Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Reserve: 800-562-5812

Info: 843-797-1045

Info: 843-797-1045

Email This Campground

9494 U.S. Highway 78

Ladson, SC 29456

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
This campground is nice and clean. Location is subject to very heavy traffic. Located directly next to a mobile home park. Relatively far for Charleston highlights.
Apr 14, 2018
Except for the noise from the airport and highway the campground was very nice. I realize people stay there to visit downtown. And don't spend much time at the campground. Still had a good time visiting your area.
Apr 13, 2018
everything was great besides our neighbor. it seemed like the koa was tryng to get her to leave. it was an old camper next to tent site 25, she came in super late saturday night and woke all of us up in our tent because she was so loud. then she left extremely early and again woke us all up because she was so loud. and the sewage smell was very strong between our tent site and kabin 12.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
We stayed overnight one night. Staff was friendly, helpful.
Apr 10, 2018
Very clean campground and bathrooms. Loved our stay
Apr 10, 2018
Clean and quiet had a great time.
Apr 10, 2018
Well ran operation, courteous staff, the place was clean and well kept. The only issue was the paved drive through sites were not level and it took some time and some of the wood I carry for such occasions to get the coach level. The asphalt sites look newly paved and it is a shame someone didn't make them level. There is some airport noise but it wasn't a big issue. Will stay here again.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Juana was wonderful. Kimberly and Roger are very lucky to have her. She is a master Gardner. I was very delighted with all the flowers and vegetables she grew around the campground to share. The campground was quiet and clean. I wish you sold stamps.
Apr 10, 2018
we really enjoyed our stay , but the only thing is you have rules for all dogs, but have no rules for cats. the cats were a problem they were under my RV and on my car. most dogs don't like cats and they act out because the cat were every where.
Apr 10, 2018
Loved the cabin, cute set up for the campground with very knowledgeable staff.
Apr 10, 2018
Short stay but enjoyable our site was very nice and reasonably priced - suited our needs adequately
Apr 09, 2018
the stay was very nice but over priced i feel like the cabin was nice, but a larger fridge and covered patio or canopy over the deck we couldn't enjoy the outside due to rain, just something to think about. the staff was really helpful and friendly and i couldn't have asked for more there!
Apr 09, 2018
Was a little worried after reading reviews on this place . But was pleasantly surprised how nice it was had good utilizes all but the internet was not good at all. The grounds where very well keep and the people very friendly.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We loved the trees and sites at this KOA. However, we were concerned about the trailer park next to the KOA and the KOA not having a security gate with a code needed to enter. While it wouldn't prevent us from staying again, it is important to note. Also, it would be great to see the store redesigned and more options added.
Apr 09, 2018
Came in for the week to meet with grandkids on Easter Break and to do the Cooper River Run. All the campground employees were very friendly and answered any questions we had about the area. Campground was well kept and we really liked the fresh garden that they had going. Only down side to the location was the traffic, Hwy 78 seemed to always be busy, but that's out of your control.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Nice park not the best KOA we have stayed at. Didn't like using a code for the bath house, needed more areas for kids to play in away from traffic and the Basketball court needs a light and more than on basketball goal.
Apr 09, 2018
Staff was helpful and knowledgeable, but sites were narrow and too packed in together. KOA was located particularly close to a trailer park, airport & train tracks - all of which added to the noise volume. Playground was very nice and pool looked nice as well.
Apr 09, 2018
Sites are decently level but it did puddle alot by the sewage pipe. They don't have fire pits which is why I have it a low score.
Apr 09, 2018
Had no problems !! Was only there for 3 nights but was well taken care of while in town!!
Apr 09, 2018
Only negative, somewhat loud noise inside the campground. Pickups leaving very early reving up pipes.
Apr 09, 2018
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Extra clean campground. Will plan another stay. �ϋ�
Apr 09, 2018
Overall very pleased. Very friendly staff. One observation was that there was a lot of little litter items in dirt at our campsite. But overall it was a good experience.
Apr 08, 2018
We stayed 6 nights and we had a good space but we noticed that people from outside the KOA park were coming in to use the showers which were not that clean and also driving in for their kids to use the playground and do laundry. Our site was a deluxe with patio, which was good but we had other campers walking through our site...close and right next to our RV. We will be looking for another place.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Staff was great. Camp store was a bit limited compared to other locations. Campground felt crowded, loud, and had some questionable characters camping. I honestly think the location plays a large role in how we felt. Highway noise, sirens and airplanes. Not our favorite KOA site unfortunately.
Apr 08, 2018
We had an amazing time. This was our first rv camping trip. We didn't want to leave. Everyone was friendly there. The staff made a point to make my son feel special! Thanks to Stephanie for spending time and showing us around! Thanks to Fatima for doing crafts with Jared. Thanks to Dave for helping put air into my sons bike and helping with our campsite. You all made it feel like home!
Apr 08, 2018
Everything was great except the light was burnt out in the room. Had a great one night stay for the Cooper River Bridge Run.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Whenever we needed help the staff responded very quickly. We had a deluxe patio site. It was the time of year when the trees were shedding. A leaf blower run over the patio would have been great. It was pretty messy.
Apr 07, 2018
Really no WIFI, we have a 43ft fifth wheel and had an easy time getting in and out. They need a later check out time. Pretty good location for everything. There is an airport nearby but not to bad. Could not connect to WIFI our whole stay of 5 days.
Apr 07, 2018
While the campground was fairly clean, the wifi was terrible. We had to connect our tablet and computer to our phones hotspot to get any work done. When we inquired in the office, all they said was that there was probably too many people on it and there was nothing they could do. There was no campfire ring on either of the campsites our party occupied. We had to relocate one from an empty campsite
Apr 07, 2018
Very tight spots, one of the noisiest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Friendly staff and clean grounds.
Apr 07, 2018
Clean, quiet, helpful, lots of laundry machines, nice pool and pool furniture, fun play ground for kids. Spacious back in sites!
Apr 07, 2018
Clean, friendly, extremely accommodating staff. Great site, easy in and out. I would return. Interesting... I have stayed at other KOA's and this is the first survey I have ever received. All good
Apr 07, 2018
Very nice campground next to a mobile home park. The first night someone was burning debris in the mobile home park and the smoke was a bit unacceptable.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Love this campground. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Bathrooms were clean. My only complaint was I had a very hard time getting online using their wifi. It would say I was connected but had no internet signal. I was there 4 nights and was only able to get on twice.
Apr 04, 2018
Deluxe cabin was GREAT! everything we needed and more. We over-packed!!... not expecting there to be dish detergent and sponge, toilet paper, etc. Super friendly and helpful staff. Great location for Charleston activities.
Apr 04, 2018
Favorable Comments: Good location for us, relatively large sites Issues: Septic drain cover was not attached to septic drain, office tried to tell me this is normal. I insisted it be attached, and eventually was done. Water line break resulted in no water for first 5 hours being on site.
Apr 04, 2018
We were very pleased with our stay at the Charleston KOA.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Traveling as a single woman, I would have appreciated being separated from the creepy man camping right next to me since there were lots of other open tent camping spots the one night I was there, rather than being right next to someone who commented on my appearance immediately upon stepping out of my car on arrival. Also would have been much better if the employees had enforced the quiet hours.
Apr 03, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals