Boyer Park & Marina / Snake River KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
This place is great, very clean and relaxing place to stay. One of our definite favorites.
Sep 11, 2019
Nice cabin, beautiful park, great overall atmosphere. Can’t wait to come back.
Sep 10, 2019
Stayed 2 nights for a football weekend. About 30 min driving be from stadium for game. Beautiful location and drive in and out during the day, a road the last 6-7 miles filled with sharp turns. Slow down. Faculty has the marina with the dam nearby (a mile down the road) and a beach area to sit out in. Older area has more shade than newer area. All new area spots have full hook ups. Some tent spac
Sep 10, 2019
We stayed at the Park during the County Fair in Colfax. Went out and drove some of the back roads and took photos of over 130 old barns
Sep 10, 2019
Not enough service in restroom several times no toilet paper
Sep 09, 2019
Appreciate new owners!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Beautiful views, nice and clean spots, WiFi needs work, first KOA I’ve stayed at that didn’t give me “rules & regulations” when I checked in, not even a map.
Sep 09, 2019
Everything is awesome except the wi-fi is terrible. Please make the investment to upgrade the service. I know that cell is virtually non-existent and some folks need to stay in touch. Not talking speeds to watch movies but at least a dependable internet that doesn't drop or crawl.
Sep 09, 2019
Rated 3 only because sprinklers shot rt at my family tent located on the asphalt. Flies are something to content with Grounds a beautiful very clean well maintained folks are very nice.
Sep 09, 2019
A perfect, shady oasis! We absolutely love the area and the staff is the most helpful.
Sep 05, 2019
This is our third stay at the park and it is always clean and well maintained. The older section has lots of shade and large sites that offer lots of privacy.
Sep 03, 2019
Great park...very well maintained...one of the best!!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great place to stay on the Snake River!!
Sep 03, 2019
Very clean and well cared for.
Sep 03, 2019
While a long place from anywhere with much in the way of activities or shopping (I'm referring to groceries and similar needs), it is an ideal place to just relax and appreciate the river and the views. One great thing to do is to visit the dam's visitor center and take the tour. Best tour of a dam you'll ever have.
Sep 03, 2019
Great Stay with very accommodating Staff! I can't wait to be back.
Sep 03, 2019
Very peaceful. Clean and well-groomed Park.
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
We had a great time there. It was our fist trip with our new camper and we had forgotten a few things to complete our supplies. They had everything in the store that we needed and at a reasonable price. The new owner are very friendly and the rest of the staff was nice.
Aug 27, 2019
My wife and I were part of 10 family members renting both tent sites and cabins for several days. There were minor problems with which tent sites we were assigned, plus water-at-night issues, but all were very well resolved to our satisfaction by Manager Mike Omstead and his crew. We very much enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Aug 26, 2019
Bathrooms were very clean
Aug 26, 2019
Nice.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
The facilities and campground are first rate it's just so far off the main grid and hard to get to.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Everything great,,, except lawn mower going on for 3 days.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
The grounds and bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. I would have like some more trees for shade and a place to hang my hammock. Even just some posts near a tree would do for the hammock. The lights at night were very bright, it would be nice if some could be turned off or just down to a lower setting at night.
Aug 23, 2019
Very clean park. Nice amenities such as bathrooms and camp sites. Well kept.
Aug 22, 2019
very enjoyable, beautiful spaces, all the people we talked w were very kind and helpful! we will be coming here again!
Aug 22, 2019
We arrived late and the hosts immediately checked us in with a smile. Such nice people. The site is beautiful right on the snake river looking at the hills. It’s quite a ways off the beaten path so not necessarily conveniently located. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin Which was cute. The bed was super noisy any time anyone moved. They need more restrooms as they are spread too far apart.
Aug 20, 2019
Was great and the park was very clean. I am very impressed with the KOA facilities.
Aug 19, 2019
Store was stocked, food was ok.. only thing was the cabin. For paying $80 a night, wish it got cleaned a little better inside to remove all the big spider webs especially under the bed..
Aug 19, 2019
Always awesome. They have stepped up since the previous group who ran it. KOA is top notch. Only complaint is the need for better WiFi service.
Aug 19, 2019
Our stay was wonderful! Beautiful campground and the hosts are very friendly and accommodating...:)
Aug 19, 2019
I was surprised this year to be told that we could not place tents on the grass. We camped there last year in the section near the office and they had no problem with our 2 tents on the grass. We have 4 children, and a truck camper and as a family of 6 we all cannot all fit in our camper. We need our tents, and not on the concrete slab! Thats not acceptable! Too bad they are not tent friendly-
Aug 19, 2019
Beautiful place and great staff.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
I’ve tent camped at Boyer for years but decided to try out the new cabins. They are a great addition to this hidden gem of a place. Will definitely be staying again. Overall, the park, bathrooms and the swimming area is in the best shape I’ve seen it in years. Nice work!!
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Well sleeping on asphalt/gravel was a unpleasant surprise and very uncomfortable, and not to mention the train passing by at 1 am was a little startling. The area was very clean and peaceful but still tent camping on asphault/gravel was extremely unpleasant for $34 a night.
Aug 17, 2019
Lovely view of the river and well kept campground.
Aug 17, 2019
Love staying at Boyer. Quiet and clean. Friendly owners
Aug 17, 2019
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. EXTREMELY CLEAM RESTROOMS. NICELY KEPT. WHEN I HAD AN ISSUE THEY RESOLVED IT IMMEDIATELY WITH A SMILE. STORE OFFERS ITEMS FOR SALE AT REGULAR RETAIL RATE, NICE.
Aug 17, 2019
Overall good. Nice people operating it. Need to improve the WIFI, very weak.
Aug 14, 2019
Clean, well maintained facilities. Spacious sites, good for any size stay. Views in the morning are fabulous! A bit of a drive to anywhere.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.