Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2022
The check-in process was very smooth and we were escorted to our site. However, the site was not level and very narrow. We could not go out of our door without stepping in mud, and we were VERY close to the RV next door.
Jan 10, 2022
Jan 09, 2022
They were very friendly and helpful
Jan 06, 2022
The caretakers went out of their way to make sure we were settled in. It was a big help arriving late in the dark. I just wish we had more time to stay....this is such a lovely little site.
Jan 05, 2022
Jan 04, 2022
Everyone was nice and helpful. The spots were super small and not level. The campground had 2 donkeys nearby that thought they were roosters. Overall a decent place to stay if needed
Jan 02, 2022
Staff is awesome, and the campground is super clean and full of nice people!! I would recommend this place to everyone! Thank you for a great stay!��������
Jan 02, 2022
We just stayed overnight but was a nice quiet campground
Jan 02, 2022
Stayed 2 nites at Bristol park -first night to a site in with the long term trailers, and my RV hookups were not in reach. When I pulled in there were several pull-thru's available in front of the office, but I wasn't offered one. The second night I requested and reserved a pull-thru. Neither sight was level and my sewer hookup had to drain up hill. Staff was helpful -least favorite KOA so far
Dec 31, 2021
Quiet off the beaten path. Only negative is a huge distance to the dog park.
Dec 31, 2021
Campground hosts are very accommodating and a well laid out campground. We had a lot of rain for our stay but the campground is pretty nice.
Dec 31, 2021
We stayed 2 nights on our way to Texas. The staff were very friendly and the trash pick up was a nice bonus.
Dec 30, 2021
Dec 23, 2021
Everyone was very accommodating would recommend
Dec 21, 2021
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Nice playground. Very glad they have a dog park! Nice cabins that our out of state family stayed in at Thanksgiving.
Dec 20, 2021
Cabin was nice but we basically just slept there for 2 nights. Hot water was an issue on both mornings but everything else was good!
Dec 19, 2021
Highlights are excellent WIFI reception and staff communication. Kid friendly and well maintained. As previously mentioned, gravel access in most areas, but hard paved at entrance zones, therefore I don't understand how some reviews list as issue. Although you are in the hills of TN, the lots are all level and connections all perfect. Donkeys in fenced area near back of lots, Hee-Haw!
Dec 19, 2021
Not sure why this is an award winning KOA. This camp sits in a valley and is very steep going from the road to their drive and steep going into the camping areas. The sites are not level. The pros are the friendly staff, the clean restrooms and the best thing was the Donkeys.
Dec 17, 2021
This campground is badly neglected. The wooden patios are falling apart. Light bulbs need replacing. The patio furniture is old. I can see that at one time this place was amazing, but it hasn’t been kept up. Only good for an overnight stop.
Dec 13, 2021
Nice and quite
Dec 13, 2021
We came in with our Class A on Friday night. We had a good experience from the standpoint of making the reservation and being shown to our space other than the steep and narrow journey to the space. The space it turned out was not level enough for us to level the coach and therefore we could not deploy our slideouts. This is a safety thing as the coach won't deploy if not level
Dec 12, 2021
Dec 11, 2021
Dec 10, 2021
Very nice small camp grounds
Dec 10, 2021
Frendly staff, very nice dog park. Entry to the park was narrow and slanted, lots were uneven side to side making it difficult to level the RV. Some of the roads were steep, making it difficult to maneuver a large RV.
Dec 08, 2021
Fantastic
Dec 05, 2021
Beautifull veiws and cheerful staff. Only 4 stars because of the steep hills make it difficult for large rvs and campers.
Dec 03, 2021
Dec 03, 2021
Nov 29, 2021
great experience for the long Holiday weekend!!!
Nov 29, 2021
Nov 25, 2021
Very friendly, very clean…..a great stay!
Nov 24, 2021
Sites are hard to get level in. There was no road noise which was wonderful.
Nov 23, 2021
Loved the staff. Loved the woods behind the dog park for exploring. The site was gravel and well cared for. We loved it
Nov 21, 2021
Great staff - eager to please.
Nov 21, 2021
The folks at Bristol/Kingsport KOA we’re the nicest, most hospitality conscious people that we have ran across during our camping stays, we were in need of a month long agreement due to moving and these folks just out did their selves. We thank you kind and will recommend your park to all the people we run into. THANK YOU
Nov 21, 2021
We only stayed overnight but it was a very nice and peaceful stay. I fell in love with the bathrooms. I really felt like it was home away from home. They are just perfect for families. Also, the hosts were so personable and hospitable. Definitely staying again.
Nov 20, 2021
The staff here is great! There's food available. It's quiet (except for the donkeys that sometimes hee-haw when they think someone might feed them). We were a little nervous about the sites because it's hilly, but we had no problem getting level. We will definitely stay here again.
Nov 18, 2021
The people were very friendly and helpful. They made themselves available to assist us. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Nov 18, 2021
We were just passing through. Campground was nice as was the staff. Convenient to the interstate but without interstate noise.
Nov 18, 2021
All areas we stayed were excellent. Friendly, great service. Able to take our dogs out frequently. Will look forward to using again.
Nov 17, 2021
Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Nov 16, 2021
Wonderful Southern hospitality. Great place to stay.
Nov 14, 2021
The staff was very helpful.
Nov 14, 2021
Excellent sites and the staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again when we’re in the area.
Nov 12, 2021
Nov 12, 2021
Great little campground! We enjoyed our overnight stay. Nice setting in the mountains. The staff prepares hot, reasonably priced meals delivered to your door. Barbecue was wonderful. Sites a little uneven manageable.
Nov 12, 2021
Well marked route to the campground. The last big yellow KOA sign going up the hill is on the right and that is where the drive is going down the hill. Could use an arrow pointing to the drive or the turn will begin tight coming back down the road. Helpful staff, level lots, and very clean and quiet park. Only stayed one night passing through due to our schedule. Definitely recommend.
Nov 11, 2021
Two factors caused us to not rate this campground highly. First, sites were pretty unlevel, and ours was the second-most-unlevel site we've stayed in over 10 years of full-time RV'ing. Second, given the hilliness and steep roads, the deep loose gravel was very difficult for us and, as we observed, many others. Everything else about the campground was great.
Nov 11, 2021
Three cabin was fantastic and we'd stay again if we go through the area again.
Dec 22, 2021
Amazing place
- FEDERICO ESCRIBANO on Google
Dec 07, 2021
Beautiful place
- Weshalas Apollo on Google
Dec 06, 2021
Super nice campground! I moved from a local state park to this KOA. I found their prices were very much in line with other campgrounds in this area. The state park sites wear tight, paved but un level no sewer and charged to dump. This KOA had relatively level gravel sites. All the campgrounds in the area have tight sites, hills and are pricey compared to other parts of the country, but the view and the service was amazing. Rhonda and her sister Christine were so helpful and friendly. A very nice camp store, cafe and bath house. Henry (I call him cowboy) will do anything to help a camper. If you need propane, just set your bottle out, he will fill and return it and put it on your bill. When you get home, there is a full bottle waiting. I wish I could give them 6 stars compared with some of the other campgrounds in the area. I look forward to staying with the beautifully people again.
- ISLAND DAVE on Google