Bristol / Kingsport KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2019
One night stay 30 amp ? AC kept cutting off. (Had to reset 4 times) Very un-level site
Jul 19, 2019
Nice level site, KOA well maintained, very friendly staff
Jul 18, 2019
Overall campground was nice bathrooms could use updating good laundry facilities Mike led us to our sites and ask every day if there was anything we needed, very nice person
Jul 18, 2019
Easy access and Management was great. Took us right to our site and helped us park. back in site was easy to get into.
Jul 17, 2019
Had a problem and they bent over backwards to help. Great job!! Can't say enough about how much I appreciate you!!!!!
Jul 17, 2019
We were only there for approximately 12 hours as we were just passing through. Our only complaint was that our water hose did not reach to the water hook up since there was not one on every site. Other than that, the park was very nice.
Jul 16, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was super friendly and accommodating!! We will definitely be back!! Thank you from the Wojcik's!!
Jul 15, 2019
-Upon arrival, my window was open & broken. That made me feel unsafe/uncomfortable. -Upon arrival, there was trash/cigarettes & liquid in the trash can. -A shower didn’t work two nights. I tried to use it along with a family with children that I noticed. It’s pretty inconvenient to get your shower stuff ready, get in the shower, find out it won’t work, get redressed, & wait for another sh
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
kids loved the playground and the pool and the food was great!
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Dog park overgrown,unmowed lawns and sites,potholes in road,difficult to enter and exit, dog park unusable,roads need paving- nice pool,to costly
Jul 10, 2019
Staff was very helpful and courteous. Good access in and out to 81 which was great since we used campground as a base. Cable TV to site was sketchy. Dog run needing mowing and very muddy, located in an area where the entire campground drains to. Luray VA KOA dog run is the standard we evaluate by.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
You will never find nicer owners than Rachel and family! The park is clean with a nice playground and pool.
Jul 10, 2019
Always a friendly and helpful crew.
Jul 09, 2019
Pool is very small and closes at 8:00 in July!!! Sites are very narrow. Bathrooms do not have Elongated Bowls so big people beware. Showers are pathetic. The shower head was at chest level and stall was so small that when I bent to wash my hair I hit my forehead on the on/off handle. The literature says if your kids are not on your site by dusk they would fine the parents.
Jul 09, 2019
Friendly staff just on a hillside with very few places to walk. Can’t ride a bike. Very limited on what you can do. Pool is extremely small. Game room nice and again staff very friendly
Jul 09, 2019
It was the first camping trip for my grandson and we had a blast! Thank you for all that you do!
Jul 09, 2019
We were left an uncalled for rude, nasty message on my cell phone. I would like someone from KOA corporate customer relations to give me a call so I can play it for you. I would sincerely hope KOA wouldn’t condone those as representative of their brand.
Jul 09, 2019
Stayed as an overnight on our way to and from Nashville, TN. Everyone I came in contact with was nice and friendly. Food from the café was excellent and delivered to our site. Our overnight stay from Nashville fell on the weekend of July 4th. They hosted a cookout and had a DJ on Saturday night which was very well done. Bathhouses are outdated, but clean. Pool was small but also clean.
Jul 08, 2019
This is one of the best places we have ever stayed. The management and employees were so accommodating and very personable. Campground was very nice. Amenities were great. We plan on staying a few months there next summer.
Jul 08, 2019
Our stay was wonderful, all the staff was very friendly! However, it should be noted on the website or app that this campground is very tight to get into. We have a 40 feet 5th Wheel, and it was about 2 inches from getting into our truck bed. However, the staff was very helpful in helping us figure out a way to get back out without damaging anything.
Jul 08, 2019
Pool and bath house. ���
Jul 08, 2019
Site was very tight with power and water for 4 sites at one pole. In fact had to go buy a longer water hose in the middle of the night because water connection was so far away from our site. The camper next to us were parked in our yard when we arrived, making it difficult to park our camper. Otherwise, it was an enjoyable stay.
Jul 08, 2019
Great visit and wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Loved the layout of this KOA...lots of privacy for tents!
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Just a stopover. Didn’t even unhook.
Jul 03, 2019
We were traveling from WV to Monterey, TN so picked this KIA because it was half way. Check in was very efficient, everything worked, the pool was great and we had a very nice dinner at the restaurant. The bath-house was clean and the shower was great.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Great place for kids. Playground is in a central location and in direct eye site of a number of sites. The rest room near pool was very clean. The only problem I had was the terrain. I have bad knees and the slope from the office/store was a little difficult for me to descend.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
We were at a site next to what appeared to be a permanent resident. They had a dog that could go Friday m inside to out on its own. And barked at anyone and anything that passed by. The office staff was very friendly and nice. I could have asked to move,but we were just staying the night. The park appeared to be very dated. I probably wouldn’t choose to stay there again.
Jul 01, 2019
sites were not level, patio was old wooden deck. bathrooms were not cleaned during night so they were dirty in am. pool area was actually nice and camp ground had what appeared to be new cabins. camp store was nice
Jul 01, 2019
Relaxing, quiet, and friendly place to stay. My 4 year old loved the new play set. We especially loved the bunnies and horses as we walked around the campsite. The host was super helpful and kind.
Jun 30, 2019
Only stayed one night. We would do that again.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Not a very clean park
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
They changed us 15 dollars for coming in before 4:00 pm. We were not told this when we made reservations. Every thing is on a 45 percent incline. Horrible. The poor people that tented had to walk about 800 feet from the showers and bath room.
Jun 25, 2019
This koa was fine for our needs as a stop over on our trip.
Jul 12, 2019
Nice people
- SagenResort ved MariaGoodell on Google
Jul 10, 2019
Nice campground and the restaurant has good food
- DONNA DIEKHUIS on Google
Jun 26, 2019
Friendly people, store on site, clean bathhouse.
- Rich Ray on Google