Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Info: 423-323-7790

Email This Campground

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2018
We enjoyed the campground. Overall a very quiet and peaceful place. We camped near the Donkey enclosure and I actually enjoyed the occasional braying. Campsite was clean. Staff very friendly. Staff was very helpful / assisting with backing the camper into the spot. Very enjoyable stay.
May 15, 2018
Nice clean campground. Everyone very friendly and maintenance staff goes above and beyond. The jumping pillow was changed out for a jumping pad. Big disappointment for the childern .
May 15, 2018
Very noisy. Signs along the road on the way in said it was a quiet place.
May 15, 2018
Short but very accommodating
May 14, 2018
We only stayed one night and my grandson was the only child there. The staff was kind enough to blow up the bounce mattress just for him
May 13, 2018
To many long term campers.They start leaving for work at 5 am and are very noisy.
May 13, 2018
Nice and quiet as KOA located several miles from major freeways. We only spent one night and don't have kids so didn't take advantage of available activities. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2018
Great place. Off the road & food was excellent.
May 12, 2018
Very nice
May 10, 2018
The campground was very run down......grass looked like it hadn't even been cut yet.......appeared to be a permanent home to many trailers especially when a school bus pulled through......it is VERY hard to believe that this is a KOA Holiday......we would Never recommend it nor ever stay there again.
May 07, 2018
The staff were very kind and polite, made us feel right at home. I think one of our neighbors left their gray or black tanks open. We smelled sewer gas,on our deck, all night Friday.
May 07, 2018
Campground is in a great spot. Close to many activities. But the campground is in need of updating. Trees and bushes need trimed and clean up. There is a need a gravel on the roads. Saw a lot of workers but never saw them doing anything other than riding around on golf carts. Need a few more playground swings for smaller infant toddlers. They only one swing for infant toddler.
May 07, 2018
Nice campground, the restroom/shower really needs an update. Owners very friendly and helpful.
May 06, 2018
Best for full time workers
May 04, 2018
it was nice backed up to the lake
May 03, 2018
We initially tried to stay at another campground up the road and it was full. Our stay was 3 months while we looked for a house in the area. It really could not have been better. We liked the horses and donkeys on the property and enjoyed feeding them carrots. Would recommend this site to anyone needing a place to stay in the area.
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
Very hilly campground. Sites not level.
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Nice KOA for an overnight stop.
Apr 30, 2018
Lovely for Tent camping !!!! Beautiful location & horses, goats. & other friendly animals on site.
Apr 25, 2018
As always, we were completely satisfied with our stay at your camp grounds! Super staff, always clean facilities (important to my wife) and a nice layout of the grounds - nothing was too far away! We will return here, again...
Apr 25, 2018
This is a great campground. Friendly staff. Plenty for everyone to do. Love the horses and donkeys. Clean .well maintained. We will be back here again. I live it.
Apr 24, 2018
We were there with a car club that kind of took over the place, and we were still treated like family with the chaos we created. The location, cabins, rest rooms/showers, and the friendly/helpful staff make this one of our favorite KOA's. We'll be back for a 3rd time!
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
We were part of a classic car group that stayed for several days. Your campground is lovely and well maintained. The staff is super friendly and helpful! All the bathrooms were clean, warm and well maintained. Loved the fire pit and pavilion for our group to gather!
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Excellent as always. 2 minor things that I meant to report before leaving but forgot. We had a couple take quite a spill on one of the little red picnic tables in the pavilion area. They sat down beside each other and the table tipped over on them dumping their food all over them. Fortunately no injuries, could have been much worse. Would also suggest trimming back the trees in site 1 as they tou
Apr 23, 2018
Very nice
Apr 23, 2018
Very friendly staff and helpful as well .
Apr 23, 2018
staff were very nice and helpful. camp sites were small not level. Bath houses need to be updated which, looked like they may have been working as there was a toilet sitting on the deck the whole 4 days I was there, gross. There was a number of people staying that were living there and would get up and drive around the camp sites picking up others the whole time their diesel engines were running
Apr 23, 2018
Had a great time - hosts were very helpfull - cable TV needs a lot of help.
Apr 23, 2018
It was great except they put us in a (according to the map)a tent camping spot,we couldn't open our awning cause there was a tree in the way. Also backing in the spot was scary. Glad my boyfriend had a big enough truck,4 wheel drive,and can back the hall out of that truck. Had the whole campground watching. The people were nice.
Apr 23, 2018
The facility is a little off the beaten track. Food and gas are readily available nearby. The park is quiet and well kept. The bathroom facilities are problematic for a handicapped person.
Apr 22, 2018
Quite pleased with our first stay at your campground! Almost everything exceeded my expectations, with the lone downside being very few sites with electricity, where tent camping is allowed. Although we didn't venture down toward the designated grassy tent sites, I'm sure they would have suited us better than the camper/tent sites had they had electricity avaiable for our heater, chargers, and rad
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Very clean campgrounds, nice and quiet, very courteous staff to help with your needs.
Apr 18, 2018
Even though the weather was less than perfect, our stay at your campground was comfortable and fun!
Apr 18, 2018
For the past 23 years, every spring, we stay for a week at the Bristol/Kingsport KOA! Sondra and Mike do an awesome job -- they are so accommodating!
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
We have stayed here before that is why we came again. Easy access from the highway. Beautiful park, very clean. The owner was very friendly. The store is well stocked. We will be back again next year.
Apr 10, 2018
Friendly, clean, beautiful setting. Loved the animals nearby.
Apr 09, 2018
Felt right at home the whole time. The knowledgeable staff always had an answer and were willing to help in any situation. Thanks to KOA!!!
Apr 09, 2018
The sites and road need some work. Although it was rainy during our stay I thought the site we stayed in was very muddy and needed a new layer of gravel. The road getting down to the sites was in bad shape for how steep it is. New asphalt or concrete would be very helpful in navigating the incline.
Apr 09, 2018
Quiet location, beautiful setting, friendly staff
Apr 09, 2018
Superbe réception, pizza excellente
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Campsite very unlevel front to back. Sites not maintained, grass not cut, and very muddy, very narrow, camping units facing in opposite direction, shared utilities, on patio side had 10’ prox from next camper, we ‘shared’ a picnic table, their fire ring was about 18” from our camper (fortunately they didn’t have a fire). Generally facility needs camping area refurbished. Restrooms are c
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals