Tent Reviews

Sep 25, 2023
Boyer Park is the best KOA that I've stayed at! I loved the bike trail that extends for 4 miles along the beautiful Snake River, and spectacular scenery of the Palouse region.
Sep 20, 2023
Beautiful spot! The trail along the river to the dam is beautiful and full of wild life signs. The campgrounds are well maintained. It would be great if the grill was open earlier than 10, at least for coffee. My only negative is, if you are using google maps to navigate there, you go on a 15 ish mile adventure of gravel, dirt and sand roads. Fine in dry daylight, but scary in rain and darkness.
Sep 11, 2023
Our visits have become an annual family tradition and will be for years to come. Beautiful, clean location, with tent, cabin and RV sites, water activities, swimming, bikes, walking trail, shop and café with delightful staff. We always tent camp here and love the recent tent site improvements and potable water access. Thank you Boyer Park/Snake River KOA staff! See you again soon!
Sep 04, 2023
This is the first time I have been to Boyer Park in about 20 years. I would take my boys to camp there and this past trip was with my youngest son and my 2 year old grandson. He loved the place. He had a great time at the beach and loved sitting in the campground and playing with his dinosaurs. The live music was unexpected and it was fantastic!
Aug 04, 2023
Only downside was when the sprinklers came on at 5:30 am and sprayed our picnic table. As a tenter, that was our place for coffee and breakfast. Wifi was non-existent (as expected) but shouldn’t include as an amenity if it really isn’t. Otherwise, beautiful place.
Jul 27, 2023
Very clean, helpful staff (especially Donavan), shady sites. Nice paved hike and check out the dam, it's very interesting.
Jul 23, 2023
Jul 18, 2023
Jul 16, 2023
It was amazing! Friendly staff great tent site! Love the view.
Jun 27, 2023
Jun 25, 2023
Very nice place to stay on the Snake River. Great boat launch, place for kid to swim and fishing for dad and mom or just relax under the many trees and read a book. Very clean KOA.
May 10, 2023
Stayed two night in a tent site, was clean and quite, bathrooms n showers were clean
May 04, 2023
Dec 06, 2022
It was a nice stay and every clean bathrooms
Oct 31, 2022
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 16, 2022
Raccoons raided our campsite and kept us up all night. They were pulling food out of the trash can next to the site.
Oct 15, 2022
Park staff were very friendly and very helpful. The park store is well stocked and registration was easy. The grounds are well maintained and the restrooms are very clean. There is a lovely view of the Snake River gorge from campsites.
Sep 25, 2022
I arrived late(9pm) and there was no one to assist in finding tent site I reserved just last name on a map. I drove around for quite some time before finding what I thought was mine. Got set up and fell asleep to be woke up at 11:30 with an impatient person yelling that I was in the wrong spot and must move. They did assist with where to go but it was at such an incline it made sleeping awful.
Aug 24, 2022
Boyer Park KOA is amazing! The best staff ever, the grounds are immaculate, and they have many “camping” options. They deliver items to your camp site, and the swimming area is just perfect! We will be back soon and for every summer to come!
Aug 18, 2022
Clean. Great place if you want hook ups, a great place to swim and lounge, or go boating.
Aug 17, 2022
This is a great place to stay overnight or for several nights. Campground is well maintained and clean. A fantastic paved trail along the river will bring you to the hydroelectric plant. All kinds of water entartainments are available. I highly recommend this place.
Aug 15, 2022
A Wonderful place and amazing staff. Thank you for a beautiful and relaxing time.
Aug 13, 2022
This is a pretty park on the river. My son enjoyed swimming in The Snake and we had a fine time. The tent sites do not have access to a faucet nearby. The bathroom needs to be cleaned more often since it receives heavy use. A sweet young boy checked me in, but he didn't really tell me about any amenities (I don't think there were any). It was fine; just nothing to rave about.
Aug 09, 2022
This is our second family trip to Boyer. It was clean and well managed!! We will definitely be back!!
Jul 30, 2022
Our stay was great! Squirrel was great in answering any random questions I had throughout the day while he was driving in his golf cart. I love that he was going through constantly. It made us feel very safe! The campsite was clean and big! With a lot of shade throughout the day. Very close walk to the bathrooms!
Jul 26, 2022
I tent camped at the Snake River KOA. Very nice park like setting with lots of trees for shade and nice open green grass areas. The beach area was nice and the river refreshing on the hot days. The bathrooms were well and regularly stocked. My only suggestion for improvement would be new/better shower heads, otherwise was great. I enjoyed my stay very much and will camp here again! Thank you
Jul 12, 2022
We had a fabulous "celebration of life" for Bob Glaspie and we are so grateful to Mike and Monica and all the staff for taking good care of him over the years. He loved it there and it was what he lived for besides his family. Thank you for allowing us to come together there. Cheryl Bob's stepdaughter
Jul 08, 2022
This is our second time back. Great campsite, great location, great fishing, kind staff and this time they even had entertainment for the holiday.
Jul 08, 2022
Beautiful, well maintained campground with lots of amenities. We will definitely be back!
Jun 10, 2022
My wife and I flew in from Walla Walla for just 1 night without our child. The campground was VERY well kept, bathrooms clean and well stocked, and in early June, the surrounding hills were still green. We will definitely be back with our kid and rent a cabin!
May 31, 2022
Everything was very clean, the staff was very friendly & helpful. There’s lots of space for the kids to play. The scenery is beautiful. We will definitely be back!
May 24, 2022
Great place
May 16, 2022
Monica, staff at check in, is very friendly and helpful. The park and restrooms are clean. Those staffs who drive the carts around or in the park are so friendly and helpful as well. I would definitely comeback when times allow. Thanks to KOA’s staff for keeping everyone feels safe and comfortable while staying in the campground.
May 04, 2022
It is spring and the gosslings are out in full force. They by themselves are the star attraction! This is a very nicely kept KOA. The restrooms are clean and the grounds are well groomed and taken care of. It is very quiet here if that's what you're looking for. The view up and down the canyon is breath taking. Highly recommended.
Mar 28, 2022
Oct 18, 2021
Sep 25, 2021
Sep 17, 2021
bathrooms were clean, grounds well maintained. good swimming area (shallow /gradual drop off) , though the water was cold (mid Sept).
Sep 12, 2021
Wonderful campground in the Snake river waterfront, clean and well maintained. Road that takes you there goes along the canyon and has amazing views. Great for motorcyclists! Campground has everything that is needed for a traveler, hot shower, small store, etc. Staff is very nice and helpful with any question. I definitely recommend this place to others.
Aug 25, 2021
We had a wonderful time. The camp ground was very nice, clean and the people there were wonderful.
Aug 21, 2021
What a gem!!
Jul 29, 2021
We had an incredible time with family and friends at your facility. The staff was kind and friendly and the grounds were clean. We will most definitely be back!
Jul 26, 2021
Stayed here all my childhood summers. Still holds up as an adult! Cant wait to come back!
Jul 13, 2021
Bathrooms were not cleaned regularly and many did not have toilet paper. Check in was also not smooth as the owners daughter was running it. Lastly the sprinklers ran while camping which is far from ideal.
Jul 06, 2021
Great folks working the grounds and had a great 4th of July with music and fireworks!
Jul 06, 2021
Had a wonderful stay! I wish it could have been a few more days. Can’t wait to come back!
Oct 15, 2023
Owners, Monica and Mike are very kind and accommodating; AND, they are committed to maintaing a clean, safe, courteous, family-friendly park and they enforce camping rules accordingly. The grounds are meticulously kept and the environment is friendly, peaceful, and inclusive of diverse campers. The little store and grill are sweet, and they don't jack up the prices. The campground is open year round but the office, store and grill, and inn are open seasonally in spring and summer. The groundskeeper, "Squirrel," lives onsite all year. This is our third time here in the last year since our daughter moved to WSU. We stayed here in April, August, and October. It is always immaculate. As someone with a disability, I find that this is one of the more accessible campgrounds. We work from our site often, and the $3.00 per day, per device premium wifi is perfect for online meetings. Pricing is reduced for multiple days and there is free wifi for leisure scrolling. HEADS UP! This is a popular hunting campground after mid October. If you and your group are hunters, this is a great base camp. If you aren't big hunting fans, maybe plan your visit around big game open season.
- Cruiser59224158978 on Trip Advisor
Sep 22, 2021
We're a retired professional couple who travel extensively in our trailer, and Boyer Park is one of the most peaceful and best kept campgrounds we've ever visited. Situated on a bench along the Snake River, this site has been a refuge for travelers for several generations. The northern section is our favorite, with widely-spaced sites shaded by huge cottonwood and black locust trees. The surrounding Palouse is nationally known as a photographic destination, with its spring canola fields, rolling hills, and quaint barns. There is a small and very safe beach, as well as a paved river trail. The river has a slow current of about 2mph in summer and is safe for kayaks; suggest hugging the bank where the current is slower going upstream. It's possible to hook a 500 lb sturgeon here, fish quietly for catfish from the dock, or just read a book. There are miles of farm roads to explore, with new vistas over every hill. Be careful on the smaller, ungravelled roads in wet weather, as the lovely, rich windblown soil can quickly turn slick and unpassable. Mike and Monica work tirelessly to keep things spotless, and are polite but firm on noise, bad behavior, unruly pets, mess, and drunkenness - which I suspect accounts for the few bad reviews. ALSO - wonderful pizza and burgers at the restaurant!
- RandCollinsMD on Trip Advisor
Aug 28, 2020
Just spent eight nights in this campground right along the banks of the Snake River in the Washington Palouse region. Good rates and some really nice camping sites, some of which are surrounded by large, mature trees that help deflect the bright sun and heat. Full hookups with power ranging from 20A to 50A. There's a 9% grade coming down hill into the campground and then uphill leaving but it's not that bad.
- Bernie B on Trip Advisor