Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Info: 423-323-7790

Email This Campground

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Too many people live there, too hard to get RV in and out of campground, roads are rough.
Nov 12, 2018
The campground was clean and professionally ran with courteous and friendly staff. Thanks
Nov 12, 2018
Campground showing signs of age. I’d say a 1/4 of the spots are full time residents. I thought I saw a school bus make a stop. We arrived when it was raining and our site was extremely muddy. It was a patio site and the patio lights were out and not working. We stayed in the exact site 2 months earlier and made the manager aware but no action taken. Friendly people on site.
Nov 11, 2018
We stayed twice within two weeks but only for one night each time. The sites were large and clean and the main thing is the very friendly people who were there to assist us if needed. I hope to be able to go back sometime and I'll definitely recommend it to others.
Nov 11, 2018
Tv did not work on cable
Nov 11, 2018
Very short stay, parking spots just for overnight were too unlevel, food was amazing, best ribs we have had in ages! Reception should ask height of motorhome, some very low trees, but very nice people
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Last minute stay, got good spot, will stay again.
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
���
Nov 06, 2018
Overnight stop while traveling in a 13 foot tall class a motorhome. Two complaints, first the trees on the property need to be trimmed to not hit large rvs. Second, they need to add some gravel so yoj do not have to stand in tbick mud to hookup.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Wonderful KOA! The staff is so friendly and helpful! We were traveling with another person who encountered an issue with his camper. They were so helpful to him in every way possible. Would definitely stay there again!
Nov 03, 2018
Sites are very unlevel and tight getting around. Need to spend some money on stone for the sites. Very muddy when we were there and stone would of helped!
Nov 02, 2018
Our site was right between permanent campers and site was extremely higher on one end than the other and the stench of sewer was awful.
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Nice campground
Oct 30, 2018
Had fun!
Oct 30, 2018
Great hosts but stairs to check in was something that surprised us. Site we had was very muddy, not nearly level, not enough gravel and hookups were on a hill so difficult to get to with mud around. Would not recommend for Class A motorhomes or big rigs. Trailers and 5th wheels ok. Also, many full timers in this park.
Oct 29, 2018
Stone and concrete all around our hilltop site. Beautiful and NO mud!!!!
Oct 27, 2018
wonderful people and a great place to stay.
Oct 26, 2018
Stayed in cabin. Individual restrooms/showers right next to cabins. Loved it.
Oct 26, 2018
Great stay, internet should be secure.
Oct 25, 2018
A little challenging to get around as the campground is on a steep slope, but once settled in our site, it was fine. It was nice to have fresh food cooked on site and delivered right to your camper door! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2018
Friendly people. Always greeted me by name.
Oct 16, 2018
Not the best. Steep driveway to get down to site. Had to walk up steep steps or ramp to get to office on second floor of building. Exit road had overhanging limbs from tree on one side of curve and brush extending into road on other side. Mgr said address it to maint guy who said it wasn't a problem, no one else has complained, and not his responsibility. Good water/elec.
Oct 10, 2018
Awesome park. True southern hospitality.
Oct 10, 2018
Just a quick overnight. Spoke with two staff, both very nice. We were escorted to the site. Site not very level and this is the second KOA with sewer connection too high we have stopped at recently. Park needs some renovation but bath house clean and well maintained. Quite a few permant residents. School bus actually came into park to discharge kids! Pretty quiet for our quick visit.
Oct 09, 2018
The facilities and grounds were well maintained, and the front desk personnel were very friendly and accommodating. Even the donkeys' braying at 5:30 a.m. didn't detract from the overall positive experience. :-) I enjoyed feeding them apples a few hours AFTER sunrise. I hope you don't ever tear down the big web the big spider spun by the dish sink outside the bathrooms. Her work was BEAUTIFUL.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Couldn’t us cable box was to far away, the service was fantastic and they cooked an delivery to us, I’d stay there agai
Oct 06, 2018
Just an overnight stay, I arrived late and left early so I didn't use any amenities at the campground. It was a nice place.
Oct 05, 2018
Very quiet campground and well maintained.
Oct 04, 2018
Clustered, our 5th wheel almost tipped over in a crater in the road, really tight, no bread in store, we paid for 2 nights and stayed only one, kind of horrified��
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Took motorcycles to ride back roads. Camp area clean, quiet area.
Oct 02, 2018
The camping space we were given was very difficult to back into and was very small. The area where our camper was looked very junkie. The trailers around us looked like they had been living there for a long time and their areas were trashy. One shower area for whole campground.
Oct 02, 2018
Older campground. Mostly permanent or seasonal sites. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a wooded site and was pretty level.
Oct 01, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. We have stayed at this KOA several times and hope to again soon!
Oct 01, 2018
We were to get a 50 amp service. We arrived late because of bad rain conditions and it was dark. The only service available was 30 amp. We thought when you reserved a spot with 50 amp that is what you get, no matter what time you arrived. The place was not as advertised. The spots were not level. They were also muddy, slippery, and needed gravel put down. While trying to hook my husband fell.
Oct 01, 2018
Well groomed camp. Nice staff.
Sep 29, 2018
I like the campground and the people. Always friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2018
Ok
Sep 28, 2018
Narrow poor condition interior roads, sites not level, trees need to be trimmed by roads, only 5 50 Amp pull thru sites, was promised a refund for moving to a 30 amp, but refund not issued. Will not stay here again.
Sep 26, 2018
Delightful and hospitable stay. Immaculate and nicely landscaped.
Sep 25, 2018
Some Driveways and roads are VERY steep. My C class bottomed out (scraping the frame) when leaving. Getting out of the parking site was nearly impossible due to steepness, angle and loose gravel on the poorly paved steep grade. It is a nice area and the staff is very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy