Coleville / Walker KOA

Open March 1 - November 10

Reserve: 530-495-2255

Info: 530-495-2255

Email

110437 US Highway 395

Coleville, CA 96107

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 758 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
It was amazing! This place truly is wonderful surrounded by great people. By far this is the best KOA Iâve been to!
Oct 11, 2017
We enjoy staying here since spots are large and well kept. Restroom/showers are clean and large. It works as a great starting point for day trips.
Oct 11, 2017
Really nice rock outcrop near the campground. Great tasting water and very nice showers with plenty of hot water. Also very quiet.
Oct 08, 2017
The. Best koa we have ever stayed at. We had space between the sites and the most beautiful individual bathrooms, clean, big, and comfortable.
Oct 07, 2017
Always clean and modern. Tim and Mary are great owners who take pride in their park and go that extra mile to see you are happy with your stay.
Oct 07, 2017
The camp is very squared away - bathroom is clean and good size. Setting & scenery is excellent.
Oct 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. The RV spaces and grounds were immaculate. Great view.
Oct 06, 2017
Always great accommodations, but it's the great friendly service that brings us back!!
Oct 06, 2017
Clean and well appointed kind courteous staff definitely a return visit in my future
Oct 05, 2017
Just a couple of night getaway. Love this site. Bathrooms are extremely well kept.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Enjoyed the stay but thought it expensive compared to other parks
Oct 02, 2017
Great location. Very clean. Very well maintained.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Very clean throughout However the man who helped me fill my LP tank was quite grumpy and unfriendly.
Sep 26, 2017
It was very nice. It was clean, the service great.
Sep 26, 2017
Neat grounds, everything clean and orderly, nice people and staff, let us use community fire pit, no hassles even thou we were probably as noisy as any group has been. Only problem was yesterday morning no TP in bathroom but day before spare roll on toilet back was gone.
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful location. Clean and nice bathrooms. Ground maintenance is great. Freindly and helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Back in sites are wide, easy to back in. Facilities are clean and neat. Staff helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2017
Always clean and friendly, it's a great stop on our way North.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
great managers and workers. great place. very clean. would strongly recommend
Sep 19, 2017
Driven by many times on our way to LA from Susanville. Decided to stay and was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the campground & restrooms. The couple that owns it was very helpful and friendly; plus they were always doing work around the place. That made the difference that put them above other campgrounds.
Sep 19, 2017
It was very nice, clean campground, restaurant had good food, got a few free KOA cups at the store and the customer service was amazing
Sep 19, 2017
This is a very nice campground. Very clean. Nice landscaping. Good wifi and cable. The owners make improvements every year.
Sep 19, 2017
Our second time at this KOA, will stay again on the future
Sep 18, 2017
We had a fantastic stay. We came to fish the Walker and had a great time. However, when we checked in we were surprised that Saturday night there was going to be a benefit to raise money for Children with cancer. There was a band, food, raffles and auction. For such a small town - what an outcome! I highly recommend Coleville/Walker KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
Staff was courteous and friendly, Campground was well maintained, facilities were in good working order, café serves a tasty breakfast. Dog park was welcome by my 3 wild hounds. Beautiful setting and surroundings. Nice place to get away from the world for a couple of days. No complaints.
Sep 18, 2017
like the area! this koa is clean, surrounded by beautiful landscape, stuff is awesome, overall a great place to stay!
Sep 17, 2017
This KOA is in a beautiful location. There are rocky cliffs in front of the campground with mountains surrounding it. The sites are gravel with a lot of solar lights making walking after dark easier. There are three enclosed dog areas, two are small but serve their purpose, the other is larger with lots of brushy vegetation. There are some campers who stay there for jobs but seem to be quiet.
Sep 17, 2017
Very very helpful with directions and times! Nice place!
Sep 14, 2017
Tim and Mary have been excellent in the past and this year was no different. They go out of their way to have a clean well maintained place to stay and enjoy the area. This years annual Concert under the Cliffs was another fun time charitable event. The restaurant is an added ammenitie serving delicious scratch breakfasts and lunches. Thanks to Tim, Mary and all the staff for all they do.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Clean, well kept and a nice and friendly staff. So relaxing that you want to stay longer!
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice camp with beautiful surroundings. Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 13, 2017
Restaurant waitress was rude, other than that lovely stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry about the waitress at the restaurant next door. The Tuesday waitress is such a happy person so we have no idea what happened that day. We will discuss and correct with management. Glad your stay in our park went well. Hope to see you back again soon!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We had a fantastic stay. We came to fish the Walker and had a great time. However, when we checked in we were surprised that Saturday night there was going to be a benefit to raise money for Children with cancer. There was a band, food, raffles and auction. For such a small town - what an outcome! I highly recommend Highlands RV Park.
Sep 11, 2017
We were there for the KOA fundraiser. It was awesome. Mary, Tim, and their staff are great
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent rest rooms/showers! Fun Concert Under the Cliff. Will be back next yearð
Sep 10, 2017
Will stay again great place
Sep 09, 2017
We found this KOA to be one of our favorites on our travels. The staff was great and the site was all we needed. Having the visible landscape and the cliffs made for a nice place to stay. The bathrooms and laundry were first rate as well. A small improvement in the garbage disposal area would be my only recommendation to improve the campground.
Sep 07, 2017
During my stay a large forest fire caused the power to go out in the park. They had generators so we could get water and ice at the store, and the internet remained up. They gave me a reduced rate for my stay and overall it was a good experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Steve - its always great to see you and share a bottle of wine together. We look forward to your next visit in a couple of weeks!
Sep 06, 2017
Great place to stay!
Sep 05, 2017
We live in Silver city Nv and we will start coming here more often. We love everything about this rv park. Very nice staff, we really love the pool and grounds around it. Can't wait to see you guys again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Linda, Thank you SO much for the great words. We work hard to make the place a great stay for everyone and its always nice to hear such nice words. We look forward to your return trip. Safe travels.
Sep 02, 2017
The Coleville/Walker KOA Park is very well laid out and very well maintained. The Hosts, Tim & Mary Fesko, as well as their staff, were all very helpful, friendly and professional. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely return!! I would highly recommend this KOA Park to everyone I know!
Sep 02, 2017
A lovely, beautifully maintained campground with mountain views. Mary and her husband were very helpful. Very good wifi - not always the case at many campgrounds. Lovely pool, excellent laundry facilities, and private bathrooms, each with its own shower. We highly recommend Willowcliff KOA.
Sep 01, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campground and washrooms were very clean. Would definitely stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy