Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2022
Great location. Everything was wonderful!
Jan 19, 2022
Hands down one of the best KOA experiences we’ve had. Love the farm, produce market, ice cream, animals and activities. I think the obstacle course could use some repair work as well as the frisbee golf.
Jan 18, 2022
Love Hunsader Farms KOA. Our 2nd time visiting. Already planning for next years trip.. Enjoy everything about it!
Jan 18, 2022
The only thing I wish they had was evening security so the "Monsters" that were walking the train tracks would have been found and disciplined. They were messing the with the animals after dark. Otherwise Perfect !!
Jan 18, 2022
Jan 18, 2022
I wrote a Stellar review on yelp. Hopefully debunking the couple of Bad reviews claiming animal abuse and neglect. ~d
Jan 18, 2022
I can't wait to go back. The winds broke out tent so had to leave early. Place is amazing with souch to offer. Our neighbors are excited to go with us next time they loved the few pictures I got.
Jan 17, 2022
Glamping tents needs a mini fridge and a way to bungee or lock door. Otherwise we had a nice stay!
Jan 16, 2022
Jan 16, 2022
gorgeous bathrooms - exceptionally clean. some even had walk-in showers (the water pressure was fabulous). very clean and manicured campground. Cute Old West Buildings, vegetable market and petting zoo at entrance (away from campsites).
Jan 16, 2022
Jan 16, 2022
Extremadamente bueno y recomendable
Jan 16, 2022
Very neat and clean park, liked the friendly cats.
Jan 15, 2022
Nice campsites, not too close together. Restrooms are very clean. The farm has a lot of animals to see. Breakfast/lunch available at cook shack. Will be back!
Jan 15, 2022
Can see what once was at this amusement/campground. Covid has shutdown everything but campground and produce stores. ALOT to do there if all was up and running.
Jan 15, 2022
This was our first time here, and we loved it. We are in our 60's. I recommend any campers with children visit this one. They have a great farm with lots of animals, produce, train rides as well. Bathrooms and showers are large, clean. One of the cleanest I have seen. But go in winter...they don't have a pool.
Jan 15, 2022
Awesome campground! We had a wonderful time!
Jan 15, 2022
Jan 14, 2022
Clean campground. Nice sized, level lots. Wish there was a pool. We’d stay here again
Jan 14, 2022
Wonderful amenities and friendly staff. Loved the animals and the cabin was great.
Jan 14, 2022
Jan 13, 2022
It was a very pleasant stay just wish more of the attractions were open overall very nice
Jan 13, 2022
We stayed a few days over New Year's (21-22). We were very conveniently located across from a wonderful dog park for our 2 large dogs. We were also close to a wifi tower and very clean bathhouse. This was our first KOA the nicest facility facility we've ever been to. It will be hard for others to even compare in the future.
Jan 13, 2022
Park has it all!!!! The site was amazing the only draw back was the location - right next to the playground and lagoon so lots of activity all day. For the price we paid it would’ve been nice to have the space along with privacy. Absolutely loved the property! An amazing place indeed. Even though it’s in the country was still close enough for dinner out and a trip to the beach.
Jan 13, 2022
We had a package delivered to this koa. We asked the office to notify us when it was recieved. They had it for 4 days before we checked out. They did not bother to tell us it was there. I sent several emails when I got home and called several times. Each time a different person... always my fault...9 days after getting home they shipped. And called me to pay shipping. I am dissapointed!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you are disappointed in your package delivery. We received a message from you that you were aware it was delivered while you were still on site. We got it out as fast as we could. We hope you enjoyed our beautiful campground and friendly staff :)
Jan 11, 2022
Loved our stay!
Jan 11, 2022
We stayed here for 23 days and enjoyed it thoroughly. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We especially like the farm stand with fresh fruits and vegetables everyday. This a great place for kids, with the petting zoo and all the animals that live here. If you enjoy a real farm this is the place for you. The fireworks on the 1st of January were excellent. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jan 11, 2022
It was wonderful. We stayed in the Silo and it was so fun.
Jan 11, 2022
Jan 11, 2022
Jan 10, 2022
Extremely clean facilities! Lots for the kids to do. The trees over the tent sites were perfection.
Jan 10, 2022
Jan 10, 2022
We were in the Covered wagon and it was so nice, clean, and a king size bed! Nice patio with a wood firepit as well as a gas fire table and gas grill. Very clean and nice bathrooms and showers.
Jan 10, 2022
Jan 10, 2022
Out of a hallmark movie!!! Will be back
Jan 09, 2022
From the moment we stepped inside the RV, there were issues. The gas stove didn't work- one tank was empty and the other was turned off. It was resolved quickly but all should have been ready to go. More towel rods in the bathroom would have been very helpful. But the biggest issue was the TV which was pixelated most of the time and my husband missed the football games he wanted to watch!
Jan 09, 2022
Jan 08, 2022
An amazing campground. Beautiful, spacious sites. Very clean and well maintained. Best KOA I have been to !!!
Jan 08, 2022
Loved the open area of the farm. & friendliness of your staff.
Jan 07, 2022
Great couple of days. The kids had loads of fun with all the things - playground, obstacle course, bike riding, fishing, petting zoo and picking strawberries. Bathhouses are fantastic and people are very friendly. Can’t wait to return!
Jan 07, 2022
Jan 07, 2022
We arrived during posted office hours and the office was closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi George, you arrived on New Year's Day which is why the office was closed. We posted on our website and Google Business that we would be closed on this Federal Holiday
Jan 06, 2022
Need more cooking accessories in the deluxe cabin. Otherwise good!
Jan 06, 2022
Our stay was wonderful. The spot description was all that and more. Very very clean. Shower building were like new. Every time I visited the bathroom it smelled freshly cleaned. The grounds were fabulously maintained. Grass cut and edged. The provided grill was so clean it looked brand new but could tell it was used at times. All the animals were fun it see. Overall exceeded expectations!
Jan 05, 2022
Great!!
Jan 05, 2022
Great place! Quiet safe relaxing.
Jan 05, 2022
This was our second trip back and love it. Very restful and extremely nice staff. Like the market with fresh fruits and vegetables.
Jan 05, 2022
very clean and comfortable cabin. the facility was well laid out and we were able to fully enjoy the days we were here with our friends.
Jan 05, 2022
We were pleasantly surprised by the campground and farm. Pick your own vegetables and farm store on site. They even have a petting zoo. The site was spacious and clean, new restrooms, laundry and showers. Only 10 minute drive to shopping area, conveniently located to interstate and hwy. My only suggestion would be to include an information sheet with TV stations and campground/ farm informatio
Jan 05, 2022
We had a great stay overall but I was a little disappointed that the recreational areas all seemed to need maintenance and landscaping attention. We walked all the way to the office for the disc golf equipment and there was only one functioning net that was placed in an over grown area with broken soccer goals. We went to the rec barn but again found that all of the games needed repairs.
Jan 19, 2022
We had an opportunity to stay here and enjoyed our stay. Large, long and level sites. Bathhouses are cleaned regularly. The old town and farm on site create a quaint environment. The framers market and cantina are convenient.
- Jean-Yves Aubry (JYAubry) on Google
Jan 17, 2022
We had a wonderful time and our kiddos had a blast! Old school kid fun.. bikes and playground and soccer and meeting new friends.. the gagga ball pick was a hit as well.. we had site 23 in the trees.. loved it , but not full hook up.. shaded and spacious enough for us. Some reviewers mentioned some maintenance needs to be done and I do agree they need to keep up better with repairs and such..and I'm only mentioning it because I know if someone isn't checking up on it things can get missed … also think the petting zoo should be included in the stay or at least after paying once you can go back as much as you want while you are staying at the camp grounds.. we will be back.. 😊
- Rebecca g on Google
Jan 07, 2022
What a great place to stay!!! This is the first campground I've stayed at where you have so many unique options for what to stay in!! They have covered wagons, cabins, what looks like an Army tent, a modular building, a couple of silo/cabins, or bring your own tents, RVs, or travel trailers. There's different lots and some are surrounded by trees. There's a decent walking trail through trees with an obstacle course on one side that runs the length of the path. The bathrooms are nice and separate. Meaning you go into your own bathroom with a shower and not like at most places where you walk into a bathroom with several stalls and showers. For us dog owners, the dog park was big. Some places have a separate part for small dogs and bigger dogs. This is just one big area not separated. Will definitely go back again!!
- D. R. on Google