Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
Great stay
Apr 19, 2018
The WiFi connection was useless at Site A15. The connection was in and out every 5 seconds. The office was no help other than to give us a number to call. Maybe more antennas in back would help. Washrooms and Laundry (lots of machines) were both very nice. We couldn’t use the pool, too cold.
Apr 19, 2018
Pleasantly surprised to see such personable YOUNG host and hostess manage our 4 night stay at their campground. All our questions and needs were attended to. Good input about churches and restaurants in the area. We will stay here again!
Apr 19, 2018
I stayed over night, it was quiet in the pines. Over all a nice park I could one day come back to.
Apr 18, 2018
Nice friendly staff. Park was clean and pleasant. It was convenient to the plantations.
Apr 17, 2018
Good proximity to Charleston. Pretty campground with mature trees. Stays can be no longer than two weeks but some customers are obviously there permanently one of whom has 5-6 cats. Consequently, cat poop can be found everywhere. Also, too many fire ant hills.
Apr 17, 2018
great sites, easy check in
Apr 17, 2018
We stayed first in a deluxe site with patio, BBQ and fire pit and it was excellent. Due to weaather up north, we extended our stay at a regular site. Two items kept us from a 5 star rating. Wifi access was poor at the first site and not much better at the second site. The Charleston airport is nearby and so there is occasional aircraft landing and takeoff noise.
Apr 17, 2018
The sites need to be cleaned up better... our site had plastic bottle tops, batteries, pen among other trash. Most other campgrounds do much better at maintaining sites. Wasn’t only our site... entire campground needs a little TLC.
Apr 16, 2018
We were very disappointed in this campground. First off the site we were given backed up to a very ghetto-looking trailer park! The "Security" fence between the two was next to non-existant, with many sections broken/missing! Some parts of the park, on the other side looked ok. Secondly, the WiFi system did not work at all! My wife talked to the people at the office and they were no help!
Apr 16, 2018
We were there for 1 night. It was very nice & clean. Helpful staff!
Apr 16, 2018
We stayed here about 4 years ago and we're very disappointed. We decided to stay here again, for convenience, and we're pleasantly surprised. The staff were great, friendly and helpful. The campsites and grounds in general we're much better maintained than they were on our previous stay. Good job!
Apr 15, 2018
Excellent location to see Charleston. About 20 - 30 min drive to downtown. Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
This campground is nice and clean. Location is subject to very heavy traffic. Located directly next to a mobile home park. Relatively far for Charleston highlights.
Apr 14, 2018
Except for the noise from the airport and highway the campground was very nice. I realize people stay there to visit downtown. And don't spend much time at the campground. Still had a good time visiting your area.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
We stayed overnight one night. Staff was friendly, helpful.
Apr 10, 2018
Very clean campground and bathrooms. Loved our stay
Apr 10, 2018
Clean and quiet had a great time.
Apr 10, 2018
Well ran operation, courteous staff, the place was clean and well kept. The only issue was the paved drive through sites were not level and it took some time and some of the wood I carry for such occasions to get the coach level. The asphalt sites look newly paved and it is a shame someone didn't make them level. There is some airport noise but it wasn't a big issue. Will stay here again.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Juana was wonderful. Kimberly and Roger are very lucky to have her. She is a master Gardner. I was very delighted with all the flowers and vegetables she grew around the campground to share. The campground was quiet and clean. I wish you sold stamps.
Apr 10, 2018
we really enjoyed our stay , but the only thing is you have rules for all dogs, but have no rules for cats. the cats were a problem they were under my RV and on my car. most dogs don't like cats and they act out because the cat were every where.
Apr 10, 2018
Short stay but enjoyable our site was very nice and reasonably priced - suited our needs adequately
Apr 09, 2018
Was a little worried after reading reviews on this place . But was pleasantly surprised how nice it was had good utilizes all but the internet was not good at all. The grounds where very well keep and the people very friendly.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We loved the trees and sites at this KOA. However, we were concerned about the trailer park next to the KOA and the KOA not having a security gate with a code needed to enter. While it wouldn't prevent us from staying again, it is important to note. Also, it would be great to see the store redesigned and more options added.
Apr 09, 2018
Came in for the week to meet with grandkids on Easter Break and to do the Cooper River Run. All the campground employees were very friendly and answered any questions we had about the area. Campground was well kept and we really liked the fresh garden that they had going. Only down side to the location was the traffic, Hwy 78 seemed to always be busy, but that's out of your control.
Apr 09, 2018
Nice park not the best KOA we have stayed at. Didn't like using a code for the bath house, needed more areas for kids to play in away from traffic and the Basketball court needs a light and more than on basketball goal.
Apr 09, 2018
Staff was helpful and knowledgeable, but sites were narrow and too packed in together. KOA was located particularly close to a trailer park, airport & train tracks - all of which added to the noise volume. Playground was very nice and pool looked nice as well.
Apr 09, 2018
Sites are decently level but it did puddle alot by the sewage pipe. They don't have fire pits which is why I have it a low score.
Apr 09, 2018
Had no problems !! Was only there for 3 nights but was well taken care of while in town!!
Apr 09, 2018
Only negative, somewhat loud noise inside the campground. Pickups leaving very early reving up pipes.
Apr 09, 2018
Overall very pleased. Very friendly staff. One observation was that there was a lot of little litter items in dirt at our campsite. But overall it was a good experience.
Apr 08, 2018
We stayed 6 nights and we had a good space but we noticed that people from outside the KOA park were coming in to use the showers which were not that clean and also driving in for their kids to use the playground and do laundry. Our site was a deluxe with patio, which was good but we had other campers walking through our site...close and right next to our RV. We will be looking for another place.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Staff was great. Camp store was a bit limited compared to other locations. Campground felt crowded, loud, and had some questionable characters camping. I honestly think the location plays a large role in how we felt. Highway noise, sirens and airplanes. Not our favorite KOA site unfortunately.
Apr 08, 2018
We had an amazing time. This was our first rv camping trip. We didn't want to leave. Everyone was friendly there. The staff made a point to make my son feel special! Thanks to Stephanie for spending time and showing us around! Thanks to Fatima for doing crafts with Jared. Thanks to Dave for helping put air into my sons bike and helping with our campsite. You all made it feel like home!
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Whenever we needed help the staff responded very quickly. We had a deluxe patio site. It was the time of year when the trees were shedding. A leaf blower run over the patio would have been great. It was pretty messy.
Apr 07, 2018
Really no WIFI, we have a 43ft fifth wheel and had an easy time getting in and out. They need a later check out time. Pretty good location for everything. There is an airport nearby but not to bad. Could not connect to WIFI our whole stay of 5 days.
Apr 07, 2018
While the campground was fairly clean, the wifi was terrible. We had to connect our tablet and computer to our phones hotspot to get any work done. When we inquired in the office, all they said was that there was probably too many people on it and there was nothing they could do. There was no campfire ring on either of the campsites our party occupied. We had to relocate one from an empty campsite
Apr 07, 2018
Very tight spots, one of the noisiest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Friendly staff and clean grounds.
Apr 07, 2018
Clean, quiet, helpful, lots of laundry machines, nice pool and pool furniture, fun play ground for kids. Spacious back in sites!
Apr 07, 2018
Clean, friendly, extremely accommodating staff. Great site, easy in and out. I would return. Interesting... I have stayed at other KOA's and this is the first survey I have ever received. All good
Apr 07, 2018
Very nice campground next to a mobile home park. The first night someone was burning debris in the mobile home park and the smoke was a bit unacceptable.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Love this campground. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Bathrooms were clean. My only complaint was I had a very hard time getting online using their wifi. It would say I was connected but had no internet signal. I was there 4 nights and was only able to get on twice.
Apr 04, 2018
Favorable Comments: Good location for us, relatively large sites Issues: Septic drain cover was not attached to septic drain, office tried to tell me this is normal. I insisted it be attached, and eventually was done. Water line break resulted in no water for first 5 hours being on site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals