Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Info: 423-323-7790

Email This Campground

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2019
Jan 12, 2019
Jan 11, 2019
Stayed here 2 nights. Friendly staff, great food available. Most areas well maintained except for the roads -very rough despite repair attempts. Sites are narrow and long. Didn't see washrooms. Pools closed. One empty horse Paddock, one paddock with two donkeys. Kamp K9 is long and narrow in a muddy valley. Would get two stars except for the great food and nice staff.
Jan 10, 2019
Clean and friendly
Jan 09, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
Gave it a 5 because of how nice the employees were. Thanks for letting us use the pavilion for our team cookout. We WILL definitely stay here again if we wrestle in the tournament next year. Thanks guys!
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
The receptionist is very nice and professional. That is the only positive. The campground did not meet any of our expectations of a KOA campground. The roads were next to impassable with a 40' motorhome. The "Welcome Back" sign was black with mold. The rest of the campground matched the sign. We are long time KOA members, but if this campground is the new standard, we may no longer be mmbers.
Jan 04, 2019
Very nice cabin. Convienant to every where we needed to go . Very quite, peaceful setting. Employees very professional. Will stay here again.
Jan 02, 2019
Well sites need a bit more gravel along with the road there were big ruts in the road.Was hard to get level in took us about 45 min to get level! Dog park is not easy to get to especially if u are handicapped along with the ramp going to the office was to steep.Playground was good internet was good if not for that I would give it a1or 2I didn’t go in the wreck room. Bet it’s nice in the sum
Dec 30, 2018
Only stopped for the night but it seemed nice.
Dec 21, 2018
Very unlevel site at the bottom of a hill and was a complete mud hole. The dog area was in a swamp area that you could not even walk to. Interior roads had large pot holes that could damage your equipment and still charged full price for the privilege to camp in a mud hole. I will probably not renew my membership because of this experience, this was a so called Holiday KOA. Very disappointed.
Dec 02, 2018
Only overnight but everything was clan and organized!
Dec 01, 2018
The roads are horrible! The roads are very steep and if you did not have adequate truck power, you would not make it up the roads and down is just as difficult. Roads are narrow and filled with potholes as well. Cable didn't work either. We would never stay there again. The rates are much too high for that particular campground.
Nov 30, 2018
staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 29, 2018
Friendly, good site. We got our dinner from them, great bbq ribs, tater legs terrific and my husband said one of the best potato salads he ever had. Highly recommend.
Nov 23, 2018
Great service. Restaurant was great and convenient. Store nice We thought we paid for a premium site. Was not finished like rest and muddy. Just fresh gravel would have helped We paid the same as sites that were upgrade. No fun to stand in water when hooking up. We know they were renovating, but that should be clear on website. We will return and make sure we have a good site.
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 18, 2018
There are amenities that SHOULD make this place nice BUT the reality is better care is needed. The dog pk is located in a swamp area, & I understand this time of year it's tougher to keep things clean BUT, I took pictures of PILES of leaves that cover the ground getting to the dog park where deep holes of washed out ground, exposed tree roots, & tripping hazards were covered ankle deep in leaves
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Too many people live there, too hard to get RV in and out of campground, roads are rough.
Nov 12, 2018
The campground was clean and professionally ran with courteous and friendly staff. Thanks
Nov 12, 2018
Campground showing signs of age. I’d say a 1/4 of the spots are full time residents. I thought I saw a school bus make a stop. We arrived when it was raining and our site was extremely muddy. It was a patio site and the patio lights were out and not working. We stayed in the exact site 2 months earlier and made the manager aware but no action taken. Friendly people on site.
Nov 11, 2018
We stayed twice within two weeks but only for one night each time. The sites were large and clean and the main thing is the very friendly people who were there to assist us if needed. I hope to be able to go back sometime and I'll definitely recommend it to others.
Nov 11, 2018
Tv did not work on cable
Nov 11, 2018
Very short stay, parking spots just for overnight were too unlevel, food was amazing, best ribs we have had in ages! Reception should ask height of motorhome, some very low trees, but very nice people
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Last minute stay, got good spot, will stay again.
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
���
Nov 06, 2018
Overnight stop while traveling in a 13 foot tall class a motorhome. Two complaints, first the trees on the property need to be trimmed to not hit large rvs. Second, they need to add some gravel so yoj do not have to stand in tbick mud to hookup.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Wonderful KOA! The staff is so friendly and helpful! We were traveling with another person who encountered an issue with his camper. They were so helpful to him in every way possible. Would definitely stay there again!
Nov 03, 2018
Sites are very unlevel and tight getting around. Need to spend some money on stone for the sites. Very muddy when we were there and stone would of helped!
Nov 02, 2018
Our site was right between permanent campers and site was extremely higher on one end than the other and the stench of sewer was awful.
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Nice campground
Oct 30, 2018
Had fun!
Oct 30, 2018
Great hosts but stairs to check in was something that surprised us. Site we had was very muddy, not nearly level, not enough gravel and hookups were on a hill so difficult to get to with mud around. Would not recommend for Class A motorhomes or big rigs. Trailers and 5th wheels ok. Also, many full timers in this park.
Oct 29, 2018
Stone and concrete all around our hilltop site. Beautiful and NO mud!!!!
Oct 27, 2018
wonderful people and a great place to stay.
Oct 26, 2018
Stayed in cabin. Individual restrooms/showers right next to cabins. Loved it.
Oct 26, 2018
Great stay, internet should be secure.
Oct 25, 2018
A little challenging to get around as the campground is on a steep slope, but once settled in our site, it was fine. It was nice to have fresh food cooked on site and delivered right to your camper door! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2018
Friendly people. Always greeted me by name.
Oct 16, 2018
Not the best. Steep driveway to get down to site. Had to walk up steep steps or ramp to get to office on second floor of building. Exit road had overhanging limbs from tree on one side of curve and brush extending into road on other side. Mgr said address it to maint guy who said it wasn't a problem, no one else has complained, and not his responsibility. Good water/elec.
Oct 10, 2018
Awesome park. True southern hospitality.
Oct 10, 2018
Just a quick overnight. Spoke with two staff, both very nice. We were escorted to the site. Site not very level and this is the second KOA with sewer connection too high we have stopped at recently. Park needs some renovation but bath house clean and well maintained. Quite a few permant residents. School bus actually came into park to discharge kids! Pretty quiet for our quick visit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals