Campground Reviews

May 17, 2022
We enjoyed our stay to the max. The tv sites are outstanding, the bathrooms were fantastic and the service/assistance was the best of all our KOA we have been to. Your the best. We will be back.
May 17, 2022
Nice people and beautiful setting. Very well manicured and maintained park with lots of amenities.
May 17, 2022
We loved it! Well maintained, gorgeous location, great patio setup. Thank you! We will definitely come back!
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
Clean, new & the nicest guys running it!!
May 17, 2022
Clean facility, friendly helpful staff. New River access will be great addition. Thanks
May 17, 2022
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Great place but getting too expensive!
May 16, 2022
I am amazed at how much improvement has been done at the Coleville/Walker KOA. The owners Tim and Scott have an attention to detail that is unmatched in the RV park industry. The park is super clean, trails are clear of weeds, and the grass areas are golf course quality. But most of all, we felt super safe. Their visitor policy is strict, but this is what makes the park so quite and safe.
May 16, 2022
great campground but the slots were a little close together - could hear neighbor talking into the night.
May 16, 2022
I have received way too many emails regarding my stay. I would like to not get so many emails in regards to a booked trip in the future.
May 16, 2022
The camp hosts were amazing and so extremely helpful. Can’t wait to go back.
May 15, 2022
After our second two-week stay at the Coleville KOA, it's even more spectacular! Owners Scott & Tim, their Camp Hosts Delores & Allen, and Mike & Paul are the best! They go out of their way to make you comfortable and welcome. The Park is meticulously groomed, clean and well cared for. They work tirelessly everyday to make this spectacular setting more amazing for their guests. We'll be back!
May 13, 2022
Very clean Koa site. Staff very helpful. We will definitely return again this year.
May 12, 2022
Campground is only about 45 mins from our house so we go there often. The owners are wonderful, the campground is clean and well laid out and equipped. They have a motel on site so you can be with family even if they don't have a tent, trailer or Mobile Home. 395 is right next to the campground but we have never been bothered by the road noise. The bathrooms & laundry are immaculate. Love it here.
May 12, 2022
This was one of the nicest places we’ve stayed. The grounds were immaculate and everything was in perfect condition. The restrooms were super clean, updated, warm and had excellent hot water (no shower coins needed!). The best thing of all was the hosts. They were friendly, efficient and thorough in making sure we were comfortable. Highly recommend this place!!
May 12, 2022
Coachwhip cafe is great. Would be nice to have longer trails directly from the campground, like 3 miles or more

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Coachwhip cafe is not affiliated or owned by the Coleville Walker KOA and Meadowcliff Lodge. We do have over 200 acres of land to hike. Please inquire at the office.
May 10, 2022
May 10, 2022
Stayed 2 weeks in 5th wheel. Extra long pull thru, room for both truck&trailer. Everything super clean; friendly staff. Have been here before will be back again.
May 09, 2022
We keep returning each year because this is a wonderful park. Clean, well maintained, beautiful setting, and attentive staff. Highly recommend this place!
May 09, 2022
I have stayed several times. The camp ground is very clean, including the impeccable kept restrooms. Scott, Tim and the staff are very friendly and always there if you need help or have questions.Great place to relax next to the fire.
May 09, 2022
The campground is really nice. Very dog friendly. Great dog park. Just very windy.
May 07, 2022
ColeVille / Walker KOA is the model all KOA's should copy. The staff, Dolores and Alan and Co-Owner Scott were some of the nicest people you would want to meat. Helpful, personal and took the time out of their busy day to ensure your stay was going well. The campground was absolutely spotless and well manicured. Set against the backdrop of the mountain added to an unforgettable experience.
May 07, 2022
This was just a place to spend the night. It was one of the movies KOAs we have stayed at. The shower rooms were amazing. The entire property was extremely well maintained and the staff were super friendly. Thank you for creating such a professional operation while still keeping it friendly and home-like.
May 07, 2022
May 06, 2022
This was our first maiden voyage trip with our new little travel trailer. I needed to travel to Mono County to take care of a family matter. The Coleville/Walker KOA was a perfect location for this effort. Doroles and Alan greeted and helped us as if we were long lost family! I was impressed with the facilities and amenities. Wonderful, the owners of this KOA have the 5 stars plus from us!!
May 05, 2022
The Coachwhip Restaurant when you first pull in is Delicious !!! The park and staff are awesome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. I will pass along your compliments of Coachwhip Cafe to the owners as Coachwhip Cafe is not owned or affiliated with the Coleville Walker KOA.
May 04, 2022
May 03, 2022
We loved our stay! Everything is so clean and beautiful! The grounds, the office/store, the bathrooms, the laundry...everything is perfect. The views are perfect also! The owners & staff were so friendly. We will definitely be back!
May 03, 2022
Love the place. Kept immaculately clean. Great for a weekend away from Reno.
May 03, 2022
May 03, 2022
Everything was perfect everyone was friendly. The park amenities were kept spotless. By far the finest campground we have ever visited. Highly recommended incredible dog friendly facilities. Thanks for your hospitality. Respectfully, Chris
May 02, 2022
Staff was super friendly and everything was very well laid out and clean. Beautiful views and an amazing restaurant next door!! Really enjoyed my stay, would have stayed longer if I wasn’t just traveling through.
Apr 30, 2022
Apr 29, 2022
Great customer service, animal friendly, clean, organized, and very nice. Will stay again.
Apr 29, 2022
It a very clean & well taken care of campground. The people that are working there are very pleasant & accommodating. The one negative is the Hwy 395 noise..
Apr 26, 2022
Apr 26, 2022
Everything was very clean and tidy. The owners have put a lot of care into the park. A beautiful cliff backdrop topped off the stay.
Apr 24, 2022
We enjoyed the location. We planned to stay one night and extended. Nice base to visit area attractions. Nice people and well maintained.
Apr 21, 2022
This was our second stay at a KOA campground and like the first, we were very impressed. The Coleville/Walker KOA is run by friendly and helpful people. The campground is spotless and the campsites are level and roomy. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 21, 2022
It was a wonderful stay.. i was so impressed by not only the very helpful very kind staff but the way it was displayed. its upkeep of the grounds and the Cleanliness of the bathroom/ showers is so amazing, i have never seen so much care into a campground before!!!We will definitely be back. thank you so much for caring about where we stay. you know the care this place shows reflects the owners ��
Apr 21, 2022
Apr 20, 2022
Immaculate RV Park, large level sites, very helpful staff, beautiful views.
Apr 20, 2022
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. As an RV novice they helped me understand what was needed to make my families RV experience the best possible.
Apr 20, 2022
Had to leave because of strong winds.
Apr 20, 2022
This was a great little spot for a weekend getaway. The park is very clean and organized and well laid out. The rocks overlooking the park are breath taking and night and the morning. We will definitely be back. Thank you
Apr 19, 2022
Famous author Thomas Wolfe coined the phrase "You Can't Go Home Again". Well, it appears that Thomas Wolfe never stayed at the Coleville/Walker KOA. It really is like going home again. Immaculately clean and maintained grounds, friendly helpful staff, all while being surrounded by the beauty of the Walker River and stunning Centennial Cliffs. Frankly, it does not get much better than this!
Apr 19, 2022
Very nice RV Park. We really liked how clean it was and also the upgrades since we last stayed there. The “patio” was really nice with table and fire pit!!
Apr 16, 2022
Great RV park plan to stay there again.
May 14, 2022
Friendly people ! Beautiful campground !
- Kenny Bice on Google
May 12, 2022
This campground is very close to our house so when we want to just get away it is very convenient. Bathrooms and laundry are immaculate. Owners and staff are wonderful and very helpful. We go here as often as possible, often for just a couple of days. So relaxing. 395 traffic noise has not been a bother.
- Carol Foster on Google
May 09, 2022
We love this park due to its exceptional staff, clean, well maintained and spacious sites, and scenery.
- Peter Dubé on Google