Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2023
Mar 21, 2023
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. I didn’t get his name, but super helpful and welcoming. A+ service!
Mar 19, 2023
Easy access off the interstate. Pulled in for one night. Decent facilities. Thankful they accommodated me so I didn't need to disconnect my towed vehicle.
Mar 17, 2023
Nicely remodeled restaurants. Campground is always clean. Lots of hooks in the bathrooms, and paper towels, too!!
Mar 15, 2023
Great place for a one night stay
Mar 15, 2023
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 13, 2023
Mar 13, 2023
Mar 12, 2023
Wonderful place to stay on your travels, staff where friendly , close by Loretta Lynn ranch , plus a great restaurant down the road ( log Cabin)
Mar 09, 2023
Mar 08, 2023
Mar 07, 2023
Mar 07, 2023
Easy access nice staff
Mar 05, 2023
We often stay here as we travel to and from visiting our grandkids. Buffalo KOA is always friendly, convenient, and clean. We will be back.
Mar 04, 2023
Quick overnight stay but hope to be back soon. Nice clean park with large concrete pad.
Mar 01, 2023
Clean. Great pull thru parking. Nice people.
Feb 28, 2023
Manager was most helpful and welcoming! She readily accommodated my request for a particular site area and the location was perfect: level, easy hookups and quiet. Definitely will stay again if I am back this way. Have also recommended it to friends.
Feb 27, 2023
Great for an overnight. Easy to get to.
Feb 26, 2023
We had plans change as we got to Hurricane Mills KOA area. We were able to book an 8 night stay in a VERY nice cabin with our 4 bulldogs!! Super nice owners were on their own vacation and the couple helping out were awesome! Nice sites. Nice dog run area. Nice shower hut. Would recommend 1000% Thank you so much!
Feb 26, 2023
Nice but lots of highway noise.
Feb 16, 2023
Feb 16, 2023
Nice place updating.
Feb 14, 2023
Feb 12, 2023
We enjoyed meeting the people manning the office and showing us around the park. The cabin was adorable and very clean. The grounds were tidy and well kept. The price and proximity to Loretta Lynn's Ranch is what caught our eyes, but the rest is what will have us returning.
Feb 07, 2023
Feb 07, 2023
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities !
Feb 06, 2023
Feb 04, 2023
Stayed during the winter-- The standard cabin heater wasn't quite capable of keeping up with the cold. It is close to the highway, so I recommend playing white noise overnight if that interrupts your sleep. Since the heater worked intermittently, it wasn't able to serve as white noise.
Feb 02, 2023
Jan 27, 2023
Jan 27, 2023
Many improvements to building, roads and sites. Friendly staff. Disappointed we were put on a campsite right next to seasonal campers who have too much stuff on their site. There were plenty of open campsites available. No need to crowd us in with the seasonal folks.
Jan 26, 2023
Jan 20, 2023
Jan 17, 2023
great service and excellent cabin
Jan 15, 2023
Quick stop for the night. Sites were cramped.
Jan 15, 2023
Jan 13, 2023
One night stay. Came in with snow everywhere and Gentleman at desk guided us in and helped me get hooked up. Great experience and went above and beyond my expectations!!!!
Jan 12, 2023
Staff was nice & helpful
Jan 11, 2023
Late night check in was super easy!
Jan 10, 2023
Jan 09, 2023
We were just passing through so an overnight. Luckily we booked a solid pad site as it was rainy and muddy. Gravel pads had standing water and road was puddles too. Did not use bathhouse so can’t rate. Wifi was incredible strong. Easy on/off highway which was a huge plus for us. Very friendly staff.
Jan 08, 2023
Very nice
Jan 08, 2023
Jan 08, 2023
Site 33, gravel which was fairly level for our 36 ft 5th wheel. Road noise was barely noticeable. We were there only 1 night. Did not use their facilities. We will stay here again!
Jan 07, 2023
We were there for one night. The restroom were nice and clean The space for the dog was enjoyed by our dog. Staff was very friendly.
Jan 07, 2023
Cable tv was horrible! Bad reception!
Jan 06, 2023
I joined KOA to avoid stopping in facilities like this. Yes, it probably meets all the minimum requirements. But I would prefer reasonably level, paved pads. Typically, I am driving hard to get to a destination and want easy access and quick setup. Site barely fit my trailer and tow vehicle; and not a hope of being level on the gravel.
Jan 05, 2023
Everything was ok except for being right beside the interstate it was noisy. They lead us to our spot. They were nice. We didn't use the bathrooms or nothing else. Just one night.
Jan 05, 2023
Jan 03, 2023
Site #47 is a little short for a 40’ 5th wheel. The end of the pad drops off pretty sharp. Other than the place is pretty nice overall. This is our second stay. No complaints.
Mar 24, 2023
No rooms. It's an RV Park. Very convenient location, friendly staff and great WiFi. Easy in and easy out.
- Jim Tate on Google
Dec 17, 2022
We stayed here December 15, 2022 in site 9. Was a nice cozy spot between the trees next to a cabin. The site was level and the staff was amazing. You could hear the trucks on the highway but after awhile I didn't even notice them anymore. Easy access to highway and will keep this one on my list when I pass through again in the future.
- Sharon Constantinides on Google
Nov 13, 2022
Very nice campground. Pretty scenery. Stayed overnight in November so did not use pool ;) Extremely clean washrooms. Large individual shower room with sink and toilet, storage benches and plenty of hooks for clothing. Dog area. Easy 2 minute access to I40 which is convenient but also makes it a bit noisy. Staff friendly and helpful.
- Leo Girl on Google