Bristol / Kingsport KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2020
Great --- Thanks for getting us in. Clean, fun and great people. CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN
Jul 08, 2020
Wonderful time. Great staff, clean campground, well maintained.
Jul 08, 2020
The staff was amazing . Only gave 4 due to being a little right but our rig is 45ft . Otherwise it’s clean , had the pool plus fun items kids love and it’s was off the interstate enough to be quiet �ϋ�
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Very cute, small campground. If you want a quiet place to get away from it all, located right off the interstate, this is it. They have animals too!
Jul 04, 2020
Pictures did not portray campground. Staff very friendly.
Jul 02, 2020
We had a wonderful time and will be back soon
Jul 02, 2020
It was an overnight stay. I wish more mowing could have been done, the dog pens needed mowed but maybe there had been too much rain. The staff was very friendly. We got to our site quickly. The only other thing I would like to comment on and this has to do with KOA ownership, but why do we pay full price when the showers and bathrooms are closed to the renters?
Jul 01, 2020
The staff is very friendly and attentive to any needs. We enjoyed our stay so much.
Jul 01, 2020
It's a very nice campground and the hosts are great! Grandson loved the children's activities. We have a camper, but noticed the tent area looked really nice. Grassy and a lot of shade. We didn't like our particular site though, #10. Very small, no shade and on a slant. No room to even set up our chairs. Had to buy extra hose to reach water spigot.
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
This was our maiden voyage in our RV. We absolutely loved it. I have already recommended this location to my family.
Jun 29, 2020
Itbwas goid cable tv needs some work but other than gtreat
Jun 29, 2020
Enjoyed our lot location and the deck. The kids enjoyed the train ride as well as the jump pillow. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jun 29, 2020
Very run down park. Probably the most run down KOA we’ve ever stayed at. People were nice.
Jun 28, 2020
good safe place to stay all things considered.
Jun 28, 2020
We had a problem with the electric on our site several times and we asked to change sites the lady at the desk said the computer was down and she would call us when it came back up and she never called us and never checked on us to see if the problem was resolved. Pretty upsetting.
Jun 26, 2020
This is a nice place to stay if you are looking for a smaller campground. The swimming pool is one of the smallest I have ever seen. We really liked that we could see the playground, pavilion and pool from our campsite which made it easy to keep an eye on the younger ones. The highlight of this place is the staff. They are super friendly! Nice store, but it’s located on the second story (stair
Jun 26, 2020
Trying to get home during Covid Crisis was very stressful, but it was a comfort staying with you!
Jun 25, 2020
Really tight spot. No place to sit neighbors, within 10 feet. There were other spaces available but we could select our camp site. Might visit again if we could get to the outer ring of sites. Still not sure how you reserve your own camp site like most other camp grounds. Good staff. Clean showers and restrooms. Wi-Fi was good.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
We were only there for 1 night. Stop over for a long trip. The only thing I didn't like was the steep drives. Our spot was fairly level. Overall, if I'm back this way and will be able to stay for more than 1 night, you're my first option.
Jun 22, 2020
It was a great home base for our visit to the area
Jun 22, 2020
Very comfortable and pleasant
Jun 21, 2020
Would suggest cutting/trimming a lot of the trees and vegetation back so it's easier to get larger coaches throughout the campground. Also, a little uncomfortable attaching water hose to the faucet that is alongside of the elec. panel and connection.
Jun 20, 2020
great quiet location
Jun 19, 2020
The staff were amazing; very helpful, and very friendly. LOVED the two mini donkeys! The tent sites were clean and secluded from the rest of the campground; making for a peaceful night.
Jun 19, 2020
Nice, secluded tent sites. We came in late and they had everything ready to go for us. Very kind and helpful staff!
Jun 17, 2020
It was a pull through and a very quiet site. We stayed for an overnight without unhooking our truck. So having the Office delivery dinner was a plus. The pizza was very good. Thanks.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
We had a great patio pull-through site. Very friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay. We just wished the rest rooms closest to our site would have been opened. I am guessing that they were closed due to the recent pandemic.
Jun 16, 2020
A great place to stay!
Jun 16, 2020
It was great to be there again. I just wish we could have had a freer area for our camper. It was pretty crowded.
Jun 15, 2020
Great facilities!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Great campground with everything you need for a good camping trip
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Good place for overnight while traveling. Quiet location away from I-81. Neat and tidy.
Jun 14, 2020
excellent. Great friendly staff
Jun 12, 2020
Very good. Would have been 5 stars if only the guy mowing/weed wacking hadn't left grass all over the bench.
Jun 10, 2020
Friendly staff. Site OK (patio needs some TLC). Entrance is not big rig 5th wheel friendly. Back end of truck bed rail touched front end of 5th wheel overhang due to uphill road entrance transitioning into downhill campground entrance, creating a bad angle. Bent my truck bed cover rail and caused minor damage to edge of 5th wheel. All fixable, but shouldn't happen.
Jun 08, 2020
haven’t seen the kids have that much fun in a long time
Jun 08, 2020
Great pull thru site was waiting for us.
Jun 08, 2020
Excellent campground with friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
This KOA campground was very clean and well maintained. Nice level pull through spots. The staff was extremely friendly. Beautiful area in TN. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 06, 2020
Enjoyed our stay
Jun 06, 2020
Nice campground.
Jun 04, 2020
I'm so glad you asked because we added a review on Google which now appears to have disappeared by these shady owners. Should NOT be in the KOA network - you should be ashamed if you're ok with it. Sewer was a foot above grade, which made it extremely difficult for dumping, water is on the opposite side and 30+ feet away, they charged me for a whole day/night for a late checkout and we have video.
Jun 04, 2020
Beautiful, clean, quite campground. Friendly customer service. Absolutely love how they take care and have pride for their facility. This place is a gem!
Jul 15, 2020
We LOVEEEEE❤ KOA! Me, my sister & brother love this little "hidden 💎gem" in our town! It's just a 15 to 20 minute drive from our homes but it's like your on vacation in Gatlinburg or somewhere! Our dad took All of us and all his grandchildren here for a weekend of camping about 6 or 7 years ago! We fell in love with the cabins, the pool, the gigantic trampoline pillow and the staff! We were treated so graciously. Another thing we loved is they almost ALWAYS have some sort of activities for the children. We got to tye-dye shirts one time. They had a watermelon eating contest, they grill out. This past weekend they got a train for our kids. It was so thoughtful and any & everything you can think of was included in our lil cabin! If it wasn't, we were able to go up to the cute campsite office/general store and get what we needed...and it was so convenient! Anyhow, if your thinking about booking...Do It!!😆👍 It's well worth the price & hospitality! KOA will always hold a special place in our ❤s because our dad took us there for the first time EVER...but now he's in heaven watching down over us and smiling. Happy to see us carrying on this tradition. Thank you KOA!🙏🏽
- Erika Young on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Great campground. Couldn't ask for better service or friendlier staff.
- Aaron Modzelewski on Google
Jun 14, 2020
Nice friendly staff. Not too far off of I-81. Just follow the KOA signs. Some GPS may take you another way. Big bounce pillow for the kids.
- Steven C Hacker on Google