Boyer Park & Marina / Snake River KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
The park was well maintained, friendly staff, quiet during quiet hours, and the public bathrooms were clean. Our campsite was lovely and staff ensured we were next to our friends. We will for sure stay again!
Jun 01, 2020
Great area lots to do small resruranr on ssd's ite
Jun 01, 2020
Beautiful clean park. I would have given higher marks but the staff in the office were not very accommodating when it comes to a large group. Our group was split up. When we asked if we could move to an open spot closer to our group we were denied as that spot had been reserved. No one ever showed up. We feel the staff just didn't want the hassle.
Jun 01, 2020
Wonderful park! Very nice and maintained grounds. Staff was very friendly. Big rig friendly with full hookups. Easy to navigate in and out. Easy access boat launch with lots of docking options. Highly recommend.
Jun 01, 2020
Loved our experience. Beautiful grounds. 1 request- please wash down picnic tables prior to arrival our was really gross. We flagged down one of your staff who very kindly and promptly washed it with a brush and vinegar solution. Great staff!! Thank you we will be back!
Jun 01, 2020
Beautifully maintained sites with lots of trees for shade. Fun rentals!
Jun 01, 2020
Monica is so nice and the facility feels very homey! We really enjoyed our stay and definitely will be back.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
The only issue was there was 3 couples traveling together & we asked to be parked together, being that when we make the reservation they do not tell you which spot you are in. When we arrived we all asked if the one couple could be moved closer, no we are full. There was one spot open the entire time next to us, when they asked to move, no they were going to arrive any minute, they never did.
May 31, 2020
Nice Spot (31). 30 amp vice 50. Wifi slow. Grounds nice. Had some rude campers up until 2-3AM making lots of noise on 5/29.
May 31, 2020
Very relaxing & very well kept. Need to improve on directions. Had to drive an additional 100 miles because 1 road was closed that we were going to come in on.
May 31, 2020
We were to stay one night and stayed two and would have stayed more if it was not time to head home. The staff is friendly, the park is clean, well set up and quiet. The sites are set up with more space so that you have privacy. They have fun things to do, their food was great, and we just really enjoyed ourselves. Would definitely like to go back sometime. Thank you.
May 29, 2020
As always very clean, very nice staff. The new paddle boat and kayak rentals appeared to be a hit. Along with the bikes, trikes and scooters
May 29, 2020
If I could, I wouldn't give any stars to the management of Boyer Park. The location is excellent, the park is decent, however the management is horrendous. Mike and Monica Olmstead who are the owners are bullies and micromanage everything. They have harrassed us countless times about stuff they do not enforce with the weekend crowd. They pick and choose when they want to enforce rules.
May 29, 2020
May 29, 2020
We loved our stay! This was our first destination with our new truck and 41' 5th Wheel. Hosts were great to put us in a space with plenty of room to confidently place our equipment. Beautifully maintained space for us to enjoy some time away during this COVID situation. Nice view of the river from Space 32 - pelicans on the move all day long, access to a nice walking path. We hope to be back!
May 29, 2020
Beautiful campground. Well maintained. Friendly staff. We will definitely be back!
May 28, 2020
Wi Fi was spotty at best!
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Best KOA ever. Beautiful views and good spacing. Very accomodating and friendly staff. Our electical breaker was not working and was repaired within an hour of us notifyng staff. This will be our new "go-to" campground
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Wonderful people. Super clean
May 27, 2020
Beautiful park with spacious sites. Well kept with pleasant staff.
May 27, 2020
Roomy spots. Pleasant staff.
May 27, 2020
Beautifully maintained campground. Large sites, friendly staff. Can't wait to stay here again!
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
The directions on the app were difficult to follow, but we loved it once we got there. It would also be nice to know that there is no cell reception/wi-fi... not that it bothered us, but it might for some. Loved riding bikes to the dam. We will be back!
May 26, 2020
Loved the spacious campsites and clean bathrooms! It was so relaxing and enjoyable! I’d like to see a little more for kids to do in addition to the smaller playground, but we all enjoyed it very much!
May 24, 2020
it was very nice well cared for and friendly staff. the restrooms need some help. everything else we found great.
May 22, 2020
May 22, 2020
everyone is there to help and provide great service
May 22, 2020
Very well maintained campground in a beautiful location. The staff were friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2020
May 21, 2020
very well maintained, lots of room in-between camp sites, my wife and I have never even heard of this place until a friend was saying he just got back from camping there and out of desperation to camp somewhere I made a reservation and boy are we glade we did.
May 21, 2020
The only downfall is absolutely NO Cell service and a WiFi that is horrible. Otherwise, if you want to be disconnected and have a great campground I would recommend all day long.
May 20, 2020
Very nice park. Grounds are kept up nice. Staff very nice and friendly.
May 20, 2020
We were new to this park. We were very impressed with the grounds, sites spaced well apart, lawn in great condition and mowed. Was very quiet at night. Staff was very friendly. We have never been fans of KOA in general, but this was like a really nice state park.
May 20, 2020
Very relaxing! We loved the “smash” burger! You have a beautiful property and lots of space to settle in. We will be back again soon!
May 20, 2020
Mike and Monica have transformed this facility into one of the best KOAs that we have ever stayed. And we have been to quite a few.
May 20, 2020
Boyer Park is a beautiful campground with large sites with incredible views of the Snake River. The staff is friendly and everything was clean and well kept. We will be back!
May 19, 2020
Great relaxing weekend with fun walks and scenery!
May 18, 2020
Great campground
May 18, 2020
Nice clean park with good spacing. Good view of the river. Quite quiet for that many campers. Would be nice to have a restroom in the South Park.
May 18, 2020
Beautiful campgrounds, clean and quiet. We will definitely be back!
May 18, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.