Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very loud campground. Next to busy highways, busy fire station and airport. Don't expect a good night sleep. Campsites and park not very well maintained but pool area shower house was above average.
Sep 06, 2017
It was very relaxing and quiet. The grounds were very well maintained. The staff was friendly and eager to help when needed. Only complaint was the bathrooms, they were very clean, but the soap dispensers were not kept full.
Aug 24, 2017
We came for the eclipse and unfortunately the campground was in a very narrow band of torrential thunderstorms at precisely the wrong time but the campground was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Séjour très agréable. La piscine était un peu trop chaude.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly service and nice sites.
Aug 12, 2017
Restrooms out of order. The trailer restrooms are dirty and without hand soap.
Jul 29, 2017
Worst KOA this year. Supposedly they are repairing regular bathrooms. Saw no workers. They have a temp trailer. Filthy. In morning non English speaker used hise on ceiling, walls, then just a broom to wipe off toilets. Children were staffing front desk at night, including a sulken teen girl sitting in a grocery cart by front door. Where were parents/owners?
Jul 15, 2017
Great time but we only stayed a short time. Looked like a nice place and will visit again- thanks for the friendly service and I hope the renovations go smoothly.
Jul 08, 2017
Wonderful campground loved our stay, staff was friendly and helpful. Only thing I didn't like the shower head was terrible with no water pressure. But other than that it was awesome very clean and friendly ppl.
Jul 06, 2017
Very packed. Very poor facilities.
Jun 27, 2017
I checked in on 6-23-17 the folks were very nice and a nice clean store/office. The camp site was nice and clean also some good shade. The bath house just need to be cleaned up a little but above all it was a nice place to stay for a few days. I would take my family back again.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Would have been better if it wasn't for the low flying Jets and cargo planes all day and night long. This KOA is right down from an airport which they did not disclose, would have been great if not for that. I feel like I was deceived due to the noise not being mentioned
Jun 11, 2017
Disappointed that the site didn't have a fire pit, someone else was camping in our site, water faucet wasn't working
Jun 06, 2017
One of the worst Koa I have stayed at. Bathrooms were not cleaned same clumps of hair that were there 2 days in a row. Unfriendly staff and unclean facilities.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
We had a bag stolen while we were there.
Jun 02, 2017
We will come back again had a great time. Thank you😊😊
Jun 01, 2017
Fine place if you just need a place to sleep and a shower but other than that it is just a parking lot with some grass.
Jun 01, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. We did experiance a rat trying to get into our tent. Staff said they would take care of it. Needed more TP and handsoap in womens bathroom
May 31, 2017
- Staff was friendly - location was OK - bathrooms were quite rundown and should be updated
May 23, 2017
Washrooms rarely cleaned.. During our 2 day stay they were never cleaned. Shower Drain was clogged. Our two neighbors were evicted from their home and staying there indeffinetly.. so we were not to keen of letting our things out in the open. Internet never worked. Water tasted like dirt. So very bad expirence, really was not worth the price we paid.
May 17, 2017
We had a great time staying here for the weekend! Quiet, comfortable, and clean and the staff we spoke with were all very friendly. Loved the beautiful landscaping and flowers.
May 10, 2017
Did not have an issue even though we got to the campsite at 1130 pm. Showers were very clean. I'd stay here again.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Great place, great staff.
Apr 22, 2017
Very poor for tent campers. It's too close to the road and an airport. The site we were in was too far away from the bath house. Need another bath house on far side of campground. Good water pressure and clean bath house. Would be fine if in an rv, but would not recommend for tent campers. Also, there was not a fire ring in most of the tent sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fire rings are standard at deluxe sites (which are also closest sites to the bath house). Regular sites allow for 'boy scout' style campfires or rings can be requested at the front desk on a first come, first serve basis. We hope you will try us again, perhaps in a deluxe to better suit your needs.
Apr 21, 2017
Simpel Campground. Good for RV's,come in the evening and leave in the morning. Not for tenting. Compliments for the GardenLady, beautiful
Apr 20, 2017
Location very convenient but tent sites have to contend with very loud traffic noise. Our site was quite muddy, too. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms clean, but there aren't enough of them. Pool area beautiful, but only accessible until 8 pm.
Apr 17, 2017
We will definitely be back to stay here! Loved every minute of it!
Apr 17, 2017
If this campground was in a different location it would be great very noisy and the tent spots are to close to the main Rd and the street lights shine into your tent and lights it up like it's daylight
Apr 13, 2017
Supporting Team. Friendly.
Apr 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We were just passing through the area and didn't want to pay for another motel so this worked out great!
Apr 08, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
At this KOA, the staff are very nice and the campground is very clean. It's a great place for family, pets, and CABIN and/or RV camping. However, we tent camped and I will warn you that road noise from the highway will be an issue if you don't bring ear plugs. They have placed those sites closest to the highway for whatever reason.
Feb 22, 2017
Everything was great, but the noise of the hwy and low flying planes.The staff was wonderful, the place was clean.
Jan 20, 2017
Nov 14, 2016
Good stay. No issues. WIFI was a little poor however didnt really require it. Let us check in earlier which was a plus for us.
Nov 12, 2016
Great people at checking, very helpful. Wonderful campground. Only problem was lack of wifi. Seems their wifi wasn't robust enough to handle the large number of people staying in the campground that night. They really need to upgrade their wifi.
Oct 18, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Not a happy camper.Noise from hwy,dump trucks,planes and random trucks "cruising" the campground late at night was odd.The camping site next to us had a huge pit bull in a tent. I am surprised that they allow that. I am all for dogs camping but NOT in a tent where they could easily get out. Also the bathrooms and showers were gross.I have stayed at many KOA's with no problem. This KOA was he worst
Aug 29, 2016
We had fun... My daughter wanted a camping party for her 12th bday. It was the smallest one in town... so I would probably do a bigger one for a more "camping" experience.. but this was close to our house and perfect for a bday party.
Aug 25, 2016
Location was good. 2 nights of police in park after criminals was not. vagrants access the bathroom throughout the night. Need security change bath password & a locked gate would go far. Did not feel safe.
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was great, pool and restrooms very clean. Close to everywhere we wanted to go. Prices for ice and other items in the store very very reasonable. Staff was always pleasant and helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
A true koa experience
Aug 08, 2016
The only issues I had is that the women's room was not area conditioned like the men's room was. The men's room hadn't been cleaned in 3 days. They allowing of people from the trailer park next door to use the washer & dryer and bathroom facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy