Coleville / Walker KOA Reviews

Jewel of Eastern Sierras

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2019
I was very impressed with this campground. It was very well maintained and spots are very spacious. The owners and staff are very friendly and go the extra step for your comfort. I definitely will stay here again when travelling in the Sierra's of Nevada/California.
Sep 18, 2019
Beautiful spot, very clean and good friendly service at the office.
Sep 17, 2019
This was the cleanest nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. Tim, Jeff And Patti went the extra mile to to make you feel welcome. I will be back.
Sep 16, 2019
Reserved 3 nights as part of a KOA member promotion. Facility was recently purchased by new owners. Dog run area had sage brush removed and addition of new trees and lighting. New tent and playground area has been added since last visit. Overall campground was clean, well run, well maintained, and reasonably quite with the exception of road noise from passing vehicles on HWY 395. Enjoyed our stay
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Very friendly, Clean, perfekt campground,
Sep 15, 2019
Wonderful time at the Coleville KOA. The park is so clean and quiet. Spaces are well maintained. Bathrooms are clean. They even came to the space to clean out the fire pit while we were gone for the day. It appears they are working on improvements and so far they are doing a fantastic job. New Owners and they doing a great job.
Sep 15, 2019
Great kampground. The most luxurious we ever stayed at.
Sep 12, 2019
Camp ground is nice , unfortunately was a bit too close to the road
Sep 12, 2019
Very nice park and the staff was very accommodating to our change in dates and plans
Sep 11, 2019
Great new owners and an AMAZING staff. Seriously one of the best campgrounds in the KOA system.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Staff was very friendly and most helpful, facilities were very clean and well maintained. Thanks!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Clean and peaceful
Sep 10, 2019
This place is awesome. Very clean great rv sites fantastic mountain views clean showers and bathrooms. Nicely landscaped. The owners are awesome and friendly
Sep 10, 2019
Nicely made, clean very well looked after. Helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2019
If you are tent camping, just skip this KOA. We stayed for one night (planned for two) but did not get a wink of sleep. It should have been a big red flag when we checked in because they asked us if we wanted earplugs....All of the tent sites are right next to the highway that runs through this area. I mean, close enough that the ground under your tent shakes when a semi truck passes by...
Sep 09, 2019
I have camped there many times in the past..It is a very good place...People are nice and the place clean...
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Staff was very friendly and the campground was immaculate! Beautiful setting and quiet. Love the pull through sites and full hookup features. Too bad you are not in Tennessee!
Sep 07, 2019
Owners are so personable and always available. The working staff there are top notch!!
Sep 06, 2019
Just an overnight but found facility to be clean, well organized, pleasantly landscaped and staff was most friendly. A little close to highway, but aren't most?
Sep 05, 2019
Great location, bathrooms were clean and well kept, and the pool was refreshing. It was an enjoyable trip.
Sep 04, 2019
Too far from amenities. Wal-Mart 30 miles, no restaurants, over $5.00 a gallon for gas. Go over the border to Nevada. Campground had beautiful scenery, nice and clean, wonderful staff.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
A very nice experience but the new sites are very expensive. We will not be staying in that section again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. This section (The Deluxe Patio RV Sites) includes two private cement patios, wood firepit with wood, gas firepit, gas grill and patio table, chairs and umbrella.
Sep 03, 2019
Nice campground, pool was nice in the heat. If the staff is going to enforce the "fire lane" then they need to mark it, not wait until we have completely set up then tell us to move forward a foot.
Sep 03, 2019
Great park!
Sep 03, 2019
Beautiful views and very friendly people!
Sep 03, 2019
Unique
This KOA consists of very spacious motel units with a nice pool and fabulous views of the mountains, which are both right at the edge of the property and across the valley. A strong recommendation
Sep 02, 2019
Staff is great. Very helpful.
Sep 01, 2019
Well groomed campsites, clean facilities and wonderful staff!
Aug 31, 2019
One of our top KOA's. Has it all. Only negative is the proximity to busy Hwy 395 especially if tent camping. Office gives out free ear plugs so they even have that covered !
Aug 29, 2019
Immaculate grounds, spacious sites by KOA standards, beautiful area, friendly owners and staff. Perfect.
Aug 28, 2019
We love this KOA. The new owners are great. They new have improved or upgraded many sites when we didn't think there was much to improve. Peggy and Nicole are great hosts. A special thanks to owner, Tim, who, when my husband's keys were found in the driveway after we had left, called us immediately and agreed to take them to the post office that day. Exceptional customer service!
Aug 27, 2019
Overnight stop. Nice office staff. Cute gifts in camp store
Aug 27, 2019
Super friendly staff. Lots to do and enjoy. Really appreciated that we were able to see the vacancy sign from the highway, pulled in after hours, and the available spaces were noted on a white board. Made it very easy.
Aug 27, 2019
Bring earplugs as the traffic/cars from 395 sounds as though it’s coming right through your tent. Quite hours NOT enforced. Over the traffic all we heard were teenagers laughing and running around until after midnight.
Aug 26, 2019
Very friendly and welcoming staff. We'll stay there again the next time we pass through
Aug 26, 2019
Very nice personell, good store, very clean! I like it very much.
Aug 25, 2019
Nice stay. Opened our windows to hear coyotes and cows y’all to each other at night. Campground is well kept. Heads up! Some restaurants nearby only transact in cash. Diesel fuel locally is $5.17 a gallon. Drive back 10 miles to Nevada to fill up at $3.39.
Aug 25, 2019
We were right up next to the highway. Very noisey all night. Don't know why we were put they. Other spaces were open the 3 days we were there. Would have paid extra if we would have been told First koa experience
Aug 25, 2019
The layout is very helpful for setting up camp, and for breaking it down. The staff were polite and efficient. The restrooms are probably the finest in the industry.
Aug 25, 2019
Hidden Gem. This campground has great room for both RV and tow unit. WIFI is top shelf. Very clean and well maintained. Great staff. Excellent location for both Lake Tahoe and Reno, Virginia City, and Bodie State Park. Would recommend and will go back if We are in the area.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Everything was very clean and staff very friendly!
Aug 20, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Very Clean, they appear to be updating the park with the new owners and are doing a fantastic job. This is our 2nd time to this park and will definitely be back. Love the area. Hoping the restaurant gets new owners would be a plus.
- Donna Moore on Google
Sep 13, 2019
(Translated by Google) This place means breakfast with terrific views - a very well-kept campsite - we felt very comfortable !!! (Original) Dieser Ort bedeutet frühstücken mit grandioser Aussicht - ein sehr gepflegter Campingplatz - wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt!!!
- Petra Popp on Google
Sep 09, 2019
Great place to stay, very friendly people and staff.
- Gerhard Wampfler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.