Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Info: 423-323-7790

Email This Campground

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
Staff was very friendly and nice. However, the site was too narrow and built into a hill so that when you stepped out of the trailer, you were stepping out onto an incline, which was not safe because it caused me to lose balance. Also, pet area was soggy, muddy, and dirty.
Jul 17, 2018
Very helpful
Jul 17, 2018
The check-in process was not secure-required leaving a credit card and info out for public to access. Also, the trees were not trimmed and scratched our RV terribly. We took pictures of the scratches but there was NO WAY to exit our spot, follow the signs and not get scratched as they were hanging well into the road. Very disappointed and will not be returning.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
One of our favorite KOA campgrounds. Great sites, campground well maintained, very friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
It was too short (one night). It had everything we needed and was in great shape.
Jul 16, 2018
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Beautiful and clean park, very quiet had a great time.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Very nice and quite place. They have a lot of things for kids. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
THIS PLACE COULD BE NICE WITH A LITTLE UPKEEP. THE SITES ARE NOT LEVEL, A TRACTOR AND BOX BLADE WOULD GO A LONG WAY. BENCHES WERE BROKE DOWN, DOG RUN IS OVER GROWN AND IT HAD BEEN QUITE AWHILE SINCE THE DOGGY POOP BUCKETS WERE EMPTIED. THE GRASS ALL OVER NEEDED MOWING.
Jul 11, 2018
Dump station was not easy access with long fifth wheel. site was nice but hard to back into with long fifth wheel. Staff nice. Clean campground. Very close to interstate.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Very helpful, very clean
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Fantastic and friendly staff! Everyone was so helpful, even looked up 4th of July events in kingsport, Johnson city and bristol for the campers! Ordered food twice, amazing both times! Trying to plan a second trip soon! (16 hour drive is a bit tiring, but worth it!)
Jul 09, 2018
Very nice easy in an out
Jul 09, 2018
Cabin was in marginal condition at best. Almost qualified as in run down condition. Took 6+ hours for the AC to cool the little cabin. Picnic table broken down, obviously not recently used. Unfortunately the price of the cabin was at a premium. Summary-we will hesitate before we make a return trip. Oh and the kicker, as we were checking out, a 6 oz styrofoam cup of coffee was $1.85. Seriously?
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Enjoyed the stay except the grass was not well kept especially near playground. Was disappointed with the jumping pillow. Was too soft for even our 5 yr. Old to really enjoy. The corn hole boards need to be replaced. Very friendly staff , good location, good baths.
Jul 08, 2018
This park is very outdated and seems to be occupied by long term campers. Tried to sleep in, and animal noise (donkey) said no way!!
Jul 07, 2018
Staff was veey friendly, activities and stuff for kids was great. We will definately stay here again, however we will now choose a more level site for our set up. We made sure to add to favorites the sites that would suit us best after walking around and checking them out. Very clean and beautiful Campground. Made great memories there.
Jul 07, 2018
The staff was great but the campground needs some freshening up. Also too many people that have been there a long time or permanent setups.
Jul 06, 2018
The bath house did not have a/c. It was like a sauna in there. This was miserable. This is the only complaint I have, but it is a big one. The staff was great. Couldn't ask for better. The location was perfect. Plenty of things to do in the area. Just wished the bath houses were cooler. I might be quicker to go back if they were
Jul 06, 2018
Clean nice people easy to get to off the freeway. There is a truck stop right by the on ramp with a DEF pump easy in and out fuel up and go.
Jul 05, 2018
Just there for one night. Pool was great because it was very hot. Owners nice.
Jul 05, 2018
Packed like sardines.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
The pool is TINY, grass wasn’t mowed, fire ring was not cleaned out, no ball at the B.B. court to play, playground was okay, & the staff were very friendly. Overall, won’t go back and won’t recommend.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Great place to stay to visit family in the area.
Jun 29, 2018
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Allowed me to stay a few extra hours due to weather delay. They are really willing to work with their guests.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Site was good. Easy to set up large 5th wheel we have. Rained a lot, and the site drained well.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
The stay was awesome!!!� Staff was very very helpful, bathrooms super clean, especially the handicap bathroom it was wonderful to find such a spacious space for handicapped person. Campground very clean .
Jun 27, 2018
Park is ok, but hook ups on sites are too far for cables and hoses...
Jun 26, 2018
This is the nicest cabin I've stayed in at any KOA Campground, and I've stayed in many around the country. I plan on staying here every year when I'm in Bristol.
Jun 26, 2018
The staff is aways nice and friendly very clean campground one of my favorite campground
Jun 25, 2018
It was a beautiful park. Well kept. Staff was wonderful.
Jun 25, 2018
Clean, convenient, campground. Nice staff.
Jun 25, 2018
Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean, quiet environment. Easy access from interstate.
Jun 25, 2018
It was "ok". I would definitely replace those cornhole game boards, as they were falling apart. I would stop using that graphic to advertise the jump pillow because that kind is in Cherokee and significantly better than the one in Bristol. I wish the office were on the ground level - I can't imagine the disappointment a disabled person feels. Pool was small but clean. Bathrooms were clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals