Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Campground was clean. We stayed in a cabin. Campground is close to airport so a llittle noisy but tollerable. Seemed to be a lit of folks that are living. At the campground but everybody was nice. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 12, 2017
I sent a separate email to describe the unsafe, unsecure conditions. From police having to come to the campground to letting people use it as their primary residence to the deadbolt on the cabin door not being installed correctly. Blinds broken so people could see in. No lights in the campground and the lights on the sign even being burned out. The internet never worked and that was the least
Sep 09, 2017
Everyone was Super friendly! Rates were cheap. The only complaint was the cabin I styed in had roaches and didn't smell very good. I went and got cans of bug spray and air freshener.. I'm sure these were the tree roach kind but if the screens on the windows fit tighter maybe they wouldn't have them inside the cabins. If I stayed in Charleston again I would bring my tent and just sleep in it.
Aug 31, 2017
It was a nice place , clean in cabins , we rented a deluxe cabin which was well stocked only issue we had was we had bed bugs. We thought we where getting bit by flies. Nope woke up last night there at midnight with them crawling on us and blood in our beds. So we immediately Left and went to an all night laundromat and washed all our stuff as not to take them home sucks we paid for the night tho
Aug 30, 2017
Everything was nice and clean. Enjoyed our stay. Only thing that I did not like was that I was charged a $50 deposit and then at check in, I was charged the cabin rate on top of that $50. Totaling over $110 out of my checking account. I still have not received my $50 deposit back. It would make more sense to just charge the difference for stay with the $50 already paid....
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed in a 1 room cabin. Very clean. Staff is warm and welcoming, very helpful. Beautiful plants everywhere. Had okra fresh picked from their garden! Will definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Bathrooms were not clean. I had to go to front office to have handsoap container refilled. Paid same price for same cabin in Pigeon Forge but this cabin had broken plastic blinds (used towels for privacy), no TV, or mini fridge, or microwave. Dog run was dirty. Garbage was full. Office/store did not have milk which I consider a necessity for family with kids. Will not return or recommend. ð
Aug 22, 2017
Compared to the KOA Mt Pleasant, this campground was one of the biggest disappointments to date. Not only does it border a shady trailer park, the campground has zero scenery and is mostly muddy and littered with beer cans at campsites. The window unit in our cabin was set as low as possible, but the inside temp never fell below 90. Flies and roaches were everywhere. Would not stay again.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The grounds/cabin/pool were clean and the staff was friendly, however, there was no programming for kids, no overnight security and the location is poor. Entrance is shared with a poorly kept mobile home park, a wastewater treatment plant is nearby, it's in the flightpath of an airport/military installation in a rough part of town. More of a cheap hotel stay than a camping experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Childrens activities are on Saturday and sunday in the rec hall as advertised. Night security runs after the store closes. There is a fresh water storage facility in view of the park, but no wastewater plant. We do enjoy a number of flyovers from military and commercial aircraft-sometimes glimpse the Boeing Dreamlifter! We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.
Aug 18, 2017
Great stay again in Ladson. Bit hot and rainy. KOA should fix that lol. Staff and facilities outstanding!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice campground in a wonderful location. We will be back
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
This KOA was very pleasant. The staff were all very helpful, friendly and polite. The prices in the store were very low, they did not price gouge. The bathrooms were always very clean. The pool was also very clean, my Grandsons loved swimming in it. I will camp here next time I am in Charleston.
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed my stay
Aug 14, 2017
Everywhere I walked around the campground smelled like sewage or something rotten. Also the small cabin we rented was clean, but the use of indoor air fresheners was too much and it smelled so bad outside that sleeping was difficult because it smelled like a port a pottie bathroom.
Aug 13, 2017
The pool and cabin were great, however the sewer issues made the stay less than pleasant! The 'comfort station' did not improve the matter too much!
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent maintained grounds, clean . Friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2017
Broken bathrooms, broken showers, comfort station replacements not working and extremely poor wifi. Camp hosts new and untrained (they did try). This KOA is disappointing. I expect better.
Jul 28, 2017
Overall, this seemed like a run-down KOA. The location was less than ideal and cramped. Further, the regular police patrol suggested crime was not infrequent. We did not feel safe. Plus, the bathrooms were being renovated and the mobile units that were brought in were filthy and disgusting. To use the toilet, one had to literally stand in a puddle of water. We would recommend avoiding.
Jul 27, 2017
The bathrooms were being worked on or updated so the had these porta potty style bathrooms that were in poor shape and no clean. Other than that we haf a great time and loved everything else about the Koa. Especially the area for the dogs.
Jul 21, 2017
Didn't like having to use passkey numbers for the rest room. Also,pool being used by others in neighborhood not staying there.lots of kids riding thete and home on their bikes.
Jul 20, 2017
The temporary restroom were awful. Smelled horribly and were continuously out of toilet paper. Park definitely does not enforce quiet time at 11. Screen door on cabin was filled with holes, so bugs were free to come and go as they pleased!!
Jul 18, 2017
Everything is run down. Seems like it's mostly permanent campers. Wifi would never work and the only help we got was to call some other number for support.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice
Jul 15, 2017
Gaint water bugs in cabin. Unfriendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Loved the campgroumd, cabin we stayed in was very nice. Will go back.
Jul 10, 2017
Overall, not the same quality as some other KOA I have been to. Air conditioning in cabin was very weak and there were several roaches in cabin. We killed a few, and also woke up with one on bed
Jul 09, 2017
The Charleston KOA is very convenient and affordable. We've stayed at this campground several times and have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the facilities in good condition with many handy amenities.
Jul 05, 2017
our stay was wonderful! our cabin was great. staff was friendly. we will defiantly stay at koa again very soon.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Nice friendly staff, clean and good location.
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic stay. Cabin was clean and smelled fresh.Had more amenities inside cabin than we had planned. Service was friendly and pool was fantastic.Great stay will be back again
Jun 13, 2017
It was a nice quiet place.
Jun 13, 2017
Loved it! Cabin was clean and cozy and the people were very nice and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA is more of a mobile home park than it is a RV Park. Not your typical KOA and was awfully disappointed here. Staff is was great, but there are way too many permanent residents here.
Jun 12, 2017
You young office staff was incredibly sweet and helpful!! I wish I remembered all their names but can only remember Parker (but the other dark hair gentleman and young lady working the desk Saturday) were so very awesome!! We had a great experience!
Jun 06, 2017
Bathroom's were a wreck. Both toilets clogged and crap on floor. Cabins were clean and staff very friendly/professional.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
I stayed in a cabin. I really like the cabins with the bathrooms. The one downside is always the beds. They are not comfortable at all, if I decide to go to a cabin again I will have to bring a topper or air mattress.
Jun 03, 2017
The pool was very clean and the staff was very friendly! Will definitely be staying again!
Jun 02, 2017
loved the stay, picked a bad weekend to stay. too many people stopping up toilet. someone stole our info off the door, didnt know what cabin to stay in. was told some one would be there at 9pm. why did you lie over the phone????
May 26, 2017
Friendly staff
May 22, 2017
Good location near our event, but there were campers dumping into the bathrooms - both male and female restrooms - and it was unsettling. Campfire rings are not at many of the cabin sites, but you can build a fire on the ground. We ended up buying a collapsible ring, but was an added expense. We visit a lot of KOA locations and this just didn't seem as much at par with other locations.
May 22, 2017
Great stay very clean and better than any hotel!!!
May 21, 2017
May 15, 2017
Overall good stay. Clean facilities, staff was friendly and helpful. Would like to see the little store stock more basics, but it is close enough to grocery and pharmacy stores, so it wasn't a big deal to run out for the things I needed.
May 15, 2017
always great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy