Coleville / Walker KOA Reviews

Jewel of Eastern Sierras

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2020
The stay was nice. Someone was burning plastic every evening. We notice in the past and this last weekend having issues with the power at the site we have been staying periodically. one year our refrigerator and air conditioner burned up. Last year our power protector melted and we had to buy a new one. This year we used the 50 amp. one time the power shut off. Power protector did its job.
Jul 07, 2020
We had an amazing time. The site is super clean and the hosts are amazing and friendly. We were already trying to book another stay but, unfortunately, they were booked solid for our desired time frames - that says a lot. Thanks for such a great time!
Jul 07, 2020
We loved our time with Coleville/Walker KOA. One of the cleanest most welcoming KOA’s ever. Very COVID safe! Thank you, See you again !
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
My wife and I stayed in this campground 12 years ago and it was a very nice and friendly place to stay then. This visit was more awesome than before , extremely nice and helpful staff and all of the improvements were great I would recommend Coleville KOA for long-term vacation or just for a short getaway.
Jul 06, 2020
It was fantastic as always. The owners are very personable, the facility is immaculate and I have already booked my stay for next year.
Jul 06, 2020
Great staff and very well kept. Just wish you had some grass for the dogs
Jul 06, 2020
Beautiful cliff views close to fishing and lakes.
Jul 06, 2020
The staff could not have been more helpful, pleasant and just all around great. The campground was pristine. All of the campers were followed suite and it was a great . Hated to leave
Jul 06, 2020
My only criticism would be that it was unclear that we could rent a fire pit to have a fire until our 2nd day. It would have been nice to know, because it gets chilly at night!
Jul 06, 2020
Quiet location, beautiful mountains. Lots of hiking and outdoor activities nearby. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2020
Family vacation to visit with family in Carson City and to visit Yosemite and Sequoia National Parks. Lovely campground, spacious sites (considering we had a 37’ travel trailer, that’s saying a lot), gorgeous views of the cliffs behind, nice walking trails, heated pool. We had a wonderful time. Owners are cool, staff were all friendly and helpful. No complaints. Handled COVID professionally.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
The facility was well maintained, clean, and quiet. I will certainly stay there again in the future.
Jul 03, 2020
The facilities were very clean and well taken care of. The staff was wonderful. We look forward to our next visit.
Jul 03, 2020
Kiko (Oh key oh) checked us in and was very nice, warm and inviting! The day of arrival we had a pretty bad incident happen and John helped us through it and made our first “camper” disaster into a manageable situation. The site was absolutely beautiful and waking up with coffee here seemed surreal. Campground was extremely clean and well ran. Very accommodating staff here. Thanks again Kiko&J
Jul 03, 2020
I’m very impressed with how CLEAN and Sanitized they keep the bathhouses and entire property bathrooms were constantly being checked and cleaned. Owners and staff are amazing. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return The Burger and the BBQ places down the road �
Jul 03, 2020
Only need 3 words! Amazing,Beautiful,Perfection! The new owners of this KOA take pride in beautifying this campground. Cleanliness and details to every aspect of a 10 star campground.
Jul 02, 2020
The staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly and in the office she wore a mask. We stayed because we had been several days without hookups and wanted a luxury night. We unfortunately got a site right on the highway, which was kind of noisy. The site was fairly small and really close to the neighbors. Every time they lit a cigarette we had to close all our windows.
Jul 01, 2020
What a wonderful camp! The owners have obviously put a lot of time and effort into upgrades. Sites are level, mostly gravel, but there is attractive landscaping and shade trees are located throughout the park. Laundry and restrooms are spotless (and regularly sanitized during these trying times.) Location is within an hour or two of Bodie Ghost Town, Mono Lake and Yosemite.
Jun 30, 2020
We had the most perfect stay imaginable. The site was clean and prepared for us on time. The front desk was cheerful, efficient and treated us like we were the only customer of the day. Tim and Mary took personal interest above the 'corporate' level to personally make the stay one to savor as desirable rather than bitter after we pulled out and went home-not a hint of buyers remorse!
Jun 30, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. A little bit on the high end for pricing. Grounds and amenities kept clean! Thank you!
Jun 29, 2020
Nice and quiet, friendly campers, and the accomodations were better than expected.
Jun 29, 2020
Friendly staff, clean sites and facilities, beautiful setting. Plus they had my favorite ice cream, what more do you need? lol Very happy with our stay!
Jun 29, 2020
Loved our premium site that included a patio, grill and enclosed fireplace. Site was level. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Pool was heated so it wasn’t freezing. Views were beautiful! So much to do ok this area and the Coleville KOA is a great base camp. Wish we could have stayed longer than 4 nights!
Jun 29, 2020
We were accommodated above and beyond our expectations. Although it was our first stay, we will be back again! Thank you so much for your hospitality.
Jun 29, 2020
Good cable TV and WiFi. Good showers and bath. Only drawback is lack of hiking areas unless you drive up or down 395.
Jun 29, 2020
It is a small very clean and pleasant RV Park. The couple running it are extremely helpful. Would definitely recommended.
Jun 28, 2020
Very clean, nice and quiet, great view
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Everyone at the park was friendly and helpful. We were going to visit Yosemite and Lake Tahoe so Coleville was an “inbetween” KOA. We definitely recommend it!
Jun 27, 2020
Great Overnight stay. Gravel pull thru was plenty long for our 34ft travel trailer and f250 so we didn’t have to unhook. Grounds were well maintained and staff was pleasant. Did not use other facilities so can not comment. Just a suggestion..your online photos don’t do justice to the hill/mountain that sit behind the park..those should be shown in your advertisement as they are beautiful!
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Our honeymoon in Maui was cancelled due to COVID-19, so we ended up purchasing a travel trailer and came to this KOA. The staff gave my wife a bottle of Prosecco and congratulated her on the marriage. Our end unit side with two patios was amazing! Staff could not have been more helpful. Property was very clean
Jun 27, 2020
I walked into the office and was asked my last name, I told him and he replied "Oh your the 'Trouble Maker'." I made several phone calls to solve problems due to covid 19 fiasco but I don't deserve to be insulted. M. C. is being run like a frigid corporation. Why should campers be charged extra for a "Premium Sight" our "Sight With A View" when all sights have a view of the beautiful cliff.
Jun 27, 2020
A very nice place to stay in a very remote location. The bathrooms were pristine and the grounds are very well maintained!
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
What a gem. Facilities were great and landscaping was beautiful. Pool was perfect. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Would like a patio site next time but seems those are really popular. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
I can't say it too many times.....this is a great place to stay. Well maintained grounds, ample spaces, and a very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 25, 2020
Good acticities, pool was great and the employees were very helpful.
Jun 24, 2020
We only stayed over one night but it sure was a welcoming feeling that we got driving up and being shown our site! the jagged rocks behind us were a beautiful backdrop to the relaxing end of Day Drive.very nice!! We will stay here in the future
Jun 24, 2020
The camp hosts were very friendly. Beautiful place, well kept, very clean, quiet. We would definitely go back.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
A very nice RV resort with good sized spaces that are well maintained. Entire staff makes you feel at home.
Jun 23, 2020
Really enjoyed our stay. The camp grounds were very clean and my wife said the bathrooms were very nice. The customer service was awesome and we really enjoyed the movie night.
Jun 23, 2020
This was my first stay here. The facilities look brand new and very clean. The staff was very friendly. I felt at home from the moment we arrived. Every staff member shared a story about the area or the owners. It immediately felt like home away from home. I will definitely come back to camp again and enjoy the fresh fish caught in the Walker river. I had good cell coverage with Verizon. Thank you
Jun 22, 2020
Awesome KOA. Good Wi-Fi. Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Great dog run. Lives up to the expectations of the KOA brand. I would definitely stay here again!
Jun 22, 2020
We loved this KOA!!! The facility was very clean and well maintained, and the landscaping is amazing. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and made frequent rounds to ensure the facilities stayed clean. We highly recommend this KOA and will most certainly use it again if we go back to this area.
Jul 08, 2020
We had an great stay at this KOA. The guys who run the place were amazing and the facilities were impeccable. The pool and kids play area were great. The view from the pool is fantastic and the water was perfect. We got in late so the guys kept the pool open late for us and opened it early the next morning. Make sure you look at the cliffs at nighttime as they’re lit up. It’s a great basecamp for exploring Tahoe, Virginia City and the many other attractions. I wish we could have stayed longer but we’ll definitely be back.
- Denis K on Trip Advisor
Jun 29, 2020
The Coleville KOA was a great home base for our trip! We have been coming here for close to 10 years. We used to stay in the lodge but last year and this we stayed in the RV park. The new owners have made some great improvements! This review is about the RV sites. Sites are gravel and our premium site was level. Our site has a patio, table with 4 chairs, fire pit also with 4 chairs and firewood provided each day! Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Pool was so refreshing and heated so it wasn’t freezing! The view of the cliffs is a beautiful bonus. Store had everything you might need. We will be back next year for sure!
- kirstie101 on Trip Advisor
Jun 23, 2020
Scott and Tim run a great place, The RV park is very clean. The owners check with their guest if anything needed! They have a dog park, which is fenced. It is a great place to go for a weekend getaway.
- Rolovfnk on Trip Advisor