RV Reviews

May 08, 2023
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. It was very full, since it was graduation in Pullman, but it was still very peaceful and quiet.
May 08, 2023
May 03, 2023
May 03, 2023
Normally this would be a full 5 stars, except for 600 WSU students who took over what was supposed to be a quiet weekend. We understand it was out of the control of the KOA management who handled it well, working overtime to clean the mess.
Apr 30, 2023
Beautiful campground located on the Snake River. Campsites are nicely spaced out whether you enjoy a shaded area or full sun. The owners have recently upgraded the piers and docks and is an ideal spot for anyone interested in fishing. Owners ensure that all posted rules are followed by all campers.
Apr 30, 2023
Rates for the30 amp service sites have gone up alot! $10.00 increase per night, with no upgrades being done to sites. Only a few dollars more now to stay in the newer 50 amp sites. Makes no sense!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Inflation is a real thing. Our sites increased by $5.00 per night. That was the same throughout the park so the differences are the same as always. There may not be changes to the site but there has been in the electricity and all costs to maintain the sites, as well as the wage to pay employees.
Apr 25, 2023
Maybe need a little more coordination with the dam tours and informational brochures about the dam.
Apr 25, 2023
The KOA team at Boyer Park continue making this Snake River getaway one of the most beautiful and friendliest destinations to visit. It's an absolute joy staying there.
Apr 25, 2023
Beautiful park!
Apr 25, 2023
Mike and Monica were so friendly and accommodating. The park was well maintained and so peaceful in a most beautiful setting. We hope to return. M&S
Apr 24, 2023
Great!
Apr 22, 2023
Nice… wenige Menschen, ruhig. Leider sehr schwer zu finden. Gerne wieder :-)
Apr 17, 2023
Very clean and well kept park and facilities. The owners and staff are extremely helpful and friendly. This is one of my favorite places to camp.
Apr 11, 2023
Amazing place to stay. The staff is wonderful and helpful. The upgrades to the tent area look great.
Apr 07, 2023
Very ease to get to, plenty of space between sites, great place for kids, bike trails.
Apr 04, 2023
Squirrel the camp host was absolutely wonderful and delightful to chat with. Always checked in with us to make sure we had everything we need and we're enjoying our stay.
Apr 04, 2023
Great place as usual. Goose grease was worse than usual though.
Mar 20, 2023
We received confirmation email about our stay, giving us a heads up about construction in the marina, no mention of the fact that the campground store is not open until May 1st. We had no site information so we just picked one, not a problem since there were not a lot of campers. We enjoyed our stay as usual.
Mar 13, 2023
We liked the park. It is an attractive area and the park was well maintained as a whole. We were disappointed that the dry leaves hadn't been removed from in front of the men's and lady's bathrooms. Also, the shower regulator in the first ladies shower stall is missing a piece and would not produce more than lukewarm water. It was a chilly shower. There was no notice that it was out of order.
Dec 14, 2022
Nice enough campground, pretty basic and there were only a couple other campers there due to the winter season. We arrived late and the winter caretaker saw and greeted us as we were looking for the campsite in the dark. LOTS of goose poop all over so, watch your shoes. Not sure if this is a problem in the summer or not.
Nov 18, 2022
It is always a pleasure to stay at this beautiful quiet park.
Nov 16, 2022
The web site stated nothing about the construction going on for the marina. Workers started hammering at 7am and lasting all day except for Sunday.
Nov 15, 2022
Very nice campground. It was a bit frustrating to pay for the campsite. The office door indicated they were open. But, no one showed. Only after a few calls I found out it was closed for the season. The website needs to be updated and payment options need to be available.
Nov 14, 2022
Nov 02, 2022
We had a great time. I wish the numbers for the campsites were marked better. We came in in the dark and we’re not able to see our site number. We have stayed before. Always clean and pleasant . The people are very nice that run the camp ground.
Oct 30, 2022
Oct 29, 2022
Very nice campground.
Oct 28, 2022
Oct 24, 2022
Great park, very clean and well kept. Owners are wonderful and helpful.
Oct 24, 2022
Oct 21, 2022
We will be back very nice liked it very much
Oct 20, 2022
My only comment would be to make it more clear when your office is closed to check in with the fellow riding the golf cart.
Oct 19, 2022
Property is clean and well cared for. A lovely area for a fall camping trip.
Oct 18, 2022
Perfect as usual. We always come spri ng and fall every year. One of our favorite places.
Oct 18, 2022
Oct 18, 2022
I was there 2 nights over a weekend and enjoyed the quiet surroundings. Peaceful. I was irritated by a couple of trailers that left their dogs outside w/o leashes. One had a German Shepherd and another medium dog outside while owners were inside. I was walking my English Lab and had to make a detour around that trailer that took me off the path back to my motorhome. That really ticked me off.
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 16, 2022
GROUNDS WERE EXTREMELY CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMADATING AND FRIENDLY. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN.
Oct 15, 2022
Always a great stay.
Oct 14, 2022
Campground is very clean, the staff is exceptionally nice, and we will definitely be returning.
Oct 12, 2022
My RV site was clean and ready to access. We enjoyed a meal in the restaurant, which is so nice to have. I am booked to come back next September.
Oct 12, 2022
It is a great park. My only issue was the internet. Cell service was almost non-existent being in the canyon. I didn’t want to pay for the streaming service as we don’t stream. But just wanted service for our phones. We will be back.
Oct 12, 2022
Mike,Monica and Squirrel are the best. Everything is clean and ready to go!
Oct 12, 2022
great Family experience
Oct 10, 2022
Campsites were spaced nicely. Well maintained. Enjoyed the path along the river to ride bikes. Can’t wait to go back when all the facilities are open.
Oct 04, 2022
There was a situation with people next to our campsite, immediately upon arrival. We didn’t converse with them but went to the office and shared the situation. The owners put us in a different spot. Very please with the quick resolve of the situation. We highly recommend this place and it’s simply beautiful here!!
Oct 03, 2022
We really love this place, we plan on making it one of our go to’s.
Oct 03, 2022
Oct 03, 2022
Awesome!
Apr 14, 2024
This is one of the nicest most pleasant campgrounds I've ever stayed in. The owner/staff were so pleasant and helpful. The location is pretty remote but so beautiful. We were there in the springtime and the hills were green. We had a lovely time. The grounds are neat and very well kept. The sites are spacious and level. Would love to return sometime!
- Maggiesmom21 on Trip Advisor
Oct 15, 2023
Owners, Monica and Mike are very kind and accommodating; AND, they are committed to maintaing a clean, safe, courteous, family-friendly park and they enforce camping rules accordingly. The grounds are meticulously kept and the environment is friendly, peaceful, and inclusive of diverse campers. The little store and grill are sweet, and they don't jack up the prices. The campground is open year round but the office, store and grill, and inn are open seasonally in spring and summer. The groundskeeper, "Squirrel," lives onsite all year. This is our third time here in the last year since our daughter moved to WSU. We stayed here in April, August, and October. It is always immaculate. As someone with a disability, I find that this is one of the more accessible campgrounds. We work from our site often, and the $3.00 per day, per device premium wifi is perfect for online meetings. Pricing is reduced for multiple days and there is free wifi for leisure scrolling. HEADS UP! This is a popular hunting campground after mid October. If you and your group are hunters, this is a great base camp. If you aren't big hunting fans, maybe plan your visit around big game open season.
- Cruiser59224158978 on Trip Advisor
Sep 22, 2021
We're a retired professional couple who travel extensively in our trailer, and Boyer Park is one of the most peaceful and best kept campgrounds we've ever visited. Situated on a bench along the Snake River, this site has been a refuge for travelers for several generations. The northern section is our favorite, with widely-spaced sites shaded by huge cottonwood and black locust trees. The surrounding Palouse is nationally known as a photographic destination, with its spring canola fields, rolling hills, and quaint barns. There is a small and very safe beach, as well as a paved river trail. The river has a slow current of about 2mph in summer and is safe for kayaks; suggest hugging the bank where the current is slower going upstream. It's possible to hook a 500 lb sturgeon here, fish quietly for catfish from the dock, or just read a book. There are miles of farm roads to explore, with new vistas over every hill. Be careful on the smaller, ungravelled roads in wet weather, as the lovely, rich windblown soil can quickly turn slick and unpassable. Mike and Monica work tirelessly to keep things spotless, and are polite but firm on noise, bad behavior, unruly pets, mess, and drunkenness - which I suspect accounts for the few bad reviews. ALSO - wonderful pizza and burgers at the restaurant!
- RandCollinsMD on Trip Advisor