Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2019
Nice place quite, all good.
Oct 20, 2019
Very nice gravel sites, pull through. Obvious they are doing a lot of work to get this place looking very nice as they are new owners. Dog pen well lit and supplies and trash can were readily available. Nice and clean laundry facilities. Owners and staff very friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay here again!
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
The staff are very friendly and ensure your stay is enjoyable. We always stay here when we are in the area. The park is well kept and spaces are level!
Oct 18, 2019
Very pleasant stay. great value for the price. Always a pleasure staying at a KOA.
Oct 18, 2019
Great overnight stop.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Traveling home from San Antonio.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Excellent staff and accommodations.
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Stayed one night while traveling through. Lovely, clean little campground with very friendly staff. This location is easy on, easy off, so the highway is very nearby, but that is one of the positives. Would certainly stay again and have already recommended it to friends.
Oct 10, 2019
Good to see the drive improvements taking place. This KOA is conveniently located and easy to get to.
Oct 07, 2019
Nice level sites, currently doing work on numerous sites. Lots of stickers in the grass, hard on the dog's feet. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Quick stop and after hours check in was easy. Quiet and clean.
Oct 05, 2019
The campground was under new ownership when we arrived. It is obvious that the staff are working hard to upgrade the facility. If we are in the area again, we would consider staying here.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Improvements were being made to the grounds. The wifi and cable were still very poor. Found laundry to be more expensive than other KOAs.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Wonderful, friendly staff! RVs side by side pulled into sites in opposite directions. New to us!
Sep 25, 2019
We only stayed one night, but it was very enjoyable. Clean KOA and friendly hosts.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
It was a good stay glad they are working on it .
Sep 23, 2019
Very nice & clean park..friendly staff
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Witchita Fall KOA was good. The new owners are working hard to make it great. The staff is great. I will stay at this KOA again.
Sep 17, 2019
Slots are getting new gravel, only the slot reserved for me was muddy after a rain because it hadn't yet been gravelled. I was offered a slot with gravel.
Sep 17, 2019
Very friendly. Great pool. Nice stop over park.
Sep 15, 2019
Enjoyed our stay, Nice improvements in progress. We will return in future if up this way.
Sep 15, 2019
I really enjoyed my stay I plan on returning.
Sep 12, 2019
Stay was good. Hookups and cable was good. Gravel was thick in places.
Sep 10, 2019
Only stayed one night but very accommodating. Sites were nice
Sep 04, 2019
Good place to stay, good front desk.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
They are working hard to bring it up to grade. Still a ways to go. Gravel RV sites. Cable not available at all sites. Good reception on several antenna channels. Older pool. Pool clean. Staff friendly.
Sep 02, 2019
Easy to find and easy to navigate within the park only stayed one night but wii stay again excellent staff even with late arrival.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Over priced.. very outdated..uneven sites. Grassy areas not cut. No amenities other than a swimming pool. Water supply lines leaking and in need of updating. We have stayed at other KOA’s for far less with better sites.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
I had an issue with my travel trailer and Mike, the host, was very helpful.
Aug 15, 2019
Staff at check-in was welcoming. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Pool area was well maintained and clean. Playground area needed some maintenance work done.
Aug 13, 2019
The A/C was not working it was to HOT could not sleep the bed was to soft .
Aug 12, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Cool place to stay..
- Rusty Blasingame on Google
Aug 28, 2019
New owner. Mike and I are the new managers.. roads are about 80 percent rerocked. No more dust. Used a different grade of stone. Sites are being reworked also. New Park rules. Might be surprised to vist now. Please give us a chance. We take pride in our work and love to meet new folks. We are not perfect and read reviews to see what yall need and want. Happy trails
- Tina Johnston on Google
Aug 21, 2019
I have been coming to this RV park every summer for the past four years, this year it is under new management and got a much needed face lift. New Management has done a great job of cleaning up the park, this KOA used to be a 3 star park, now I give it 5 stars, I am very impressed with the quick turnaround of this park after new management, we will be coming back for sure.
- Matt Carroll on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.