Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Email

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 884 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
The camp ground and facilities were nice and well maintained. The after hours check in process could be made a lot better if there was an envelope on arrival for each person that hadn't checked in, as we were only provided a map with instructions to pick where we wanted to park.
Sep 20, 2017
This was probably the worse KOA I've stayed in. We appeared to be the only family in the park - the rest were all construction workers who spent the evening drinking openly all over the park and even got to witness one gentleman vomiting all over the place. The parking lot for the camping area was a literal mud hole -we had to park partially on the side in the grass just to be able to exit the car
Sep 11, 2017
Nice staff , , very dusty roads, store does not offer much, slept in tent , tent area by road with heavy traffic all night long not very peaceful felt more like a mobile home park than a camp ground. Will not stay again at this location
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe tent site. All accommodations were working properly and clean. Staff was very friendly. Definitely planning on staying here again.
Aug 28, 2017
Love this place. Very relaxing. Look forward to it every year.
Aug 28, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was a breeze. The website is well constructed and user friendly. Booking was easy. Once we got there, the staff was great and very informative.
Aug 28, 2017
Frank and his entire staff could not be better. We look forward to seeing them every year.
Aug 18, 2017
If I could give 7 stars I would. Awesome staff
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Pretty landscaping and lovely pool.
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful place. We rented a deluxe tent site there. Not real private as there is only a separation fence (not a privacy fence) but still nice. We were a little bummed the kids couldn't swim after riding for 10 hours but the pool was closed I beieve due to cleaning and chemicals. Overall still nice.
Jun 04, 2017
It was great.
Jun 01, 2017
The staff were wonderful, very accommodating. The park itself left much to be desired. The pool was green ,we felt like we had happened into a commune. There were children and children's toys everywhere when we pulled up, the common area felt like we were in someone's living room. We felt like intruders. Again the staff did not make us feel this way it is how it is set up.
Sep 30, 2016
The nice grassy area for the tents was really nice. The only thing that was difficult, is the campground is right by the highway. So, staying in a tent made for a noisy night with all the big rigs hitting their jake brakes all night. That's not the campgrounds fault. Just know, if your staying in a tent, bring ear plugs. I heard an owl hoot during the night plus coyotes that was neat!
Aug 29, 2016
GREAT support! This was one of the biggest weekends of my group's lives - we were competing in the Triple Threat event - and the support from the KOA family made it that much better! Thank you guys so much! I can't wait until next year!!!
Aug 29, 2016
The facilities were well managed and it was a great place to stay for the night.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was great. They were friendly and informative. The campgrounds were clean and very nice.
Jun 29, 2016
This campsite was so bad I showed up and refused to stay! Mosquitoes were horrible horrible horrible! Millions of mosquitoes literally millions! No envelope at check out area indicating a reserved spot to set up!
Jun 18, 2016
We came in late after the office closed, but a very nice lady & her daughter came out to help us. Really nice campground run by great people. Highly recommend!
Jun 12, 2016
Mosquitoes the size of humming birds. Not too crowded. Oil pump noisy all night from field next door. Clean well managed and maintained. Nice camoground.
May 25, 2016
Due to inclement weather there were puddles of water. I am grateful the host helped me with the afterhours site assistance.
May 22, 2016
Over the top service from the manager and the employees. They made me feel at home and treated me as one of the family. Nice country location with beautiful birds in the morning. I would recommend to anyone who loves the KOA experience to make this one a must visit location.
Apr 24, 2016
Sep 09, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe tent site. Check in was smooth, site was clean, amenities were good. Enjoyed the stay. Online reservation system worked very well. Hosts were friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Our Favorite KOA Camp. The go above and beyond.
Aug 31, 2015
Found the new Deluxe Tent Sits a bit small and not accessible for vehicles. Also, would like to see more of an attempt to clean the sticker weeds from the site. The Staff as always was great, very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers are the cleanest anywhere. Great job.
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice bathrooms and clean bathroom. The one down side is that there isn't much space between tent sites, making them very cramped
Aug 04, 2015
Showers and restrooms were clean and maintained. Stayed at a tent site with electric. I arrived late and left early so I didn't have a chance to use the pool or meet the owners. Pleasant stay overall.
Jul 16, 2015
Good stay, helpful hosts and coffee in the morning. Would recommend.
Jul 16, 2015
The owner was absolutely amazing! We showed up at 1145pm but called ahead to let him know. He said he would leave a map out for me and to call anytime if I have questions. I ended up calling and he answered and assisted in a very nice! Definitely will recommend this!!
Oct 25, 2014
Everyone was really friendly. It was a wonderful place to stay. The grounds bathroom were clean. Only problem was all the stickers in the ground. There are plenty of spots to avoid them though.
Aug 26, 2014
No electricity the first night. VERY hot and long night. The second night they had to run extension cords just so we could use a fan and charge our phones.
Aug 25, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 25, 2014
The facility was clean and the staff super friendly and helpful. The only problem was the misleading information about wifi service. Free to check email but a faster service cost up to $25 a day. That information would have been helpful to know prior to our visit.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Loved my stay, everyone was so nice and bathroom we're very clean. But I do think they need to change the web site around since they state they sell fire wood and you can't even have a fire because of the stage 5.
Jun 09, 2014
Oct 03, 2013
Only stayed one night, but was a great time. Owners are very nice and helpful with any questions we had. Pool was awesome. Alot quieter than most KOAs now days since most are moving to main highways. Loved the peace and slept like a baby
Oct 02, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
While in Burkburnett visiting family, your host made us feel like part of their extended family. Looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 26, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Everything was very clean.
Aug 26, 2013
Great place to stay. The only bad thing were the thorns in the grassy areas.
Aug 26, 2013
The staff was very welcoming and the facility was well maintained and clean. Also, it was easy access to the bathrooms from the tent area. I had a great stay and would recommend your camp to all my friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the word of mouth advertising and we look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 25, 2013
Great people. Wonderful place to stay
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Nice swimming pool, great tent spots with electric and water, nice play yard for little ones, easy access off main road
Jun 22, 2013
Fast, easy check-in. Nice flat surface for tent. Posted signs got everyone quiet at bedtime. Loved our stay! See you again July 8th!
May 15, 2013
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals