trees are all turning. The KOA is always clean and well-kept. We've been going there for years and always enjoy ourselves.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Helpful staff and clean camp grounds
Oct 22, 2017
I called to let the campground know that we would be shortening our stay by one day. We were part of a group. The woman on the phone was very aggressive about not getting a discount because there wasn't 10 rigs and that we weren't staying the full time and that she was holding the spaces.....The park wasn't full! I kept reminding her I wasn't in charge. We may not return because of this treatment.
Oct 19, 2017
Very helpful staff, excellent site for access to Bodie, Mono Lake and Yosemite. Full hookup and pet facilities excellent, everything worked great including Wi-Fi.
Oct 14, 2017
It was amazing! This place truly is wonderful surrounded by great people. By far this is the best KOA Iâve been to!
Oct 11, 2017
We enjoy staying here since spots are large and well kept. Restroom/showers are clean and large. It works as a great starting point for day trips.
Oct 11, 2017
Really nice rock outcrop near the campground. Great tasting water and very nice showers with plenty of hot water. Also very quiet.
Oct 08, 2017
The. Best koa we have ever stayed at. We had space between the sites and the most beautiful individual bathrooms, clean, big, and comfortable.
Oct 07, 2017
Always clean and modern. Tim and Mary are great owners who take pride in their park and go that extra mile to see you are happy with your stay.
Oct 07, 2017
The camp is very squared away - bathroom is clean and good size. Setting & scenery is excellent.
Oct 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. The RV spaces and grounds were immaculate. Great view.
Oct 06, 2017
Always great accommodations, but it's the great friendly service that brings us back!!
Oct 06, 2017
Clean and well appointed kind courteous staff definitely a return visit in my future
Oct 05, 2017
Just a couple of night getaway. Love this site. Bathrooms are extremely well kept.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Enjoyed the stay but thought it expensive compared to other parks
Oct 02, 2017
Great location. Very clean. Very well maintained.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Very clean throughout However the man who helped me fill my LP tank was quite grumpy and unfriendly.
Sep 26, 2017
It was very nice. It was clean, the service great.
Sep 26, 2017
Neat grounds, everything clean and orderly, nice people and staff, let us use community fire pit, no hassles even thou we were probably as noisy as any group has been. Only problem was yesterday morning no TP in bathroom but day before spare roll on toilet back was gone.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful location. Clean and nice bathrooms. Ground maintenance is great. Freindly and helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Back in sites are wide, easy to back in. Facilities are clean and neat. Staff helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2017
Always clean and friendly, it's a great stop on our way North.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
great managers and workers. great place. very clean. would strongly recommend
Sep 19, 2017
Driven by many times on our way to LA from Susanville. Decided to stay and was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the campground & restrooms. The couple that owns it was very helpful and friendly; plus they were always doing work around the place. That made the difference that put them above other campgrounds.
Sep 19, 2017
It was very nice, clean campground, restaurant had good food, got a few free KOA cups at the store and the customer service was amazing
Sep 19, 2017
This is a very nice campground. Very clean. Nice landscaping. Good wifi and cable. The owners make improvements every year.
Sep 19, 2017
Our second time at this KOA, will stay again on the future
Sep 18, 2017
We had a fantastic stay. We came to fish the Walker and had a great time. However, when we checked in we were surprised that Saturday night there was going to be a benefit to raise money for Children with cancer. There was a band, food, raffles and auction. For such a small town - what an outcome! I highly recommend Coleville/Walker KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was courteous and friendly, Campground was well maintained, facilities were in good working order, café serves a tasty breakfast. Dog park was welcome by my 3 wild hounds. Beautiful setting and surroundings. Nice place to get away from the world for a couple of days. No complaints.
Sep 18, 2017
like the area! this koa is clean, surrounded by beautiful landscape, stuff is awesome, overall a great place to stay!
Sep 17, 2017
This KOA is in a beautiful location. There are rocky cliffs in front of the campground with mountains surrounding it. The sites are gravel with a lot of solar lights making walking after dark easier. There are three enclosed dog areas, two are small but serve their purpose, the other is larger with lots of brushy vegetation. There are some campers who stay there for jobs but seem to be quiet.
Sep 17, 2017
Very very helpful with directions and times! Nice place!
Sep 14, 2017
Tim and Mary have been excellent in the past and this year was no different. They go out of their way to have a clean well maintained place to stay and enjoy the area. This years annual Concert under the Cliffs was another fun time charitable event. The restaurant is an added ammenitie serving delicious scratch breakfasts and lunches. Thanks to Tim, Mary and all the staff for all they do.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Clean, well kept and a nice and friendly staff. So relaxing that you want to stay longer!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy