Bristol / Kingsport KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2020
Great place, quiet
Apr 02, 2020
Nice campground convenient to Interstate 81 and close to Warriors Path State Park and Steele Creek Lake Park which offer excellent outdoor activities. Had to follow all the new social distancing rules but especially enjoyed talking with Henry.
Apr 01, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
We stayed here the first week of February 2020. The weather was terrible. We had rain every day and the area had flooding. We had snow one night. None of this was Bristol / Kingsport Now's fault. We enjoyed our stay because Mike was there to make sure anything and everything we needed was taken care of. Yes, we will stay here again and I wish every campground we stayed at had someone like Mi
Mar 30, 2020
Awesome little cabin! My two daughters (toddlers) loved it, though keeping them quiet after quite hours was tough -- they just wanted to run around! Waking up to the sound of rain on the roof in the morning was an awesome bonus treat.
Mar 29, 2020
Wish we would have stay an extra day, the kids loved the campground and the cabin. Very well maintained and kind people. I would love to stay again in the future!
Mar 29, 2020
Not suitable for large motor homes towing. Access is difficult for the largest of rigs. Contours of property made me wonder if I would be able to get our 45 foot rig back to the highway without tipping over. Staff was very pleasant but the property is in a tough spot for big rvs. It gave us rest but worry too.
Mar 28, 2020
We were put in a very small spot for our Camper. The area was also very muddy. We ask them to put fresh rock down before it rained and they never did. Half way through our stay they closed the bath house (showers and restrooms). Never put fresh rock down.
Mar 26, 2020
Very friendly, very accommodating. Various inaccurate reviews stated it was challenging to get in/park, I had no issues at all getting my 41’ 5th wheel to and into my back-in space. Will stay again.
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
We stayed just one night. We did not have a reservation but the management left clear instructions for folks like us. Site was spacious, great laundry facilities. Found the fee a bit pricey for just an overnight stay.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Beautiful campground with friendly people. Wish we could have stayed a few more days.
Mar 20, 2020
Nice park. We will return.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
Friendly staff, good food and peace and quiet!
Mar 12, 2020
Owners Joe and Rhanda were excellent. Employees were excellent. The campground is beautiful and well maintained including facilities. Very well lit. Love that there is a restaurant that delivers to your site. Look forward to camping here again.
Mar 11, 2020
Excellent quiet spot with delicious ribs delivered to our site!
Mar 10, 2020
always enjoy my stay
Mar 07, 2020
One night stay, while traveling. Everything met my expectations.
Feb 29, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Could use some updating and pricey for what you get!
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
We arrived around 7pm and there was someone waiting who grabbed our yellow envelope as the office closed at 7pm. He drove us to our spot, so we pulled in the right way. They had this drawn on the map as well. Our spot was slightly uneven, but leveling blocks fixed it. There are other sites that have more of an incline, so just make sure you are prepared. Overall great experience.
Feb 18, 2020
Site 35 was difficult to locate after dark. The site was OK--NO Issues. Close to the bath rooms--thanks. john
Feb 10, 2020
Had a very enjoyable time. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Would go back again and recommend to anyone
Feb 06, 2020
Delightful !! Hospitality at its best; blended with perfect professionalism. I’m on google world and will be loading pictures of my beautiful stay at Bristol / Kingsport KOA ��� Thank you ����
Jan 28, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
Off season visit so very quiet. Great staff and clean bathrooms!
Jan 16, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Staff were not responsive, bathrooms need upgrade, showers had no hot water, and was reported, the overall condition of the site was ok, expected some more from a Holiday, realize it was winter time.
Jan 13, 2020
The campground itself was fine, but there are definitely lots of neglect. The entire campground needs to be releveled and gravel laid down. This would help with mud and apparent runoff. The trees need dead branches removed. The site I was in was labeled as a pull-thru, but only if the other site wasn't taken. That isn't a pull thru, its a double back in. We had fun, but probably wont be back
Jan 06, 2020
Great campsite. Will stay again
Jan 04, 2020
Our site which could be for 2 different campers or for1RV needing a longer site was 2 diff. levels (our trailer dragged on the site).Roads in bad shape within the campground.Light out at our utilities box.Tried to get the office in the morning, but had to leave a message.Was told we shouldn't have left because we had to know we didn't have to be gone by ck out on New Years day.Not mentioned 2 us.
Jan 01, 2020
Got in late left early. Park seemed nic.
Dec 12, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
The cabin was great. Perfect for our needs. The heater was a little weak - we got chilly one night when the outside temperature was low. Also, there were no instructions on how to checkout -- trash by the road, linens in the bag, key on the table -- these things would have been good to know ahead of time, and should have been on the information we were given. Otherwise, we enjoyed it!
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Not big rig with a tow friendly. Very hilly narrow roads to and in the campground. Shower stalls are tight and small and shower heads mounted at about 5 feet. I was hitting the back of my head trying to wash and condition my hair. Bathroom was very clean and nicely decorated.
Nov 28, 2019
Very nice campground. We stayed one night in November. Nice store, good food!
Mar 11, 2020
Great owners and employees. Super friendly and ensured we had everything we needed. Sites are great. Campground is very clean and well managed. Will definitely be back and highly recommend.
- Christa Nemetz on Google
Feb 09, 2020
Delightful !! A lifestyle to love 💕 Traveling solo with my family farm. Two Ducky Es and a Pug ✌🏼 Great bugs 😂 Stunning KOA. Nature at its best! It’s beautiful here. Warm and professional staff!! AWESOMENESS ! Thank You 🙂
- Diane Fischer on Google
Feb 09, 2020
Delightful !! 💕 Traveling solo with my family farm. Two Ducky Es and a Pug ✌🏼 Great bugs 😂 Stunning KOA. Nature at its best! It’s beautiful here. Warm and professional staff!! AWESOMENESS ! Oh they grilled up a yummy burger!! 👏 Great menu 🙌 Thank You 🙂
- Danni's Magical Journey with Miss E - Ducky E & Me on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.