Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Info: 940-569-3081

Email This Campground

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2018
We stayed for abt 4 months.. Great price, Clean and very friendly helpful staff...
Dec 07, 2018
All the Staff and owner were very friendly and helpful. We felt welcome
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
Great overnight option before heading to Waco
Dec 01, 2018
Great stay! Staff friendly and helpful. They even come and got our propane tanks and refilled them for us and the cost of propane is same as it is in town. Staff also keeps litter picked up daily and keeps grounds mowed.
Nov 28, 2018
Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Nov 27, 2018
Ok for one night but wouldn’t stay longer. Women’s restroom stall doors didn’t latch. Wasn’t escorted to site.
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Poor shiwers no hit water or pressure. Some dogs roaming free in dog walk area and tent in area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our showers have a on demand water heater and takes a few minutes to get hot. Sorry about the dogs. We will address the situation about the dogs.
Nov 24, 2018
We had an extended stay and were very pleased with the locatin, amenities, & the staff.
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Super staff, we changed to a cabin that was excellent and more than most with a comforter and a rug by the bed including and a night stand lamp and tv. Bath and showers were all tile and very clean differently Worth the stay.
Nov 19, 2018
Very friendly. Bathrooms clean and nice. Got a site very near bathrooms - a necessity for Pop up camping. I would stay here again if I ever get back to Texas.
Nov 18, 2018
We had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and all the utilities worked perfectly. If I am up that way again some day I will definitely consider staying there again.
Nov 17, 2018
We just stayed overnight but willmdefinitely put it on our list for future travel!!!!
Nov 15, 2018
We highly recommend the Burkburnett/Wichita Falls KOA! Owners are warm and friendly going out of their way to assist us. Facilities are clean and (at this time of the year) WARM! We will be checking in with The McMullen Family again. "Happy Campers"!
Nov 15, 2018
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Booked it over the phone last minute...lady who called me back was helpful and very nice. She even made sure the heat was turned on as it was very cold out. Would definately stay there again.
Nov 13, 2018
It was very nice and quite we love staying there .
Nov 12, 2018
Friendly staff good overnight location
Nov 11, 2018
Everything was great!
Nov 01, 2018
one room cabin was very comfortable. staff was helpful.
Oct 30, 2018
Owner was very helpful on the phone prior to our late arrival and assured us someone would be available if needed when we arrived after the office closed. Very friendly the next morning when we finished registration. Site was easy to get in and out of . Bathrooms were very clean. Nice to have coffee in the office in the morning also. Thank you.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
It was great. We thank the McMullens for their hospitality.
Oct 22, 2018
The stay was good. The Host was more than accommodating and friendly.
Oct 20, 2018
Nice but too far out of towm
Oct 15, 2018
Sites and roads need a lot of work. Way too many low places for water to accumulate. For the price charged per day, I would expect a much nicer park!!
Oct 15, 2018
We were given a site with numerous puddles while there were sites open with much less water. We asked to move, were not given approval. Dry site across from us was never filled. You cannot expect a high rating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Was the only 50amp site available. The site across from them was a 30amp.
Oct 13, 2018
Was a OK overnight stop. Campground needs some TLC and probably would not return.
Oct 11, 2018
The campground is nice and the staff friendly. I guess they had some trouble with the rains lately as the roads weren't in great condition.
Oct 10, 2018
Like camping in a swamp with poorly maintained facilities. Needs to do something about its drainage and upkeep. Seems to be on its last legs.
Oct 09, 2018
Clean campground, nice staff, great pool (salt water) with a slide. Campsite was okay.. never are they big enough these days. Good little resort.
Oct 09, 2018
Poor lighting, pot holes in all driveways
Oct 08, 2018
Very sweet liitle park. Beautiful rural setting. Owner was kind and accommodating when we had to cut our visit short due to a change in travel plans. Only thing I think would be an improvement is perhaps a bit more water pressure in the showers.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Clean and comfortable camp ground. The staff was very helpful with all our needs. Site was level and easy to maneuver in and out. We will stay here again!
Oct 03, 2018
Park was ok.
Oct 03, 2018
Throughly enjoyed our stay of one week. Good staff, clean grounds and pleasant setting. This KOA is an older one and small. The main building could stand replacing and there are no handicap facilities but the owner said KOA was working with him on those issues. Otherwise a great stay!
Sep 28, 2018
There was a storm shortly after we arrived that took out the electricity until about 1:00am. Since it was very warm we had to run our generator during that time. We felt that the campground should have reduced the cost of our stay as a good will gesture to help offset the cost of our fuel.
Sep 27, 2018
Cable signal poor
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Lots of road noise and muddy roads in camp ground.
Sep 25, 2018
Although not their fault for all the rain. Being there two days and no one bothers to clean up all the tree limbs and debris. Also the pot holes were full of water. Road needs smoothing out.
Sep 23, 2018
Loved the pool. Very quiet. Nearby casino didn’t pay well Koa needs to buy it!
Sep 22, 2018
very helpful staff.park very pretty, nice level site.
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Easy check in did not see any signs from the highway. The spot we had was accompanied by a lot of ants and ant piles. Tent sight was not marked well but he map showed the rv spot across from it.
Sep 17, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals