Bristol / Kingsport KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2020
Staff friendly and accommodating, facility was clean beautiful area, thanks to each of you..look forward to seeing you again
Sep 16, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a very nice pull through site and we were able to leave our tow car attached to easily leave the next morning. Will highly recommend to friends and family.
Sep 14, 2020
Enjoyed our stay very much, and appreciated you working us in at the last minute.
Sep 14, 2020
Very rude and charged us extra for no reason, didn't make all the beds in the cabin, shower was filled with bugs. Been to many KOA's in the past and loved them all, very sad this was the first time I had a bad experience at a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were charged extra for trying to sneak in 3 additional people. There is a law in TN making what you tried to do illegal, once I told you I would call the police you were willing to pay for your friends.
Sep 13, 2020
The site was very unlevel in 2 directions and spaces are very close together. The camp ground was quiet.
Sep 13, 2020
Our September 2020 overnight stay was quite enjoyable. Covid-19 protocol was evident and being followed. Very clean restrooms. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 11, 2020
The bath rooms were extreemly clean. The sound from the Highway was almost unheard! As a tent camper, I would have much rather preferred a little grass under the tent instead of gravel. The gravel damages the bottom of the tent and makes for an uncomfortable "floor" of the tent.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Nice a friendly staff! Will stay again!
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly! Friends that live in the town did not know you existed and loved it as well.
Sep 09, 2020
beautiful! will definitely stay there again next year on our way through.
Sep 08, 2020
Third year in a row and look forward to coming back! Wonderful staff and very friendly atmosphere. Thanks again
Sep 08, 2020
Very bad sewage smell around site. Reported it several times and it never got any better. I have stayed here before and never had this experience.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Cramped, sewer smell, elderbox bug infestation site 45 making nearly impossible to be outside. Will NOT come back
Sep 07, 2020
The people that run KOA are WONDERFUL, they go out of there way to make sure your visit is perfect. Very sociable. The one thing that amused me is, in the field behind the KOA campground was a donkey that braying at different times of the day. I would highly recommend this KOA
Sep 01, 2020
A bit dated. But the staff were very nice and accommodating.
Aug 31, 2020
Great place to stay for our long weekend. Quiet campground and easy access from I-81.
Aug 31, 2020
Nice place! Spacious, clean, and great amenities. Wifi was consistent, and the tv channels were appreciated. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will be back!
Aug 30, 2020
The property is well kept and far enough from the freeway to be very quiet. The wifi was amazingly reliable and fast and the cable TV was good. The sites are very close together with no privacy.
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Very pleasant
Aug 27, 2020
Nice campground with large pull through transient sites. Good folks!
Aug 24, 2020
stayed here several times, the newer section up on the hill nice and quiet. Everything about this place shows the owners care about their visitors. Not true everywhere, even some KOAs pale in comparison. Keep up the good work, we’ll be back again.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Friendly Staff, very Clean, nice atmosphere, great amenities.
Aug 17, 2020
The office was very nice and so was the person that escorted us to the site. The site was so small we had to move the picnic table. There was rotten wood. Checkout at 11am is ridiculous noon is the standard. Sites were very unlevel. I watched the guy across from us for an hour trying to level his camper. The store was well appointed and the donkeys were a nice touch!!!!
Aug 17, 2020
Wish the bathhouses would have been open. Overall, good stay and very friendly staff. Thank you very much.
Aug 17, 2020
Campground staff was super friendly and accommodating! Bathrooms were clean and well stocked, playground was wonderful and campground was well maintained- we had bad weather and didn’t get to enjoy all the amenities but there was a good selection of things for kids to do. I’m in a wheelchair and I could easily maneuver around everywhere- spots were a little close together, but otherwise awesom
Aug 17, 2020
Poor water drainage
Aug 17, 2020
I paid for water hookup which was not available. Also, I believe I was the only tent camper in the entire site. More like an RV park.
Aug 16, 2020
The decking in our slot was very rotten and I was afraid to fall through the boarding. Moss was growing on the post of the decking.
Aug 16, 2020
Clean and friendly
Aug 16, 2020
Husband and wife team were very helpful and pleasant. Our toad needed jumped and the husband was more than willing to help. The only complaint, was the little bit of a hill we were on. Great place to stop, easy to get to, very clean!
Aug 14, 2020
Only stayed for a night and loved the experience. Definitely one of the nicest KOA grounds we have stayed at, and fantastic cabins. 10/10 would stay again.
Aug 13, 2020
We had work in the area. All the staff were extremely nice. We really appreciated the amenities. KOA is at the bottom between hill, so it is quiet. The nature sounds are wonderful at night. There is a deer family that we saw quite a few times. Overall - great place to come home to! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2020
The donkeys were the highlight. Campground was okay and friendly.
Aug 12, 2020
We live locally but enjoy camping so close to our home. We still feel like we are on vacation while camping. We have camped at this campground for years and love the staff and everything about it. Loved the ice cream social Saturdays in August. A great way to meet fellow campers!
Aug 10, 2020
40 years of camping I have never had to pay a check in early fee. It was $8 per hour. No one was in the site. So could not have rented it out to anyone else. Very in unlevel site. Could not sit under my awing. Chairs would not sit Le-Vel.
Aug 10, 2020
Everyone was very friendly and helpful including Henry. Store was well stocked and meals were excellent. We will definitely be back in the near future. Very peaceful and close to shopping and historical sites. Just need a bigger dog park but there is plenty to do at the campground. .
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
We had easy check in & pizza delivered to our site.
Aug 09, 2020
Steep in/out entrance. Area very hilly. Needed to use 4wd to get to site. Site was double PT; we are 38’, gave us both. Nice length; Fairly level.Site w patio & chairs under a tree; bird droppings ALL over so could not use. FYI laundry open only during store hours. Staff did not tell me this when I asked; did laundry at rig went to dry at 8pm & laundry locked for night. Staff pleasant.
Aug 09, 2020
Very disappointed with pull thru site which really isn’t pull through like u would expect. Pull through and then someone backs to u.
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
the only problem we had we were tent camping and had requested a tent site and the spot we had was for an rv. unfortunately we had to sleep on gravel, also caused me to turn my bike over due to the slope which isn't the fault of the campground but I specified tent camping on a motorcycle and the spot #47 we had was not suited for that
Aug 31, 2020
We were greeted by a friendly grounds keeper who led us to our camping site. This campsite also offers a restaurant and the staff will bring the food to your site. A very spacious playground and a huge bouncy pad make this the perfect spot for kids.
- Anonymous user on Google
Aug 10, 2020
Great for family camping
- heather Fleenor on Google
Aug 08, 2020
The staff is always helpful and the KOA is well maintained. Each site comes with a picnic table and a fire pit! The weekend crowd can get a little loud but nothing a good campfire can't fix.
- Kara Altes on Google