Buffalo / I-40 / Exit 143 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
Wish the sites where longer and wider. Rvs have grown bigger and longer, KOA, almost coast to coast. has not updated
Aug 19, 2019
We stayed for one night in a Kamping Kabin. The Kabin was very clean and comfortable, and the proximity to the new bathrooms was a wonderful plus! We also used the pool, and it was so clean and refreshing. The many water floats and swim-toys were also fun to enjoy! The staff was great, and very accommodating. Location on the freeway is a bit noisy, but still a great KOA.
Aug 19, 2019
5 star rating tempered by RV site was not level enough to level my motorhome without using blocks to get front high enough for auto level to level coach. AAARRRRGH!!!
Aug 18, 2019
Sites are small but doable have to unhook when asking for a pull thru.
Aug 18, 2019
We stayed a night on the way to and from Little Rock to Gatlinburg. Very nice staff. Very clean bathrooms. Several restaurants close by. We will stay again next time we travel that direction.
Aug 18, 2019
Everyone was very nice and it was fun!
Aug 17, 2019
Sites very small. No grills at sites. Picnic tables not easily accessible
Aug 16, 2019
Beautiful trees and shady campsites. Friendly and professional staff.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Pleasant stay. Staff/ owners friendly, helpful, pleasant. Pool clean. Easy enter/exit. Rates very reasonable. Would recommend and hope to stay there again our next time through.
Aug 15, 2019
Nice place only passed through and stayed the night
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Real nice campground just wish I had more time to enjoy it
Aug 14, 2019
Very good. The only minus is the noise from the highway. But, we like this KOA, it is on a route we drive regularly, and will be back.
Aug 14, 2019
Employees very helpful and very nice!
Aug 13, 2019
visiting family who live in waverly, my sister and her two grandkids came to visit us and go swimming and cookout at the KOA, it was very enjoyable, the pool and playground was awesome!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 12, 2019
Stay was fine! Surprised the office closed at 1800, but there was signage so no problem. Site we were in had an uphill sewer so no way to drain. The people were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2019
It is a small KOA right next to I40 so there is a lot of traffic noise especially at the kamping cabins. The staff was friendly and restrooms were clean. The rest rooms were very close to the kamping cabins Wich made it very nice.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Good stop, close to what where we needed to be.
Aug 09, 2019
Adequate accomadations. Easy off an on interstate. Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2019
Beautiful park. Very family friendly. Large plenty of room between campers. Friendly staff
Aug 08, 2019
We were there because our 7 year old grandson was racing his dirt bike at Loretta Lynn's Ranch. Penny was a great person to talk to on the phone when I made the reservation. Penny was even better in person. We all enjoyed the poll, it was kept clean. The only draw back was the noise from the road.
Aug 08, 2019
Gravel pads for motorhomes not level.
Aug 08, 2019
The only thing negative I have to say is I wish the bath/shower didn’t have so much sand in it. There was no way to get out of the shower and not have your feet get dirty again. Also my water hydrant faucet knob was way too close to the hose threads and without a pair of pliers there was no way to get it tight enough to not leak or get it off. I didn’t think I had the pliers but finally found
Aug 06, 2019
Nice clean park. Very well kept up!
Aug 05, 2019
I could not rave enough about this place. We RV camp here once a year. We love the place from trim the entrance to the back corners. Everything is so shaded, nice, and well maintained. The staff are the best in the country.
Aug 05, 2019
Very noisy
Aug 05, 2019
First off, sites are way to close together and our picnic table was almost on top to next sites sewer dump. Speaking of sewer, the sewer tanks need to be emptied! When our neighbor was hooking up and when they were disconnecting the smell was horrible!!! Same for us. The K9 doggie park was a little messy and fence was a cheap hog wire fence and both my dogs could fit through. Park needs updated
Aug 04, 2019
Nice & clean staff is wonderful and very friendly
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Only stayed one night, but park & bathrooms were neat and clean.
Jul 30, 2019
we stayed 3 nights and had a great time --- enjoyed the swimming pool very much---park is very pretty and set up well !!!! Penny was very friendly and helpful !!! thanks --Bill---Karen -- and Isabella !!!
Jul 28, 2019
We had 2 campers camping together all week. We had a great time. The campground is clean and well staffed. I appreciate the dog walk area. The pool was very clean. We were there everyday. There is noise from the highway but it's a Journey KOA (ALL of them are off the interstate) so no complaints! The staff (Mike Mike Mike, Brenda, Penny, Steve) we all very nice. Thanks for a great week!!
Jul 28, 2019
Wonderful! Mike and his wife extremely nice, helpful, friendly. I would highly recommend Buffalo KOA!
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Very clean park. Friendly staff and plenty of room.
Jul 26, 2019
Brenda was super friendly- enjoyed talking with her! Site we nice. It was a very pleasant place to stay!
Jul 26, 2019
Very neat and clean. The KOA reps were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Friendly staff, easy in/out/setup. Road noise from the interstate was minimal, affording a great night's sleep. What's there NOT to like about this KOA?
Jul 24, 2019
Nice place right off I40. All spots are pull through, but you must unhook your dingy to allow others to get by. Spaces are rather tight, but adequate. A nice place to stay if traveling through.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Clean neat organized friendly air-conditioned bathrooms are definitely a plus in high humidity.
Jul 23, 2019
Great clean bathrooms and showers really nice place
Jul 22, 2019