Charleston KOA Reviews

Book your stay with us today!

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2020
As an older, full time, traveler, Charleston meets my requirements. It’s smaller, quiet, clean facilities. The only downside has nothing to do with the park. The nearby traffic can be heavy and noisy. I’ll be making you a regular stop on route between FL and PA.
Oct 21, 2020
Campsite was clean and peaceful. Staff was friendly and helpful. This was our 2nd stay. We will definitely be back
Oct 21, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 20, 2020
I like it I didn’t get the lot I was wanna or ask for and we wish the grass where we was at was cut. But it was close to my moms so that “s all that really matter but we will come back again
Oct 20, 2020
This was a nice place for a quick stay. The first impression at the shared entrance was very concerning seeing graffiti on very poor condition building coming into a mobile home park. Would like to see better separation. The KOA office staff was very pleasant and the sites and office building were clean. Need to enforce better upkeep and condition of the long term guest trailers.
Oct 19, 2020
Palm trees at the entrance were hitting the camper on the way in and out. Other than that it was a nice place to stay.
Oct 19, 2020
Employees were not overly friendly but park was quiet. Bathrooms were older but clean.
Oct 19, 2020
This is our second time staying here. Its location is great and the site is well kept.
Oct 19, 2020
It looks like they just decided to one day move some trailers out and turn the space into RV space. The spaces are very small, hardly no yard. There is a lot of road noise, loud motorcycles all night long. Bright lights on business on row B. Although they say pet friendly if you read their rules it is obvious they are not. They were accommodating for us about our fence for our dogs.
Oct 19, 2020
We stay at KOA s routinely and always enjoy. The Charleston folks were very nice and helpful. But, our site was way too small for our camper and truck. The site was so narrow that our sewer hookup was within a foot or 2 of the neighbor's picnic table. I apologized for dumping our sewer as they were eating breakfast. It was quite gross. A little more space would have added to our stay.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
The site provided had construction being performed on it. It was a full hookup site but the water dump was a hole in the ground with no cover. Strong smell of sewage was in the air all the time. This site should never have been assigned to anyone.
Oct 18, 2020
Stayed at H9. Other than neighbor with several dogs not being able to enjoy ours because of his, it was ok but would not recommend H9 for anyone with pets.
Oct 18, 2020
The spot that I reserved was not kept for me, the person in the spot stayed over a extra night. Therefore I went to a Walmart.
Oct 17, 2020
Front desk employees were very polite and helpful. Site had trash on it. Pull-through spaces were so narrow, that the picnic table on the site next to us was about three inches from our slide. Sewer hook-up was broken. Very little outside lighting around our campsite.I love KOA's but I would not stay here again.
Oct 16, 2020
Enjoyable, nice staff. Improvements recommended in litter control including the entrance shared with trailer park, more diligent litter pickup everywhere, shrub and tree grooming to avoid overgrown look. Cabin tenants were drinking and leaving bud light cans everywhere. Establish standards in such cases. Have more oversight to insure long term stays don’t get too sloppy.
Oct 16, 2020
A older koa looks run down with older trailers and a lot of permanent campers we got a deluxe site nothing like the picture not concerted had patio pavers and some were broken was not clean off when we got there staff was friendly
Oct 15, 2020
Didn't like having it within a mobile home community. Extremely noisy. Thought a plane was landing on our camper, it was so loud and close! Add to that police sirens, motorcycles and boom boxes. On the other side, the people in the office were very nice and helpful.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
The staff was very friendly and accommodating when we arrived and discovered that the site they had directed us to was so tight we could not get all our slides out safely. Overall, some of the sites in this campground we found to be very nice while others were not well maintained. Even with the upgraded patio sites there was a large difference in quality from site to site.
Oct 13, 2020
Staff was friendly, however campground was nothing like pictures online. It sits next to a run down trailer park, full time residents at KOA are just not nice! Security a issue, flooding after rain a issue, homeless people begging for men’s room code to shower. This is by far the worst campground I’ve ever stayed at!! It’s not safe, it’s noisy, and not a destination I would tell anyone to
Oct 13, 2020
The campground was fine. The no-map prior to arrival policy needs to be adjusted. There are no lights entering the grounds and for a single woman that doesn't see good at night it caused some problems. Having a map beforehand would've helped me get in easier and less stressful, safer too as I had to approach and ask for help from a strange Hispanic man living in the connected mobile home park.
Oct 12, 2020
Reserved a duluxe site believe it was H5 Next to oursite theyset up parking for people and workers on Sunday morning they started pulling up before7 am and each one would beep their car horn to lock Awater pipe broke and two days in a row they cut off all water then with no masks paraded back and forth through the middle of our site just weird Lots of homeless looking people coming and going al
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
KOA have really damage their brand by allowing this location as part of the program. This location is not worth the $65+ per night would never stay at another KOA based on this expereince. The WiFi doesn't work due to low speed 270kbps is worthless. KOA really need to cleaup the campground overgrown weeds, trailers seems to be full time campers ALL trailer trash very disapointing.
Oct 12, 2020
It was alright. I didn’t use any of the common spaces so I can’t comment on that. The things that were issues had little to do with the KOA. Our site flooded when it rained, it was very loud from road noise and sirens. And the mosquitoes...
Oct 10, 2020
Open sewers at campsite, muddy pads that haven’t been maintained, grass & Trees not trimmed, hookup posts & utility’s in bad shape and has the appearance of a facility not taken care of. We have a class A that literally sunk in the mud!
Oct 10, 2020
I was only there for one night. I found the site I was given to be a little cramped. The utilities worked well for me, but my next door neighbor lost electricity, and it was hot outside. The campground was clean and the staff were friendly. Overall, a good, quick stopover.
Oct 10, 2020
Very poor WiFi. Loud garbage truck pickup at 3am most nights. Friendly staff. Allow washing RV at site.
Oct 08, 2020
IT WAS CLOSE TO WHERE WE NEEDED TO STAY.GRASS & WEEDS WERE KIND OF TALL. IT TOOK 2 OR 3 DAYS TO GET OUR UMBRELLA. WOULD NOT PAY THE EXTRA FOR A PATIO SITE AGAIN. THE STAFF WAS NICE.
Oct 07, 2020
The first space we were escorted to was unsuitable due to trees. We were not allowed to use our portable fence for our small dogs. There was nothing on the website that stated we could not use fencing. We would not have stayed here had we known. The property was not well maintained. The grass needed to be cut, the roads were narrow, and much of the long term RV’s were junky. Would not recommend.
Oct 06, 2020
The campsite was good. However in this Covid 19 situation I think people next to each on the camp sites should be wearing masks. Other than that it was a fine weekend. The staff was very nice.
Oct 06, 2020
Nice campground wish it was closer to southbound 05
Oct 06, 2020
Campground is awful for the price you pay..
Oct 06, 2020
Our stay was ok. The parking pad very uneven. Our self levelers were challenged
Oct 04, 2020
Convenient location and full hookups are the plus here. We are visiting family so a 10 minute drive was great. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Disappointed in the park upkeep. Much more rundown than the last time we stayed and there are a lot of long term campers that are less than tidy. If we stay again, it will most likely only be for the convenient location.
Oct 03, 2020
Tight to get a big rig in and the trees coming in and out are sticking out and scratched RV. Other than that, the site we had was really nice.
Oct 03, 2020
Office staff were extremely helpful and friendly! The campsite grounds seemed well kept and we enjoyed the dog park. Really appreciated the potty station and that it was supplies with baggies. We will stay again our next trip to Charleston :-)
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom and a patio. The cabin's main HVAC unit had mold and mildew in the vanes. The cabin in general showed a lot of wear. The screen in the screen door was torn in several places, the shower head needed replacing, and some of the blinds were broken. Nightly rate was high for the condition of the cabin. The bedroom made a clicking noise & did not cool well.
Sep 27, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Very nice no complaints
Sep 25, 2020
Very nice camp ground, my grandson had a blast. Nice sites, well preped rest rooms. EZ access to beach and downtown.
Sep 23, 2020
Burned out taillight bulb on my RV. They didn’t have one but called around and drove me to an auto parts store that had one. Above and beyond. Also the usual accommodations I’ve come to expect at KOA.
Sep 23, 2020
We were there during COVID-19 and Hurricane Sally. It rained every day. We liked the surroundings. A couple went into Charleston and had a great time. We would stay again.
Sep 22, 2020
Clean bathrooms, nice campsite. The campsite it backed up beside a large business with bright lights, but I was surprised the fence blocked most of it and it didn't take away from our experience. If I really want nature and privacy then we go backpacking. Overall great KOA. Thanks!
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
People were nice. Could really use some updating.
Sep 21, 2020
Great
Oct 21, 2020
This is a very nice KOA. The campground was clean and quiet and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
- Kimmie Cat on Google
Sep 26, 2020
Stopped by for lp gas and info..the shop is adorable..lots of stickers and other souvenirs...we will go back..pool looked nice too
- Stephanie Sanders on Google
Oct 19, 2020
Its OK, the sites are close, people are friendly. Also there are a lot of long term sites.
- Stephen Hawn on Google