Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2020
Out in the middle of nowhere, but on the way to Arizona for us in late January. Called to say we would be late. Owners called right away to welcome me. The hot water at the bathroom sink was barely luke warm. Did not see any of the staff. Park was average for a KOA, but nice and quiet.
Jan 12, 2020
Entered the park shortly after Mike and Tina (new managers) took over the park and stayed for 5 months. Seen the park make a lot of updates and was very pleased with the park. The whole staff is friendly and helpful. If you're looking for a place to stay in the Wichita Falls, TX. area, you'll enjoy your stay at the Burkburnett KOA.
Jan 09, 2020
Jan 09, 2020
Very good stay but the water pressure in the park dropped down to nothing because of the cold weather.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
The new owners have really improved this KOA. We've been staying here for years (our family lives in the area) and this is the best shape we've seen it in. Even over the holidays they were working to improve the roads and sites. Kudos to them! I rated it a 4 because there was a slight glitch one evening with the water being off (construction issue). Fixed every quickly, tho!
Dec 29, 2019
We had a very relaxing stay. Thank you for a nice stay
Dec 26, 2019
Dec 22, 2019
Quiet, clean, and convenient.
Dec 18, 2019
We stayed one night. It was a seamless stay other than maintenance was working on a water problem for the men’s bathroom. It would have been nice to have a sign on the door notifying users of a problem with the water. As it was, I undressed for the shower and found extremely low pressure with no hot water. Things happen though, and perfection is hard to achieve for anyone. I would still recommen
Dec 11, 2019
Arrived late, office was closed but had a res, so had a space assigned. No power at the assigned space. Called the phone # and got voice mail. Got by ok without mains power, the next morning checked at the office, they were very apologetic, gave a full refund for the stay. Would be nice if the KOAs had a phone number to call if there is a problem. Didn't meet my expectations.
Dec 05, 2019
Owners are friendly and helpful. Store is well stocked. Sites are close together but trailers face each other and utilities are to the backside of each trailer. Unfortunalely out site was not level and the gravel was soft. After putting the trailer on blocks to level it, the blocks sank and the trailer slipped of of them Fortunately no damage. I recommend staying here. Just be aware.
Dec 03, 2019
I had been staying at KOA in Burkburnett TX for the last four years. They changed managements so I did not stay there this trip because they raised my price form near $750. for ten days to $1200. I canceled my stay. I had payed $125. deposit and did not get that back. I stayed at Best Western in Burkburnett for $760.00 for Ten Nights. I feel the owe me the $125.00 Deposit .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The rate did not increase. The previous owner must have ran a different special when you stayed before. I am sorry for your inconvenience. All of your money was refunded to you. The $124.07 that you paid when you made the reservation was refunded to the card ending in 8204. We have to refund the card that was used. I have just resent the receipt showing the refund to your email.
Nov 23, 2019
Quiet KOA near highway. Helpful staff that is doing alot if work on the property, including upgraded heating in the restroom/showers. Only recommendation is that they should fix shower doors so they lock since the rest of the shower house seems to be upgraded.
Nov 18, 2019
We stayed there one night. Very nice place. Clean restrooms. We would stop again.
Nov 17, 2019
Great stay as usual, we were late and the office was close, but they had all of are info ready and put outside waiting for us.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
As always polite staff, the only thing not 5 stars is the sticker problem. That said I know it is very difficult to keep them out of the grass. We always stay in their cabins over the local hotels.
Nov 11, 2019
Under new management, somewhat better than the last stay.
Nov 10, 2019
Since the change in Management and owners I almost hate to leave. Mike and Tina are a welcome addition, I have been here almost 8 years and when they say they are going to do something it gets done, rock that has been promised for years under the old manager/owner never got done, they have put rock down and redone alot of the RV sites.kudos to the new owner, you put the right people in place.
Nov 06, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Wish it hadn't been so close to the highway kept waking me up. Restrooms kept very clean.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
An over night stay with 2 Big Rigs and they had no problems with accoadating us.
Nov 03, 2019
Small park with friendly staff. Great overnight or two night stay while traveling.
Nov 03, 2019
Interior roads and sights are still rough gravel. This would be a 5 Star KOA if they would do some road and sight work. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Adequate. Had the services we wanted & expect at KOA. Office hours should be at least until 7PM. Bathroom decor (tile) attractive & fixtures clean, but warm water took a long time in morning (never got any in evening). Bad design for shower drainage - 2nd & 3rd stalls on left received all the run-off from one on right. I wouldn't use the left 2 especially if anyone in right. Overpriced.
Nov 01, 2019
Great stay - friendly, helpful staff, level spots, and great location.
Oct 31, 2019
We had a wonderful stay at Burkburnett . We have been staying there for about 15 yrs. Was good to see the staff working hard ever day to upgrade park. God willing we will return next year.
Oct 31, 2019
Nice size sites. Friendly staff. Would derinitely stay again if in the neighborhood.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Great overnight stay. Good long sites, good host, quiet, and right off the highway.
Oct 22, 2019
We only stayed for the weekend but had no problems. The facility is nice with a lot of trees and even though it's close to the highway, you don't hear much by way of traffic noise. Would stay again!
Oct 21, 2019
We came in late, so office was closed, but all paper work was in order for us to find our spot. Couldn't see a lot of park, but what we did see in the morning it seemed like a very well maintained RV park. Met some very nice young couples (military) that reside full time in park, they were very helpful and delightful.
Oct 20, 2019
Nice place quite, all good.
Oct 20, 2019
Very nice gravel sites, pull through. Obvious they are doing a lot of work to get this place looking very nice as they are new owners. Dog pen well lit and supplies and trash can were readily available. Nice and clean laundry facilities. Owners and staff very friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay here again!
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
The staff are very friendly and ensure your stay is enjoyable. We always stay here when we are in the area. The park is well kept and spaces are level!
Oct 18, 2019
Very pleasant stay. great value for the price. Always a pleasure staying at a KOA.
Oct 18, 2019
Great overnight stop.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Traveling home from San Antonio.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Excellent staff and accommodations.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Stayed one night while traveling through. Lovely, clean little campground with very friendly staff. This location is easy on, easy off, so the highway is very nearby, but that is one of the positives. Would certainly stay again and have already recommended it to friends.
Dec 09, 2019
Nice people great place to stay.
- Jeanette Wehmeier on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.