RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2024
perfect weather and beautiful campground
Apr 15, 2024
We stayed in the second middle campground. Touring the facilities, we found the 2nd and third loops are probably the only acceptable places to park a RV. The first loop across the Marina, the concrete rv spot where uneven, sloping or bulging due to tree roots. Unacceptable rv parking for the price. Reserving a specific site for $20 extra is unreasonable. Will come again, just not in loop 1.
Apr 11, 2024
Once again our stay at Boyer Park and Marina was excellent. The hospitality that Mike (owner) and Mike (squirrel) made us feel like we were right at home. This is our second stay here within the year and already looking to book a third trip. I definitely recommend this KOA for a get away to a beautiful area and scenery. Keep up the great work and see you again soon Boyer Park and Marina KOA.
Apr 04, 2024
Directions to the park were a little confusing. The site was very bumpy with tree roots and so hard to level the trailer. Those were the bad things. Everything else was perfect. Would have been nice for the office to be open but it's off season so no biggie.
Mar 25, 2024
Stay was peaceful, park was clean and staff are amazing! Shh.. don't tell others about this little gem on the river!
Mar 19, 2024
We seemed to have the entire park to ourselves this time. Just us and Squirrel, who helped us with a broken trailer lens. We always enjoy the sky on clear nights there.
Dec 05, 2023
Great park. Had it all to ourselves. Will definitely go here again
Nov 13, 2023
It was quite when we were there in Nov., The restrooms were warm and clean. A very pleasant place to be. ( in the camp not the restroom)
Nov 08, 2023
This park is so beautiful and the park staff are wonderful. I would highly recommend this park at any time of the year!
Nov 07, 2023
Snake River KOA was the most beautiful, clean and peaceful RV park. Our name was up on the board by the office showing our space. We came off season for Family Weekend at WSU and felt like we had the park to ourselves. Fall colors were at their best. Great signal for Verizon on our phones. Used our Starlink for internet. Thanks for a great stay!
Nov 07, 2023
Absolutely an Amazing place to stay. Mike went above and beyond during our stay. Very clean, peaceful, and quiet. Definitely will be visiting again since this was my very first KOA stay. Gorgeous scenery all around the area and only 30 minutes from Pullman. I reccomend this KOA for some relaxation and just to get away from the city. Keep up the amazing work and will see you again very soon.
Nov 06, 2023
Oct 31, 2023
Great RV Park. Very clean and quiet. Beautiful setting on the river. Owners are great people and wonderful hosts.
Oct 30, 2023
Very quiet. I would offer free secure fast wifi, since we all have smartphones. The wifi is adequate but with no cell service you have to enable wifi calling.
Oct 23, 2023
Oct 17, 2023
Great place to stay on cougar football weekends.
Oct 17, 2023
We enjoyed our month long stay through mid October. It was such a peaceful and beautiful place to rest and relax.
Oct 16, 2023
It's always good. I appreciate the better internet options too.
Oct 16, 2023
the quietest, cleanest, and friendliest place we've stayed in a long time. Everything was amazing except when I was woken up by the smell of blood because the campers across the way were hanging and dressing out their fresh kill in the park at their campsite. That we could have done without, but other than that, it was a pretty setting.
Oct 16, 2023
We loved our stay there, beautiful camp next to the snake river. It was quiet place would definitely recommend it to family and friends!
Oct 16, 2023
I thought this place was amazing! Great views and very peaceful! The only drawback is that the site is located right below train tracks so when the train goes by it is EXTREMELY loud. The staff were great, very helpful, polite! Site offers walking/biking path, fishing, boats for rent, I believe. The store was well-stocked necessities. No service but the WiFi was very affordable. Love this place!
Oct 16, 2023
Nice people running clean place.
Oct 16, 2023
Beautiful facility. Clearly well maintained. Will definitely be back.
Oct 15, 2023
Clean, beautiful, friendly,
Oct 14, 2023
It was very relaxing.
Oct 12, 2023
It was clean and Mike was nice and helpful.
Oct 09, 2023
Very nice and clean with garbage cans and dog stations located within easy accessibility. The Russian thistles and Rush Skeleton weeds could be better controlled along side the asphalt trail and grass areas beyond the rocks. Our dog got stickers in his pads while sniffing the area. Easily taken out but weed control early in the season will eliminate this problem for humans and dog feet.
Oct 07, 2023
The campground attendant I interacted with was not customer/camper friendly at all. He complained about me checking in early. I was assigned a spot that was not long enough for my travel trailer and tow vehicle. I parked my truck in an adjacent empty spot and the same attendant told me I had to move to the parking lot, which was up a hill. Including me, there were 2 of 10 spots occupied.
Oct 06, 2023
Campe with the Jawbone RV group, very enjoyable.
Oct 03, 2023
Love Boyer Park. Peaceful and relaxing. Great staff and service.
Oct 03, 2023
Always great!
Oct 02, 2023
people in office were great!!
Oct 02, 2023
We love coming to Boyer. Great facilities, beautiful surroundings. The staff is always so kind and go out of their way to make sure needs are met.
Sep 30, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
The restrooms were dated and dirty Outside grounds were ok Extra charge for WiFi Office closed, no change available
Sep 27, 2023
Sep 27, 2023
Great staff. Super clean park that’s well-maintained.
Sep 26, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
Lovely, quiet, shaded sites with lots of green space separating each parking site…the flowing river adds to the serenity of the grounds. We even enjoyed the passing steamboat as the captain blew the ship’s whistle and the passengers waived. What a wonderful experience!
Sep 25, 2023
We had a magical week with you! The park is beautiful. The amenities are wonderful. The staff is delightful. Our only wish is for better WiFi. Thank you for your hospitality and we look forward to visiting again next year!
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
Beautiful, very well maintained park. Loved the path to the dam.
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
We had an awesome stay as per usual and everything was perfect
Sep 24, 2023
The park itself was clean and roomy. E don’t have kids so that didn’t affect us. We road our bikes on the bike trail. Although short it was very nice. Where the park was lacking was good internet and cell phone service. Two very important items for travelers.
Sep 23, 2023
Sep 23, 2023
The most amazing place. I spent years in this river when I was a WSU student a gazillion years ago but the charm and beauty of this location is priceless. The staff and grounds and amenities are amazing. I told them many times they are an exceptional group of people with an eye for quality and care. 100% recommend this location and grounds and site! I'll be back!
Sep 21, 2023
We loved our time at Boyer. It was so clean and quiet and the weather was perfect. We'll be visiting again when in the area.
Apr 14, 2024
This is one of the nicest most pleasant campgrounds I've ever stayed in. The owner/staff were so pleasant and helpful. The location is pretty remote but so beautiful. We were there in the springtime and the hills were green. We had a lovely time. The grounds are neat and very well kept. The sites are spacious and level. Would love to return sometime!
- Maggiesmom21 on Trip Advisor
Oct 15, 2023
Owners, Monica and Mike are very kind and accommodating; AND, they are committed to maintaing a clean, safe, courteous, family-friendly park and they enforce camping rules accordingly. The grounds are meticulously kept and the environment is friendly, peaceful, and inclusive of diverse campers. The little store and grill are sweet, and they don't jack up the prices. The campground is open year round but the office, store and grill, and inn are open seasonally in spring and summer. The groundskeeper, "Squirrel," lives onsite all year. This is our third time here in the last year since our daughter moved to WSU. We stayed here in April, August, and October. It is always immaculate. As someone with a disability, I find that this is one of the more accessible campgrounds. We work from our site often, and the $3.00 per day, per device premium wifi is perfect for online meetings. Pricing is reduced for multiple days and there is free wifi for leisure scrolling. HEADS UP! This is a popular hunting campground after mid October. If you and your group are hunters, this is a great base camp. If you aren't big hunting fans, maybe plan your visit around big game open season.
- Cruiser59224158978 on Trip Advisor
Sep 22, 2021
We're a retired professional couple who travel extensively in our trailer, and Boyer Park is one of the most peaceful and best kept campgrounds we've ever visited. Situated on a bench along the Snake River, this site has been a refuge for travelers for several generations. The northern section is our favorite, with widely-spaced sites shaded by huge cottonwood and black locust trees. The surrounding Palouse is nationally known as a photographic destination, with its spring canola fields, rolling hills, and quaint barns. There is a small and very safe beach, as well as a paved river trail. The river has a slow current of about 2mph in summer and is safe for kayaks; suggest hugging the bank where the current is slower going upstream. It's possible to hook a 500 lb sturgeon here, fish quietly for catfish from the dock, or just read a book. There are miles of farm roads to explore, with new vistas over every hill. Be careful on the smaller, ungravelled roads in wet weather, as the lovely, rich windblown soil can quickly turn slick and unpassable. Mike and Monica work tirelessly to keep things spotless, and are polite but firm on noise, bad behavior, unruly pets, mess, and drunkenness - which I suspect accounts for the few bad reviews. ALSO - wonderful pizza and burgers at the restaurant!
- RandCollinsMD on Trip Advisor