Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 12, 2017
Dec 10, 2017
our hosts were the best. Had came to Kingsport to work and was having trouble with work schedule and cancelled work. Our hosts worked with us to make our stay great!
Dec 09, 2017
We are new to all this and just purchased our rv - we arrived late with no reservation (our fault - we did it on line and didn't receive confirmation so we should've known) and the lady was SO NICE and helpful though it was way after hours. Thank you! You made our first trip great
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Site was not near level. Had to use 4 leveling blocks to level 5th wheel. There were sites that were occupied by yearly campers that were cluttered. The campground's leash policy was not followed by some of the campers. Also our site was littered with dog droppings. Will not stay here again. Overpriced for the condition of the campground.
Nov 28, 2017
Very nice facility. Easy to get to. Clean. Good price. Would stay there again.
Nov 28, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and we will gestating here again on our trip back through TN.
Nov 28, 2017
Very nice campground. Great host.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
stay was too short maybe longer next time thanks
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
I felt taken advanrage of. I called ahead while driving and booked a site. They booked be into the most expensive site. It was not level. There were other less expensive sites that were mire level. I ordered chicken wings and french fries from the cafe. The fries tasted like they were cooked in the same fryer as the wings. The wings tasted old.
Nov 14, 2017
We loved the donkeys! Okay spot but did not seem like a "Holiday" location to me.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Just here for one night in our motorhome. Friendly hosts and good nights rest. Close to Bristol motor speedway if you need a quiet place to retreat before and after the race.
Nov 07, 2017
They need better signage on the way in. We missed the turn and it was difficult to find a place to turn around. Other than that it was an OK experience.
Nov 06, 2017
Level lots to pull through; easy access; very friendly and helpful managers; Mike madd the stat terrific.
Oct 31, 2017
..
Oct 31, 2017
We were broke down and they helped us stay and make us feel so welcome. They are wonderful people.
Oct 31, 2017
This is a nicely laid out RV park. We sprang for the deluxe site and it was worth it. Very nice patio. Facilities were fine but the closest bathrooms could use updated showers as the shower heads were tiny and didn't give much pressure. Bathrooms were clean and private; each bathroom had it's own shower, which was nice. The playground was very well maintained and offered lots to do.
Oct 31, 2017
We have stayed at this site a lot and LOVE the barbecue! Our dog loves to walk around the site and it is always a pleasant experience. I does appear there are some guests that have been there for an extended stay. I would recommend that some guidelines be established so the site maintains a clean, orderly appearance. That aside, we love this site and have often recommended it to others.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Sewer at site was stopped up couldnât dump and dump station up top was locked. So had to drive out after 3-day stay with full tanks. Very unhappy.
Oct 30, 2017
Nice park with very friendly staff. We liked the way that they showed that they are a family oriented park with all the Halloween events. We were on a road trip so only stayed overnight but would definitely stay here again.
Oct 28, 2017
love the music on saturday, everyone is very nice and helpful.
Oct 28, 2017
Nice and quiet KOA! We really like the Halloween display in the group pavillion. Only thing I had problem with was the road entry caused my truck's tailgate to damage the underside of my 5th wheel. Have 6 inch clearance but the peak coming into the camp is too steep. Otherwise, I would have given a big 5 star rating.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Owners very friendly. Campground was excellent
Oct 26, 2017
Great location just off I-81. Fun decorations for Halloween.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
We had a great time!! Our 4 youngest grandkids enjoyed the horses, playground,,and Trick or Treating , we will definitely bring them again. !!! The staff was fantastic !!!
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Clean and quiet - I stayed one night because needed a safe and clean and quiet place and thatâs what I got!
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice. Like how the sewer and water was set up
Oct 23, 2017
We had a wonderful time! My grandchildren love the playground. I rented 3 cabins and a RV spot. The cabins were very clean. They keep the campgrounds very clean. The staff are more than accommodating. They bend over backwards to be of service to you. They have all kinds of activities for the kids. Would recommend any one to visit! We will defiantly be back!
Oct 23, 2017
Great friendly caring staff. Our favorite campground in the local area.
Oct 23, 2017
The staff here is very welcoming and accommodating, you will feel like you are family. They are always out and about on the property making sure everyone is able to get setup. If they can't get you what you need, they will find you someone that can. Great place to camp.
Oct 23, 2017
Great weekend, lots for our 7 yr. Old to do. Enjoy every stay we have there.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Just stayed over night but was very pleased with the camp ground and staff.
Oct 22, 2017
I love camping at this campground! Can't wait to visit again.
Oct 21, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the Blountville KOA. It was a convenient location for us as we have friends and family who could come to see us and we could also go to see them. The staff was extremely helpful and my dog, Liâl Foster, especially loved the cross donkeys. The trash pickup and the laundry facilities were a huge plus. Thanks for everything.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Love this campground.
Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly staff. Quiet campground. Needs a few updates but it's still a wonderful place!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Nice campground hot spot not so good. Old and tight, to close but ok for short stay. Staff very nice, good folks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals