Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Info: 940-569-3081


1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 933 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 19, 2018
Owners on site all the time. Very accommodating. Property shows good upkeep and general and long term maintenance. Well run operation.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Lovely campground and wonderful employees. We enjoyed are short but very pleasant stay here. Thank you �
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Good facility, clean, and convenient to attractions I wanted to visit.
Mar 16, 2018
Nice place for a few days.
Mar 15, 2018
Good for a quick stop......wouldn't recommend for extended stay. Management was very helpful in accommodating guests.......allowing them to use a Kamping Kabin shower when his main boiler in the bath-house was out of order (no hot water)......Thank you for the special consideration.
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Very accommodating and helpful to make stay pleasant. Was there 6 months and all was well
Mar 09, 2018
Camped one night in a fifth wheel when passing through. Staff is friendly and helpful. Check in was organized and easy. Park is clean and well maintained.
Mar 07, 2018
Bathrooms were clean and the showers functioned well. Has more than a few full timers that cause extra traffic and junky appearance. The sites are uninspired. Adequate one day stop while moving elsewhere.
Mar 04, 2018
Very nice staff. Level sites but interior roads need grading or paving. They have WiFi but it is weak. They have a nice looking pool but it’s still closed for the season.
Feb 28, 2018
Had allot of rain but they still need to add more gravel not only to the main road but to the different sites
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
It was a clean and quiet campground.
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Very clean laundry room, Level space. Nice friendly staff. Shower didn't have warm water so slipped into the next smaller one to get warm water.
Feb 07, 2018
The folks there were great, the kept the place pretty nice, the one thing I didn't like was the roads, every time it rained you had to drive thru mini lakes, vehicle was always muddy. Owner needs to hire a professional to come in and grade the roads.
Feb 05, 2018
Stayed in site 38 in a motorhome. Everything worked great, one suggestion: This site needs additional gravel added. My water & sewer system was muddy.
Jan 30, 2018
I did not like this KOA and I rarely say that. The staff were not friendly. They did not have staff that could give us propane. The shower building was cold and the water was lukewarm at best. The office building which looked to once have a kitchen was filthy.I love LOAd but this one needs some TLC!!!
Jan 05, 2018
Great KOA employees -- we stay there a lot and they are always helpful.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Location was great. Good idea to have some sites facing each other. Had an issue with the bathroom on the first night after hours, but I called and they were on top of it fast! I would recommend!
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Office staff/hosts - excellent! RV sites could use some work to include leveling for big rigs. Did not like side by side (shared) hook-ups...
Dec 02, 2017
Very nice place. Clean and neat. Friendly hosts.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice people. Were very helpful.
Nov 27, 2017
just an overbite. Everything was fine, except, internet very slow
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Only stayed one night. Was assigned an occupied site so I took the one next to it. Told the office but it didn't seem to be a big deal. Sites are very close.
Nov 14, 2017
Very nice place. Enjoyed the short stay.
Nov 13, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff!!!
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Not clean. Dogs and cat running loose.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean grounds and buildings. Very quiet at night. This is one of our favorite KOAs.
Oct 25, 2017
I have been staying here ever year for one or two months since Jack&carol and Daniel&Trish took over the campground and have always found them to be helpful,courteous and very welcoming.
Oct 22, 2017
It was wonderful! Everyone was so pleasant and polite! We were looking for a rental there in Burkburnett and it wasnât going as planned, they allowed us to pay per night til we got one! Thank you for everything â¤ï¸
Oct 22, 2017
nice campground and good facilities
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Beautiful campsite with large shade trees
Oct 17, 2017
Easy access from interstate. Friendly staff. Good facilities. Highly recommend.
Oct 16, 2017
It was clean and very friendly
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean and the people were wonderful
Oct 12, 2017

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals