Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Unforgettable experience for our family & especially our kids who got to enjoy the site with their friends who were also staying on site.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Was very nice,close to Bristol track.Very clean.Staged in cottage which was nice.the individual showers and bathroom were great .Best shower house at any KOA.
Jun 23, 2017
I liked this KOA in Bristol/Kingsport for the neatness of the grounds and the awesomeness of the location makes for a good visit.
Jun 22, 2017
great people verry verry helpful
Jun 22, 2017
Wonderfull staff, very clean campsite. We stayed for a month while visiting family.
Jun 22, 2017
The staff, especially Mike, outstanding! Would have given 5 stars it had a hot tub (Jacuzzi)...loved all the friendly animals on site, my dog (already highly socialized) had great fun getting to know the horses, donkeys, and park goat. Great staff certainly had a hand in setting the park mood of friendly engagement and fun for all.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful.The site was a good size for our pop-up camper-and very helpful that a staff member helped guide us while backing in! The pool is lovely with a mountain view. In all, should we come back to this area, we will stay here again!
Jun 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The grounds were well maintained and the staff very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 20, 2017
hosts friendly &helpful.a little tight with 42ft 5th wheel,but no problems.use lower drive to exit
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was clean and well-maintained. The sites were amazingly level; no balancing was required at all! The people are friendly and extremely helpful, and the cafe on the grounds is great. The only complaint is that the showers are small and not ventilated. It's so hot and humid in there that it's almost useless to take a shower because you get sweaty again trying to get dressed afterwards
Jun 20, 2017
Perfect camping spot for the NHRA event at Bristol. Close to the track and easy to get to and very quiet at night.
Jun 20, 2017
A little small for a big rig but they accommodated us nicely with two back to back back-ins
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Very friendly folks.
Jun 19, 2017
we had a great time everyone was friendly this was actually our first sty with a KOA and we will definitely be returning we had a blast!!
Jun 17, 2017
Wonderful! Well maintained campground tucked away in the mountains of Northeast TN. The grandkids had a blast too.
Jun 17, 2017
staff friendly, loaned me a coax coupler for stay, the one complaint, a biggie for us, we have Suburban IWC60 tankless water heater that would not work effectively due to low water pressure, could get low flow function but not enough to take a shower. I don't know actual water pressure, just that it was insufficient to give us reliable hot water.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice level pull through site. Friendly staff, great pizza!!!
Jun 15, 2017
Quiet!! Loved having a front porch. Loads of outlets, including outside, making it easy to work, and with wifi. Even the donkey braying a couple of times in the morning was a delight. I will be back again!
Jun 15, 2017
Like most KOA's the tent campingplaces are not really the best places to camp, but we are used to that now. Places were quiet but some lights for the evening are welcome, the doggy dumpster has a light! We were happy that our neighbours left the day they arrived.
Jun 15, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but was great
Jun 14, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Quiet and close to everything.
Jun 14, 2017
Nice
Jun 14, 2017
nice park
Jun 13, 2017
The RV sights are packed in pretty tight. Not much "elbow room"; but overall the campground was clean and the staff was pleasant, courteous and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would do it again.
Jun 13, 2017
Pool hours said 8 but they closed at 7 for no apparent reason. Bathrooms could use a good bit of updating. Park was nice for overnight & very well marked off 81 but certainly not the nicest KOA I've visited
Jun 12, 2017
Well kept. Good facilities, friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2017
Great for a one night stay. Clean and quiet but sites were too close tigether for my taste,
Jun 09, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. Sites are not very level at all. For the rate we paid, which was the highest we've ever paid, I expected a little more for the money. I would stay again, maybe.
Jun 08, 2017
The individual shower rooms were all dirty and a couple smelled of cigarettes. The website advertised that there would be pancakes on Saturday morning. When we inquired at the front office, we were told that was only on certain Saturdays- this was done in a short, rude manner. Our camping spot was nice and the restrooms with only toilets were clean
Jun 08, 2017
Just an overnight stay, raining and nasty, but escorted to site and everyone was friendly, thanx
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
great place . had a little trouble with the water hook up . and the owner was right on the spot to fix it . nice place
Jun 05, 2017
Very poor access to the RV sites. Damaged my hydraulic jacks when leaving due to poor road maintenance. I won't stay here again.
Jun 05, 2017
Mike is very friendly and takes great care.
Jun 03, 2017
We had a cordial welcome from very friendly folks, even just for one night.
Jun 02, 2017
I would suggest making the K-9 area more assessable. No clear path.... Lots of mosquitoes.
Jun 01, 2017
Well kept, nice campground with a family friendly atmosphere. Our site was a bit tight (width wise) for our 44' toy hauler w/side patio. Our patio & and awning (aka our tree house) were among the tree limbs. Tree pruning would help but we would stay again.
Jun 01, 2017
We enjoyed the DJ Saturday night and the cookout Sunday. Everyone was really friendly and we enjoyed talking to Henry. The parade was nice also. We will return to stay at the Lodge for the handicap and bring my mother to stay there and will camp across the road. Very friendly staff and owners. Benny and Zeldra Kennedy
Jun 01, 2017
short overnight, nice people electric worked. May come back with kids it has many features for kids.
May 31, 2017
Somewhat difficult to get into. Men's shower floor not clean 7 am. Couldn't get cable hooked up. And more expensive than other KOA's stayed at.
May 30, 2017
Great place to camp!! Have already reserved for Labor Day weekend.....
May 30, 2017
I'll be back someday!
May 30, 2017
It was very relaxing. The staff was friendly. We will definitely be back.
May 30, 2017
We stayed 4 days with 3 people and 2 dogs in one of the deluxe cabins (very comfortable). Everyone was pleasant and happy to assist us with anything we needed. The cabin was absolutely lovely (the only "problem" was a light bulb out in the back bedroom). We were thrilled that so many amenities were provided on site, that we hardly left the campgrounds! I would definitely return to this KOA!
May 30, 2017
This is our second time staying here. We really like this campground. The owners and staff are so nice and go above and beyond to be accomodating!!
May 30, 2017
We got there late and left early but it was a nice and clean place.
May 28, 2017
Great campground and staff was very friendly and helpful... we'll definitely be back!!!
May 27, 2017
It was clean and neat. Our site was not level but ok.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals