Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Awesome folks there!!! Could not have been happier with our stay We will be back for sure! Thanks for a great camping experience â¤ï¸
Oct 13, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, facilities were clean. We only stayed here for one night but will be back.
Oct 12, 2017
Nice park. We were only there for two nights, but very quiet and friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
Always a pleasure to be at your place.
Oct 11, 2017
The stay was good but better signage is needed to return to the freeway from the campground. Camp itself was clean and the showers were great.
Oct 10, 2017
Excellent staff who care about their guests. Older campground that has been upgraded some. Mostly back to back sites, few pull throughs and largely 30amps. Roads are in decent shape, but there are quite a few hills which makes backing a little tougher but certainly doable. Would stay again.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
I did not use the restrooms/showers as I have a rv equippped with such. My spot was ok. The utilities were inconvenient. The water spigot was far away but I was able to use an extension hose they had. The septic at the site was only 2 feet away which made it hard to use with a long hose. Very quiet KOA. I stayed 2 nights. Employees were friendly. No complaints just inconvient utilities
Oct 07, 2017
I think there should be consistency when using the name KOA. This KOA is run down...in great need of updating. We traveled in a 40 ft class A motorhome and our site #26, one of the few that allowed for our size was not level. We could not get level using our leveling jacks and had to use blocks. There is absolutely no reason for a KOA to have spots this bad.
Oct 05, 2017
Parking pads need attention, 4 in off level is a bit much.
Oct 05, 2017
The campground is old and a little tight to maneuver a 45' coach with tow attached. The asphalt interior roads were turning into gravel. The pull through sites were adequately level, but for the longer RV, we were able to get level, but it took most of all of our lift. We would not recommend this campground to large RV friends, but would recommend it to our friends with smaller units.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice clean campground. Very friendly staff. Needs wifi not hotspots.
Oct 02, 2017
Family friendly campground. Will definitely be back!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
We came in late, the receptionist had us in a very level spot and right across from the playground for kids. We really liked this campground as it had everything including, pool, playground, and lots of variety. We would recommend this to family's and will come back when we have more time to just hand out.
Sep 26, 2017
Only a 1 night stay, but we will be back. KOA is the only way to stay
Sep 23, 2017
Had a great time
Sep 23, 2017
Nice place for an easy overnight visit or a relaxing weekend.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff and a nice family campground
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The camp sites are close together to the backs of the units. We have a 42 foot class a and they put us into a back in that we hardly fit, to get in we had to go forward onto a hill which broke a bracket in the front generator compartment. It does have a family oriented park, and when we had some weird black stuff growing in the rocks they cleaned it up right away.
Sep 15, 2017
Site was very nice and the BBQ dinner was terrific.
Sep 14, 2017
Would stay again, friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2017
The staff was OUTSTANDING and the BBQ ribs and pulled pork sandwich delivered to our RV were some of the best we've eaten! Awesome service. The park was pretty but could use a little TLC where landscaping is concerned.
Sep 12, 2017
It was so quiet and we enjoyed the solitude.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice campground, friendly staff, my kids always enjoy camping at this koa
Sep 12, 2017
Easy overnight visit
Sep 12, 2017
We came by for an overnight stay on out way from Chattanooga towards DC. Nice, quiet and very friendly staff. Large playground and wide space around. WiFi was good. Kind of a problem free stay.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful! It has a lot to do for the children and very did friendly
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We're disappointed with our stay. This the third koa we stayed a this trip. We didn't like the closeness of the camp sights. We could go out the back door of my camp sight an be at their table. The camp sights need to be better maintained and up dated. The hookups should be made more convent . Thing we hate most is all the koa's we stayed at the say the have wifi but they don't work and cable tv
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We have stayed here many times and the staff is always friendly and helpful. We never have any issues and have made reservations for next year.
Aug 22, 2017
We come back every year because the staff is so friendly and helpful. We just love it there. Thank you everyone see you next year.
Aug 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals