Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
Short later over to our trip it was clean and people very helpful. I would recommend it.
Mar 29, 2020
They say they are under construction so maybe that’s why the grounds aren’t as kept as they should be.
Mar 28, 2020
Friendly staff. Should be very nice when the construction is done
Mar 26, 2020
We had a one night stay. Restrooms were under construction but they provided alternatives. Some spaces retained water from a previous rain.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
We were only there for 1 night, traveling during the COVID-19 pandemic. Called the morning of travel and they had a spot ready for us. Nice staff and very thoughtful during these stressful times of travel. Thanks to all the staff. We did not use the facilities, so I can't review them.
Mar 24, 2020
Nice two night stay
Mar 23, 2020
Outstanding office personnel
Mar 23, 2020
easy access from main highway. park was clean. plenty of room for pull thru as I didn't want to unhook as I was traveling to my next job. will plan my trip back home to stay there again.
Mar 21, 2020
They are making many major improvements to their facilities and site. Very helpful staff. Nice cammpground
Mar 19, 2020
We were not told that the men's or ladies bathrooms were being renovated and not available. ONE cabin allocated for bathroom use for the entire campground. No hand sanitizer, no paper towels, one roll of toilet paper. The shower backed up into my feet! And during coronavirus threat. We would like a full refund, stay there every year. Very disappointing.
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Was a quick in and out. The park was very nice and the staff very friendly.
Mar 15, 2020
Staff was very helpful Need to put more stone in the corners when pulling out I tried to make a wide turn but still got into the mud Sorry
Mar 14, 2020
Very friendly. Clean. Nice place.
Mar 08, 2020
Cute cabins! Clean and safe area.
Mar 05, 2020
Okay
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Friendly folks! Nice place to stay!
Feb 12, 2020
We stayed for one night and everything was perfect! Lots of new gravel and no standing water even after all the snow and ice that fell a few days before. All utilities worked fine and the wifi was great. We can't comment on the showers or restrooms as we didn't use them but all of the buildings looked good and well maintained. Will stay there again when passing thru.
Feb 11, 2020
Site was level with fresh rock covering sites and roads through the campground. Staff has been doing a good job of maintaining and improving the facilities. The new Welcome sign at the entrance looks great.
Feb 09, 2020
Manager was nice and readily available. The deluxe 2 story was perfect for us and super comfy beds! Wished it had central heat as it was only 8° and the space heaters were too small. Would stay there again, however.
Feb 09, 2020
We pulled in after hours and had three 50 amp sites to choose from. We chose the first site, so I’m not sure if the other sites had the same issues. They had had snow the day before and there was quite a bit of melting, but it was still a muddy mess. They need a lot more gravel and better grading!
Jan 29, 2020
Very clean. WiFi password didn’t work
Jan 29, 2020
The hosts were incredibly welcoming and helpful!
Jan 28, 2020
Nice park but sites too close together.
Jan 26, 2020
It's coming along. A lot of work going on. Getting better all the time
Jan 25, 2020
Good stay, although short due to travel plans. Got in late, left early, but site was easy top find, and held up well to all the rain. Would definitely stay again.
Jan 23, 2020
Out in the middle of nowhere, but on the way to Arizona for us in late January. Called to say we would be late. Owners called right away to welcome me. The hot water at the bathroom sink was barely luke warm. Did not see any of the staff. Park was average for a KOA, but nice and quiet.
Jan 12, 2020
Entered the park shortly after Mike and Tina (new managers) took over the park and stayed for 5 months. Seen the park make a lot of updates and was very pleased with the park. The whole staff is friendly and helpful. If you're looking for a place to stay in the Wichita Falls, TX. area, you'll enjoy your stay at the Burkburnett KOA.
Jan 09, 2020
Jan 09, 2020
Very good stay but the water pressure in the park dropped down to nothing because of the cold weather.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
The new owners have really improved this KOA. We've been staying here for years (our family lives in the area) and this is the best shape we've seen it in. Even over the holidays they were working to improve the roads and sites. Kudos to them! I rated it a 4 because there was a slight glitch one evening with the water being off (construction issue). Fixed every quickly, tho!
Dec 29, 2019
We had a very relaxing stay. Thank you for a nice stay
Dec 26, 2019
Dec 22, 2019
Quiet, clean, and convenient.
Dec 18, 2019
We stayed one night. It was a seamless stay other than maintenance was working on a water problem for the men’s bathroom. It would have been nice to have a sign on the door notifying users of a problem with the water. As it was, I undressed for the shower and found extremely low pressure with no hot water. Things happen though, and perfection is hard to achieve for anyone. I would still recommen
Dec 11, 2019
Arrived late, office was closed but had a res, so had a space assigned. No power at the assigned space. Called the phone # and got voice mail. Got by ok without mains power, the next morning checked at the office, they were very apologetic, gave a full refund for the stay. Would be nice if the KOAs had a phone number to call if there is a problem. Didn't meet my expectations.
Dec 05, 2019
Owners are friendly and helpful. Store is well stocked. Sites are close together but trailers face each other and utilities are to the backside of each trailer. Unfortunalely out site was not level and the gravel was soft. After putting the trailer on blocks to level it, the blocks sank and the trailer slipped of of them Fortunately no damage. I recommend staying here. Just be aware.
Dec 03, 2019
I had been staying at KOA in Burkburnett TX for the last four years. They changed managements so I did not stay there this trip because they raised my price form near $750. for ten days to $1200. I canceled my stay. I had payed $125. deposit and did not get that back. I stayed at Best Western in Burkburnett for $760.00 for Ten Nights. I feel the owe me the $125.00 Deposit .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The rate did not increase. The previous owner must have ran a different special when you stayed before. I am sorry for your inconvenience. All of your money was refunded to you. The $124.07 that you paid when you made the reservation was refunded to the card ending in 8204. We have to refund the card that was used. I have just resent the receipt showing the refund to your email.
Nov 23, 2019
Quiet KOA near highway. Helpful staff that is doing alot if work on the property, including upgraded heating in the restroom/showers. Only recommendation is that they should fix shower doors so they lock since the rest of the shower house seems to be upgraded.
Nov 18, 2019
We stayed there one night. Very nice place. Clean restrooms. We would stop again.
Nov 17, 2019
Great stay as usual, we were late and the office was close, but they had all of are info ready and put outside waiting for us.
Feb 10, 2020
Very nice folks working hard to improve. NOT a shabby place to stay
- Mike Johnston on Google
Jan 31, 2020
This place is in a really good place close to the casinos. And they have renovated the camp to where it is a good place to stay and relax.
- DSAM Office on Google
Jan 29, 2020
Nice little place, close to everything but still secluded. Owners are nice and care about the customer!!
- Monique Endriss on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.