Buffalo / I-40 / Exit 143 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2020
Nice stopover on our return home from AZ
Jul 07, 2020
Great host Pool was nice, Bathrooms were clean, Landscape taken care of
Jul 06, 2020
The cabin was so clean and quaint. The grounds were well kept and we just had such a good time! We are already planning our next trip!
Jul 06, 2020
1) friendly, helpful staff 2) small, quiet grounds 3) camp store could use some work
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Very nice & clean. Only drawback is the highway noise at night trying to go to sleep but that can't really be helped since it's so close to the interstate. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 05, 2020
This was a nice campground to stop for the night while we were passing through. I especially liked the shaded dog park for my fur babies and the refreshing pool for my kids!
Jul 04, 2020
Told a 43' motorhome and tow would fit. 10 degree slope and had to disconnect the tow to back up the MH because the electric was at the back of the site and cord would not reach. Sewer was 25' back and uphill which would never work. 30 ft should be the max. I could not connect water. We should have just parked in a rest area. Too much work disconnecting a tow to fit a MH with no useable sewer .
Jul 03, 2020
Had to extend Stay due to engine problems. Very accommodating while we had our vehicle at dealer. Beautiful park.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
We came in late and all our information was waiting for us in the drop box. Then we left early too! So we never interacted with any staff. But our cabin was ready and clean. The bathrooms were spotless as well. Thank you!
Jul 01, 2020
The sites were not too level but for us and and one night stay it worked out. Maybe the longer term sites were a little easier for leveling. Staff was very friendly and being near the highway it was a little noisy but a small price to pay for a one night stop over. I would use this KOA again when traveling.
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Perfect spot for a quick overnight stay. Right off of the highway, easy access and close to gas stations.
Jun 30, 2020
Always friendly; I have stayed in a rustic cabin on several hunting and dirt bike riding trips. The bathhouse has been extremely clean and nice every time.
Jun 29, 2020
Clean, well kept park. Friendly and helpful staff - really made us feel at home. Pretty wooded sites. Loved our stay!
Jun 29, 2020
Bathrooms were very nice and clean. Being air conditioned was a nice touch. Grounds were very clean. It was also nice to have a KOA worker escort you to your site and help you back in.
Jun 29, 2020
The little cabin was clean and nice! We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Too much highway noise and unlevel gravel lot. Personnel very nice and friendly
Jun 28, 2020
Our cabin was clean and comfortable. The bathhouse was near and clean. Good service. We had a good stay.
Jun 27, 2020
Place was clean and we felt very safe. It's close to the freeway but most koa's are - so yanno noise - but we were in a cabin and it wasn't bad. They delivered pizza to us and check out was easy. I was very happy with our stay.
Jun 27, 2020
Nice accommodations. Friendly owners/staff. Nice pool. Fairly level class A sites. Big issue was major road noise.
Jun 27, 2020
My daughter and I just drove across the country and stayed at 6 KOAs. This was our favorite by far! Everyone working here was so friendly! It was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed every moment and if we are ever in the area we’ll stay there again.
Jun 27, 2020
Okay I usually give high ratings to KOAs but I was sadden to see how dirty and in need of repair this KOA.. The showers were in bad shape. There was a 5x3 inch hole in the wall at the base board where you change your clothes. I was waiting for some small animal or something to crawl out. There were spider webs between the frame of the door and wall. It needed a deep cleaning.
Jun 27, 2020
Nice and quiet. Friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2020
One night rate was a bit much
Jun 24, 2020
The stay was enjoyable and relaxing. Great staff and clean campgrounds.
Jun 24, 2020
Great facility and staff
Jun 23, 2020
Best KOA we have stayed at. Fairly new owners Mike and Penny are really trying to make it a pleasant stay for their campers. Nice pool and outdoor pavilion with playground. Also liked they cooked pizza and delivered them to your site. It is right off the interstate with a Pilot at the exit. Great local restaurant in walking distance. A little road noise but we slept right thru it.
Jun 23, 2020
We were impressed by the helpfulness of Park managers. Thanks again for helping us with our leak!
Jun 23, 2020
Very nice location and campground. Walked around and enjoyed the setting. Was disappointed by the group in the cabins that trashed their area.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Great place to stop for a couple of days on a long trip. Check in was easy, and site had exactly what we expected--nice shade and breathing room between sites. Park is clean and well maintained; campground staff were friendly; all services worked as advertised. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 22, 2020
Staff nice. Spaces small. No campfires allowed within area for rvs is disappointing and doesn't seem reasonable as campfires are allowed for tent sites 40 feet away.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Good stay - clean and quiet
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Nice and shady, dog area was awesome!
Jun 20, 2020
Everybody was nice and the campground was very clean
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Beautiful area, some fun amenities sucks as pool and pool and playground, well kept facilities and handicapped accessible shower and bathroom if needed. My kids loved watching the fireflies in the evening. Perfect for our cross country trip with contactless sign in with reservation. Love that koa is dependable and clean. No worry about covid germs at hotels as we drive to meet it new grandbaby.
Jun 19, 2020
Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Campground was very clean and very well maintained. Highly recommend. Five Stars
Jun 19, 2020
Great family ran RV park. Very easy access and shady parking spots. Mostly gravel but close to level surfaces. Loretta Lynn’s ranch and museum just 6 miles away.
Jun 18, 2020
It was very peaceful and never got too hot in my tent, as I was covered in shade. The man and woman that run the place are very kind. Everything is clean. It's a pretty place and I even added more days to my stay. I will definitely be back!
Jun 18, 2020
Brief but very cordial......was late arrival & early departure....but easy "paperwork"
Jun 16, 2020
We got bed bugs from staying at Buffalo/I-40/Exit 143 in cabin KK3. I have bites on my back and my girlfriend has bites on her arms and hands. Other than the bed bugs the grounds are well kept and bathrooms clean.
Jun 16, 2020
The area was great. The places for kids and pets was great too. We have family and friends with pets and kids. We have already told them. We will for sure be back.