Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2024
Everyone was great at helping me out.
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
The park is clean and quiet. The staff and checkin process are great. We didn’t get a chance to sample the restaurant, but we hear it is really good.
Jun 17, 2024
Spacious campsites, beautiful natural surroundings, friendly and helpful staff, best KOA experience we've ever had. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 17, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
Impressed with the maintenance done on the bike path. We'd like to see weeds sprayed at the trailer sites and some weed and feed applied regularly to the grass. We purchased the wifi and it worked well, though we still couldn't get our TV streaming figured out. It would be nice to have someone educated in those devices to give advise. Tree roots embedded in pavement on 1 camp site need work.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
You have a beautiful park!!! Pride of ownership and management is evident.
Jun 14, 2024
We wish all KOAs were this nice! Well kept, beautiful scenery, and wonderful staff!!! The sites are spacious! Lots to do and see for people who enjoy and love the outdoors! We are introducing our grandkids to camping and they had a blast! We will be coming back for quick getaways!!!
Jun 12, 2024
Very lovely camp ground! We have been coming here for years and for us it never disappoints! Staff is friendly and the campsites are clean.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Whiskey each time every other week all summer for four days. Staff are quite helpful. Mike even helped me with my refrigeration problem in the RV. We’ve been staying now for several years. Mike and Monica are doing a super job managing the park.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Beautiful park, spacious camping and clean facilities.
Jun 10, 2024
We have a large family that takes 5-6 RV spots and 1-2 cabins to get together for my grandparents anniversary every year. We love all of the things there is to do at the camp. The kids have tons of space to run, bike, scooter and play. We love staying with family at Boyer KOA.
Jun 10, 2024
We had a lovely stay and enjoyed the friendly staff and people who worked and attended the Snake River festival. Boyer park is a great place for family camping trips. We have already booked for next year. Thank you
Jun 07, 2024
Wonderful place to stay. The people that run it are top-notch, friendly, caring and make you feel welcome! The setting is beautiful and it's one of my best go-to places.
Jun 07, 2024
It was awesome as usual! Only problem was the yappy little dogs next door!
Jun 07, 2024
Extremely well kept grounds and cabins. Friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint would be the bathroom facilities. Definitely needs updating. All in all loved our stay along the beautiful snake river.
Jun 04, 2024
Packed at first then very quiet. Nice views.
Jun 03, 2024
Great campground very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2024
Always clean and beautiful.
Jun 02, 2024
Camped here for years. It’s better managed by KOA…
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
It was a very nice and clean campground. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
Wonderful as always. Live music and the river for a view.. 2 thumbs up
May 28, 2024
The entire staff was great to work with. Park was very clean and well kept.
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
May 28, 2024
May 25, 2024
We love coming to Boyer, very nice campground. Very nice sites, friendly people! The store is well stocked, love to be able to order pizza.
May 24, 2024
May 24, 2024
May 21, 2024
Great camping. Wonderful hosts
May 20, 2024
May 20, 2024
We loved it! Everyone was so friendly. We booked our next stay while we were there!
May 20, 2024
Love Boyer, have been coming here since we were kids. It's always our first choice to start the camping season. Campgrounds are clean and well kept. We stayed 2 nights at an RV site. Enough space for a family of 4 with a dog. Already planned another stay in September.
May 20, 2024
Monica was very helpful in getting our group close together. This park is very clean.
May 19, 2024
A fabulous two nights vacation RV campsite with KOA and an enjoyable event gives us pleasure and picturesque view hills and Boyer Park & Marina /Snake river. best benefits for discount with KOA that we get 10% off daily registration rates. We recommend it’s worth it join KOA. Thanks for your welcome.
May 19, 2024
We so appreciated all the mature shade trees. The sites seemed spacious and the trees provided separation from neighbors. All sites have a river view. We had a lovely stay.
May 18, 2024
Relaxing at the park, and an interesting time spent at the Dam. the RV park itself has nice large parking and open areas with gazebos and fire pits. We enjoy the open areas like this. We do not like being stacked up like dominos and have quit going to parks like that. Also had very good food at the little restaurant and the management was very helpful. An all around pleasant time at Boyer.
May 18, 2024
The people that manage the park, Mike and Monika are wonderful! The park is clean and with the River right there, the views are lovely and you can always go fishing. The store is well stocked too. Lots of mature trees for shade on a hot day.
May 14, 2024
May 14, 2024
May 13, 2024
Apr 14, 2024
This is one of the nicest most pleasant campgrounds I've ever stayed in. The owner/staff were so pleasant and helpful. The location is pretty remote but so beautiful. We were there in the springtime and the hills were green. We had a lovely time. The grounds are neat and very well kept. The sites are spacious and level. Would love to return sometime!
- Maggiesmom21 on Trip Advisor
Oct 15, 2023
Owners, Monica and Mike are very kind and accommodating; AND, they are committed to maintaing a clean, safe, courteous, family-friendly park and they enforce camping rules accordingly. The grounds are meticulously kept and the environment is friendly, peaceful, and inclusive of diverse campers. The little store and grill are sweet, and they don't jack up the prices. The campground is open year round but the office, store and grill, and inn are open seasonally in spring and summer. The groundskeeper, "Squirrel," lives onsite all year. This is our third time here in the last year since our daughter moved to WSU. We stayed here in April, August, and October. It is always immaculate. As someone with a disability, I find that this is one of the more accessible campgrounds. We work from our site often, and the $3.00 per day, per device premium wifi is perfect for online meetings. Pricing is reduced for multiple days and there is free wifi for leisure scrolling. HEADS UP! This is a popular hunting campground after mid October. If you and your group are hunters, this is a great base camp. If you aren't big hunting fans, maybe plan your visit around big game open season.
- Cruiser59224158978 on Trip Advisor
Sep 22, 2021
We're a retired professional couple who travel extensively in our trailer, and Boyer Park is one of the most peaceful and best kept campgrounds we've ever visited. Situated on a bench along the Snake River, this site has been a refuge for travelers for several generations. The northern section is our favorite, with widely-spaced sites shaded by huge cottonwood and black locust trees. The surrounding Palouse is nationally known as a photographic destination, with its spring canola fields, rolling hills, and quaint barns. There is a small and very safe beach, as well as a paved river trail. The river has a slow current of about 2mph in summer and is safe for kayaks; suggest hugging the bank where the current is slower going upstream. It's possible to hook a 500 lb sturgeon here, fish quietly for catfish from the dock, or just read a book. There are miles of farm roads to explore, with new vistas over every hill. Be careful on the smaller, ungravelled roads in wet weather, as the lovely, rich windblown soil can quickly turn slick and unpassable. Mike and Monica work tirelessly to keep things spotless, and are polite but firm on noise, bad behavior, unruly pets, mess, and drunkenness - which I suspect accounts for the few bad reviews. ALSO - wonderful pizza and burgers at the restaurant!
- RandCollinsMD on Trip Advisor