Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2022
Great RV park, the facilities are well kept up with fun little bits here and there. My dad really liked all the walkways and my dog liked the Bark Park. Thanks to the Camp Hosts for running a very good place to stay.
Nov 11, 2022
Nov 01, 2022
We wbe back
Nov 01, 2022
I’ve been to many KOAs over the years, the Coleville KOA is the cleanest, well managed and comfortable campground I’ve been to, hands down. Would recommend this spot to anyone traveling from Reno down the 395 for a break. The granite cliffs lit up at night was quite a site to see!
Oct 31, 2022
I liked site 303 we were in with the patio, grill and fire place and table and chairs. The site was very clean snd very nice. We didn’t get to use much this trip because of family issues and sickness, but next time all things bring equal we could use them all, it would be nice. We did get to use the patio one afternoon just to sit snd talk, it was very nice.
Oct 31, 2022
Always clean, always conveniently located. Friendly, helpful, and courteous hosts. Great pet areas. Spotless bathrooms and showers, has laundry facilities if you need it. Electric 100% working!! My favorite park between Mammoth and Reno. Always 5 stars!!
Oct 30, 2022
Good clean beautiful
Oct 29, 2022
One of the best KOA’s I have stayed at . ( about 25 of them ) Service and campground was top notch. Stayed in motorhome.
Oct 28, 2022
Awesome campground (Cooperville)♥��♥��♥�� Tim and Scott are amazing owners. Bathrooms are excellent and clean, pool is heated. I loved sitting by fountain and watching the birds and wildlife. The Walker River access awesome too. Beautiful views. Remember Cooper loves loud toys.
Oct 28, 2022
Guys there to greet us even after office closed. We ran out of propane. They had us covered! A unique and beautiful place. Very hospitable to dogs!
Oct 27, 2022
Nicest KOA we have stayed at yet! Helpful staff, BEA-utiful views. Eat at the Coachwhip Cafe!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed our clean campground. We are not affiliated in any manner with Coachwhip Cafe.
Oct 26, 2022
Oct 24, 2022
Our stay was wonderful! Bathrooms were very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the location with the the cliffs as a backdrop was absolutely beautiful!
Oct 24, 2022
Oct 23, 2022
Friendly staff. Especially nice was it that we got free firewood for the first night.
Oct 22, 2022
We enjoyed our stay. This KOA is very accommodating, super clean and friendly staff!
Oct 22, 2022
Very clean quiet and relaxing. Staff was very polite and courteous . We are telling all of our camping friends about it.
Oct 22, 2022
We loved the level sites. The facilities were very clean. The staff were friendly. We want to come back and stay longer!
Oct 21, 2022
very nice clean campground...
Oct 21, 2022
Oct 20, 2022
We rolled in after dark, but the park was neat and well-lit so super easy to find our site AND the garbage/bathrooms. The next morning we were amazed at how clean and well laid-out this park was. And beautiful! This could actually be its own destination spot. I’ve never been to a better KOA in 20 years.
Oct 19, 2022
Oct 19, 2022
Very clean park. Friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 19, 2022
The camp grounds were will keep and very welcoming.
Oct 19, 2022
Oct 19, 2022
Nice park - great staff.
Oct 17, 2022
Excellent KOA! The staff was wonderful, the park was clean and tidy, and the views were awesome!
Oct 17, 2022
Great place to stay.
Oct 17, 2022
Best campground we’ve been to! You have thought of everything. Absolutely beautiful and very accommodating.
Oct 17, 2022
Was good.
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 16, 2022
I liked the whole park, very nice When we checked in the clerk showed his displeasure with us because we had to make our stay 3 days shorter than we originally booked. However, the short stay was unavoidable, as I have stage 4 metastatic breast cancer and unfortunately sometimes I have to break plans for unexpected Dr. appts and labs. I've tried all year to get away and finally was able.
Oct 16, 2022
Oct 16, 2022
Very friendly staff, clean, well maintained. The showers and bathrooms were well taken care of. The only drawback is the road noise which they have no control over. Not real loud but you can hear it.
Oct 15, 2022
Great and clean KOA. Perfect back drop with the Mtns.
Oct 15, 2022
Super clean property with spacious sites. Quiet with beautiful views. There is also a spot for fishing with .25 miles owned by the KOA, fun, fun, fun.
Oct 14, 2022
Clean, comfortable location. We had a stunning full moon and beautiful cloud formations. The cattle lowing in the pasture across the highway was lovely background.
Oct 13, 2022
Oct 13, 2022
se time visiting. stayed three nights. great layout. staff friendly and keep the grounds perfect. only two things that I wish could change. one, the noise from the highway. can't change that. second, I know it may sound trivial but, the cable tv is worthless to me. very dated and one dimensional. could use an update. I know that sounds picky, but my career was in television for fifty years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We only ask in the future if you know ahead of time you need to shorten your dates, to change the reservation dates prior to checking in. It will allow us to manage our sites and reservations as we turn customers away when full.
Oct 10, 2022
Great place! Enjoyed an awesome weekend. Will be back next season.
Oct 10, 2022
It is now one of our favorite KOA's. It was a beautiful weekend and not far from our home. Being it was October, the pool was closed but the weather was perfect for camping. The town of Walker is very small so we managed to see it all in about 1 1/2 hours. Great accommodations if you don't have a camper/trailer. Playground and luscious green grass. We'll be back for sure
Oct 08, 2022
Very clean. Pleasant staff... always maintaining and improving the grounds.
Oct 07, 2022
Love this beautiful campground but wish they would allow their good customers to have a couple of guests for a meal. A little too strict on their rules regarding no nonpaying guests to visit especially for the fees charged.
Oct 07, 2022
Great place to stay. Lots to see there..
Oct 07, 2022
Great as usual.
Oct 06, 2022
This is a wonderful place to stay! The upkeep and care put into this park is amazing. The staff was welcoming and very friendly. We were guided to our site, which was a pull through with plenty of room for our 40ft fifth wheel and truck. No question we would stay here again if we return to Coleville.
Oct 05, 2022
It was Great, very clean and well organized. Friendly staff. We will be back
Oct 04, 2022
We stayed at Coleville/Walker in July and liked it so much we returned in September/October! Would recommend to stay. We can't wait until next year so we can book again.
Oct 04, 2022
Clean, well laid out. Great customer service very friendly staff. Will stay again
Oct 03, 2022
Very nice, clean campground with big sites.
Nov 01, 2022
Beautiful park. Great service.
- Lou Sendelbach on Google
Oct 23, 2022
Listed twice. I wrote a longer review under the other listing. Enjoyed our stay, especially the view!
- Karina Miller on Google
Oct 15, 2022
I love coleville KOA. Beautiful mountain view, SUPER clean and very relaxing. When Tahoe gets too crowded, we escape to Coleville KOA. Just a few minutes to Topaz Lake.
- Lorie Chapman on Google