Bristol / Kingsport KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
We really enjoyed our short stay, will stay again
Sep 17, 2019
Great place to camp. We were only there for one night but they could not be more accommodating. Site was narrow but adequate, restrooms and showers were clean and well kept. We ordered food and my compliments to the chef. We had BBQ ribs for 2 with Cole slaw and onion rings. It also came with 2 pieces of garlic bread. It was delicious and there was plenty of it. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 16, 2019
I will always be when we travel a lot. We have never stayed in AKOA campground before. The nightly rate was more than any other place that we have ever stayed the swimming pool was nice I have never paid to play a gameOf pool The road was baddBut they were fixing it when we leftThe staff was great
Sep 16, 2019
Always enjoy staying there, great people!
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
nice.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Thank you for putting up with me!
Sep 11, 2019
Nice place and really nice people
Sep 10, 2019
Everyone that works here is absolutely a 10 in my book. Had several issues with my TT and they were on top of it to make everything work properly. Also backed me into my site and hooked me up. I will come back over and over.
Sep 10, 2019
Henry was wonderful and went out his way to make sure we were taken care of.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice people and will stay again in the future
Sep 07, 2019
We had a really nice overnight stay
Sep 07, 2019
Very clean and quiet campground, will visit again
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Thanks for helping us newbies!!!
Sep 07, 2019
See ya in a few weeks
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
See you folks on our way back!
Sep 06, 2019
It was a very nice campground! The only thing I would do different is to remove the boards on the ground where the gravel is. We keep stumbling on them. Everyone there was a great help to us. We are planning on returning to the camp ground soon!
Sep 05, 2019
Enjoyed the numerous activities offered on site and the friendliness of the staff.
Sep 05, 2019
See you again soon.
Sep 05, 2019
Thanks for all your help!!
Sep 04, 2019
Nice place. A lot of effort put into family entertainment
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
The terrain at this KOA is "challenging" to flatlanders like us and the ONLY non glowing thing I can say is that the sites could be a little more level. We needed to extend our stay over a holiday weekend and the wonderful staff worked tirelessly to get us a spot. While there, several functions were arranged and when not entertaining the guests the staff was continually maintaining The facility
Sep 03, 2019
Had a great time with our grandkids - enjoyed the Labor Day weekend activities so much!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Second Labor Day trip in a row and will definitely be returning! Great place to stay
Sep 03, 2019
The bathrooms were the cleanest I have seen, it is obvious the owners take care of their campground. The only issue that we had was the size of the campsites. I am not use to having such a small area. This issue as well as being charged per kid per night will deter us from coming back.
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Just an overbite stay but very pleasant and all went good. Nice place.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
The roads are crumbling and full of giant pot holes. No money is spent maintaining this older park. Kind of far and hard to get to from the highway. 50 AMP worked and we slept ok. We were just passing through and happy we were.
Aug 26, 2019
We didn't like this campground because our "Signature Patio Site" was old with rotting wood, moss growing every where, utilities that were on 3 different areas. Bathrooms were dirty with ancient dust. There were too many people staying there that weren't really camping. They are workers and every morning at 5AM they start their loud diesel engine trucks and go to work. People working there nice.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Visited for three nights for the fall Bristol race. Great close location to the track. Quiet campground, avoiding the party scene at the campgrounds at the track. Also full hook ups. Campground is clean, with staff always available. Sights are level, but a large downhill to get to them. The entrance to the campground is also a bit tricky. This is my second stay, and will stay again. Close to I81.
Aug 22, 2019
Very nice last minute overnight stay
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Beautiful, and everyone there is very helpful and nice. Very quiet and peaceful
- Sue Falk on Google
Aug 21, 2019
Courteous people.
- Stephanie Urosa on Google
Aug 13, 2019
Very kid, and pet friendly campground. Lots for the kids to do outside. Decent prices for full service 30 amp hook-up.
- Bryan Vickers on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.