Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Info: 603-323-8536

Email

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
We came in late in the day without a reservation. The staff went way beyond call to find us a place and get us located and hooked up. The overall camp is beautiful and if we are ever in that area, we would make an effort to stay there.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We stay here every Columbus Day weekend and it is always a pleasure. Top notch campground.
Oct 09, 2017
I was very pleased with the accommodations - we enjoyed our stay. Linda Nowlin
Oct 07, 2017
Wonderful Stay. Thank you sign us up For the whole week next year
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We had a great time at the camp and have come back for the last 3 years because of the friendly staff and good location.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
The couches and chairs in the cabins looked old. They had a style and motif from the 1980's and as they were dirty it did seem as if they really were that old. When one sees furniture tgat looks old it makes one wonder about the beds. Otherwise, the cabins themselves were actually new or newly renovated, they simply put old/dated furniture in it. The cabin were clean and well taken care of.
Sep 18, 2017
My husband and I stayed in the Hemlock lodge. We found it a bit small. I recently had double knee replacement surgery and I use a walker. I could not manuever very easily around the cabin not did the walker fit in the bathroom or bedroom. It made for a rather stressful weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
I am so glad we stayed here. The staff was very friendly. The cabin was beautiful. Very peaceful and relaxing. We were able to take our dog. She is 15 and she even seemed to enjoy it!! I have recommended it to family and friends. Looking forward to going back next year.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time. The staff are the best!!
Sep 11, 2017
It was a very short stay, but I hooked up with friends already there who love your place! My Hemlock rental was nice and clean and cozy and your staff is very friendly! Can't wait to come back!
Sep 09, 2017
As always a great time out on the Island. A1 in customer service. And I personally witnessed an outpouting of love and support to a family member who came for a surprise visit, one of his last wishes before he passes away was to get to camp one more time. There was a fall and the staff there, beautiful burly men, came to his rescue. I will never forget it. Well done and thank you. God bless.
Sep 08, 2017
We stayed in the Oak Ridge cabin with our three little ones, it was absolutely perfect for us! The cabin provided all the basic essentials for a lovely, long weekend and then so! The outdoor space is great too, space to entertain and grill up dinner while also enjoying a fire. Our family really enjoyed the activities such as tie-dying and karaoke but most of all LOVED rented the kayaks and canoes!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend up at Chororua! We stayed in the new Pine Ridge cabin and loved it. We love that Chororua has so much for the kids. The days are filled with activities for the kids. Happy kids make happy parents!!
Sep 02, 2017
Had a wonderfull time .. the staff was very friendly the kid programs were fun for my son I wiil stay there again
Sep 01, 2017
Loved every minute of it. Great place. We will be back.
Sep 01, 2017
We stayed in a delux cabin for two nights/three days with our four year old son. He loved the giant sandbox on the playground and the fun activities at the pavilion. We also spent a bit of time "mining" and that was a blast for all of us!
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome. Slice of heaven here. Thank you Lee and Shirley Spencer and their staff for all you do for us campers, this girl appreciates it and is so thankful for each and everyone of you. ðð»
Aug 28, 2017
Cabins were great and well equipped, lots of activities for the kids and very dog friendly!
Aug 28, 2017
Annual Family and Friends camping trip.
Aug 25, 2017
We had a great stay, no end of activities and helpful staff. It would be nice if the water pressure did not go off around 11pm in our cabin. Otherwise it was a great time
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We loved the friendly staff, dog and kid friendly atmosphere and cleanliness. We did have issues with the pop up camper rental in our group. Windows left open/mattresses soaked. (Resolved part way). Then propane tank leak when changed, filling the camper with propane fumes (discount given). The latter could've been very serious. Cabins/sites though were great! would book again!
Aug 19, 2017
awesome campground all personnell where great
Aug 19, 2017
Excellent. Very clean, lots of things to do, and super friendly staff
Aug 15, 2017
Nice cabin with plenty of shelves & hooks on the walls. Made it easy for us to unpack & have our own space (5 adults & 1 child). Enjoyed ice cream social & Sunday blueberry pancakes.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time. We will return.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice and clean (including the pool area) but all the sites feel crowded together. Pics of cabin site made it look secluded and it surely was not. Boat rentals and wood were pricey.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Thank you your entire staff is great, the girls that work the activities deserve praise, see you next year
Aug 13, 2017
The cabin included everything but the food and bedding and was exactly as described. The kids had a great time. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2017
Great location. Well kept with plenty of helpful staff. Great views fro our campsite near the water . There is a side road near the camp location for safe running.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful staff. Clean everywhere. Feel very safe and secure there. Great activities for kids.
Aug 07, 2017
Perfect family vacation/reunion! We had our RV, some used the cabins and one had a tent site. Everything was wonderful.
Aug 07, 2017
Cabin accomdations were great. Only thing that I would change is the bedding being more comfortable. Staff was great as well
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderful employees. Everyone was so helpful and pleasant. Accommodations were excellent. It was one of the most memorable vacations or family has had. Thank you
Aug 03, 2017
Best staff ever...CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN... amnenities... professional polite folks Can't wait for our next trip... thanks you guys..!!!!!
Aug 03, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the other vacationers were also very friendly. It was nice to get away and stay here.
Jul 31, 2017
Overall, a great stay. Loved the rustic cabin.
Jul 30, 2017
Wonderful place. Seeing & hearing a loon while paddling in the morning or evening on Moore's Pond, with Mt Chocorua in the distance, it's true New Hampshire.
Jul 29, 2017
We stayed in a wonderful and clean cabin. The staff was extremely kind and accommodating, even helping to carry a heavy canoe with us!
Jul 25, 2017
Love the cabins, staff friendly and helpful, other campers nice and friendly. Loved the paddle board rental!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We had an excellent time in our cabin. See you next year!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy