Bristol / Kingsport KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2020
Off season visit so very quiet. Great staff and clean bathrooms!
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Staff were not responsive, bathrooms need upgrade, showers had no hot water, and was reported, the overall condition of the site was ok, expected some more from a Holiday, realize it was winter time.
Jan 13, 2020
The campground itself was fine, but there are definitely lots of neglect. The entire campground needs to be releveled and gravel laid down. This would help with mud and apparent runoff. The trees need dead branches removed. The site I was in was labeled as a pull-thru, but only if the other site wasn't taken. That isn't a pull thru, its a double back in. We had fun, but probably wont be back
Jan 06, 2020
Great campsite. Will stay again
Jan 04, 2020
Our site which could be for 2 different campers or for1RV needing a longer site was 2 diff. levels (our trailer dragged on the site).Roads in bad shape within the campground.Light out at our utilities box.Tried to get the office in the morning, but had to leave a message.Was told we shouldn't have left because we had to know we didn't have to be gone by ck out on New Years day.Not mentioned 2 us.
Jan 01, 2020
Got in late left early. Park seemed nic.
Dec 12, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
The cabin was great. Perfect for our needs. The heater was a little weak - we got chilly one night when the outside temperature was low. Also, there were no instructions on how to checkout -- trash by the road, linens in the bag, key on the table -- these things would have been good to know ahead of time, and should have been on the information we were given. Otherwise, we enjoyed it!
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Not big rig with a tow friendly. Very hilly narrow roads to and in the campground. Shower stalls are tight and small and shower heads mounted at about 5 feet. I was hitting the back of my head trying to wash and condition my hair. Bathroom was very clean and nicely decorated.
Nov 28, 2019
Very nice campground. We stayed one night in November. Nice store, good food!
Nov 27, 2019
Not big rig friendly, bad road inside the parks, hard to maneuver around, steep hill to enter site area and steep hill to exit, low hanging limbs and unlevel site.
Nov 26, 2019
The sites are muddy and because I checked into a not even 1/2 occupied campground early, they charged me an extra $21 fee. The utility hook-ups are only convenient for whoever lucks out and gets a site with them on the side of the camper where the hook ups come out. Power, sewer and water are centrally located between two sites which means someone will need longer water hose, sewer and electric.
Nov 24, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Great peaceful location just far enough from town to make you feel like you’ve gotten away from it all.
Nov 17, 2019
Needs some attention and updating on facilities, 50 amp didn’t work at our site, bathroom although clean, had cobwebs near ceiling, sink counter needs varnishing or replacing
Nov 13, 2019
We were very pleased with the whole experience. the management was very helpful and always willing to help. A great place for families with kids.
Nov 12, 2019
Arrived late, found our check-in package, went to the site to find it occupied! Adjacent site was open so we moved in. Next morning the individual in our assigned site said “we arrived around 2:30pm & they (staff) drove down and put us here”. After staying here two separate nights, and never seeing anyone who works here, there’s no way for me to determine what actually happened.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
We have stayed previously at this campground and knew it was an excellent choice. As a matter of fact we are returning in two weeks and not only are we camping but my son and his family is joining us. My only slight complaint is that the pull-thru sites are very narrow and we weren't allowed to put down our rug (only 2X3 allowed) so a lot of mud got tracked into the camper.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
We booked online and stayed overnight. They had a packet ready for me when we got there listing what spot we had with a map of how to find it. It was very nice.
Nov 09, 2019
Arrived at 8:30pm, dark, raining, had a tough time determining where to find late checkin info. Ended up calling & getting assistance. Since we were leaving the following morning, decided to just dump on our way out but at 8:30am the dump station cover was locked ��. So back to our site to use the sanitary dump. Just seems odd to not have anything or anyone available from 7:00pm to ?:??am
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nice park. Wifi great, cable reception not so good. Friendly staff.
Nov 05, 2019
We arrived late and the instructions on how to proceed were unclear. We did manage to find a space to park for the night but it wasn’t the site we’d been assigned. The in-park roadways are very narrow, very tight corners and loose gravel. Not well lit; so dark that we weren’t able to see any street signs, or even perceive where the streets were.
Nov 05, 2019
Everything was great except the laundry closes at 7:00 pm. Some parking spaces require driving at odd angles into the parking space. Everything worked as it should. Clean. Courteous.
Nov 05, 2019
Koa are way to expensive for overnight stay. We don’t use washroom, pool, snack bar etc and also when workers stay there, you ear them leave at 5am with there big diesel truck that wakes up up. This is not a first class/5 stars Rv park when you have those workers living there year round. $48 and up is way too expensive for travelers
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Convenient location, but shared hookups, mud and lack of site maintenance made for a less than expected KOA experience.
Oct 30, 2019
This campground does not measure up to KOA standards.It is shabby and needs grounds maintenance.The dog park is accessed through a rutted & somewhat dangerous path,gates are in need of repair,bag containers empty.The campground has many permanent household residents living in older run-down campers,seems like a trailer park.I would not recommend this campground and will not be visiting here again.
Oct 30, 2019
Site was not good,low lying all rain came through our site,sewage ended at our site,smell was bad!
Oct 30, 2019
The staff is very good and made us feel welcome. The main problem is with the internal access and the specific site we were given. We were in site one (1) and it is the longest site and one of the largest and the most expensive. I could not get into the site without dragging limbs halfway down the roof of our motorhome. I could not pull through to exit due to low tree limbs and had to back out.
Oct 30, 2019
Campground needs updating and grounds keeping. Roads crumbling, not safe to walk. Not impressed with staff or sites. Alot of shabby derelict permanent camping units. Cannot walk safely to dog park. Worst KOA ever. Will not be going back.
Oct 29, 2019
Very friendly and polite employees. All were helpful. Only issue I had was our specific spot. It's very uneven side to side and the yard was to steep to set chairs comfortably. Would stay again but not in that spot.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Friendly and very helpful! Very enjoyable stay. We will be back as soon as possible.
Oct 27, 2019
Tight turns, extension cord running across road to bounce pad, overgrown trees, steep hills.
Oct 27, 2019
People were nice and we enjoyed the Trick or Treaters. The site was not good, not level and very small. Al in all a good stay.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice people. Happy to accomadate. Grounds were tidy. The park needs up dating. From the patios where 5th wheels park to the condition of the park roads. This was our first KOA Campground visit ����
Oct 25, 2019
Enjoyed our time there, first time in Tennessee
Oct 25, 2019
This is by far the worst KOA we have stayed at. Not a single site is level to any degree, walking around the campground you can see how many RVs are either with their nose low and butt high or vice versa. Way too close, no room for fires as you will melt your neighbor. Looking for cable, good luck. After 2 days of tying, we left. The owner listened to me tell her all but we will never be back. UGH
Oct 25, 2019
Bad park
Oct 23, 2019
Super nice owners and workers.camp ground needs updated
Jan 21, 2020
Stopped in for a few days when visiting our son. Great staff
- Randy Bartels on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Nice overnight stop
- james newman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.