Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Info: 940-569-3081

Email This Campground

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 974 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 04, 2018
Great location small town just outside of the city close to AF base and Casino The camp host very accommodating and or dog loved the dog park
May 03, 2018
Just an overnight stay while traveling between destinations. Staff was kind, courteous, and very helpful.
Apr 29, 2018
Wonderful peaceful setting with nice shade trees, green grass, and chirping birds! A local farm across the street made for a serene setting as the sun set across the pasture. Nice and restful place without a lot of campers. The only downfall was the shower water pressure and not-so-hot water ����.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Campground nice. W Softened water horrible due to high calcium content. AFB flyovers loud but did stop between 7 PM and 9 AM.
Apr 24, 2018
Owners were most gracious in allowing us to extend our stay due to high winds restricting further travel. Thank you so very much for your help.
Apr 24, 2018
We arrived after the office closed and there was the welcome/info packet with our name on it and all the info we needed. Nicely kept park.
Apr 21, 2018
Was a good stay. Didn't use any facilities. However we were disappointed to realize our pull through site had two telephone polls in front on either side making it impossible to pull through without disconnecting our tow car.
Apr 20, 2018
Another great stay at a beautiful park. We were arriving after hours and just a quick stop to pick up our spot assignment on the bulletin board makes for a no hassle check-in. I love that I can reserve online any KOA spot for no hassle travel planning. I love the mature trees and all the squirrels and birds at this park. This is my go-to park when I am in the area.
Apr 18, 2018
Clean, quiet & relaxing
Apr 18, 2018
Great overnight stay. The site was absolutely level.
Apr 16, 2018
Just an overnight stay. But everything was fine. Quiet and peaceful.
Apr 13, 2018
I loved this campground. Very spacious, quiet, out of the city. The staff was super friendly. My only critique is that the water pressure in the shower was very low and there was no bench for us ladies to put our things on. Most KOAs have a small bench in the shower area, either plastic, wood, or a fold down wood bench. Makes things much easier. But otherwise, flawless.
Apr 13, 2018
Nice clean park. Interior roads are well maintained and new decks were being built on the cabins while we were there.
Apr 12, 2018
Limited activities available. Not much within walking distance.
Apr 12, 2018
Easy to navigate with our 41 foot fifth wheel with plenty of room between spots. I like that camps are back to back, so my view is not of my neighbors hook up.
Apr 11, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean campground
Apr 07, 2018
one night stay.
Apr 04, 2018
Laundry and bathrooms were clean but could use updating.
Apr 03, 2018
Nice place, nice folks. Utility hookups are great, very modern and clean. I will mimic some other comments about the puddles, just avoid them! Clean bathrooms and showers. Will definitely stay again.
Apr 02, 2018
Clean restrooms! Friendly, helpful staff. Awesome off-leash dog park. Adequate free wi-fi.
Apr 02, 2018
Nice KOA, green grass, enough space between units. We would return..
Mar 30, 2018
Friendly owner. We were there off-season on our through to Canada and would definitely stay there again.
Mar 30, 2018
It was convenient but very wet with puddles everywhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the 9 inches of rain in 12 hours. We tried to control it, but not much luck. So we donated 40 tons of rock to the rock gods again.
Mar 29, 2018
Friendly folks, best KOA experience ever! Would love to give them 10 stars!
Mar 28, 2018
We didnt had a chance to spend more days ,but I like the late check in with your reservation you can arrive late we had a 6 hours delay because they close the roads cause an accident so we were behind for 6 hours we didnt had a chance to stay long ,but everything work out ok we got there at3 in the morning and they let us stay until noon that was so nice of t by em thank you KOA.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
not sure it is a $ 52.00 place
Mar 24, 2018
We stopped for one night - very clean, quiet & the staff was very accommodating- would stay here again. Enjoyed watching the jets fly over from Shepherd AF base.
Mar 19, 2018
Owners on site all the time. Very accommodating. Property shows good upkeep and general and long term maintenance. Well run operation.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Lovely campground and wonderful employees. We enjoyed are short but very pleasant stay here. Thank you �
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Good facility, clean, and convenient to attractions I wanted to visit.
Mar 16, 2018
Nice place for a few days.
Mar 15, 2018
Good for a quick stop......wouldn't recommend for extended stay. Management was very helpful in accommodating guests.......allowing them to use a Kamping Kabin shower when his main boiler in the bath-house was out of order (no hot water)......Thank you for the special consideration.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your understanding. The plumber finally got the parts to fix the tankless water heater and all is good now.
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Very accommodating and helpful to make stay pleasant. Was there 6 months and all was well
Mar 09, 2018
Camped one night in a fifth wheel when passing through. Staff is friendly and helpful. Check in was organized and easy. Park is clean and well maintained.
Mar 07, 2018
Bathrooms were clean and the showers functioned well. Has more than a few full timers that cause extra traffic and junky appearance. The sites are uninspired. Adequate one day stop while moving elsewhere.
Mar 04, 2018
Very nice staff. Level sites but interior roads need grading or paving. They have WiFi but it is weak. They have a nice looking pool but it’s still closed for the season.
Feb 28, 2018
Had allot of rain but they still need to add more gravel not only to the main road but to the different sites
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
It was a clean and quiet campground.
Feb 17, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals