Tent Reviews

May 04, 2024
The facility and staff I would rate at 5 stars. The location of the facility, I would rate an 0. Our tent camping site, contiguous to I -40, made sleeping next to impossible, even with the earplugs we were provided upon check in. I will not be back for this reason only. Bob Walker
Apr 28, 2024
My favorite campground on this trip! Used twice!
Apr 24, 2024
Penny and Holly are wonderful and the KOA is beautiful, but it is next to I-40, so it is noisy.
Apr 11, 2024
Campground and bathrooms were clean. We did not see any of the staff because we were a late check in and an early check out. It appeared that a number of improvements were underway and look like they will be nice when complete. The interstate was noisy, but that was expected.
Feb 20, 2024
Oct 27, 2023
Nice folks, but the noise from the freeway made it impossible to sleep in a truck tent. The campground was decent but the surrounding area was sketchy. Clean bathrooms at least. Those were very nice. Overall I wouldn’t return, but if you’re in a pinch it’ll do. If you’re in a camper, I’m sure it’s much more tolerable.
Oct 10, 2023
Great place , friendly people
Oct 07, 2023
Sep 29, 2023
Being at a tent site was TOO loud with the freeway right there! I wouldn't stay there again in a tent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are located by I-40, a major highway going through the United States with it being in the top 5 truck traffic, I would rather not have tent sites, 60% of our bad reviews come from tent sites Sorry for the noise
Sep 18, 2023
Where they put the tents is directly next to the major interstate so we go absolutely no sleep. It is so loud it’s like you are laying next to the 18 wheeler. The hosts were very nice, but the bathrooms were disgusting. They have not been cleaned in a long time and there was hair and dirt and snot and buggers wiped everywhere. The pads have stones which means no stakes.
Sep 12, 2023
Very friendly staff, clean grounds, overall great stay and experience. The only negative was the tent sites were butted right up against I-40. Selling ear plugs in the store would be a great addition.
Sep 04, 2023
Location was clean. I arrived after hours for a one night tent stay. Site was clean, only thing was the proximity to the interstate its right next to it so you get all the noise that comes with it. Bathrooms were nice & clean and had good a/c.
Sep 02, 2023
Nice campground for an overnight stop, but way too close to freeway and the loud traffic sounds.
Aug 30, 2023
I tent camp. And I actually rooftop tent camp. This was the worst stay ever! It should say,you’re sleeping right beside the interstate somewhere! I slept in my car the first night just to get a little rest. The sound from the road was overwhelming. And the “stream” it’s a ditch. The bathrooms wreak I left some air freshener. Will not return.
Jul 18, 2023
Nice campground, clean facilities and a nice pool. We stayed at a tent site with electricity and a tent pad. Quite campground at night but our tent site was on the side next to I40 so the traffic was sometimes loud. Did sleep well, and the WIFI was excellent! I work remotely so this was a definite plus. Would stay here again!
Jul 11, 2023
The campground was clean and well maintained but, is extremely close to the highway so the noise was very loud even on the farthest points from the highway. And the tent sites are closest to the highway so, not much sleep was had.
Jul 07, 2023
Arrived 8:30pm...host just finished cleaning pool area. I asked where i was to camp. He took me there. Next to the Dog Poop Area. Could not spike tent due to hard gravel area where i am supposed to set up the ten...just 50 yards from I-40 as semi-trucks blasting down the highway all night long. Needless to say, didn't get much sleep. Probably worst KOA i have ever stayed at.
Jun 26, 2023
Decent facilities but absolutely incredible road noise 24/7
Jun 11, 2023
The bathrooms were great! The big negative was that our campsite was the same distance from I-40 as it was the bathroom. The constant Highway noises made it difficult to sleep in the tent. I would suggest bringing noise cancelling headphones!
May 15, 2023
Would not recommend this KOA for tenting. Very close to busy interstate with lots of traffic noise all night. The staff we encountered were pleasant. The bathrooms were clean. Robust WiFi.
Mar 29, 2023
I was camping right beside I40. Too loud
Feb 02, 2023
Dec 09, 2022
Nov 10, 2022
The person who took my reservation via phone was very helpful and friendly, and the facilities were clean - so those two aspects on my stay were excellent. However, the tent sites were adjacent to I-40 and the trucks barreling past all night (many using their engine breaks on the downhill) made it very difficult to sleep, so I did not get a good rest.
Nov 07, 2022
I stayed one night in a tent site. I have stayed at many KOAs. The staff was so helpful and friendly, and when they realized I was traveling alone, they put me in a site near the restroom. Clean and well-run KOA.
Nov 06, 2022
Adjacent to freeway with heavy truck traffic. Run down property
Oct 21, 2022
The campground was clean , well maintained and friendly ! Would definitely stay again
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 06, 2022
Spot was right off highway. Noisy. ( I was in a tent ). Great overall tho
Sep 28, 2022
Stay was good. Hosts are great
Aug 17, 2022
First the good things: great shower area, very clean. The bad: our tent site was inches away from I 40 so it was very loud at night when we were trying to sleep.
Jul 29, 2022
Stayed here a few years ago, and found myself passing through again (Summer 2022). Despite the highway noise (yes, it is signifiant), the Log Cabin Restaurant, friendly owners, cost, and comfortable site (tent, electric hookup) makes this a good overnight stop. The pool looks nice (didn't use it, but others were). Bathrooms are sufficient.
Jun 16, 2024
Great WiFi, clean bath/shower rooms, pretty tree covered sites and nice pool. It is close to the highway. Convient for and overnight stay but you can here road noise. Overall it was a great overnight stop for us.
- Lisa F on Google
Jun 16, 2024
RV park convenient for overnite stop on long trips but sites are extremely short if you want to keep hooked. Up
- Lisa Brewer on Google
May 29, 2024
We are running 3 years in a row coming here but in total I've visited about 6 times on different occasions. From my first visit in 2017 until now, all I can say is WOW!!! Several renovations have been made and the owners continue to make this site feel more cozy and family friendly each visit. The staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable. I have even made friends with the campers that stay here basically year round. I now have two girls and they absolutely love it. I plan on making this a yearly tradition for our little family. Thank you Mike, Penny and Cory for being such great hosts!
- Colleen Wells on Google