Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Info: 940-569-3081

Email

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 906 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
The campground was suitable. It had all the hookups needs and cable. I'm traveling across the country and thought I was staying on Wichita Falls. Turns out, this KOA is about 30 miles out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are 9 miles north/west of Wichita Falls and a short drive back to hwy 287 north that makes it 3.5 miles total out of the way. 30 miles would put us in Lawton OK.
Sep 18, 2017
They are very attentive to leave our map by the office front door, as we often arrive late. We enjoy staying at this KOA every time we come up to visit family in the area!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Was very nice
Sep 14, 2017
I'm a writer. I always rent one of the KOA cabins because it's just a two hour drive from my home in Dallas and is the perfect place for me to write in a natural setting without distractions. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the cabins are always immaculately clean. WiFi is slow but strong.
Sep 14, 2017
We loved the atmosphere. Outdoorsy and breezy. Excellent staff. We liked the dog park. It was a nice size
Sep 13, 2017
Overnight stay on the way home.
Sep 13, 2017
Love this KOA, our second time to stay. Quiet, well run, friendly staff. We will return again.
Sep 12, 2017
really enjoyed our stay has the best shade tree in tx pool needs a little help but still nice
Sep 11, 2017
It was a nice stay . I have 1 thing they need to put a small stool in the shower to sit on while getting dressed would help a lot . It was a great stay .
Sep 11, 2017
Nice staff , , very dusty roads, store does not offer much, slept in tent , tent area by road with heavy traffic all night long not very peaceful felt more like a mobile home park than a camp ground. Will not stay again at this location
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Last minute reservation. We were given a very nice, grassy space in the shade.Peaceful and quiet as well as convenient to I-44. Very nice hosts. It is on our list of campgrounds to visit again.
Sep 06, 2017
very restful 3 days. the staff is always the best
Sep 06, 2017
It was what we needed as we evacuated from Hurricane Harvey. A place of quiet, peaceful repose that allowed us to regroup and plan for the future. The staff was very helpful, the grounds and amenities were clean and tidy. Thank you for your help in our time of need.
Sep 05, 2017
This was our second year in a row to stay while we were on our hunting trip. It was Awesome! Of course, we slept some. The queen beds in the park model homes are the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on while away from home.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground and facilities were clean and quiet. The site we were assigned did not have much grass growing so we dealt with lots of red dirt.
Sep 05, 2017
I was able to relax and our neighbors were friendly. It was so clean. All facilities were available.
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe tent site. All accommodations were working properly and clean. Staff was very friendly. Definitely planning on staying here again.
Sep 03, 2017
We arrived at 9:00pm and all the paperwork was there waiting for us as instructed. We extended 1 day to wait on reports of high water in Houston and they worked to make it happen. Thx to all ar this campground
Sep 03, 2017
They need to level RV spaces with fresh gravel. But that being said it was a very good stay. Very nice people.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice lady ran the office, gave us some good pointers on "real food" restaurants and directions were to the T. We purchased ice from her. The park was very clean and quiet. We only stayed the night and left early. We will definitely keep it on our list of great KOAs.
Sep 01, 2017
Easy check in. Polite and helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2017
Stayed for work, job lasted about three months, hospitable friendly people and clean grounds. Would definitely come back.
Aug 30, 2017
Steps to Cabin 4 do not line up with door. To get. Into cabin is a big step. Wife fell on first night. Mentioned to staff, did not seem to care. Very cavalier attitude.
Aug 28, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice campground enjoyed our stay.
Aug 28, 2017
We came for the Hotter'N He'll 100 and enjoyed the campground and the staff was very polite and helpful. They even drove us to and picked us up from the event 15 minutes away. They had a trailer for our bike as well, great service. Thank You Burkburnett KOA!!!! Stephen, Allen, Matt and Tim.
Aug 28, 2017
Love this place. Very relaxing. Look forward to it every year.
Aug 28, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 28, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was a breeze. The website is well constructed and user friendly. Booking was easy. Once we got there, the staff was great and very informative.
Aug 28, 2017
Frank and his entire staff could not be better. We look forward to seeing them every year.
Aug 25, 2017
It was a quick stay..but the site was very nice..clean and quiet.
Aug 23, 2017
nice park. people were friendly and helpful. clean rest rooms/shower's. designated pet area.
Aug 23, 2017
Initially set is up in a 30 amp site. We needed a 50 amp and had to tear down and set up twice. Park needs updating
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground and facilities were clean and maintained. A quiet and well run campsite. If it wasn't so far away we would stay again. Thank you for helping to make our trip enjoyable
Aug 18, 2017
If I could give 7 stars I would. Awesome staff
Aug 14, 2017
It was an adequate campground for overnight. The pad was narrow. Close quarters.
Aug 13, 2017
We called last minute to inquire about a cabin. The person on the phone was very friendly and allowed us to check in late. Also, they turned on the AC for us before our arrival, which was really thoughtful! We had a great stay. Everything was clean and everyone was nice! The pool looked great, thought we didn't have time to enjoy it because of our travel schedule.
Aug 11, 2017
We stayed in the RV and found it comfortable and just what we needed for the last night of a road trip. We had an issue with the fire alarm and they took care of it promptly. Very courteous folks.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice quiet place to stay after a long days drive. The bathrooms need a little updating. We would stay here again.
Aug 06, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff, would visit again.
Aug 06, 2017
One night but fine stay. Staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 06, 2017
Everything was great
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly attentive staff, clean and a fun swimming pool with a slide that our grandkids loved.
Aug 03, 2017
friendly staff, clean campground, great access to the interstate
Jul 31, 2017
Getting a little worn out. Driveways and parking pads need upgraded. Power at my parking slot was as low as 109 volts.
Jul 29, 2017
Hosts were very friendly, campground is very plain, not much to look at, but may be the best site in the area after looking around. The pool was in good condition and my kids enjoyed it very much. The bathrooms and showers were adequate. Burk is a nice little town with only a few restaurants and gas stations. Look to drive 10ish miles if you need to resupply.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals