Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Info: 940-569-3081

Email This Campground

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
Not informed beforehand that the pool was inoperable, and this was a holiday weekend. Price for entire stay should have been reduced due to that. We had a small family reunion and the pool was going to figure into our plans for the weekend. We also had a very leaky water connection at the water hydrant (not enough threads on the hydrant to get a good connection). We will NOT be staying here again.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Very peaceful. The swimming pool was awesome and the cabin had everything we needed.
Jun 11, 2018
It was a pleasant to find clean bathrooms after multiple reviews of uncleanliness. The lady who's cleaning the bathrooms does a fantastic job and is sweet as pie, too. They did seem to be trying to keep up with anthills, etc., tent sites could be a wee bit bigger, tough to fit 8 person tent and gear for 4, but road noise really wasn't an issue, and I'm grateful that other campers were quiet, too.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
The shower/bathrooms were nice. But overall it looked like there were lots of campers there living full time. The site we had needed the grass mowed, the neighbors were loud, the trash dumpster was overflowing with trash and the mosquitoes were horrible. It was okay to stop by and sleep for a few hours before hitting the road but we definitely won’t be stopping there again.
Jun 09, 2018
This is a really quiet relaxing place to stay, the park is clean and there is a lot of green for the kids and dog to run around. The owner is a great guy and has free coffee made every morning in the office,we stayed here for two weeks in a travel trailer and we really enjoyed it !
Jun 08, 2018
as good as always
Jun 07, 2018
We had a problem with the electric service initially but it was repaired quickly other than that our stay was fine.
Jun 05, 2018
I have been traveling from Calgary to Houston and this was the third stay in a row at a KOA site. Unfortunately, this was not the best of the bunch by a long shot. This site is situated close to a main road which, if you are staying in a tent, is very noisy and woke me up!! Also, the WIFI did not work. I arrived late so the office was closed and unable to help me fix it!
Jun 04, 2018
Pool closed over Memorial Day weekend very hot, restrooms closed before checkout while people were trying to get ready to leave.
Jun 04, 2018
The pool was closed as they was just now painting it. The breaker keep popping we was by one of the man working there it was cause it was so hot and they was full to the max. After he change the amps on it , it stop as long as we didn't used the tv-coffee maker - micro wave anything else just the AC. Maybe they need to improve their their equitment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Let's get the story straight! 1. the breaker that was popping as you say was in your camper not in our electrical box. 2.yes it was over 100 every day, but there is no way to change the amps in a power box. 3. you were on a 30amp site so 80% of 30amp is 26 amps A/C is 15 to 21 amps microwave is 18 to 22 amps coffee maker is 15amps tv is 3 to 8amps. lets see that is an average of 60amps. OVERLOAD!!
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Great, helpful folks. Thanks!!
Jun 01, 2018
No pool as expected but understandable. However the laundry situation was just plain rude. Two machines out of four broke and KOA employee or spiouce used up those two all day doing laundry for family of six. Unable to use my accomaulated points for free night. It was just messed up. However the staff was very friendly. Very run down for KOA standards and spendy.
May 31, 2018
We only stayed there because the pool was supposed to be open and it was closed. When we asked about it the person was rather rude.
May 28, 2018
Most comfortable mattresses, quiet setting, pool undergoing repairs
May 28, 2018
"view floor plan" button under each cabin does not actually show you accurate floor plan of that cabin you think you're reserving Knowing your pool is empty & has been for some time but still listed under amenities Cabin was full of mosquitoes When these things were mentioned to staff, response was that we should have called first... we should know website is deceiving? Left early-never again!
May 27, 2018
very pleased with the helpfulness and the quiet
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Nosiey
May 24, 2018
The weather was horrible,which we know you have no control over. other than that it was great.
May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 15, 2018
Clean restrooms; friendly staff. Cabin had ants entering. Store opened late and closed early. Especially on Sunday.
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
Very clean and the bed was comfortable. Was nice to have dishsoap, and dishes provided.
May 04, 2018
Great location small town just outside of the city close to AF base and Casino The camp host very accommodating and or dog loved the dog park
May 04, 2018
Great accommodations but way out of the way for me. I did see some beautiful country. I would stay there again but only if they would update their supplies and provide for cabin travelers that do not come loaded the food etc. I liked the place and the people.
May 03, 2018
Just an overnight stay while traveling between destinations. Staff was kind, courteous, and very helpful.
Apr 30, 2018
Very nice cabins . Roomy ,clean and comfortable . Staff is exceptional
Apr 30, 2018
very over priced for the area, and for the amenities. There is a hotel in the local area that the room was $23 per night cheaper, had blow dryer, iron, and full size tub with continental breakfast in the morning. the cabin was nice, small, but did have 2 dead flies in the sink and one on the bed upon arrival.
Apr 29, 2018
Wonderful peaceful setting with nice shade trees, green grass, and chirping birds! A local farm across the street made for a serene setting as the sun set across the pasture. Nice and restful place without a lot of campers. The only downfall was the shower water pressure and not-so-hot water ����.
Apr 28, 2018
The restrooms, showers, sinks are clean. There are heaters inside. Only the location is close to traffic noise.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Campground nice. W Softened water horrible due to high calcium content. AFB flyovers loud but did stop between 7 PM and 9 AM.
Apr 24, 2018
Owners were most gracious in allowing us to extend our stay due to high winds restricting further travel. Thank you so very much for your help.
Apr 24, 2018
We arrived after the office closed and there was the welcome/info packet with our name on it and all the info we needed. Nicely kept park.
Apr 21, 2018
Was a good stay. Didn't use any facilities. However we were disappointed to realize our pull through site had two telephone polls in front on either side making it impossible to pull through without disconnecting our tow car.
Apr 20, 2018
Another great stay at a beautiful park. We were arriving after hours and just a quick stop to pick up our spot assignment on the bulletin board makes for a no hassle check-in. I love that I can reserve online any KOA spot for no hassle travel planning. I love the mature trees and all the squirrels and birds at this park. This is my go-to park when I am in the area.
Apr 18, 2018
Clean, quiet & relaxing
Apr 18, 2018
Great overnight stay. The site was absolutely level.
Apr 16, 2018
Just an overnight stay. But everything was fine. Quiet and peaceful.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
I loved this campground. Very spacious, quiet, out of the city. The staff was super friendly. My only critique is that the water pressure in the shower was very low and there was no bench for us ladies to put our things on. Most KOAs have a small bench in the shower area, either plastic, wood, or a fold down wood bench. Makes things much easier. But otherwise, flawless.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals