Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Info: 423-323-7790

Email This Campground

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
The bathroom/shower facility is in rough shape and the “fire pits” at the sites are rusted through and need to be replaced. There are many great things to do/see at this KOA but the owner needs to spend money on the failing facilities.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
did not appreciate the early check in fee!! this is first KOA to do this
May 21, 2019
A most peaceful stay. Very quiet, the jasmine in the air was heaven. The private bathroom/shower rooms (very clean) was so much better than the group bathroom showers at most KOAs. The hosts and staff were great!
May 20, 2019
Always a Great place to stay !!
May 20, 2019
Staff was very friendly!
May 19, 2019
Staff is really helpful. Park is very nice. Wifi was overloaded so it was running pretty slow. But you're not camping to be on the internet..
May 17, 2019
I don't understand the people that complain about this KOA. It is a very well run and maintained campground! The signage to get the campground is excellent, the entrance is a bit tight and it is hilly though you are in the hill of TN it isn't going to be flat. The tent site I was in was level and clean, they make it clear that the tent site are gravel so if you don't notice that it is your fault
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We were a little disappointed in this campground. Roads had potholes that were quite big. The sites we're ok, but we're rough with potholes that the water did not drain from. The staff was very friendly and kind.
May 16, 2019
Thank you
May 16, 2019
Our stay was perfect. The campground was very well managed. The staff was ver friendly and polite.
May 15, 2019
Our campsite was extremely small and close to others without much outdoor space. We were only there to sleep so it was ok for us.
May 14, 2019
May 12, 2019
May 12, 2019
Very nice place with friendly staff and clean restrooms.
May 11, 2019
We've stayed here many times and we always enjoy our stay. The sites are mostly level, bathrooms are clean and convenient, and the staff, service and food are excellent.
May 10, 2019
May 10, 2019
Very nice and responsive staff
May 09, 2019
May 08, 2019
We pulled in after a drive from D.C. We were nearing home with only about 3 hours or so to go but decided to stop. This was a very pleasant campground & very accommodating. We have a 5th wheel & were given a spot where we just had to drive thru to park. We hooked to electricity & cable, but did not even unhook from the truck because we were planning to leave early a.m. Worked great for us!
May 05, 2019
Great place to stay.
May 05, 2019
May 02, 2019
this is the first KOA that we have stayed at over the last 6 years that I did not give the highest possible scores and accolades. It started at check in with an early check in fee. Never has that happened before and feel y'all have a good thing going there for extra cash flow, since once someone is there, you have them. Probably not going to leave. Interior roads need attention. Also
May 01, 2019
Great hospitality.
May 01, 2019
Very nice campground along with very nice people. Great little cafe.
Apr 29, 2019
Love the Bristol/Kingsport KOA. Staff is so friendly and the place is very well maintained.
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 26, 2019
I had a great stay. We had a mini- family reunion with my grandkids. The kids loved the playground and bounce pillow. The camp site was large and very nice among the trees. The campground was busy but very quiet. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I will be coming back.
Apr 26, 2019
Remote, quiet, friendly, and good food.
Apr 26, 2019
Friendly staff and nice place to stay! Thank you!
Apr 24, 2019
Crowded, Untrimmed, overhanging trees branches scrapping the top of my RV, steep ingress/egress but clean and friendly staff.
Apr 23, 2019
Apr 23, 2019
Apr 23, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Very rough roads and unlevel sites
Apr 20, 2019
Lot was bad not even close to being level. Staff were very nice
Apr 19, 2019
Love this campground. Well located and the staff is fantastic. They should be more with dog barking almost all day and close the mattress pump during some part of the day. Real noisy.
Apr 19, 2019
Very short. We just stopped overnight on our way south. We normally stay at rocky top campground but it was about 7:10 when we arrived and they were definitely closed. Must be new owners. The old ones never minded late comers. We will be stopping at the koa from now on
Apr 18, 2019
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2019
Very clean, and well maintained
Apr 17, 2019
Kampground is ok … nothing remarkable or unbearable. Worst part is the campground entrance and exit sits 50 yards downhill from a hill top and blind spot. Entrance is very sloped and the blind spot makes you want to hurry to get in or out ….. unnecessary danger and vehicle roll for an unremarkable campground. Nice folks but there must be other good folks in the area with a better layout..
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Once again, as we’ve consistently experienced, the people were friendly and helpful! It’s always a pleasure to meet folks at the KOA’s where we’ve stayed. The campground itself was a little more worn looking than many of the others we’ve stayed at and pretty muddy in places. We were traveling alone but anyone with kids would likely make good use of the play area and bouncy mat.
Apr 10, 2019
Mike and Sondra are awesome!
Apr 10, 2019
Nice friendly people, very welcoming. Will visit again
Apr 08, 2019
It was really nice and the staff were awsome!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy