Coleville / Walker KOA

Open March 8 - November 1

Reserve: 530-495-2255

Reserve: 530-495-2255

Info: 530-495-2255

Info: 530-495-2255

Email This Campground

110437 US Highway 395

Coleville, CA 96107

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 977 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2018
Always a peaceful and relaxing place to stay. Sites are level and spacious and the new view sites with bbq and patio are superb. Mary and Tim are great hosts and make you feel welcome. Don't miss the small restaurant on site for a great breakfast. Sue has turned out the best food for over 30 years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Make, we always enjoy seeing you here for your relaxation time. Safe travels my friend.
Sep 20, 2018
Have a great time good place to visit
Sep 20, 2018
Clean and very well taken care of. Everything is in working order at all times. Owners take pride in this property. Sites are spacious and beautifully landscaped. All facilities (showers, laundry room, dog runs) are very very nice. If you want to take in beauty of the Eastern Sierras this is the place to stay.
Sep 19, 2018
This campground is immaculate in all respects. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend staying here.
Sep 18, 2018
Tim and Mary are great hosts !
Sep 18, 2018
Camp Hosts Mary & Tim always make your stay a pleasure. Sites are very clean and well maintained, bathrooms are clean and up to date with private showers. This is will always be our first choice when visiting the Eastern Sierras.
Sep 18, 2018
Fantastic campground, very clean, well run and friendly. This was our first stay at a KOA and it couldn't have been any better! We will be coming back!
Sep 18, 2018
Stayed 6 nights for the ATV/UTV Jamboree. Had a great time ! It was very nice to come in each night to a nice clean quiet camp-ground, facilities are excellent and immaculate. Great pool, showers and laundry . Most friendly and accommodating staff.
Sep 17, 2018
The owners are the best. They make sure everyone is comfortable and if you need something they do there best to help!! Thank you Tim & Mary..
Sep 17, 2018
super clean park and a great place to stay
Sep 17, 2018
The owners Tim and Mary are great people, super friendly, the place is kept incredibly clean, and our pull-through site was very roomy and easy to get into. I love their gift shop! I always leave with several things. We were there for the ATV Jamboree, which was awesome!!
Sep 17, 2018
We love Carol Lee. She is very helpful and willing to please!
Sep 17, 2018
Always a great stay. The hosts are wonderful
Sep 17, 2018
We traveled from Oregon to come to UTV jamboree. Wonderful campground great scenery wonderful people. Facility is very clean and well-kept!
Sep 14, 2018
very clean!!
Sep 14, 2018
Very pleasant. Employees were very helpful in making our stay perfect.
Sep 12, 2018
Great site. Easy in and out. Really friendly staff and a beautiful area.
Sep 12, 2018
It was clean, fun and relaxing.
Sep 11, 2018
Thanks again to Tim, Mary, Carol and the others that make staying at Meadowcliff something we look forward to every year.
Sep 11, 2018
We had a great time. Especially the KOA Cares concert Saturday night. Beautiful setting, friendly people, enjoyable band. Good toe tapping music. It is a well planned park, restrooms are clean n well designed. We lucked out because there was no smoke - so looking at the granite mountain was clear n spectacular. Nice place for a get-a-way.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Over the top nice place�ϋ�Clean,modern,beautiful,quiet,great store,great resturant, gorgeous impeccable landscape, great flowers,plants,trees! nice people! Nice pool! Great showers,great laundry, great TV, great wifi, 30 miles from Gardnerville with great shopping for supplies, affordable gas, and restaurants. Fun!
Sep 08, 2018
Excellent camp hosts! Very nice stay at park. Showers were FANTASTIC!!!! Easy in and easy out. Will Be Back to this Campground for future stays.
Sep 07, 2018
Always a wonderful time here. This was our fourth full summer. Beautiful weather. Great scenery. And great owners and workkampers. Spotless private showers. And new this year premium sites with propane grill, fireplace and patio tables. Fantastic stay.
Sep 07, 2018
The campground is in a beautiful location. The campground is very well maintained. The restrooms/showers were very clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future. The deluxe RV site with the patio and fire pit was a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the view.
Sep 07, 2018
Peaceful and relaxing as always. Tim and Mary go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
We had a nice spot, very good stay, and campground hosts were great.
Sep 06, 2018
Nice sites is a nice location in the eastern Sierras. Very nice bath and showers also good drinking water.
Sep 05, 2018
Very nice
Sep 05, 2018
We loved the campground. It was clean and easily accessible.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Everything went smoothly. The campground is immaculate. The restrooms were very clean also. The campers in spots around me were fun and interesting to talk with and learn about.
Sep 04, 2018
We enjoyed the campground. It was very clean and the amenities were very nice and clean.
Sep 04, 2018
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our Labor Day weekend at the Coleville KOA. The facilities are superb. The private patio addition to the space was fantastic. Private gas fire pit, BBQ, lots of space. Truly a rewarding surrounding. And, the hospitality of owners was warm and fulfilling. Recommend this site for anyone looking for quality and a relaxing base camp for the Eastern Sierra.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Robert, thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure having you here as guests. We enjoyed our conversations around the fire. Hope to see you soon!
Sep 03, 2018
The Park was very clean and well landscaped. The rest rooms were modern clean and very user friendly. The sites were payed out for easy access.
Sep 02, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Beautiful campground, very friendly and helpful staff..great stay!
Aug 27, 2018
Very well maintained park. Bathrooms super clean. Owners clearly spending a lot on new landscaping. The off leash dog park isn't huge but very nice, our dog loved it!
Aug 26, 2018
Mgmt. friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and well kept.
Aug 25, 2018
It was great! Everything was nice and clean.....our group used the “clubhouse”,and enjoyed getting out of the heat to play our games, and eat our meals. The clubhouse DOES need some soundproofing, however. Gets VERY noisy in there! The pool was very enjoyable. Nice job on the landscaping, and the sites were level.
Aug 22, 2018
Very well maintained and friendly staff
Aug 21, 2018
It was a short stay We had a nice cornerplace. Seemed close to the road, but slept wel The big showers/toilets were very nice
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Der Camground ist sehr ordentlich, die Toiletten- und Duschräume sind neu und werden regelmäßig gereinigt. Das Personal ist höflich, sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich Wir können diesen CG sehr empfehlen.
Aug 20, 2018
Wonderful stay! Campground was clean and quiet with a great view of the cliffs and mountains. We will definitely stay here again!
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Although we’ve cane in Afterhours 8 ok, the manager opened again the desk to facilitate our check in . He was very helpful with explanation and indications for the next day to be spent in Bodie. Great infrastructures, cleanest bathrooms and laundry ever seen in a campground. Fabio
Aug 15, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy