Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2023
Feb 04, 2023
Very friendly people. Check in was easy and nice RV spots. Quiet!!!
Feb 02, 2023
Bathroom showers had same hair on walls the entire seven days. Dog poop stations were overflowing. Our site was muddy and covered with tiny black stones, which were constantly carried into RV. Site had trash( paper wrapper, balloon string) from previous campers. General appearance was unkept, not groomed.
Jan 31, 2023
Only issue was with the row we were staying on. B row was flooded on the morning of our departure. The other rows did not seem to have any standing water that I saw.
Jan 31, 2023
Jan 28, 2023
Other than my grill getting stolen, park and everyone that works there are good.
Jan 27, 2023
Our site # F3 had a faulty sewer connection at the base of a tree - - it moved and would come apart - - we had to monitor it often. The walkways were nice. This could be a better park if sites were better kept and parking was monitored better.
Jan 25, 2023
The campground needs to be brought into the 21st century. It WiFi was spotty. The men’s shower was dirty and needs repairs and the grounds need attention. There was crushed concrete from some repairs that had been done at the sire we were in. They could have at least cleaned that up. Over all. I’m disappointed at the campground. For the money it want worth it. There are a lot better places t
Jan 24, 2023
Jan 23, 2023
We "sprung" for the Deluxe Site as we were traveling back from Florida and looking for a nice/relaxing campground near Charleston. Site was decent/clean. Random traffic seemed to come through that clearly weren't campers - one even tried to sell us cast iron pans. The road noise was a bit bothersome, and the light from the neighboring business shined through our trailer windows.
Jan 22, 2023
BBQ was stolen from our site on the second day.
Jan 20, 2023
Wasn't impressed with the cabin situation, bed and pillows stunk like mildew. Very noisy at night. For the price I would have been better off going to the Hampton Inn.
Jan 14, 2023
Our only complaint is the amount of feral cats running around the campground and the long term camper feeding them. The cats caused our dogs to act up and they left footprints on ours and others truck.
Jan 12, 2023
Jan 11, 2023
Staff was able to move us to a Satellite friendly site so we could watch Football. Insisted on giving us a credit for a less expensive site. Very much appreciated.
Jan 11, 2023
Needs work Not as clean as other KOAs Could be nicer
Jan 10, 2023
Nice quiet campground. Lots are not crammed in and it's about a half hour to downtown Charleston.
Jan 09, 2023
Our stay was great. No issues that the KOA could solve (freeway traffic was loud).
Jan 09, 2023
We arrived around 10pm. Our information was left out very clearly for us. We had a nice spot and the bathrooms were clean.
Jan 09, 2023
We will definitely be back!! Thank you for the wonderful time.
Jan 08, 2023
Jan 08, 2023
Everything was great. Facilities were clean, our campsite was nice and office staff was very helpful.
Jan 06, 2023
Lots are small, next door to a very loud trailer park with yapping dogs outside. 5 cats running around pooping and puking everywhere. Not worth $61 a night
Jan 04, 2023
We enjoyed it! KOA staff were friendly and very helpful.
Jan 04, 2023
Lot/site not clean. Beside a trailer park that was super noisy with very loud music in the evening. Store had good items at fair prices. Laundry was fair but clean. Employees were friendly. Trash pickup twice daily.
Jan 04, 2023
Well keep and very helpful crew
Jan 02, 2023
Jan 02, 2023
Campground itself appeared to be clean/ok but it was next to a mobile home park that was run down. Very rundown area. Be prepared to hear loud music from the neighboring mobile home park all hours through the night. It's unfortunate the location of this campground because it would of been a better stay if it was in a better area.
Jan 02, 2023
Jan 02, 2023
Jan 01, 2023
Dec 31, 2022
Dec 31, 2022
My wife and I like this campground, having used ir twice now. It is convenient to Charleston and environs without being "in it," The campground is a little old and seems to be constantly just a little "behind the curve" on update and maintenance. All the small things are attended to and everything is clean and works. If you know the camp well enough to pick your site, everything is fine.
Dec 31, 2022
It was great.
Dec 30, 2022
Nice, clean campground with spacious sites. Close to I95 and perfect for an overnight stay or a weekend. Would definitely recommend.
Dec 28, 2022
The most adventurous time camping! it was during the arctic blast when every state was hit, even the southern states! The first time we camped in the cold. Learning curve for us! The bathrooms still had running water to take a hot shower and use the facilities! Thank you for a memorial Christmas!
Dec 28, 2022
We’ve stayed here several times and this time was great as well. Due to below freezing temps we did not use the pool. We’ll be back in warmer weather.
Dec 28, 2022
Very courteous staff. Weather was cold and they opened on Christmas Day to offer propane. Great little park overall.
Dec 27, 2022
This camping is not well maintain. The site were run down and there was no security at the entry of the site. Police cars were coming in the camping at night. We did not feel safe.
Dec 26, 2022
Very nice and clean. Staff at check-in 12/15/22, could have been a little more knowledgeable. Very clean bathrooms and hot showers. Last night's stay, 12/18/22, was very entertaining, with a highspeed car chase through the campground. Best live entertainment ever. Love the campground. Close to everything Charleston.
Dec 25, 2022
Dec 25, 2022
Location in Ladson is excellent. Didn't see much of the park, as we were only there overnight and left before sunrise. Site was level and staff was kind.
Dec 24, 2022
Campsite was a mess when we arrived. Location entrance is somewhat shady looking. Loud traffic noise and constant noise from emergency services.
Dec 21, 2022
Although we only stay overnight for 2 nights. We got wonderful service. Front office staff was absolutely wonderful.
Dec 20, 2022
The KOA is located in a area surrounded by a trailer park, gas station and abandoned buildings. The park itself seemed to be okay. Being December, everything is dead and looks kind of abandoned but, probably much better in the spring and summer. No real concerns other than the many vehicles that were speeding through the sites at speeds well above the posted limit. Very unsafe. Needs addressed.
Dec 17, 2022
Great location for us. Level sites, good FHU. Between two Highway so some road noise but not too bad. A good place to stay and visit Charleston.
Dec 15, 2022
Location is very good but laugen and WiFi is issues need to improve. We put money in Lauren merchine twice, it not dryer enough.
Dec 15, 2022
The code on the bathroom was nice. Lever for shower water on side of of stall. One toilet was taller making it easier for more mature to use.
Dec 15, 2022
The rec room and pool were closed. The playground is unsafe and should be repaired or torn down. Our kids did not like this place at all because there was nowhere for them to safely play.
Dec 13, 2022
There was no hot water in the showers next to the office.
Jan 27, 2023
Appeared to be a lot of long term stays. Very small lots. Not the nicest neighborhood. Not much of a camping feel. Friendly, accommodating staff.
- John Connolly on Google
Jan 01, 2023
It's called Charleston KOA but it's actually in Ladson, SC. The camp is nice with very old oaks, a pool and a nice office. The only drawback was that it was so cold, the pipes were frozen so we had no water on our first day there. The camp is close to grocery stores and fast food. We would stay there again.
- Ginger Hughes on Google
Dec 31, 2022
I was worried when we reserved our site based on the reviews. It was the only KOA available so my husband and I took the chance. Honestly we had a great time!! First off to the people complaining about the trailer park, it's literally a 5 second situation when you pull in. You simply share the same entry road and then turn immediately to the right. From there you are in the KOA which is well maintained. We had a pull through which was very spacious, and well groomed. Other campers were nice and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Large lots and nice walking area for dogs and kids. The store was stocked. All our hook ups worked great. Wi-Fi and cable also were perfect. It was centrally located and we easily got to downtown within 22 minutes. We will be back!
- Jessica Kesler on Google