Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Info: 940-569-3081

Email

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 957 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 30, 2018
I did not like this KOA and I rarely say that. The staff were not friendly. They did not have staff that could give us propane. The shower building was cold and the water was lukewarm at best. The office building which looked to once have a kitchen was filthy.I love LOAd but this one needs some TLC!!!
Jan 05, 2018
Great KOA employees -- we stay there a lot and they are always helpful.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Location was great. Good idea to have some sites facing each other. Had an issue with the bathroom on the first night after hours, but I called and they were on top of it fast! I would recommend!
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Office staff/hosts - excellent! RV sites could use some work to include leveling for big rigs. Did not like side by side (shared) hook-ups...
Dec 02, 2017
Very nice place. Clean and neat. Friendly hosts.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice people. Were very helpful.
Nov 27, 2017
just an overbite. Everything was fine, except, internet very slow
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Only stayed one night. Was assigned an occupied site so I took the one next to it. Told the office but it didn't seem to be a big deal. Sites are very close.
Nov 14, 2017
Very nice place. Enjoyed the short stay.
Nov 13, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff!!!
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Not clean. Dogs and cat running loose.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean grounds and buildings. Very quiet at night. This is one of our favorite KOAs.
Oct 25, 2017
I have been staying here ever year for one or two months since Jack&carol and Daniel&Trish took over the campground and have always found them to be helpful,courteous and very welcoming.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice and Quite .
Oct 22, 2017
It was wonderful! Everyone was so pleasant and polite! We were looking for a rental there in Burkburnett and it wasnât going as planned, they allowed us to pay per night til we got one! Thank you for everything â¤ï¸
Oct 22, 2017
nice campground and good facilities
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Beautiful campsite with large shade trees
Oct 17, 2017
Easy access from interstate. Friendly staff. Good facilities. Highly recommend.
Oct 16, 2017
We came in late and had to leave early but everything seemed find. It was nice to have a fully made bed and private bathroom after being on the road for 14 hours. THe KOA was clean and neat and welcoming. We will definitely come back when we can stay longer.
Oct 16, 2017
It was clean and very friendly
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean and the people were wonderful
Oct 12, 2017
Overall stay was good, there was some confusion and issues with the original reservation and the size of cabin requested. The staff worked to correct the mistakes and were extremely helpful in getting things in order. My one recommendation is that if a cabin is rented for less than 30 days that at least weekly a towel service and linen exchange occurs.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Close to expressway, quaint
Oct 11, 2017
We always choose this KOA due to the remote location, it's almost are home away from home in a way. We always get the same cabin except for the last time. They put us in the one next door. The bed was hard as a rock, if we had stayed in the cabin the fix visit we more than likely would have never return.
Oct 10, 2017
good for an overnight stay
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
What a really nice Campground. This Campground is really easy to get to off of Interstate 44. It has a really good dog park and lots of cable TV channels. We will definitely stay here again if in the area.
Oct 08, 2017
Disgusted. Power was so poor could barely run a small fan, let alone AC, wifi is .11kb (less than dial up) Sites are muddy, not maintained. This crap hole does not deserve the KOA name.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
I made reservations by phone. They were able to pull up my details from a previous visit. We were met at the office and led to the site. Office staff friendly and outgoing. It was a little muddy as it had been raining for the previous 5 days. Motor home did not âsinkâ at the campsite. Easy to get into and out of the camp ground. Convenient to the base & Wichita Falls.
Oct 01, 2017
Had rained a lot, very muddy.we stayed one night, but that's all we planned to stay. Will stay there again.
Sep 29, 2017
Sites were below grassy areas, it rained almost all sites were flooded. Seems as though it is a full time home to many laborers. many trucks in and out. Cable TV was the only plus to our stay. Not a Happy Camper!
Sep 28, 2017
The pool was open, however it was green, had bugs and leaves all through and other disgusting things floating on the service. Could not swim on this pool without fear of getting ill
Sep 28, 2017
Very pleasant experience, the staff was fantastic and even with the rainy weather my stay was epic. It was very evident that the team cared deeply about the facility and patrons.
Sep 27, 2017
Great Experience!
Sep 26, 2017
The camp ground and facilities were nice and well maintained. The after hours check in process could be made a lot better if there was an envelope on arrival for each person that hadn't checked in, as we were only provided a map with instructions to pick where we wanted to park.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Nice, just felt it was to far from Wichita Falls.
Sep 20, 2017
The camping cabin was very homey and comfortable for us. We checked in late; but, the air conditioner was running already for us. Thanks for doing this for us; very considerate of our host.
Sep 20, 2017
This was probably the worse KOA I've stayed in. We appeared to be the only family in the park - the rest were all construction workers who spent the evening drinking openly all over the park and even got to witness one gentleman vomiting all over the place. The parking lot for the camping area was a literal mud hole -we had to park partially on the side in the grass just to be able to exit the car
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals