Bristol / Kingsport KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nice park. Wifi great, cable reception not so good. Friendly staff.
Nov 05, 2019
We arrived late and the instructions on how to proceed were unclear. We did manage to find a space to park for the night but it wasn’t the site we’d been assigned. The in-park roadways are very narrow, very tight corners and loose gravel. Not well lit; so dark that we weren’t able to see any street signs, or even perceive where the streets were.
Nov 05, 2019
Everything was great except the laundry closes at 7:00 pm. Some parking spaces require driving at odd angles into the parking space. Everything worked as it should. Clean. Courteous.
Nov 05, 2019
Koa are way to expensive for overnight stay. We don’t use washroom, pool, snack bar etc and also when workers stay there, you ear them leave at 5am with there big diesel truck that wakes up up. This is not a first class/5 stars Rv park when you have those workers living there year round. $48 and up is way too expensive for travelers
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Convenient location, but shared hookups, mud and lack of site maintenance made for a less than expected KOA experience.
Oct 30, 2019
This campground does not measure up to KOA standards.It is shabby and needs grounds maintenance.The dog park is accessed through a rutted & somewhat dangerous path,gates are in need of repair,bag containers empty.The campground has many permanent household residents living in older run-down campers,seems like a trailer park.I would not recommend this campground and will not be visiting here again.
Oct 30, 2019
Site was not good,low lying all rain came through our site,sewage ended at our site,smell was bad!
Oct 30, 2019
The staff is very good and made us feel welcome. The main problem is with the internal access and the specific site we were given. We were in site one (1) and it is the longest site and one of the largest and the most expensive. I could not get into the site without dragging limbs halfway down the roof of our motorhome. I could not pull through to exit due to low tree limbs and had to back out.
Oct 30, 2019
Campground needs updating and grounds keeping. Roads crumbling, not safe to walk. Not impressed with staff or sites. Alot of shabby derelict permanent camping units. Cannot walk safely to dog park. Worst KOA ever. Will not be going back.
Oct 29, 2019
Very friendly and polite employees. All were helpful. Only issue I had was our specific spot. It's very uneven side to side and the yard was to steep to set chairs comfortably. Would stay again but not in that spot.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Friendly and very helpful! Very enjoyable stay. We will be back as soon as possible.
Oct 27, 2019
Tight turns, extension cord running across road to bounce pad, overgrown trees, steep hills.
Oct 27, 2019
People were nice and we enjoyed the Trick or Treaters. The site was not good, not level and very small. Al in all a good stay.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice people. Happy to accomadate. Grounds were tidy. The park needs up dating. From the patios where 5th wheels park to the condition of the park roads. This was our first KOA Campground visit ����
Oct 25, 2019
Enjoyed our time there, first time in Tennessee
Oct 25, 2019
This is by far the worst KOA we have stayed at. Not a single site is level to any degree, walking around the campground you can see how many RVs are either with their nose low and butt high or vice versa. Way too close, no room for fires as you will melt your neighbor. Looking for cable, good luck. After 2 days of tying, we left. The owner listened to me tell her all but we will never be back. UGH
Oct 25, 2019
Bad park
Oct 23, 2019
Super nice owners and workers.camp ground needs updated
Oct 22, 2019
We had an absolute blast!! Thank you so much for all of the kids halloween activities this past weekend!! Best weekend ever!!! We can't wait to come back!
Oct 22, 2019
Got everything ready for my shower and the water wouldn't work, it had been dripping when I got there and I assumed it was working. Didn't appreciate a $56.00 charge to stay overnight during Halloween festivities. The trick or treats were adorable though and your staff are all very nice.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Office hours were not the same as posted. Only 30 amp available enlarge pull thru.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
One of my favorite campsites it was great had a good time hope to come back next year
Oct 21, 2019
Had a great time
Oct 21, 2019
Upon arrival, took a few minutes to locate the office. The staff at registration were very friendly and accommodating. Our site, #29, was not level; needed double levelers to level the camper. The water connection leaked so connected to the adjacent water spigot. Many activities were planned, especially for the kids for Halloween. The pancake breakfast was a nice treat and we took advantage of it
Oct 21, 2019
Overnight only. Very convenient.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
I realize that this campground has won awards, but I was very disappointed. First, my knees hurt terribly, and the office was up a big flight of steps. Second, everything was noisy. I understood that kids had a Halloween party; it wasn't that. It was the constant "boom, boom" of the so-called "music." Third, I could not access the dumper on my site. For $51 for one night this wasn't acceptable.
Oct 20, 2019
Quiet and peaceful, sites a little tight. Railing on the deck in need of some repair.
Oct 20, 2019
Staff were friendly, informative, and helpful. They helped us park and were flexible (they and the established policy) with our late checkout. Loved the area.
Oct 19, 2019
I always use this campground before final push to home!!
Oct 19, 2019
Site was very un level and not kept up very well. Campground was a bit of a shamble messy sites.
Oct 19, 2019
The roads are pretty hard to get around with a large 5th wheel. Had to make a full loop around the campground to exit as to not damage the rig because of steep hill and turn. Overall I'd say the place needs some maintenance. Not the nicest KOA stay by a long shot.
Oct 19, 2019
The terrain is too hilly for me, had to climb stairs to register,. The sign states ‘Register Up Stairs’ but no mention of a ramp on other side of building (that isn’t visible. Staff friendly, personable, helpful but the terrain just isn’t handicap friendly. Is senior citizen with bilateral knee replacements. Even dumping and getting to water faucet (which was on a slop) was a challenge for
Oct 18, 2019
Second stay, just one night both trips. Definitely will be back when we're in the area.
Oct 18, 2019
Hard to get to from interstate. Steep and narrow roads. Campground is very hilly with rough gravel roads. Hookups in rough shape. If you're a large rig better be able to drive it. Many permanent campers using grounds as household. Units in rough shape. Will not return..
Oct 18, 2019
Very quaint and quiet campground. Loved seeing the deer bound about. Nice store and people.
Oct 17, 2019
Ok once they, but getting there in a motorhome is an adventure. Cable needs to be updated to digital
Oct 17, 2019
Sondra who checked us in and also gave me directions to Krogers was very specific. Great job. Give her a raise.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Only one night. Would be nice if restaurant opened a little earlier on sundays.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Wonderful place! Plenty for kids to do!! Can't wait to go back!
- Patty Justice on Google
Oct 09, 2019
Can’t say enough about how clean the campground is and how great the staff were. This is THE place to camp. WiFi, and full hookups. Quiet and very family oriented. Easy to get in and out with a travel trailer and very level spots to park. Onsite restaurant, store and clean showers! Rates weren’t bad either!
- Teddy M on Trip Advisor
Oct 08, 2019
Stayed past two nights. Very quiet location. Super friendly staff went out of the way to make our stay comfortable. We used the pavilion for dinner ( lots of rain) already decorated for Halloween. Sites level and spacious. Will go back.
- 1978rdh on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.