Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2024
Met our daughter and stayed a week, One of the beat campgrounds we've ever stayed at. It met all our needs: close to historic district, walking trails, firewood and fire rings, very quiet (except for interstate traffic but that's to be expected, AND THE MOST AMAZING FAMILY SHOWER ROOMS EVER! Butte is a wonderful town to visit and I highly recommend staying here.
Jun 19, 2024
Very nice campground, clean bathroom, swimming pool dirty, did a trolly tour of the city, close to campgrounds.
Jun 19, 2024
I would like to see more outdoor spigots in the area of the cabins that need access to water for eating and cleaning.
Jun 19, 2024
Very friendly, and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms/ showers. We had a great stay.
Jun 18, 2024
Jun 18, 2024
Campground is not attractive. Grass areas between spaces not cared for.
Jun 18, 2024
Great campground with friendly staff and only minutes away from downtown .
Jun 18, 2024
Nice folks
Jun 18, 2024
This is a strange review we called about our reservation because we were having hitch issues and was told we couldn’t cancel or delay or reservation I emailed saying we wanted to keep our reservation. Later the next day I got an email saying our reservation was canceled I called and spoke to a couple other people who were super kind and found us a place to stay Thank you for great customer
Jun 17, 2024
We got a nice spot however no shade if needed. Trash cans were not convenient but the staff was nice, helpful and professional. It was a nice stay but could have been a bit better.
Jun 17, 2024
Great customer service, great rv site and great wifi
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Well kept campground. Has views of downtown Butte. Loved that the city information center was beside the camp grounds and had paved pathing around to walk pets, bicycle, and have evening walks.
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
We love KOA consistency, they always have nice grounds, nice staff. We loved the patio set up at this location.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Very clean and complete. Manager went out of his way to set me up with another night, even though it was very busy. The workers are friendly, cordial and customer-focused. Will absolutely stay here again if I pass through.
Jun 15, 2024
Wir waren in Butte eine Nacht auf der Durchreise im Juni 2024. Die Sanitäranlagen waren die besten und saubersten, die wir auf der Reise hatten. Der Campingplatz liegt neben dem Highway, der nachts aber leise ist. Die Stadt und ein Saveway sind fussläufig erreichbar.
Jun 14, 2024
restroom was very clean
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
We had phone issues with Verizon. Katy was there to save the day. She was extremely patient and helpful!!! The facility was a little sparse, but the walk along the river was excellent! Had a great experience here!
Jun 13, 2024
The park and facilities are clean and well organized. My scores are low because there was a problem with the internet. I travel full time and it is import for me to be able to make travel plans and stay connected with family and friends. A call or text about the situation would of allowed me to choose another campground. I always ask upfront now, so I don't get a place where I cannot connect.
Jun 13, 2024
This was an unusual KOA experience. The person who took our reservation was not as friendly as we’ve been used to at KOA’s. The bathrooms were locked and our map (provided for after-hours arrival) had a blank space for the bathroom code. The internet password did not work. There were different types of broken glass throughout our site as well as discarded cigarette butts. Connections were good
Jun 12, 2024
Wish we would have know the pool wasn’t open the kids were disappointed. Also had a cool shower
Jun 12, 2024
Front office staff very pleasant on arrival, then escorted to our site. The campground being adjacent to the Visitors center is a bonus! Only downside is the continuous traffic noise, as the campground is adjacent to the 24/7 noisemaker Interstate 90.
Jun 11, 2024
Good layout and staff.
Jun 11, 2024
Very nice KOA! Staff were very friendly.
Jun 11, 2024
Always friendly and helpful. And let us use their microwave to warm up food. Appreciate all their hard work and dedication.
Jun 11, 2024
Well, we were put in a spot that was already hooked up/occupied. Went back and placed in an "upgraded" patio spot. The 50 amp plug was trashed. I contacted one of the employees just to let them know. The guy said he would be over to the site to replace it between 10 and 15 minutes.... Nothing.... WiFi was totally worthless. I would keep driving past this place.
Jun 11, 2024
Very nice facility! Loved the restroom/ shower
Jun 11, 2024
Great location, nice folks, ease of entry and exit
Jun 10, 2024
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 10, 2024
Rate is pretty high for the site we received, gravel no trees or lawn. There was a concrete pad. We never could get on their WiFi.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
The location and bathroom facilities were great, Unfortunately, the young lady working the front desk had ZERO personality and was very rude. There was broken glass all over our site and the Friday night we were there the camp hosts / employees gathered in the site next to us and were loud well past the quiet time. In addition, the hosts tv was loud and disruptive.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Excellent overnight stay. Very handy. Bike trails nearby.
Jun 10, 2024
I have stayed at many kOA campgrounds in the last 10 years . All have been great. The staff has always been helpful, cheerful and positive . This time, however, was an unpleasant experience. The person on duty, Katie, was very rude . I suggest she be given some training in customer service and greeting customers with a positive attitude.
Jun 09, 2024
Centrally located in Butte, close to everything to see. The level sites have adequate spacing and there's a public walkway along a stream next to the park ... nice! I do wish they had two K9 dog runs, as we were at the back of the park, and the only dog run is at the very front. We'd stay here again.
Jun 08, 2024
Average facility. Ok for overnight stay. Nice nature trail adjacent to park for longer dog walks.
Jun 08, 2024
Very helpful and friendly checkin. I believe it was Amy that checked us in. Site was grave with a patio. Restrooms were clean, private and spacious.
Jun 08, 2024
The reason this KOA is receiving a low rating is because there was a prickly bush right beside the hook ups and my husband cut his arm on them. I would suggest removing the bush from that area of the site.
Jun 08, 2024
great location right next to a nature trail and the visitor center.
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 06, 2024
First let me say the staff were great! It is the site for the price that was outragous!!! The site was adequate but not very well maintained. For $83.60 (after the KOA discount) I expect to see a much nicer, well maintained site. I'm quickly becoming more and more disillusioned with KOA's rating system when I pay this kind of price for this level of site.
Jun 05, 2024
This place was way over priced and the sites are in terrible condition! Will not be back. Very disappointing for a KOA
Jun 20, 2024
Excellent location. Easy in & out. Park is clean & staffs are very friendly & helpful. There's a trail behind where one can walk their pets. Trail has poop bags. Tourist Information Center is right behind & it provide a bus tour 3 times/day. Great way to know Butte. We highly recommend this park & will return next year.
- kiasu Lang on Google
Jun 19, 2024
Easy access very Clean
- Tcs Inc on Google
Jun 11, 2024
Nice location. Clean bathrooms and showers. Friendly staff. Had a great time!
- Patrick Kennedy on Google