Campground Reviews

May 16, 2022
really good people our favorite place to camp
May 16, 2022
This is the second time we have been here. We love it, it's quiet and beautiful. They keep up on the maintenance and everyone seems to go by the rules. The staff at the store are super nice. We will be back.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Monica, staff at check in, is very friendly and helpful. The park and restrooms are clean. Those staffs who drive the carts around or in the park are so friendly and helpful as well. I would definitely comeback when times allow. Thanks to KOA’s staff for keeping everyone feels safe and comfortable while staying in the campground.
May 16, 2022
As always a great stay, we try to come down at least once a year! Grandson caught 5 fish so he was over the moon! Staff is super friendly and I can’t wait to come again
May 16, 2022
Wonderful staff, clean campgrounds and facilities, gorgeous views. The rain couldn't even keep us away!
May 16, 2022
Very friendly staff! The park is well maintained (May 2022). Easy to back-in sites (sites are staggered back to back). There will not be shade for all sites & you must call them to get your site # AFTER you've made your reservations online. Who knows where you'll get placed.
May 16, 2022
Quite and great views. For big rigs with a toad be aware there’s only one way in and out which involves a steep hill of approximately ~10% grade. Ensure your breaks are working :). The campground is worth the stress of managing the grade.
May 15, 2022
WARNING! Do Not Take Penawawa Road!!! Yes - website says this on the 28th BULLET!. Do you read ALL the directions? Google Maps will take you to dead end with no turn around - if road is muddy RV will NOT get out. Would have been stranded at end of road for 4 days if neighbor would not have had mercy on us. Please move this note to TOP OF YOUR WEBSITE!
May 14, 2022
Would really like a viable internet system and TV programs available. Very clean, comfortable and amazing and courteous staff! ����
May 14, 2022
Enjoyed our stay very much, the owners were great people. We will be back
May 14, 2022
Everything thing was great except the Wi-Fi . With no cell signal, Wi-Fi needs to be better. If for nothing else, for emergency purposes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are currently working on an upgrade that should be available very soon. Come back and check it out.
May 13, 2022
We’ve been staying at Boyer Park for 25+ years. It has improved steadily over the years, but now it is truly a great place to camp and relax. The office and grounds staff are so friendly and eager to help as much as the can.
May 13, 2022
Very kind & quick service at office, very clean and quiet weekend. Relaxing time!
May 12, 2022
Especially nice and spacious sites. The staff was very nice and accommodating when the weather forced us to move a graduation party inside. We will definitely be back. A big thank you to all of the staff.
May 10, 2022
It was a beautiful place. We had business in Pullman, so it was a little pain driving back and forth. If I didn’t have to travel, it had everything we needed. Staff was great!
May 10, 2022
Campground in beautiful shape. Quiet and clean. Awesome walks along the river. Store has some great knick knacks for kids. We love chatting with Squirrel while he’s out working!
May 10, 2022
Best hosts!
May 09, 2022
Staff is friendly, informative and great! Area grounds and maintenance top notch. Restrooms clean.
May 09, 2022
Always enjoy staying, very friendly staff, clean and comfortable park.
May 09, 2022
Very secluded location, best KOA we've ever stayed in, owners and staff were great too! Enjoyed watching the stern wheelers and barges go by on the river and the dam tour / fish ladder was very informative. A fantastic getaway spot.
May 09, 2022
Great campground, beautiful area. We arrived late and the camp host were very helpful and accommodating, great place.
May 09, 2022
May 08, 2022
The park is a first rate facility. Owners and staff were wonderful. We had to leave due to weather and my health.
May 04, 2022
It is spring and the gosslings are out in full force. They by themselves are the star attraction! This is a very nicely kept KOA. The restrooms are clean and the grounds are well groomed and taken care of. It is very quiet here if that's what you're looking for. The view up and down the canyon is breath taking. Highly recommended.
May 04, 2022
Great RV Park. Very quiet and peaceful. Owners are great and always make you feel welcome. The only complaint is they need to upgrade their Wi-Fi. Almost impossible to stay connected and very very slow. Couldn't even check the weather report and we were staying right across from the office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on an upgrade that should be available in just a couple of weeks. Come back and check it out : )
May 03, 2022
May 02, 2022
Relaxing, well maintained, friendly and helpful staff, will return again.
May 02, 2022
May 02, 2022
Perfect spring place, very clean.
Apr 12, 2022
Apr 11, 2022
Wonderful park. Very clean, friendly. Wish the WiFi worked since no service other then that loved it and definitely planning a return trip
Apr 04, 2022
Excellent customer service stayed early April store not open yet but very accommodating friendly camp hosts and personal.
Apr 04, 2022
It's beautiful and very well maintained. I do wish the wifi wasn't non existent.
Apr 01, 2022
Beautiful place to stay and the grounds are well kept. The owners and staff are very friendly. We loved our stay.
Mar 30, 2022
Quiet, well kept campground
Mar 30, 2022
Mar 29, 2022
Mar 28, 2022
Mar 27, 2022
Mar 26, 2022
Mar 23, 2022
Mar 22, 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay over St. Pat's weekend! Although we were in the pre-season before all the amenities were open we took advantage of the walking trails upstream and down, enjoyed the solitude, and were thrilled by a half dozen deer jumping over the fence early Sunday morning! We look forward to returning in warmer weather to share the beach with our grand-kids.
Mar 15, 2022
Mar 14, 2022
Owners and grounds personnel are friendly and helpful for all your needs
Feb 23, 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The campground was clean. Our host, Squirrel, was the best! He is friendly, knowledgeable, endearing. We were the only campers at the dam end of the park. Felt like we had an exclusive spot. The mountains are gorgeous and weather PERFECT our fist night! Would highly recommend.
Nov 29, 2021
It was a very enjoyable stay over Thanksgiving holidays. Groundskeeper was very accommodating.
Oct 27, 2021
Attended Coug football and volleyball games. Great place to stay.
Oct 27, 2021
Little to none wi-fi so can't text or call
Oct 27, 2021
Very well maintained campground. Bathrooms and sites were very clean. We will be coming back soon.
Sep 22, 2021
We're a retired professional couple who travel extensively in our trailer, and Boyer Park is one of the most peaceful and best kept campgrounds we've ever visited. Situated on a bench along the Snake River, this site has been a refuge for travelers for several generations. The northern section is our favorite, with widely-spaced sites shaded by huge cottonwood and black locust trees. The surrounding Palouse is nationally known as a photographic destination, with its spring canola fields, rolling hills, and quaint barns. There is a small and very safe beach, as well as a paved river trail. The river has a slow current of about 2mph in summer and is safe for kayaks; suggest hugging the bank where the current is slower going upstream. It's possible to hook a 500 lb sturgeon here, fish quietly for catfish from the dock, or just read a book. There are miles of farm roads to explore, with new vistas over every hill. Be careful on the smaller, ungravelled roads in wet weather, as the lovely, rich windblown soil can quickly turn slick and unpassable. Mike and Monica work tirelessly to keep things spotless, and are polite but firm on noise, bad behavior, unruly pets, mess, and drunkenness - which I suspect accounts for the few bad reviews. ALSO - wonderful pizza and burgers at the restaurant!
- RandCollinsMD on Trip Advisor
Aug 28, 2020
Just spent eight nights in this campground right along the banks of the Snake River in the Washington Palouse region. Good rates and some really nice camping sites, some of which are surrounded by large, mature trees that help deflect the bright sun and heat. Full hookups with power ranging from 20A to 50A. There's a 9% grade coming down hill into the campground and then uphill leaving but it's not that bad.
- Bernie B on Trip Advisor
Aug 26, 2018
First off new owners, the park was closed for a while. What a great place to camp and play on the river. The park is lush and green with lots of old growth trees. Spotless bathrooms. Water pressure is awesome. The people who work there are so helpful and nice. We didn't get to eat at the restaurant, so no reviews on that. Over all it was a great week and would recommend it to everyone.
- phyllis k on Trip Advisor