Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2023
People were very nice. Park was nice, but sites were small and unleveled. It was a tight squeeze for our 34 ft. motorhome with toad.
Oct 15, 2023
Very friendly staff and clean grounds
Oct 15, 2023
Convenient stop. The place could use some cleaning up, weed eating, gathering of brush, downed branches Some of the sites are very slopey while being short…. which makes it hard to hook and un-hook camping trailers Overall a great stop for overnight on the road.
Oct 15, 2023
We always enjoy staying at Hurricane Mills KOA. Easy in & out, quiet. We will return as we travel back & forth to home & relatives.
Oct 14, 2023
Oct 14, 2023
Oct 14, 2023
Only stayed one night but the office stayed open a little late to check us in which we appreciated. The bathrooms are great, singles with showers. Short but sweet!
Oct 13, 2023
Rustic and pleasant park. Great for big rigs. Park has large, level pull through sites with fire pit, dining table and plenty of outside room. Very nice and helpful staff. Will stay here again while traveling through the area.
Oct 13, 2023
Great management and facility except for the plethora of hickory nuts constantly hitting the top of our RV like bowling balls!! Great stay!
Oct 12, 2023
Not much on the amenities. One of the two bathroom doors was broken the night I stayed there. I'll be back on the 18th, or may see if I can change to the 19th, but hope bathroom door is fixed by then.
Oct 12, 2023
Nice place for an overnight
Oct 12, 2023
The staff was very friendly. Two dog parks. Wish I could have gotten a clear view of the southern sky to get my satellite dish to connect.
Oct 12, 2023
Did not get type of site reserved, site we were assigned did not have a table, roads were blocked by rigs that didn’t fit in spaces.
Oct 12, 2023
The hookups are in very odd spaces. The grounds could use some love. The store had little to offer.
Oct 11, 2023
Great showers and facilities, very clean
Oct 11, 2023
A bit too close to I40 but WiFi was good and staff was very friendly. Good for a quick stop.
Oct 10, 2023
Great place , friendly people
Oct 09, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
Oct 09, 2023
Oct 08, 2023
It may have only been one night but Steve was very helpful campgrounds were clean and organized the individual guiding us to our spot again good crew very helpful thank you so much. They also furnished a 30 amp upgrade cable to 50 amp which was appreciated.
Oct 07, 2023
Great except Interstate noise!
Oct 07, 2023
Friendly staff, clean. overnight stay
Oct 07, 2023
Great stop! Have stayed here before. Very clean & tidy campgrounds & bathrooms!
Oct 07, 2023
Nice place to stay, park was clean & neat, staff was excellent & kind enough to personally show us to our site. We have a 38’ 5th wheel with 3 slides that we pull with a long bed truck. The park is hilly, there was a big tree close to the RV, the exit road from our site was narrow with a steep downhill grade on the side, this made exiting our site tricky. There is a lot of highway noise
Oct 07, 2023
Oct 07, 2023
Oct 06, 2023
Mrs Penny and her husband were the most helpful and kind people . and the cleanest place I have seen
Oct 06, 2023
Very hospitable and welcoming staff! Excellent clean restrooms and showers. We were surprised at how tight the campsites were to pull in and how close each site was. We could hear neighbors talking inside their rig well past quiet hours. While we felt safe and secure with no road noise, it was hard getting to sleep because our neighbors were up late.
Oct 05, 2023
Greeted with a smile. Told about all that was offered at campground. A lot of shadw.
Oct 05, 2023
Nicely maintained campground. Rather close to the Interstate, so a bit noisy. My husband was reluctant to take a shower because the shower rooms were very cold. However, the bathrooms are very nice. Lots of big rigs here, so it's nice for them. We thought it was very nice.
Oct 04, 2023
Everything was close by, dollar tree, long John silver, Walmart and gas.
Oct 02, 2023
Nice facilities. Office staff was pleasant to work with.
Oct 02, 2023
Nice park. Friendly staff. Good price.
Oct 02, 2023
The overall quality of KOA Buffalo was "ok" versus other KOAs that we have stayed at. It's older. Has gravel pads which were very un-level. Weeds needed trimmed and poison ivy needed to be removed. Showers were just "ok" as well.
Sep 30, 2023
One of the bathrooms was locked the entire time. No explanation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

someone plugged the toilet and we were unable to get someone to get it unplugged at that time there was a plastic bag shoved down the toilet Thank you for staying with us
Sep 29, 2023
The staff is super friendly And helpful, bathrooms are spotless, the campground needs a little TLC, except for a couple patio sites, the remaining “Big Rig” sites are challenging, we were in a pull thru and needed to unhook our toad to level, we were way back in our sites, the noises from I-40 are unavoidable, seems to be Jake Brake practice area
Sep 29, 2023
Being at a tent site was TOO loud with the freeway right there! I wouldn't stay there again in a tent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are located by I-40, a major highway going through the United States with it being in the top 5 truck traffic, I would rather not have tent sites, 60% of our bad reviews come from tent sites Sorry for the noise
Sep 28, 2023
Fantastic bathroom and shower facilities.
Sep 28, 2023
Nice KOA for a one night stay. the sites were tight, but we fit without unhooking, so that was nice. The pool and playground were nice and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2023
The facilities and people were great.....only negative is the Interstate being at your back door but nothing you can do about that. Thanks for the hospitality! Lorinda and Dennis
Sep 28, 2023
Loved the campsite. It was perfect weather to sit outside and enjoy the stars under a canopy of huge trees. The campfires warmed the chilly air as we watched the fireflies light the darkness. Great amenities and super nice hosts. Conveniently located off of I 40. We will see you soon Buffalo KOA. The Bird Family.
Sep 27, 2023
Lovely grounds and clean bathrooms.
Sep 27, 2023
This camp ground is great for smaller rv's, but really tight for mine at 42' plus. The hillside location presents a challenge for hitch, unhitch and leveling. Also very noisy traffic.
Sep 27, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
Staff was super friendly! Great KOA
Sep 25, 2023
Easy in and out! Pleasant staff, nice pull through patio spot. Close to the interstate. Clean with decent sized spots.
Sep 25, 2023
awesome clean cabin with everything we needed for a quick stop over
Sep 25, 2023
Jun 16, 2024
Great WiFi, clean bath/shower rooms, pretty tree covered sites and nice pool. It is close to the highway. Convient for and overnight stay but you can here road noise. Overall it was a great overnight stop for us.
- Lisa F on Google
Jun 16, 2024
RV park convenient for overnite stop on long trips but sites are extremely short if you want to keep hooked. Up
- Lisa Brewer on Google
May 29, 2024
We are running 3 years in a row coming here but in total I've visited about 6 times on different occasions. From my first visit in 2017 until now, all I can say is WOW!!! Several renovations have been made and the owners continue to make this site feel more cozy and family friendly each visit. The staff go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable. I have even made friends with the campers that stay here basically year round. I now have two girls and they absolutely love it. I plan on making this a yearly tradition for our little family. Thank you Mike, Penny and Cory for being such great hosts!
- Colleen Wells on Google