Chocorua KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Reserve: 800-562-9855

Info: 603-323-8536

Info: 603-323-8536

Email This Campground

893 White Mountain Highway - PO Box 484

Tamworth, NH 03886

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
We have been coming here for three plus years now and most of the staff know me by name. In this time I can say I have not had a complaint other than maybe the weather now and then. The staff are out going and always willing to lend a helping hand and the grounds are well kept. A job well done Steve from Barrington, NH
Jun 11, 2018
The campground is excellent. The activities on the weekend are well thought out and fun to be at. The campground itself is maintained to a high degree very clean and pleasant. The staff are excellent they go out of their way to be helpful and informative. This is by far the best campground we have stayed at to date.
Jun 11, 2018
Excellent for small children staff were great...
Jun 11, 2018
Had a wonderful stay only too short!
Jun 11, 2018
This is a fantastic KOA! We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning soon!
Jun 10, 2018
Great sites, beautiful setting, terrific amenities, the nicest people! We hope to come back soon.
Jun 07, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2018
Our family had a wonderful time together from painting, kayaking, moose watch, tie dye shirts making to sitting around the campfire. Thanks for making our stay memorable. A special thanks to the following: Steve, Glory, Barry, Paul, Back up Bob & Howard. The Melendez family, �����. ...also Doreen.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Nice but the campground was a little tight. Small sites, small roads, hard to turn with bigger RVs. Nice staff, friendly people.
Jun 05, 2018
Great! Clean, nice. Friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2018
Beautiful and clean campground. Your staff was the best! So friendly, and extremely helpful. We liked the place and people so much we booked another weekend!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Love the campground. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We will go back again
Jun 01, 2018
Always a great time! Staff is incredibly!
Jun 01, 2018
Barry was helpful, kind and thoughtful during our stay. The sites are well maintained and are beautiful.
May 31, 2018
Campground needs updating. Their road system needs updating. Many areas on the roadways needs improvement to accommodate today's larger units. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2018
Lots to do we had fun showers and bathrooms need updating
May 30, 2018
Very friendly staff, plenty to do in the area.
May 30, 2018
We had a wonderful weekend our boys made friends , and found some old friends from last year . Our sons had a blast fishing for the fishing Derby and our youngest son won the fishing Derby . We loved it so much we will be back again next year . The staff is very friendly and helpful . Have invited others to join us for more camping .
May 30, 2018
This was my first stay at Chocorua KOA and loved it! The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Barry (Bear). The site was very clean and there were plenty of activities for my grandkids to participate in. The only change I would make is warmer temps and more sun!!! But we have not been able to contro Mother Nature! Great Weekend, Thank You!
May 30, 2018
Great time had by all our groups. Extremely friendly staff. Bear was the man
May 30, 2018
It was great, all staff was very friendly and polite. Wish weather was better.but that had nothing to do with your camp ground.. very, very enjoyable stay..thank you
May 30, 2018
We've been to Chocorua 4 or 5 times, and we love it. It is very dog-friendly, which is important to us. I just love the "town center," where a campfire is always burning. My daughter loves the activities and the trails.
May 28, 2018
Other than the mayflies, it was a great place to stay. I was able to see them working on different campsites to make them better and update them. Thanks for a great week.
May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
we had a wonderful time (with the Spring Flingers) Camp is extremely dog friendly (we have an extreme dog) and I'm sure we will be back. Thanks very much.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Ninety-nine is a lovely site with a peaceful view.
May 22, 2018
Site 36 was an RV dream. Great staff, store & facilities!
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2018
only issue was the back hoe work being done until 8 pm our first night and then starting up again at 7:30AM . I realise that they are trying to get everything ready for memorial day weekend but it was not a pleasant experience our first two out of three days.
May 21, 2018
We attended the 2018 Spring Fling fiberglass camper rally! The campground was clean, the staff was super and the owners attended our Pot Luck dinner!
May 20, 2018
We love coming here every year. The campground is well kept and the staff is friendly and helpful. You can hike and kayak without leaving the campground. The campground is not that far from other area attractions. We are looking forward to our stay in September also. It's nice to see Helen & Howard every year and Steve in the office is very helpful.
May 20, 2018
Our campsite was beautiful. Great facilities.
May 18, 2018
I tried but I need more than 400 words to say how wonderful Steve & all the workers here were. We already made another reservation I would give 20 stars if I could. THANK YOU
May 18, 2018
Amazing! Best KOA ever. Dog pond and hiking trails were awesome.
May 16, 2018
Relaxing
May 15, 2018
Great sites on the water, friendly staff.
May 14, 2018
Early season camping trip. Camp site was clean and as described on the web site. The only issue was the site required some work to get my trailer level. Staff was amazing and helped us get what we needed to level the trailer. All the staff was friendly and any issues / questioned were answered right away. Bathrooms were clean. These guys are pro's and we will be back later this season.
May 14, 2018
Excellent, excellent campground 1st class all the way. Keep up the great work. I'll be back. George Young
May 14, 2018
The staff was extremely helpful and personable. Great place to camp and we will definitely be back
May 10, 2018
Very friendly staff. Campground could use some sprucing up but we came very early in the season- May 5-6.
May 08, 2018
We loved that staff escorted us to our site and helped us get in to the site. The site (super site) was amazing. We will definitely be back for another visit.
May 07, 2018
We had a great time and look forward to a future visit.
May 07, 2018
Had a peaceful and pleasurable experience at Chocorua! Staff were extremely friendly and the grounds were well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.
May 07, 2018
Early in the season wanted to try out the new rig. Very friendly staff and very helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals