Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2024
The staff were all super nice and helpful, everything were clean and tidy, and the facilities are beautiful. We'll be back for sure. Thanks!
Jun 18, 2024
Been camping at Chocorua for many years now. Love it here so much that we now have family joining us with their campers. My only negative is that the bathrooms need some TLC. They are clean, but need some updating.
Jun 18, 2024
The site was level and the view was fantastic. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. The restrooms were clean, and showers were free. This is our 6th visit and we have plans to return over Labor Day weekend and the last weekend prior to the campground closing for the season. We especially like the dog swimming area and hiking trails.
Jun 18, 2024
Awesome place great pull through sight for my moterhome and trailer .
Jun 18, 2024
I visit here all the time. All the Staff are friendly and helpful. When you arrive, they escort you to your site. Takes the stress out of roaming round with a 34-foot Rv behind you hoping you get the right angle to back in. This campground is dog friendly which is a huge plus! Staff ride around in golf carts and always dog treats in hand. Pool and activities were a hit with the granddaughter.
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Loved the cabin it was so clean and comfortable!
Jun 17, 2024
This was our first time camping with our 2 daughters and although it was a short trip trying it all out everyone loved it! Lots of activities for all ages, the dogs had a blast, and the staff was super friendly!
Jun 17, 2024
The campground was lovely. Good sites, a very welcoming atmosphere, and many activities all created a great stay for us.
Jun 17, 2024
This is our 2nd stay and we absolutely love it here, we will Come back every Father’s Day! The only complaint is there is a lot of downed trees on the walking path so they were a little difficult this year but other than that no complaints! The people are super friendly and the park is quiet and clean.
Jun 17, 2024
We love Chocorua KOA. The staff is always so friendly, kind and helpful. The amenities are perfect even for a short stay. The cleanliness is unmatched. This is by far our favorite camping destination!
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Clean spot, many service and activities on the site. Like shopping on camping, and a big fire place very nice.
Jun 16, 2024
We love coming here every year and are looking forward to our stay for the fourth of July. You really don't have to leave the campground. They have activities for kids on the weekends there is kayaking and plenty of hiking trails in the campground. All the staff does a great job and they are friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2024
Our frist night we ran put of gas in the cabin I went to take a shower at 11 o'clock with no hot water and the gas light when out. We call someone to turn the gas off. Then the second day we had no refrigerator and we got two's bags of ice. It was was find the next two days but we had a good time away for our birthday and wedding anniversary. We will be back some time again but not that cabin agai
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Wonderful campground, beautiful scenery, we have a great time until the last evening of our stay, our neighbor down the road decided to blast us with head banging music from 7-10 pm, we had to escape to the camper for relief.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Beautiful campground
Jun 14, 2024
Great Campground
Jun 14, 2024
Nice clean campground that is centrally located to lots of NH adventures. This was our second stay, we'll be back!
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Everyone was pleasant, campground, clean, and even though I don’t have children there seem to be a lot going on and would be great for families
Jun 12, 2024
Usually it is an amazing time. However, this time was quite a letdown. First the cabin had trash left in the room on the floor near the end table, there was old peanut butter wrappers and half eaten power bar. Then the bed upstairs when the blanket was pulled back had dead bugs on the sheet and a smooshed bug on 1 of the pillows. workers kept going in garage and store closed early so no wood
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 09, 2024
Love the staff. Their all so friendly
Jun 07, 2024
The staff was some of the friendliest we have ever encountered! The road noise was bad enough, but there is construction going on across the street that was terrible. Of course, there is not much the KOA could do about that. The campground is kept up very well, restrooms spotless. Wish KOA would allow people to choose their specific site! (Without paying.) Some great sites. Others no.
Jun 05, 2024
As the last time.. Everything was Good! and Every one was very Nice & Friendly. Will try to visit again soon. Thanks
Jun 04, 2024
You know, stepping into the registration office and seeing a familiar face (Steve from last year) just made the start of our visit perfect. Everything was clean, ladies in the campstore are a gem! Laundry was a delight, if doing laundry can be delightful.... Hiked some of the trails...for the most part they were well maintained. The rec Hall had a great lending library .peaceful stay
Jun 04, 2024
This is my favorite KOA! The people who work here are so friendly and welcoming, and the facilities are clean and well cared for. Our site had a beautiful water view. We LOVED it and will be back next year!
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Met all expectations , friendly staff , prepared and ready for my arrival, accommodations were clean and comfortable perfect for my weekend getaway
Jun 03, 2024
We have been staying here for the past 17 years for our annual girls camping trip. We love it!!
Jun 03, 2024
We were attending a Wedding in Tamworth and lodging in the area was limited so we decided to check out Chocorua Campground. We were pleasantly surprised, very friendly staff, and for such a large campground found it to be quiet as compared to some others we have stayed at. We will certainly be back in the future. Thank You
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
Peaceful and quiet as summer season not kicked in yet. Pull thru site was spacious with a large patio but furniture was very dirty. Walking trails on the property are a big bonus. Bring your bug spray as we picked up ticks either on the trails or at our site. Interior roads are very narrow and treed and we had to be very careful upon exiting.
Jun 02, 2024
This KOA is nestled around water ad among amazing trees. THe management and team is very helpful and friendly. The area reminds me of places my dad took me on fishing trips when I was a kid! They were very accommodating and helpful with our change in travel plans which meant a great deal to us.
May 30, 2024
Had wonderful time, unfortunately we had no water two different times during our stay.
May 29, 2024
The staff were extremely helpful and cordial, as this was our first trip with a much larger camper than we're used to. This roomy and peaceful campground is a hidden gem!
May 28, 2024
Always an amazing and fun time. We make sure to repeat for next year and look forward to our two other trips this year.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
One of our favorite places to camp. Beautiful campground, great staff, lots to do on site and in the area.
May 28, 2024
Very accommodating.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Chocorua KOA is amazing! This is my family's favorite campground. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. There is so much to do there from the daily activities, walking trails, pool, and beach it keeps us busy all day. Can't wait to go back!
May 28, 2024
We stayed in the eagles nest. It did have a musky smell but I bought spray and running the air conditioner helped. The dining table was loose My son almost wiped out our whole dinner by putting pressure on the left side underneath the plastic bracket was broke. Other than that was fantastic both minor things. Staff was very helpful everybody was cheerful. We will definitely will be back.
May 28, 2024
Staff was friendly. Campsite was very nice. Lots of activities for the kids. We would come back!
May 28, 2024