Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Info: 843-797-1045

Email

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
had great time.stayed at premium patio site plenty of room.Pool was clean and refreshing staff very friendly.we will come back.thank you Kevin Turner
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Our stay was fine. We weight our score heavily on the rest rooms, which were very nice. Needing a code to get in them knocks the score down. Is it because of the questionable-looking mobile home park next door? Should we be concerned? We don't know. But if we were in the area again, we would be willing to stay there. The staff was very helpful and nice.
Oct 06, 2017
Clean campground that is nearer to Summerville than Charleston, but in a convenient area for groceries, Loweâs and other kinds of shopping. Nice pool area and decent restrooms. Nothing fancy, but it is clean. Location is in a rush hour corridor, so traffic is pretty bad in the morning and afternoon. No left turns then!
Oct 04, 2017
Basically we only slept there as we were visiting people in the area, so we never got to use the pool or other amenities. Next time will be different, as we will be back.
Oct 04, 2017
Dirt pads, good wifi, too many rundown units, very noisy, and it even seems to be in the airport flight path. Poor location and poor valur
Oct 03, 2017
Campground was clean. We stayed in a cabin. Campground is close to airport so a llittle noisy but tollerable. Seemed to be a lit of folks that are living. At the campground but everybody was nice. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
After reading other reviews we were sort of apprehensive about staying here, but glad we didn't change our mind. Everything was great. Host were very nice and helpful. Location was a little farther out than we thought but with rates and staff it definitely made up for location. We did have some visiting dogs from the trailer park but the just played with our fur babies and made their stay great
Oct 02, 2017
If needed my a place to stay and crash then ok. Pool looked good, shower house good. Most sights did not have fire rings that I saw. Terrible wifi, cable really fuzzy. Crappy trailer park next door. Just not a place I could just sit and relax outside of my camper at.
Oct 02, 2017
Not really a destination KOA. Mostly construction workers with RVs. Not very pretty grounds, but it is clean.
Sep 29, 2017
They were so accommodating. We loved the campground and the management of the campground. Bathrooms were fabulous and clean as were the showers. the Extra activities they had made for a family experience and a beautiful pool. The store was well stocked with all sorts of items. ALL the staff were fabulous and I brought back three folders to try and get my friends to join me again. thank you KO
Sep 26, 2017
The office staff were very pleasant and helpful. I enjoyed the park amenities as well. Clean well kept park. Many different camping sites for all types of campers. We enjoyed ourselves. Very relaxing
Sep 25, 2017
Nice and friendly
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff
Sep 23, 2017
After staying at many other KOAs I was disappointed with this one. The grounds were neglected. The grass areas were unmoved, the parking area had pine needles & pinecones littering them. The owners appear to have no pride in the appearance of their facilities. The bathrooms were clean but the knob to turn on the shower in the men's room fell off in his hand & he was unable to get any hot water.
Sep 21, 2017
Quiet and clean
Sep 19, 2017
Considering the recent hurricane, we were very happy. Rest rooms clean, campground dry. Staff helpful.. Wish the City tourism folks were half as nice. The officials we encountered were the crude st and rudest we've ever met. Not planning on returning.
Sep 19, 2017
No water pressure, basically no wi-fi, and I paid for 50amp service only to find out I was sharing a 70amp breaker with a 5th wheel in the lot next to me. My neighbor told me about the problem and showed me where to reset the breaker. In other words, we were getting 35amp service. We both had to be careful with electrical usage. This was the worst KOA I stayed at in many years of camping.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very loud campground. Next to busy highways, busy fire station and airport. Don't expect a good night sleep. Campsites and park not very well maintained but pool area shower house was above average.
Sep 16, 2017
We had to make the trip to Charleston for medical reasons, then the storm ,Irma, came in and put things behind schedule. The staff and other guest at the KOA Charleston were great. Very helpful and concerned of what was going happen. Luckily all turned out well. well nice and well kept RV park. Will use again when in the area.
Sep 16, 2017
Very short stay but the staff was very good
Sep 15, 2017
Staff were very helpful in letting me select the site i like . I'm very thankful for it.
Sep 13, 2017
Had to run from hurricane Irma thank you all for having a spot Again thank you The young men on staff were very helpful and quick service
Sep 12, 2017
I sent a separate email to describe the unsafe, unsecure conditions. From police having to come to the campground to letting people use it as their primary residence to the deadbolt on the cabin door not being installed correctly. Blinds broken so people could see in. No lights in the campground and the lights on the sign even being burned out. The internet never worked and that was the least
Sep 10, 2017
had an issue with our power pole, 30A. The surge protector indicated a problem. I checked the adjacent site and found it okay. While waiting for the staff to okay a move, I checked the 50A with my adapter. It showed reverse polarity and low power on one leg. We moved to the adjacent site. The surge protector then quit working. It would not set. I reluctantly plugged in without it. Seemed to be o
Sep 09, 2017
No monthly rates I love the campground just can't afford to pay 1160 a month over night ok but I have three months of work in goose Creek SC to work.
Sep 09, 2017
Everyone was Super friendly! Rates were cheap. The only complaint was the cabin I styed in had roaches and didn't smell very good. I went and got cans of bug spray and air freshener.. I'm sure these were the tree roach kind but if the screens on the windows fit tighter maybe they wouldn't have them inside the cabins. If I stayed in Charleston again I would bring my tent and just sleep in it.
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean, friendly, knowledgeable and patient. My husband, dogs and I had a great time!
Sep 06, 2017
It was very relaxing and quiet. The grounds were very well maintained. The staff was friendly and eager to help when needed. Only complaint was the bathrooms, they were very clean, but the soap dispensers were not kept full.
Sep 06, 2017
I reserved a back-in site but was upgraded to very cramped pull through site without consent and charged for the pull through site. Not cool at all! The picnic table was falling apart, afraid to use it. Located in an horrible area with lots of road noise, passing trains blowing whistles all night, plus it's located under a direct landing path for the airport. Good luck sleeping at night!
Sep 05, 2017
Clean facilities and decent sites. Very muddy with puddles after rain and kinda noisy being so close to a main road and in the flight line of the airport. Location sucks but Campground is well maintained
Sep 05, 2017
overall nice location with easy access to downtown. the place is very rundown and not keot up well. alot of "permanent" run down trailers located there. gives the place a very unwelcoming feel. in fact left early and didnt stay the entire time. cable didnt work, internet was a joke
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Everything about this KOA was subpar, the grass was overgrown, the staff wasn't very helpful, and this KOA could be updated. We happened to camp at campsite C15, which happened to be a deluxe site, the sewer cap was loose and you could smell the sewer from time to time, the metal door to the electrical box was broken as well as the cable connection. Would not camp here again
Sep 05, 2017
Overnight stay, space was a little short for 27ft trailer and full size truck.
Sep 04, 2017
Very wet site, understood that they had heavy rain, but poor drainage. Lots of wild cats climbing on vehicles along with smell of cat urine.
Sep 03, 2017
Only good thing I can say is the staff was friendly. Homeless people wandering the campground. Many car in and out 12 to 3am. They need a gate and a security guard.
Aug 31, 2017
It was a nice place , clean in cabins , we rented a deluxe cabin which was well stocked only issue we had was we had bed bugs. We thought we where getting bit by flies. Nope woke up last night there at midnight with them crawling on us and blood in our beds. So we immediately Left and went to an all night laundromat and washed all our stuff as not to take them home sucks we paid for the night tho
Aug 31, 2017
Very well kept and the office people are sensational.
Aug 30, 2017
Lots of rain got flooded a lot, I was concerned about sewage but other then that the crew was vary accommodating and courteous to our needs. I well probably stay at this campground again.
Aug 30, 2017
Everything was nice and clean. Enjoyed our stay. Only thing that I did not like was that I was charged a $50 deposit and then at check in, I was charged the cabin rate on top of that $50. Totaling over $110 out of my checking account. I still have not received my $50 deposit back. It would make more sense to just charge the difference for stay with the $50 already paid....
Aug 30, 2017
Nice!
Aug 29, 2017
Very enjoyable, staff was very helpful and accommodating. The only thing they need to do better is keep the grass cut.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice and helpful staff. This is our 19th KOA in over 9,000 miles this past 5 weeks. It was very wet and sloppy here and we picked up a lot of ants, so bring your spray with you.
Aug 28, 2017
the place needs to be cleaned up
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed in a 1 room cabin. Very clean. Staff is warm and welcoming, very helpful. Beautiful plants everywhere. Had okra fresh picked from their garden! Will definitely be back!
Aug 28, 2017
This was our first trip on a deluxe site. How wonderful it was...the gas grill was so nice to have plus the campground filled the bottle. The concrete patio was awesome as it had rained heavily before we got there. Deluxe sites are the way we will go!! Plus we got satellite reception too!!
Aug 27, 2017
On arrival, the associate, Fatima, was very friendly and helpful. Fatima asked if I wanted to use my rewards points for my stay. She was very knowledgeable and responsive. She then took us to the two sites available, so we could choose. Another evening and another associate, Abraham, was very knowledgeable and helpful. We wanted to check out a day early, again excellent process, full refund.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy